Customer Reviews

* FTC Disclaimer: The views and opinions expressed by contributors of the product reviews are their own and not necessarily those of These reviews should not be taken as recommendations but rather customer opinions of the products that they may or may not have used. Furthermore, makes no warranty or representation, expressed or implied, as to the accuracy or sufficiency of the information contributed by outside sources, and assumes no responsibility or liability regarding the use of such information. does not warrant the performance, effectiveness or applicability of any materials listed or linked to on

  • 2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 October 20, 2006
    Reviewer: Daniel in New York
    * Good product, mixes with anything. Seems to alleviate muscle soreness if taken immediately after a workout. I mix with whey protein or just mix it with water. Best price also.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 October 21, 2009
    Reviewer: eric in Illinois
    * Very good product, tasteless and mixes very well, I use this product daily.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 August 21, 2009
    Reviewer: Marsha in Oregon
    * Mixes very well and helps me alleviate muscle soreness after my workouts. I also use this before I go to bed at times when my body feels sore and I do feel much better.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 July 10, 2009
    Reviewer: Christopher in Michigan
    * Great price, dissolves easily in any liquid, though I usually just toss it in with my post workout shakes. This product really lives up to the hype, I'm on a CKD with a pretty intense workout routine and this product has really shortened my recovery time after those workouts.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 January 04, 2009
    Reviewer: Kyle in South Dakota
    * This product is a must for the serious bodybuilder. This product is cost effective and helps prevent your body's tendency to reach a catabolic state during workouts or weight loss. This EAS product mixes with anything very easily. I recommend this to all my friends and people recovering from trauma.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 January 29, 2008
    Reviewer: Roger in California
    * I've used this product for over a year now. I've found that it consistently helps to reduce or even eliminate any post workout pain. I include a spoonful with every protein shake I drink. Highly recommended!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 July 26, 2007
    Reviewer: Jacob in New Jersey
    * I have eyeballed roughly 5 grams of L-Glutamine into my post-workout shake along with whey protein and dextrose. I think it might slightly bother my stomach, but when I don't take it, I'm much more sore the next day. Also haven't noticed any taste to it.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 April 08, 2007
    Reviewer: joe in Michigan
    * This is an inexpensive way to get the glutamine I need from a proven sports nutrition company. I would like to see this product available for purchase in a larger sized quantity. I fight MMA and I need 10 to 20 grams of this stuff every day to aid my recovery from 60 hours of work and 20 hours or training every week. Using this product is the only way I have found to do this, with results, and in a financially practical way.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 February 06, 2007
    Reviewer: Jimmy D. in North Carolina
    * This is great stuff. I mix this in every protein shake I make, and it gets rid of muscle soreness. The first time I ever lifted weights, I was sore for 2 weeks. I just started lifting again after 3 years off, and I mixed this in after workout protein shake and again in the morning and I had very little soreness.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 February 05, 2007
    Reviewer: Matt in Virginia
    * Great powder. Mixes tasteless with anything. Good Price, good effect. I would recommend this product to anyone.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

Netrition® is a registered mark of Netrition, Inc. Products and companies referred to herein are trademarks or registered trademarks of their respective companies or mark holders. Images/Data © Copyright 1996-2016 Netrition, Inc. and/or its content providers. All rights reserved. The material on this site may not be reproduced, distributed, proxy cached or otherwise used, without written permission of content owners.
Disclaimers: * No claims found on our web pages or in print have been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. These products are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease. No claim or opinion on these pages is intended to be, nor should be construed to be, medical advice. Please consult with a healthcare professional before starting any diet or exercise program. Netrition and its associates are not responsible for product claims made by manufacturers on this web site. Netrition, Inc. is not responsible for typographical errors. Prices and information on these pages are subject to change without notice.