Customer Reviews

* FTC Disclaimer: The views and opinions expressed by contributors of the product reviews are their own and not necessarily those of Netrition.com. These reviews should not be taken as recommendations but rather customer opinions of the products that they may or may not have used. Furthermore, Netrition.com makes no warranty or representation, expressed or implied, as to the accuracy or sufficiency of the information contributed by outside sources, and assumes no responsibility or liability regarding the use of such information. Netrition.com does not warrant the performance, effectiveness or applicability of any materials listed or linked to on Netrition.com.

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    3/5 March 11, 2013
    Reviewer: Jessica in New York
    * The taste of this mix (Golden Vanilla Almond) is really good because the vanilla is just right. The texture was spongy, like a dish sponge that's been in the water. The appearance was...shiny. Be sure to actually follow the directions and grease your muffin pan; I used papers and a lot of the muffin came off when I peeled the paper. On the other hand, I might have lost at least half a carb per serving that way.

    It's a great treat if you judge it on its own merits. Just remember this isn't a Starbucks or bakery muffin, and you won't be disappointed.

    This review is specific to Carb Counters Muffin Mix Select, Golden Vanilla Almond
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 June 13, 2011
    Reviewer: John in Tennessee
    * I made the Almond Muffin Mix and it came out delicious! I actually didn't make muffins, but a cake in a 9x9 glass pan. I had to bake it twice as long as the package recommends to make sure the center of the cake was baked properly. People, this muffin mix is simply delicious! I had a great time eating it with a spoonful of whipped cream on top.
    This review is specific to Carb Counters Muffin Mix Select, Golden Vanilla Almond
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 March 27, 2011
    Reviewer: Elizabeth in Michigan
    * NOM NOM NOM!!! The Golden Vanilla Almond Muffin Mix is very good and satisfies a craving for sweet bready food. At 4 carbs per muffin, you still have to be careful not to eat them all at once, but they are a good alternative to the real thing.
    This review is specific to Carb Counters Muffin Mix Select, Golden Vanilla Almond
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 July 15, 2009
    Reviewer: Karen in New York
    * Golden vanilla almond is the best! It is more expensive, but well worth it. Classic carrot should be called coconut muffin mix, great if you like coconut. Vanilla almond tastes like vanilla almond.
    This review is specific to Carb Counters Muffin Mix Select, Golden Vanilla Almond
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 July 02, 2008
    Reviewer: William in Wisconsin
    * Not the lowest carb muffin, but the best tasting and not hard to make - bachelor simple.
    This review is specific to Carb Counters Muffin Mix Select, Golden Vanilla Almond
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 2/5 December 28, 2012
    Reviewer: Marcy in Texas
    * I've tried (and loved) a number of these Carb Counters Muffin Mixes but I'm sorry to say the Golden Vanilla Almond was a huge disappointment. Because the add-in ingredients, oven temperature and bake time were different than for the other mixes I made sure to follow the package directions perfectly, but the batter overflowed the muffin cups in the oven and burned to a crisp. A total waste of four eggs, a whole stick of butter and a $6.39 mix ... not to mention the fact that I also have to clean my oven! (I'll stick with the Chocolate Chocolate Chip mix. It's amazing.)
    This review is specific to Carb Counters Muffin Mix Select, Golden Vanilla Almond
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 2/5 October 13, 2009
    Reviewer: ben in Texas
    * I have tried several of the muffin mixes and like the golden vanilla almond the least very dry and bland. Choc. was good and so was the banana nut.
    This review is specific to Carb Counters Muffin Mix Select, Golden Vanilla Almond
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1/5 February 20, 2014
    Reviewer: Pamela in California
    * I was so excited to try this product, given the numerous high reviews, but was terribly disappointed. The after-taste was dreadful. I actually threw it away, (and for me, that says a lot). Thankfully, the two Dixie Diner muffin mixes are the only products on Netrition that I've not liked. All other products I've purchased on this website have been tasty and satisfying, including another brand of muffin that they sell. I'll stick to the first muffin product I bought. As they say, "if it ain't broken, don't fix it".
    This review is specific to Carb Counters Muffin Mix Select, Golden Vanilla Almond
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1/5 March 25, 2010
    Reviewer: Terry in Minnesota
    * Tried the Vanilla Almond and did not like it at all. Has a real aftertaste. So offensive could not even eat one muffin.
    This review is specific to Carb Counters Muffin Mix Select, Golden Vanilla Almond
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

Netrition® is a registered mark of Netrition, Inc. Products and companies referred to herein are trademarks or registered trademarks of their respective companies or mark holders. Images/Data © Copyright 1996-2017 Netrition, Inc. and/or its content providers. All rights reserved. The material on this site may not be reproduced, distributed, proxy cached or otherwise used, without written permission of content owners.
Disclaimers: * No claims found on our web pages or in print have been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. These products are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease. No claim or opinion on these pages is intended to be, nor should be construed to be, medical advice. Please consult with a healthcare professional before starting any diet or exercise program. Netrition and its associates are not responsible for product claims made by manufacturers on this web site. Netrition, Inc. is not responsible for typographical errors. Prices and information on these pages are subject to change without notice.