• 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 June 18, 2009
    Reviewer: Andrew in South Carolina
    Want a shake that tastes like a Wendy's Frosty? In a blender add...

    1 packet Myoplex

    2 scoops NOW whey protein isolate (http://www6.netrition.com/now_whey_protein_isolate_page.html)

    2 or more handfuls of ice (the more the thicker)

    Enough water to almost cover the ice.

    Blend. Over 7 years, I've tried every protein powder/bar and fruit/nut/oil combination. This shake tastes great and rewards a hard workout.

    Protein... 117g Carbos... 24g Fat... 3.4g

    This review is specific to Myoplex, Chocolate Cream
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 January 24, 2014
    Reviewer: TOM in Ohio
    I've been using Myoplex for years. I workout in the mornings before going to work. I drink one Mypolex upon waking up and a second one immediately following my workout. Myoplex works perfectly for that. It also mixes well with just water in a shaker cup.

    It's also made here in Ohio.

    This review is specific to Myoplex, Chocolate Cream
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 May 23, 2013
    Reviewer: William H. in Minnesota
    I use Myoplex Chocolate Cream daily. It mixes easily and tastes great. Throw some ice cubes, a banana or two and little peanut butter into a blender and you've got a tasty, nutritious meal that will keep you satisfied for hours. I highly recommend it.
    This review is specific to Myoplex, Chocolate Cream
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 October 09, 2008
    Reviewer: John in Kentucky
    EAS's Myoplex is a great product! I have been a follower of Bill Phillips, former owner of EAS for a long time and his body for life program. I use Myoplex as a meal replacement almost every day. Very convenient as everyone knows. I would recommend to anyone. It tastes great, mixes easily and fills you up.

    A+++++

    This review is specific to Myoplex, Chocolate Cream
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 September 22, 2008
    Reviewer: Mark in New Jersey
    I've been taking Myoplex Meal replacement for over 6 years now, it is the best on the market. Once a year I review all the new proteins and always find the Myoplex uses the best ingredients.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 April 26, 2008
    Reviewer: David in Michigan
    Since I've been using Myoplex after my workouts, I have trimmed body fat and have more energy than I ever have in my life. The Chocolate Lover's Variety Pack tastes great and is an excellent meal replacement.
    This review is specific to Myoplex, Chocolate Lovers Variety Pack
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 February 27, 2008
    Reviewer: john in Texas
    I don't know what happened but the discontinued tropical flavors were awesome. I hope to find those flavors in other products because I will purchase them. Myoplex is great but one important thing ...don't leave it out without cleaning your shakers because it will stink like crazy. That's the only warning. It's an excellent source of protein.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 January 14, 2008
    Reviewer: Anthony in New York
    I love Myoplex Meal replacements. I've tried most of their flavors but I found that the chocolate variety pack is the best.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 December 11, 2007
    Reviewer: Danny in Texas
    Myoplex is the best tasting MRP. Chocolate, then Vanilla. Strawberry if you mix with Milk and use a blender.

    I've been taking if for the last 5 years and it has helped me add additional protein and carbs in a healthy dose to gain about 30 lbs of muscle mass (I used to not eat enough, and at 5'10, weighed only 145).

    Additionally, it mixes very smoothly and is easy to handle/pour out of the packaging. The only downside is EAS's selling model has changed for their 42-pack boxes in the last year. The best deals to find nowadays are the sporadic 20+5 (or 42+5) bonus packs.

    This review is specific to Myoplex, Chocolate Cream
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 September 16, 2007
    Reviewer: Kevin in Washington
    Myoplex Original is a great product. I have been taking it for a month and I can see the results. I usually take it after a workout or in the morning before work and I can see the results. I tried the tropical variety pack, shake it up in a shaker bottle and drink. I just reordered the tropical variety pack and I am also trying the Myoplx Deluxe on this order.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 August 08, 2007
    Reviewer: Robert in Kansas
    The EAS Myoplex series of shakes are an excellent in between snack that's quick, easy, and convenient. The shake mixes well with water and has a clean taste - not chalky like other brands. It only takes 45 seconds to shake one up. There are virtually no lumps or clumps like other brands. It mixes well in the blender with ice also. I've tried other shake products to include straight protein shakes but none come close. I recommend that anyone who is trying to eat 5 to 6 meals a day should invest in the EAS shakes and get a decent shaker. The price is a bit steep but it's still a good buy.
    This review is specific to Myoplex, Strawberry Cream
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 December 06, 2006
    Reviewer: Gerard in Utah
    I bought 2 boxes of this and I must say it has exceeded my expectations. I'm packing on mass,I have more energy and it is very filling which is the key to a good MRP in my opinion. The flavors are great, my favourite is Pina Colada closely followed by Banana Creme Pie and then Mango and Pineapple. The Orange Jubilee flavor is probably the weakest, it smells good but has a slightly nasty aftertaste, it is however way better than some. One of the things that impressed me the most about this stuff is how well it mixes in a short period of time. I prepare 2 before work for throughout the day and it takes me maybe 5 minutes in total. I would advise that you use 20 ounces of water rather than the recommended 15 unless you like your shakes so thick you could chew them! I replace the additional 5 ounces of fluid with water (15oz of skim milk/5oz water) to avoid the additional calories. In summary, buy this stuff it's a welcome change from Chocolate, Strawberry and Vanilla!
    This review is specific to Myoplex, Tropical Variety Pack
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

Netrition® is a registered mark of Netrition, Inc. Products and companies referred to herein are trademarks or registered trademarks of their respective companies or mark holders. Images/Data © Copyright 1996-2016 Netrition, Inc. and/or its content providers. All rights reserved. The material on this site may not be reproduced, distributed, proxy cached or otherwise used, without written permission of content owners.
Disclaimers: * No claims found on our web pages or in print have been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. These products are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease. No claim or opinion on these pages is intended to be, nor should be construed to be, medical advice. Please consult with a healthcare professional before starting any diet or exercise program. Netrition and its associates are not responsible for product claims made by manufacturers on this web site. Netrition, Inc. is not responsible for typographical errors. Prices and information on these pages are subject to change without notice.