Netrition Home Netrition Home Shopping Cart Checkout My Account Policies Netrition Home Netrition Home Shopping Cart Checkout My Account Policies
Netrition Logo Netrition Home Netrition Home Shopping Cart Checkout Account Settings Ordering Policies Netrition Netrition Home
Flat $4.99 Shipping in 48 States
Popular Categories
• All Categories
• Low Carb Products
• Gluten Free Products
• Bariatric Approved
• Bars
• Diet and Weight Loss
• Herbs
• Minerals
• Muscle Builders
• Protein
• Vitamins
• Best Sellers
• Customer Reviews

Popular Brands
• Atkins Nutritionals
• BSN
• Designer Whey Protein
• EAS
• MHP
• Muscle Meds
• Muscle Pharm
• MuscleTech
• NOW
• Optimum Nutrition
• Ultimate Nutrition
• Universal Nutrition
• USP Labs

Deals!
• Sale Items
• Clearance Sale
• Promotions
• Freebies

Information
• Product Analyzer
• Message Boards
• Food Nutrients
• Recall Notices

Ordering
• My Account
• Shopping Cart
• Checkout
• Policies

Help
• New Customer Help
• Contact Us
• About Us

Join Netrition on Facebook! Join us on Facebook!


Click to verify BBB accreditation and to see a BBB report. Click to verify BBB accreditation and to see a BBB report.

Specialty Cheese
Just The Cheese Popped Cheese  Buy Just The Cheese Popped Cheese

Write an online review for
Just The Cheese Popped Cheese (Specialty Cheese)

43 Reviews
Average rating
(24)
(2)
(1)
(3)
(13)

Customer Reviews  

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful.
May 28, 2007
Reviewer: Michelle in Arizona
Nasty and disgusting, that's my review.

They are low carb yet high calorie. The calories aren't worth it. They are expensive and not worth the money. Many servings per bag of product however it is a tiny bag total. You get about 3 pieces (the size of popped popcorn) per serving.

Nasty little hard balls of expensive, empty, bad tasting calories. A waste of money.

This review is specific to Just The Cheese Popped Cheese, Cheddar
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful.
August 26, 2010
Reviewer: Julia in Ohio
Too Salty. I was so excited to try! Much too disappointing. The first piece was good, but even just the second was overwhelming with salt. The cheddar flavor is entirely lost. I would NOT recommend this product.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

1 of 3 people found the following review helpful.
February 01, 2008
Reviewer: Lynn in Florida
I really want to order these snacks, but I checked the ingredients: monosodium glutemate? Disodium phosphate? Low carb does not mean chemical-laden. A few too many multi-syllable chemicals for my taste. Even if they're delicious, so many chemicals are, in my view, unnecessary.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful.
October 14, 2006
Reviewer: A customer in Armed Forces AP
Tried the lower salt version, tasted like barely flavored rice cakes. I could not taste any cheese flavor at all. The texture was like eating old crackers. Old skool low cab eating! Like before the good flavorable stuff starting hitting the market. Better off with low carb tortillas and adding a chedder cheese powder or cheese flavored popcorn salt. Better yet try microwaving your own favorite upscale sem-soft cheese. You could at least guarantee you'd be getting real cheese flavor.
This review is specific to Just The Cheese Popped Cheese, Lower Salt
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

March 21, 2013
Reviewer: Marcy in Texas
Wow, this was nasty. I love salty/crunchy snacks, and as an insulin-dependent diabetic I'm always thrilled to find new low-carb products to try, but these Popped Cheese things were just AWFUL. The flavor was so artificial it nearly made me gag; the texture was just as bad. I threw out the whole bag after the first two bites.
This review is specific to Just The Cheese Popped Cheese, Butter
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

February 26, 2012
Reviewer: chris in Washington
These are awful. They are ROCK HARD, like crunching down on a jawbreaker. YOu absolutely have to drink something first to slightly soften them, and they are like having a large boulder marble in your mouth, so you really have to clamp down on them to get them to break. The pieces are often sharp and they get stuck in the crevices of your mouth, i've had to dig them out with my finger.
This review is specific to Just The Cheese Popped Cheese, Cheddar
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

