Customer Reviews

* FTC Disclaimer: The views and opinions expressed by contributors of the product reviews are their own and not necessarily those of Netrition.com. These reviews should not be taken as recommendations but rather customer opinions of the products that they may or may not have used. Furthermore, Netrition.com makes no warranty or representation, expressed or implied, as to the accuracy or sufficiency of the information contributed by outside sources, and assumes no responsibility or liability regarding the use of such information. Netrition.com does not warrant the performance, effectiveness or applicability of any materials listed or linked to on Netrition.com.

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 August 10, 2007
    Reviewer: chad in Armed Forces AE
    * This is my 3rd order of EAS whey protein. It has great taste and when mixed with water great texture. I used it for muscle sustainment while working on lowering my Body-Fat%. Not only did I sustain my original muscle mass, but I had some noticeable gains from using EAS Whey Protein along with a proper diet.
    This review is specific to 100% Whey Protein, Chocolate
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 October 20, 2006
    Reviewer: Daniel in New York
    * Good protein for an excellent price. The vanilla tastes decent and mixes well compared to other proteins on the market. Also now using sucralose sweetener instead of aspartame which is good for anyone concerned about artificial sweeteners.
    This review is specific to 100% Whey Protein, Vanilla
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    4/5 January 03, 2007
    Reviewer: A customer in Texas
    * I tried this one after I went through a jug of Optimum Nutrition 100% Whey. To me, they taste very similar. Maybe this one is a little bit better. It mixes well with water, and tastes OK (well, as OK as water and protein powder can taste). And for what it's worth, it blends smoothly with water in a little shaker bottle. In a blender with milk, bananas, ice cream, etc. it tastes great. I recommend it - good protein, from a trusted name, at a good price.
    This review is specific to 100% Whey Protein, Vanilla
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    1/5 July 12, 2013
    Reviewer: A customer in North Carolina
    * This product has junk ingredients like soy and corn (think genetically modified), artificial flavor and sweeteners, plus carrageenan. There is much better product out there.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
    1/5 August 14, 2007
    Reviewer: Eric in Pennsylvania
    * This is one of the worst protein powders I have ever experienced. The only thing this stuff has going for it is taste. It does not mix. Clumps bad. If you shake the heck out of it to attempt in eliminating the clumps, it foams up so bad, you end up drinking a gallon of air, which bloats you. Steer clear.
    This review is specific to 100% Whey Protein, Vanilla
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 March 22, 2015
    Reviewer: Muktikanta in Texas
    * Have been taking EAS 100% Whey protein since 2012. This is my morning breakfast mostly. Chocolate flavor has a good taste.
    This review is specific to 100% Whey Protein, Chocolate
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 June 13, 2008
    Reviewer: Scott in Ohio
    * EAS 100% Whey is my preferred protein powder. It may not be the best tasting, and it is certainly not as sweet as some, but it also contains less additives than most powders. It has very little fat and carbs and it mixes pretty well in a shaker (even with very little water). I find it to be the best compromise between taste and nutrition.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 July 10, 2007
    Reviewer: Chris in Vermont
    * This is the best (and best tasting) protein I have tried. I am sticking to EAS for most of my major supplements due to their high quality. The vanilla mixed great with everything I tried, and was very good on its own. Just ordered 5lbs more of the vanilla, and also a chocolate.
    This review is specific to 100% Whey Protein, Vanilla
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 March 23, 2007
    Reviewer: Ivan in Bulgaria
    * The chocolate is very good-tastes and mixes very well!!!I liked it!!!
    This review is specific to 100% Whey Protein, Chocolate
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 October 28, 2006
    Reviewer: Tami in Vermont
    * Excellent taste, mixes well. I've tried other protein powders that were chalky and/or didn't stay mixed. Not the case with this product. I've only tried the vanilla, just ordered the chocolate to try. A major advantage this has over other products, you can mix it with water (I can't stand milk). I've added fruit, coffee, and peanut butter. I mix it in the blender and take it into work. By the time I get to work 45 minutes later, it needs to be shaken because of settling at the bottom, but it doesn't change the taste or smooth texture at all. Once I shake it, it's mixed again. There's enough protein to take away hunger until lunchtime. I highly recommend it.
    This review is specific to 100% Whey Protein, Vanilla
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    3/5 January 17, 2011
    Reviewer: Michelle in Minnesota
    * I would give a rating a 4 for taste... People must be aware that if you have a thyroid condition do NOT take this item! This has a large amount of tyrosine in this product which interferes with thyroid medication... Low amounts of tyrosine is fine, but in this product it is too much... I would only recommend that I tried this product and the taste is good but would make sure I would warn for thyroid conditions, for sure no go!!!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

Netrition® is a registered mark of Netrition, Inc. Products and companies referred to herein are trademarks or registered trademarks of their respective companies or mark holders. Images/Data © Copyright 1996-2016 Netrition, Inc. and/or its content providers. All rights reserved. The material on this site may not be reproduced, distributed, proxy cached or otherwise used, without written permission of content owners.
Disclaimers: * No claims found on our web pages or in print have been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. These products are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease. No claim or opinion on these pages is intended to be, nor should be construed to be, medical advice. Please consult with a healthcare professional before starting any diet or exercise program. Netrition and its associates are not responsible for product claims made by manufacturers on this web site. Netrition, Inc. is not responsible for typographical errors. Prices and information on these pages are subject to change without notice.