• 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 May 26, 2007
    Reviewer: A customer in Armed Forces AE
    This is a great product. I've been using both Endurox R4 and Excel in my endurance training program for many years. I find that Endurox R4 is an effective post race/training session drink, but I also use it during my long runs (I just use 1/2 the recommended amount of product in my water bottle.). I find that the product does reduce post event soreness and allows me to train hard the next day. Despite what the advertisement says, Endurox R4 DOES NOT contain ciwujia. It is the Excel which contains the herb.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 January 26, 2012
    Reviewer: Peter in Florida
    Great recovery product. I have been using it for years. I add a gram or two of free l-leucine per serving to aid in the recovery.
    This review is specific to Endurox R4, Fruit Punch
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 April 24, 2009
    Reviewer: Scott in Illinois
    I love this product! I look forward to drinking this after my workout! Mixes well and tastes great at a very reasonable price!
    This review is specific to Endurox R4, Tangy Orange
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 December 30, 2008
    Reviewer: James in Kansas
    Endurox is the best product on the market for reducing recovery time between long hard workouts. Used as directed immediately after a workout you'll find the you'll be able to bounce back fast. Really reduces the soreness of the muscles. Highly recommended!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 December 11, 2008
    Reviewer: A customer in Washington
    I've been training hard for a very demanding SWAT PT test. The training involves very taxing interval sprints, followed by weighted pull ups and a brisk climb on the stair master. After the workouts I was exhausted and had a very hard time recovering over the next few days. Drinking Endurox R4 (Fruit Punch) right after my workout has dramatically aided in recovery and brings me back to the next training session stronger and focused. I've highly recommended this product to other SWAT officers for their workout recovery.
    This review is specific to Endurox R4, Fruit Punch
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 April 02, 2008
    Reviewer: George in Illinois
    Good product. Muscle fatigue reduced and recovery time is quicker.
    This review is specific to Endurox R4, Fruit Punch
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 March 11, 2008
    Reviewer: Matt in Colorado
    I have used Endurox for recovery after long runs for several years. I am convinced it helps reduce sore muscles and decrease recovery time. I actually look forward to having it after my longer runs.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 January 28, 2008
    Reviewer: Benjamin in Pennsylvania
    I am a 50 year old runner and triathlete, 6 time IronMan finisher. Endurox R4 has been a major part of my training plan for about 6 years now. I take it *immediately* after long runs (10 miles or more) and long rides (50 miles plus) I only gave it an initial try because one of my few heroes, Dave Scott (The Man), endorsed it. I ran my usual Sunday 12 miler and took it after. I woke up the next morning with maybe 25% of the muscle soreness I would typically have had. It was a moment of clarity - wow - what a difference! I have tried other carb/protein recovery products, but this has the best taste (Lemon Line is my fave, with Orange a close second), and the most protein.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 December 21, 2007
    Reviewer: James in Maryland
    I like to swim in the morning which means a very light breakfast before I get to the pool. I find Endurox to be a very tasty and satisfying post-workout drink. I also sometimes take it with me when biking as it provides a good amount of energy without the heaviness of a meal-replacement or protein-only drink.

    I tried the lemon-lime and it was OK, but I prefer the orange. I have not tried the other flavors.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

Netrition® is a registered mark of Netrition, Inc. Products and companies referred to herein are trademarks or registered trademarks of their respective companies or mark holders. Images/Data © Copyright 1996-2016 Netrition, Inc. and/or its content providers. All rights reserved. The material on this site may not be reproduced, distributed, proxy cached or otherwise used, without written permission of content owners.
Disclaimers: * No claims found on our web pages or in print have been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. These products are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease. No claim or opinion on these pages is intended to be, nor should be construed to be, medical advice. Please consult with a healthcare professional before starting any diet or exercise program. Netrition and its associates are not responsible for product claims made by manufacturers on this web site. Netrition, Inc. is not responsible for typographical errors. Prices and information on these pages are subject to change without notice.