Customer Reviews

* FTC Disclaimer: The views and opinions expressed by contributors of the product reviews are their own and not necessarily those of Netrition.com. These reviews should not be taken as recommendations but rather customer opinions of the products that they may or may not have used. Furthermore, Netrition.com makes no warranty or representation, expressed or implied, as to the accuracy or sufficiency of the information contributed by outside sources, and assumes no responsibility or liability regarding the use of such information. Netrition.com does not warrant the performance, effectiveness or applicability of any materials listed or linked to on Netrition.com.

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 June 13, 2008
    Reviewer: Scott in Ohio
    * Pure protein is my preferred protein bar (choco deluxe and choco peanut butter). Compared to other bars, protein content is high and from milk (not soy), and carbohydrates and fats are relatively low (with very little sugar). It does have sugar alcohols, which can cause digestive issues (but not for me or my wife). There are better tasting bars, but they have more sugar and fat - this bar tastes good and has good nutrition.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 October 09, 2014
    Reviewer: Shelley in California
    * Being post-bariatric I depend on protein bars & shakes to meet my protein goals daily. I have been through a lot of bars and these are by far the best. They are the right size for a meal & grab a couple on the run. I've had the Blueberry, Chocolate Peanut Butter, Coconut and the Salted Caramel. The caramel tastes good just a bit to gooey for me.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 August 07, 2014
    Reviewer: Noreen in California
    * I love these bars. They taste delicious. The big bars are two servings for me. Makes them very economical. They are chewy but not "heavy" tasting like some protein bars.
    This review is specific to Pure Protein Bars, Chocolate Peanut Butter
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 May 16, 2013
    Reviewer: David in Virginia
    * The Pure Protein Bar - Chocolate Peanut Butter - is a great tasting bar...I have one for breakfast every morning...I also take one when I play golf but you have to watch when it is hot outside because they will melt.
    This review is specific to Pure Protein Bars, Chocolate Peanut Butter
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 October 04, 2012
    Reviewer: A customer in Indiana
    * Pure protein bars are my favorite. I always have them as a go to (in multiple flavors). I feel they have the best nutritional content for the calories. About 20 g of protein for 200 or less cals. Super low in sugar! Great flavor!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 October 27, 2011
    Reviewer: Fahad in New York
    * i don't buy the whole box cause most of chocolate bars taste like medecine, or dust. i tried Chocolate Delux and it taste very good, liked it to the max. so i recommend u buy a single bar to taste before u buy the whole box.
    This review is specific to Pure Protein Bars, Chocolate Deluxe
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 January 31, 2011
    Reviewer: A customer in Oklahoma
    * I was very pleasantly surprised with these. I've tried the Chocolate Deluxe bar and it's really good. I was expecting somewhat of a chalky, powdered taste. It was as if I was eating a brownie instead of a protein bar. I recommend for any readers to at least try a bar. I'll definitely be buying these again.
    This review is specific to Pure Protein Bars, Chocolate Deluxe
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 March 06, 2008
    Reviewer: A customer in Ohio
    * Great taste and a great way to start of the day.
    This review is specific to Pure Protein Bars, Chocolate Peanut Butter
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 December 10, 2007
    Reviewer: Richard in Michigan
    * Pure Protein Bars have been a Godsend for me. I have a potassium intolerance and am on a super strict diet. These bars no only taste wonderful, satisfy my sweet tooth, but they provide me with all the nutrients, vitamins and minerals that I need and cannot get from regular food.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 August 22, 2007
    Reviewer: James in Florida
    * These are the best tasting bars I have ever had. You would think you were eating candy!
    This review is specific to Pure Protein Bars, Chewy Chocolate Chip
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 August 03, 2007
    Reviewer: Sharon in Pennsylvania
    * I absolutely love the chocolate deluxe bars. Along with a bottle of water, one will hold me over until I can get home for lunch (sometimes hours). Many of the protein bars I've tried have a funky chemical "pretend chocolate taste", but not these. I really like their RTD frosty chocolate shakes too!
    This review is specific to Pure Protein Bars, Chocolate Deluxe
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 May 10, 2007
    Reviewer: Michael in California
    * Awesome dudes! Great tasting bars packed with protein and low carb too! the Chocolate Deluxe is especially rad.
    This review is specific to Pure Protein Bars, Chocolate Deluxe
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 April 23, 2007
    Reviewer: Borzou in Virginia
    * I get these in the Country Blueberry Pie, and they are flat out the best tasting protein bars I've ever eaten. I would eat these even if they weren't good for me. You can do your nutritional research by the facts, but as far as taste goes they are second to none.
    This review is specific to Pure Protein Bars, Blueberry Crumb Cake
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 March 26, 2007
    Reviewer: A customer in Texas
    * Consistently the best tasting of the Pure Protein bars. Formula and consistency have been tweaked over the years, but have settled on a good balance recently. Great high protein, low carb meal replacement bar for the price. I use one bar split into thirds as my 2nd, 4th, and 5th meal while at work.
    This review is specific to Pure Protein Bars, Chewy Chocolate Chip
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

Netrition® is a registered mark of Netrition, Inc. Products and companies referred to herein are trademarks or registered trademarks of their respective companies or mark holders. Images/Data © Copyright 1996-2016 Netrition, Inc. and/or its content providers. All rights reserved. The material on this site may not be reproduced, distributed, proxy cached or otherwise used, without written permission of content owners.
Disclaimers: * No claims found on our web pages or in print have been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. These products are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease. No claim or opinion on these pages is intended to be, nor should be construed to be, medical advice. Please consult with a healthcare professional before starting any diet or exercise program. Netrition and its associates are not responsible for product claims made by manufacturers on this web site. Netrition, Inc. is not responsible for typographical errors. Prices and information on these pages are subject to change without notice.