Netrition Home Netrition Home Shopping Cart Checkout My Account Policies Netrition Home Netrition Home Shopping Cart Checkout My Account Policies
Netrition Logo Netrition Home Netrition Home Shopping Cart Checkout Account Settings Ordering Policies Netrition Netrition Home
Flat $4.99 Shipping in 48 States
Popular Categories
• All Categories
• Low Carb Products
• Gluten Free Products
• Bariatric Approved
• Bars
• Diet and Weight Loss
• Herbs
• Minerals
• Muscle Builders
• Protein
• Vitamins
• Best Sellers
• Customer Reviews

Popular Brands
• Atkins Nutritionals
• BSN
• Designer Whey Protein
• EAS
• MHP
• Muscle Meds
• Muscle Pharm
• MuscleTech
• NOW
• Optimum Nutrition
• Ultimate Nutrition
• Universal Nutrition
• USP Labs

Deals!
• Sale Items
• Clearance Sale
• Promotions
• Freebies

Information
• Product Analyzer
• Message Boards
• Food Nutrients
• Recall Notices

Ordering
• My Account
• Shopping Cart
• Checkout
• Policies

Help
• New Customer Help
• Contact Us
• About Us

Follow Us:
Join Netrition on Facebook! Netrition Twitter


Click to verify BBB accreditation and to see a BBB report. Click to verify BBB accreditation and to see a BBB report.

Ostrim
Ostrim  Buy Ostrim

Write an online review for
Ostrim (Ostrim)

76 Reviews
Average rating
(68)
(2)
(2)
(1)
(3)

Customer Reviews  
< Previous     |  1 2  |     Next >

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful.
April 19, 2007
Reviewer: Christopher W in Michigan
This product was awesome! I am new to watching my calories, fat, and carbs as a recently diagnosed diabetic and a person trying to lose weight. I bought a box of 10 to try, and my son who loves Slim Jim's, liked these more. The BBQ flavor is so tasty! I took a few to work for friends who are also watching what they eat to try, and of the six people who tried them, they all liked them a lot. I just ordered 4 more 10 packs.
This review is specific to Ostrim, Barbecue Flavor
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful.
January 23, 2007
Reviewer: Calvin in New York
Have tried them all. Great snack with high protein low fat content. Natural flavor is best in my opinion. Pepper is a bit too peppery and BBQ a little too sweet for my taste. I carry them in my work bag and golf bag.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

June 04, 2014
Reviewer: Deanna in Connecticut
I have tried all of the Ostrim products, with the exception of the pepper. Like others, I find this product best compares to that of a Slim Jim, without the grease and with ingredients and nutrition that I prefer. My favorite is the Barbecue Flavor. It is not like the Barbecue Flavor in a potato chip or anything like that, but more that it enhances the flavor of the meat and tastes just a bit like Linguica. The Teriyaki is pretty good as well, however the Teriyaki sauce added has corn syrup. Probably not a lot, but I prefer to avoid it. I believe it is the only flavor with corn syrup. The Natural Flavor is good enough, but seems to need a bit of oomph, which is why I prefer the Barbecue, lol. But if you prefer the natural flavoring of the meat, this one is really good. The Applewood Turkey is also really good. The first bite gave me a really nice crisp apple flavor, under the meat flavor. The turkey is a very mild compared to the other Ostrim products, and for me I would like the Applewood every once in a while for a change, but not regularly. I have also tried the jerky flat sticks. They have a different texture due to the form, of course. They do still taste good but I really prefer the round product rather than the flat ones. I would have guessed that I would prefer them flat as I had been eating flat jerky pieces, but the moist quality makes the flavor more prominent and gives it a fresher and better flavoring for my taste. I also feel like I am eating something more substantial than the flat Ostrim. Overall, I would recommend and prepare for top yumminess factor.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

September 08, 2012
Reviewer: Sara in New Jersey
Yum, Yum & more Yum...What more can I say.

Fabulous snack on the run, or anytime you need a quick picker-upper. My fav's are the Ostrim Teriyaki & BBQ flavors, but really they are all great.