July 17, 2011
Reviewer: Michael in Maryland
I bought these based off the other reviews, but I have to say they didn't live up to the hype. They were very salty. Too salty to enjoy. I bought a few other Just the Cheese products, and came to the same conclusion on all of them.. Good idea in theory, horrible taste in reality.
This review is specific to Just The Cheese Popped Cheese, Butter
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

June 10, 2011
Reviewer: Erica in California
There's no getting around it--these are awful. I purchased the butter flavor and the low-sodium version, and was entirely unimpressed by both. They're dry and chalky and have absolutely no flavor, with the exception of SALT. Even the low-sodium flavor is like crunching on a salt lick from the very first bite. I tried to share them with three friends, but I don't think we got through one bag collectively. They're just wretched.

Your best bet for a good cheese snack is making them yourself; I like to cut American cheese into squares and pop them in the microwave on parchment paper for a minute or so. It works with little piles of shredded cheese, too. But whatever snack you choose, anything is better than these things, in my opinion--stay away!

Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

March 11, 2011
Reviewer: Kerry in Illinois
I did not like these at all. They taste just like the regular "Just the Cheese" chips. I do not like the texture or the fake butter flavor. I strongly disagree that these will remind you of real popcorn. These only made me want the real thing more!
This review is specific to Just The Cheese Popped Cheese, Butter
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

January 14, 2011
Reviewer: Trisha in California
I was really hoping these would be good... but they're not. I can't even describe exactly what is wrong with them - but they're bad. Chalky. Oddly flavored. Too hard. I would DEFINITELY recommend not buying them.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

July 10, 2009
Reviewer: JACLYN in Louisiana
I had baked my own previously and seasoned the cheese w/Tony's. I thought this would be easy to have some already made and packaged. I was wrong. These were horrible! I tried the butter flavored ones and the cheddar just to make sure it wasn't a particular flavor that I didn't like, but it wasn't. It leaves a very grainy, dry taste in your mouth. I also shared them with a co-worker who felt the same way I do about them.
This review is specific to Just The Cheese Popped Cheese, Cheddar
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

July 09, 2009
Reviewer: A customer in Alabama
The low salt is extremely SALTY!! I hate these. This was a total waste of money.
This review is specific to Just The Cheese Popped Cheese, Lower Salt
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

June 26, 2009
Reviewer: JEAN in Arizona
A total rip-off. Far too expensive - I couldn't believe how little product was in the package, and the carbs were for 3 servings per package - about 4 lousy nuggets. The butter flavor was awful! It tasted salty and artificial. It was nothing like popcorn - just hard salty, fake tasting chunks that were hard to choke down.
This review is specific to Just The Cheese Popped Cheese, Butter
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

Hot Products













Shop quickly using your personal Order History! View prior purchases to re-order the same products! $4.99 shipping charge for the entire order within the contiguous 48 United States. 5% Discount on Orders of $200 or more! Retailers: Volume Discounts Available. All Products Are In Stock Unless Marked Out Of Stock. Really! Don't Settle for Less. Learn how to get FREE stuff! - T-Shirts, Shaker Bottles, and More! Go To Top of Page

Ordering Instructions
Display Shopping Cart
Checkout
Update Account / Order History
Subscribe to our Mailing Lists
Links To Other Sites
Home
Frequently Asked Questions
Contact Us
Food Nutrients
Affiliate Program
Gift Certificates
Secure Ordering

If you have a website, blog or facebook page, join
Netrition's Affiliate Program* and start earning cash today! Now paying 20%*


Netrition® is a registered mark of Netrition, Inc. Products and companies referred to herein are trademarks or registered trademarks of their respective companies or mark holders. Images/Data © Copyright 1996-2014 Netrition, Inc. and/or its content providers. All rights reserved. The material on this site may not be reproduced, distributed, proxy cached or otherwise used, without written permission of content owners.
Disclaimers: * No claims found on our web pages or in print have been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. These products are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease. No claim or opinion on these pages is intended to be, nor should be construed to be, medical advice. Please consult with a healthcare professional before starting any diet or exercise program. Netrition and its associates are not responsible for product claims made by manufacturers on this web site. Netrition, Inc. is not responsible for typographical errors. Prices and information on these pages are subject to change without notice.

Copyright © 1996-2014 Netrition, Inc. All Rights Reserved. Privacy Statement