Customer Reviews

* FTC Disclaimer: The views and opinions expressed by contributors of the product reviews are their own and not necessarily those of Netrition.com. These reviews should not be taken as recommendations but rather customer opinions of the products that they may or may not have used. Furthermore, Netrition.com makes no warranty or representation, expressed or implied, as to the accuracy or sufficiency of the information contributed by outside sources, and assumes no responsibility or liability regarding the use of such information. Netrition.com does not warrant the performance, effectiveness or applicability of any materials listed or linked to on Netrition.com.

  • 3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
    1/5 May 28, 2007
    Reviewer: Michelle in Arizona
    * Nasty and disgusting, that's my review.

    They are low carb yet high calorie. The calories aren't worth it. They are expensive and not worth the money. Many servings per bag of product however it is a tiny bag total. You get about 3 pieces (the size of popped popcorn) per serving.

    Nasty little hard balls of expensive, empty, bad tasting calories. A waste of money.

    This review is specific to Just The Cheese Popped Cheese, Cheddar
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
    1/5 August 26, 2010
    Reviewer: Julia in Ohio
    * Too Salty. I was so excited to try! Much too disappointing. The first piece was good, but even just the second was overwhelming with salt. The cheddar flavor is entirely lost. I would NOT recommend this product.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 3 people found the following review helpful
    1/5 February 01, 2008
    Reviewer: Lynn in Florida
    * I really want to order these snacks, but I checked the ingredients: monosodium glutemate? Disodium phosphate? Low carb does not mean chemical-laden. A few too many multi-syllable chemicals for my taste. Even if they're delicious, so many chemicals are, in my view, unnecessary.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    1/5 October 14, 2006
    Reviewer: A customer in Armed Forces AP
    * Tried the lower salt version, tasted like barely flavored rice cakes. I could not taste any cheese flavor at all. The texture was like eating old crackers. Old skool low cab eating! Like before the good flavorable stuff starting hitting the market. Better off with low carb tortillas and adding a chedder cheese powder or cheese flavored popcorn salt. Better yet try microwaving your own favorite upscale sem-soft cheese. You could at least guarantee you'd be getting real cheese flavor.
    This review is specific to Just The Cheese Popped Cheese, Lower Salt
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1/5 September 02, 2014
    Reviewer: jennifer in Tennessee
    * I did not like this product at all -it taste terrible.
    This review is specific to Just The Cheese Popped Cheese, Butter
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1/5 March 21, 2013
    Reviewer: Marcy in Texas
    * Wow, this was nasty. I love salty/crunchy snacks, and as an insulin-dependent diabetic I'm always thrilled to find new low-carb products to try, but these Popped Cheese things were just AWFUL. The flavor was so artificial it nearly made me gag; the texture was just as bad. I threw out the whole bag after the first two bites.
    This review is specific to Just The Cheese Popped Cheese, Butter
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1/5 February 26, 2012
    Reviewer: chris in Washington
    * These are awful. They are ROCK HARD, like crunching down on a jawbreaker. YOu absolutely have to drink something first to slightly soften them, and they are like having a large boulder marble in your mouth, so you really have to clamp down on them to get them to break. The pieces are often sharp and they get stuck in the crevices of your mouth, i've had to dig them out with my finger.
    This review is specific to Just The Cheese Popped Cheese, Cheddar
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1/5 July 17, 2011
    Reviewer: Michael in Maryland
    * I bought these based off the other reviews, but I have to say they didn't live up to the hype. They were very salty. Too salty to enjoy. I bought a few other Just the Cheese products, and came to the same conclusion on all of them.. Good idea in theory, horrible taste in reality.
    This review is specific to Just The Cheese Popped Cheese, Butter
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1/5 June 10, 2011
    Reviewer: Erica in California
    * There's no getting around it--these are awful. I purchased the butter flavor and the low-sodium version, and was entirely unimpressed by both. They're dry and chalky and have absolutely no flavor, with the exception of SALT. Even the low-sodium flavor is like crunching on a salt lick from the very first bite. I tried to share them with three friends, but I don't think we got through one bag collectively. They're just wretched.

    Your best bet for a good cheese snack is making them yourself; I like to cut American cheese into squares and pop them in the microwave on parchment paper for a minute or so. It works with little piles of shredded cheese, too. But whatever snack you choose, anything is better than these things, in my opinion--stay away!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1/5 March 11, 2011
    Reviewer: Kerry in Illinois
    * I did not like these at all. They taste just like the regular "Just the Cheese" chips. I do not like the texture or the fake butter flavor. I strongly disagree that these will remind you of real popcorn. These only made me want the real thing more!
    This review is specific to Just The Cheese Popped Cheese, Butter
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1/5 January 14, 2011
    Reviewer: Trisha in California
    * I was really hoping these would be good... but they're not. I can't even describe exactly what is wrong with them - but they're bad. Chalky. Oddly flavored. Too hard. I would DEFINITELY recommend not buying them.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1/5 July 10, 2009
    Reviewer: Jaclyn in Louisiana
    * I had baked my own previously and seasoned the cheese w/Tony's. I thought this would be easy to have some already made and packaged. I was wrong. These were horrible! I tried the butter flavored ones and the cheddar just to make sure it wasn't a particular flavor that I didn't like, but it wasn't. It leaves a very grainy, dry taste in your mouth. I also shared them with a co-worker who felt the same way I do about them.
    This review is specific to Just The Cheese Popped Cheese, Cheddar
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1/5 July 09, 2009
    Reviewer: A customer in Alabama
    * The low salt is extremely SALTY!! I hate these. This was a total waste of money.
    This review is specific to Just The Cheese Popped Cheese, Lower Salt
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1/5 June 26, 2009
    Reviewer: JEAN in Arizona
    * A total rip-off. Far too expensive - I couldn't believe how little product was in the package, and the carbs were for 3 servings per package - about 4 lousy nuggets. The butter flavor was awful! It tasted salty and artificial. It was nothing like popcorn - just hard salty, fake tasting chunks that were hard to choke down.
    This review is specific to Just The Cheese Popped Cheese, Butter
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

Netrition® is a registered mark of Netrition, Inc. Products and companies referred to herein are trademarks or registered trademarks of their respective companies or mark holders. Images/Data © Copyright 1996-2016 Netrition, Inc. and/or its content providers. All rights reserved. The material on this site may not be reproduced, distributed, proxy cached or otherwise used, without written permission of content owners.
Disclaimers: * No claims found on our web pages or in print have been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. These products are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease. No claim or opinion on these pages is intended to be, nor should be construed to be, medical advice. Please consult with a healthcare professional before starting any diet or exercise program. Netrition and its associates are not responsible for product claims made by manufacturers on this web site. Netrition, Inc. is not responsible for typographical errors. Prices and information on these pages are subject to change without notice.