Note: My 13 yr old loves these.. I have to hide them and ration them out or I would never get one...LOL

Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

April 19, 2012
Reviewer: TONI in California
I just love the Beef Teriyaki. A lot of protein for a small portion. These are sooooo much better than the regular beef sticks, because there is no greasy residue on the roof of you mouth. I've had a gastric bypass 6 yrs ago, and keep one of these in my purse and one in my gym bag for a quick filling snack. The spicy pepper one is really spicy. I used to be able to eat really hot things, but this doesn't sit well. The Barbecue flavor is ok if you like BBQ, but I will stick with my Teriyaki.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

April 13, 2012
Reviewer: A customer in Connecticut
I love this product! They are delicious, contain little fat and are perfect for a snack on the run. I'm a total "slim jim" fan but like these even more and have made converts of many friends and family members. And Netrition's price is the best I've found ANYWHERE. My favorite flavor is the "Natural" flavor but I also enjoy Barbecue and Teriyaki. THANK YOU Netrition, for offering these yummy treats at such a great price!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

January 20, 2012
Reviewer: Janice in Florida
Love these. I use them as an on the go protein snack and after workout snack!
This review is specific to Ostrim, Pepper Flavor
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

April 03, 2011
Reviewer: Danielle in Massachusetts
Great flavor. The texture could be better, but the healthiness makes up for it!
This review is specific to Ostrim, Barbecue Flavor
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

January 19, 2011
Reviewer: A customer in Nebraska
Great value for the money--they taste great, too. The pepper one is probably too spicy for me, but my son likes it. They are high in protein, and so convenient to send with the kids to school or eat on the go.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

October 21, 2010
Reviewer: Darlene in Washington
This stuff is great. Wonderful stats but tastes just like the "fatty" beef sticks. This is my second order.
This review is specific to Ostrim, Teriyaki Flavor
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

September 04, 2010
Reviewer: Sloane in Oregon
I loved the calories and protein count on this one. Then was happily surprised that I didn't have to give up flavor to have low calorie and high protein. These are the perfect snack, sometimes I do get sick of protein bars. Even if I broken down and ate 2, which they are good enough for that to happen, I'd still be under the calories and over in protein to that one 200 calorie, 20 gram protein bar I like. I love having high protein choices that are so satisfying. I also miss corned beef. I took one of these and just took off the skin (which was very easy) Used my Ninja and have a very flavorful corned beef hash flavor with a red potato. Much more healthy than traditional corned beef would have been!!!!!!!!!!!! :)
This review is specific to Ostrim, Natural Flavor
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

May 02, 2010
Reviewer: Matt in Texas
What more can you say, a quick and easy way to get extra protein without any fat or carbs. BBQ is not for me, just doesn't taste good or natural (or like other BBQ flavors). Natural and Pepper are my fav, Teriyaki is just OK, not as good as others at the store.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

March 13, 2010
Reviewer: Jean in New York
My husband and I are on a high protein, low fat, low carb AND sugar free "Protocol Diet." The BBQ, Natural and Pepper flavors comply with the protocol since they are sweetened with Splenda, not sugar. We like the Natural and I LOVE the Pepper (not too spicy, but with a little kick) flavors. Did not like the BBQ as much. These meat sticks are great to keep in your desk, or toss in your bag when you are going out and may get hungry before you are able to stop for a healthy snack or meal. Specifically I like them because I prefer a salty snack to a sweet snack and this fits the bill. Thank you Ostrim for a great product. AND thank you Netrition for carrying this product at a good price.
This review is specific to Ostrim, Pepper Flavor
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

March 11, 2010
Reviewer: Luke in Oklahoma
Wow....this stuff is amazing. I just got some in yesterday and I love it. It's a healthy slim jim for grown ups!! I got the bbq and natural. I want to try the beef snack version next time. Great for those little hunger pangs and it wont ruin your diet!! TONS of protein and little sodium and fat makes this a great choice. This is now on my "must buy" list with Netrition!!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

February 08, 2010
Reviewer: Becky in Maryland
Delicious! Can't believe they are low fat/low calorie.
This review is specific to Ostrim, Natural Flavor
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

January 08, 2010
Reviewer: Mohammad in New York
I was a little skeptical when I first looked at this, but after reading all the positive reviews I decided to give it a try. They were right! Taste is great and comparable to other unhealthy "meat stick" products. And unlike other "healthy" snacks, it actually feels like you're eating real food and is fulfilling. I travel a lot, and these are convenient and easy to toss in the luggage - don't have to worry about the container opening or anything spilling or leaking out.
This review is specific to Ostrim, Pepper Flavor
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

November 20, 2009
Reviewer: Jerold in Pennsylvania
Natural Flavor Ostrim taste is awesome. Exactly like a Slim Jim without all the fat and carbs.
This review is specific to Ostrim, Natural Flavor
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

November 13, 2009
Reviewer: William in New Jersey
These are a great snack to take on the go, or to fill a post workout hunger. Flavorful, low fat and full of protein.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

October 30, 2009
Reviewer: Jamie in Colorado
OMG!! These are delicious. Better in sugars than anything on the market, higher in protein, and not greasy. You have to try these.
This review is specific to Ostrim Natural Beef Snack, Original
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

August 03, 2009
Reviewer: Donna in Maryland
These taste great and are easy to keep in a backpack, car or purse. High protein, high potassium, low fat, low carb. These taste much better than jerky or slim jims and are much better for you, with the easy snack availability of those snacks.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

July 16, 2009
Reviewer: Nancy in Pennsylvania
Delicious! I keep them in my car, handbag, for traveling. Save the day when I can't get a healthy snack.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

July 05, 2009
Reviewer: Steven in Illinois
I have been using Ostrim products for quite some time now. I keep these handy for snacks around the house. I take them with me to work for between meal snacks. I keep a couple in the gym bag for an after workout snack.

The shelf life is long and they are not loaded with chemicals. I like the fact that they are not "greasy" and are not loaded with sodium.

I have tried almost all of the Ostrim products. They will always be a staple for me.

Buy these products with confidence.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

June 12, 2009
Reviewer: A customer in Virginia
Great flavor--don't hesitate to purchase these!
This review is specific to Ostrim, Natural Flavor
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

May 26, 2009
Reviewer: Keilah in Indiana
The Teriyaki and Pepper flavors are great and the convenience, low calories, low carbs, and high protein all fit in my diet plan like a dream.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

May 25, 2009
Reviewer: Dominique in Wisconsin
Great tasting product, great when traveling or need a quick high protein snack. My whole family really likes the teriyaki. The natural and pepper a bit dry, but still good.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

May 12, 2009
Reviewer: Betty D in Louisiana
Ostrim is an excellent snack. I've eaten only the Natural to date, but have just ordered the Barbecue and Teriyaki flavors. I expect them to be as delicious as the Natural flavor. They're very handy to carry in a purse or small bag and especially excellent when one is eating low carb.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

March 20, 2009
Reviewer: Stephen in Wisconsin
Great tasting snack. Great flavors that don't get old. Good for in between workout, etc.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

February 08, 2009
Reviewer: Dominique in Wisconsin
Love this product! Lots of protein, convenient. My whole family loves them.
This review is specific to Ostrim, Natural Flavor
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

January 28, 2009
Reviewer: Tinya in Armed Forces AE
I love the Natural and Pepper Flavor. I have been using them for about 8 months and have ordered them several times. In fact I just submitted another order for more. I have recommended them to many of my friends, who are now themselves buying them. They taste great, yet no greasy coating in your mouth like so many other meat snacks. These are great!!!
This review is specific to Ostrim, Natural Flavor
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

January 18, 2009
Reviewer: A customer in Florida
I love these for when I am too busy for lunch. The guys(men) especially love this snack. I love the lack of grease and extra flavor.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

December 31, 2008
Reviewer: Christie in Oklahoma
Very tasty! I love slim jim type products, but most are too high in fat. These are low fat plus they're a large portion for the calories.
This review is specific to Ostrim, Teriyaki Flavor
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

December 11, 2008
Reviewer: melissa in New Jersey
AWESOME, portable, tasty and nutritious snack. I spend an insane amount on the road and these are great to just throw in a bag for an emergency snack. Teriyaki is my personal favorite but I have managed to turn several friends onto all of the flavors.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

December 02, 2008
Reviewer: Michael in New York
These snacks are awesome for both for Low Carb lifestyle and for people just looking for a healthy snack. They taste great - much better than any jerky I've had, and have a fraction of the carbohydrates. I buy them several boxes at a time.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

October 18, 2008
Reviewer: Joseph in New York
Excellent product! Delicious, nutritious, convenient!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

October 07, 2008
Reviewer: Pete in Georgia
Love the meat sticks. They taste good and make a great snack to hold you over.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

August 25, 2008
Reviewer: A customer in Illinois
This product is of consistently high quality, and tastes great. Of equal importance is the portability - since they are individually packaged, one can toss a couple in their pocket in the morning, and have a quick, nutritious snack at one's convenience. This has become a staple of my snack food consumption. My favorite flavor is the teriyaki, but they are all pretty good.
This review is specific to Ostrim, Teriyaki Flavor
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

August 14, 2008
Reviewer: Margaret in Oregon
Tastes better than beef sticks. Not nearly as greasy. A great quick snack in a pinch.
This review is specific to Ostrim, Natural Flavor
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

July 30, 2008
Reviewer: Gloria in Florida
This is a great product. I always liked Slim Jims and now that I am doing low carb, low fat, Ostrim meets the need. It is just a bit salty but not bad enough to stop me from consuming it. I have had the natural flavor and am now going to try the barbecue. What is so great also is that if I want to limit my beef intake there is no problem because it is not beef!!! It is worth the price (which is not that bad) to eat healthy!
This review is specific to Ostrim, Natural Flavor
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

July 19, 2008
Reviewer: Shereen in New York
I bought these for myself, but I can't eat them because I don't eat beef. My husband (Mr. Picky Eater) absolutely LOVES them. He eats them every day. What a great snack (and source of protein) without the calories!
This review is specific to Ostrim, Natural Flavor
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

June 27, 2008
Reviewer: A customer in California
These are great! A wonderful protein snack for post bariatric surgery patients. They're a tad saltier than I would choose, but not so much that I wouldn't give them a 5-star rating.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

May 13, 2008
Reviewer: cathy in New York
I really like these. I've tried the original and barbecue, both of which have a really nice flavor and are not overly spicy. Even my husband and sons like them.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

April 10, 2008
Reviewer: Lori in California
These are great! Tasty, filling, price-wise. These will be a standard in my shopping cart.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

March 31, 2008
Reviewer: A customer in Colorado
These are fantastic! I've only tried the natural flavor, but I'm going to try the pepper as well. Do not believe reviews that these are 'oily'....it is simply not true. Take any Slim Jim and bite the end off and give it a squeeze and you will see the orange fat ooze out. Gross! That does not happen with the Ostrim sticks. They are on the drier side, but certainly more moist than standard jerky sheets. If you like the flavor of Slim Jims (but hate that orange fat), try these!
This review is specific to Ostrim, Natural Flavor
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

March 30, 2008
Reviewer: Toni in Virginia
Way better than jerky, it is moist and tender, very flavorful. This is my second order of the Teriyaki flavor. YUM!
This review is specific to Ostrim, Teriyaki Flavor
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

March 09, 2008
Reviewer: Diana in Texas
Great, high protein snack. Much like slim jim without all the fat and greasy taste. I've had the pepper and natural flavor and will continue to purchase them.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

February 02, 2008
Reviewer: JoAnn in Connecticut
Ostrim (pepper flavor) taste just like a Slim-Jim without the fat!!!! I love these!! They don't have to be stored in the fridge so You can throw them in your purse, or work out bag to have as a low cal, low fat snack anytime, anywhere!!! These are huge sticks so I will have one for lunch with a small salad and maybe a yogurt and I'm good until dinner!!! Thanks Ostrim.
This review is specific to Ostrim, Pepper Flavor
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

January 22, 2008
Reviewer: Lou in New Jersey
If you like Slim Jim's but hate the fat content you will love Ostrim. It is not greasy like a slim jim and tastes great. My kids love them too.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

December 08, 2007
Reviewer: Linda in Connecticut
The meat sticks have a great flavor--especially the pepper flavor. I carry them in my purse when I will be away from home and won't have time to stop for a meal.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

November 06, 2007
Reviewer: Christa in Michigan
A fabulous low fat, high protein snack. Tastes a lot like a Slim Jim. I can't wait to try other flavors.
This review is specific to Ostrim, Natural Flavor
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

November 05, 2007
Reviewer: lee in Virginia
This stuff is so good! I slice it into oatmeal for texture and zing.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

< Previous     |  1 2  |     Next >

Hot Products













Shop quickly using your personal Order History! View prior purchases to re-order the same products! $4.99 shipping charge for the entire order within the contiguous 48 United States. 5% Discount on Orders of $200 or more! Retailers: Volume Discounts Available. All Products Are In Stock Unless Marked Out Of Stock. Really! Don't Settle for Less. Learn how to get FREE stuff! - T-Shirts, Shaker Bottles, and More! Go To Top of Page

Ordering Instructions
Display Shopping Cart
Checkout
Update Account / Order History
Subscribe to our Mailing Lists
Links To Other Sites
Home
Frequently Asked Questions
Contact Us
Food Nutrients
Affiliate Program
Gift Certificates
Secure Ordering

If you have a website, blog or facebook page, join
Netrition's Affiliate Program* and start earning cash today! Now paying 20%*


Netrition® is a registered mark of Netrition, Inc. Products and companies referred to herein are trademarks or registered trademarks of their respective companies or mark holders. Images/Data © Copyright 1996-2014 Netrition, Inc. and/or its content providers. All rights reserved. The material on this site may not be reproduced, distributed, proxy cached or otherwise used, without written permission of content owners.
Disclaimers: * No claims found on our web pages or in print have been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. These products are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease. No claim or opinion on these pages is intended to be, nor should be construed to be, medical advice. Please consult with a healthcare professional before starting any diet or exercise program. Netrition and its associates are not responsible for product claims made by manufacturers on this web site. Netrition, Inc. is not responsible for typographical errors. Prices and information on these pages are subject to change without notice.

Copyright © 1996-2014 Netrition, Inc. All Rights Reserved. Privacy Statement