Customer Reviews

* FTC Disclaimer: The views and opinions expressed by contributors of the product reviews are their own and not necessarily those of Netrition.com. These reviews should not be taken as recommendations but rather customer opinions of the products that they may or may not have used. Furthermore, Netrition.com makes no warranty or representation, expressed or implied, as to the accuracy or sufficiency of the information contributed by outside sources, and assumes no responsibility or liability regarding the use of such information. Netrition.com does not warrant the performance, effectiveness or applicability of any materials listed or linked to on Netrition.com.

  • 2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 August 01, 2006
    Reviewer: James in Maryland
    * A really good tasting protein bar with excellent ingredients. Just the right amount of sweetness; not overly sweet like some protein bars.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 September 06, 2007
    Reviewer: Lorraine in Florida
    * These are the best of everything, including taste. They have lots of protein (20 gms) and fiber(10 gms-the most of any bar out there), and very little fat, sugar and sodium. You can't get any more from a bar. As far as taste, they are chewy not crunchy crispy type without a layer of chocolate on top. I love them and eat them on a regular bases. Netrition is the only place I have every found them.
    This review is specific to PureOmega3 Protein Bars, Peanut Butter
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 August 08, 2007
    Reviewer: ROB in Iowa
    * I have only had the peanut butter bar so can't vouch for chocolate. The PB bar is not the best tasting bar in the world, but tastes good. Similar texture to a MetRx PB bar, but maybe a little chewier. Great protein sources, has omega 3s, is lower in sodium and higher in potassium unlike most bars, & has lots of fiber. I think it is my new bar. I wish it was a little bigger but more most it is probably a good size.
    This review is specific to PureOmega3 Protein Bars, Peanut Butter
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 April 10, 2007
    Reviewer: Joseph in Ohio
    * Only protein bar I've found that does not contain sugar alcohols. Sugar alcohols give me much gastric distress and others I've talked to have the same problem.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 March 24, 2007
    Reviewer: Ken in Tennessee
    * Peanut Butter is best. Chocolate Fudge is tasty as well for a quality protein bar. This is an excellent substitute for a meal when there is no time for anything else. The taste and texture is different at first, but once I adjusted, I prefer these to any other protein bars I have tried.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 February 15, 2007
    Reviewer: Ted in Michigan
    * Very tasty. Remind me of a bar that used to be on the market called the Apex bar, by Apex Nutrition. No frills, just top quality protein. Great way to get in fiber and essential oils too. Don't buy so many that I can't get mine though.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 December 17, 2006
    Reviewer: Eugene in Wisconsin
    * Good taste - not overly sweet like most of the "nutrition" bars, which are little better than candy.

    Healthy ingredients - notable for what it does not include as much as for what it does.

    When I reach a weight loss plateau and I can't break through it, I substitute one of these for my last meal of the day.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 August 14, 2007
    Reviewer: A customer in Oregon
    * These bars are over priced. The reason I went with these bars is coz' I couldn't find better ones with no sugar and no saturated fat.

    Before buying any protein bars, I recommend making them on your own. It's very simple. Look at the recipes and directions on you tube. You will find a bunch. I've to get all the ingredients and try them out myself so I save all this money.

    Piece of advice - Look for the quality of proteins. Some bars might claim to have 20 grams of proteins but if it's of poor quality.. it doesn't help. Avoid bars containing more than 2 grams of saturated fat and 4 to 5 grams of sugar.

    Over all, PBL bars are pretty good as far as the quality of proteins and the amount of sugar and fat is concerned. But they are OVER PRICED. If you can spend those extra dollars then I would recommend these. If not, make excellent bars on your own.

    This review is specific to PureOmega3 Protein Bars, Chocolate Fudge
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 April 25, 2007
    Reviewer: Nancy in Pennsylvania
    * The peanut butter bars are very good. They have a chewy texture. For the amount of protein that you are getting, the calorie count is great. The best part is that there are no sugar alcohols!
    This review is specific to PureOmega3 Protein Bars, Peanut Butter
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 October 12, 2006
    Reviewer: Brian in Massachusetts
    * Overall these bars are awesome. You can't go wrong with a snack that is low on sugar and fat, while high in Omega 3 and fiber. Only problem with these bars is the flavoring. They taste and smell like fish. The peanut butter flavor is fine, but the chocolate fudge flavor is tough going down. I suggest drinking a big glass of water when eating these bars to help make them more palatable.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 3/5 August 03, 2007
    Reviewer: steve in New Jersey
    * Nutritionally, it doesn't get much better than this-- but for the healthiness you give up some taste-- its ultra chewy and tastes like a giant tootsie roll.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 3/5 January 03, 2007
    Reviewer: Doreen in California
    * These bars have a nice chewy texture, but they taste like a chemical mixture. I bought the chocolate which usually covers up the chemical taste, but the bar still tastes like a vitamin pill.
    This review is specific to PureOmega3 Protein Bar, Chocolate Fudge
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 2/5 January 29, 2007
    Reviewer: Sandy in Armed Forces AE
    * While these bars do have some nutritional value, I found them to be very poor on the satisfaction scale. I could not get past the texture - slimy and chewy -- nor the distinct odor. I tried the chocolate as I am a chocoholic and could barely choke these down. PLUS, they melted in the package in ordinary room temperatures so I constantly had to peel the wrapper off from being stuck to the bar! With so many other options out there, I would not waste my money with these again. Get your omegas some other way folks!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1/5 August 07, 2007
    Reviewer: Lucretia in Florida
    * In a word-gross.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1/5 April 02, 2007
    Reviewer: Monica in Florida
    * Probably one of the worst tasting bars I have ever had. I couldn't finish it! Awful. I only tried the chocolate flavor but the peanut butter can't be any better. Don't buy!!! I have been eating bars for several years and have tried several brands but this is the worst one out there!
    This review is specific to PureOmega3 Protein Bars, Chocolate Fudge
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1/5 December 18, 2006
    Reviewer: Kenneth in New York
    * Based upon an earlier review saying the Chocolate tasted like fish, I ordered the Peanut Butter instead. It smelled and tasted like fish on one bite. I can stand a lot for the sake of health but here I had to draw the line. Yuck!!! I would give it zero stars but this system won't allow me to give less than one star.

    Save your money and keep surfing for a better option. If you're interested in a healthy bar with lots of healthy fats and carbs, try VPN's Zero Impact bars. They come in pumpkin (if you like Halvah, you'll love them!) and chocolate peanut butter. Far beyond what the PureOmega3 bars offer in both taste and price.

    This review is specific to PureOmega3 Protein Bar, Peanut Butter
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

Netrition® is a registered mark of Netrition, Inc. Products and companies referred to herein are trademarks or registered trademarks of their respective companies or mark holders. Images/Data © Copyright 1996-2016 Netrition, Inc. and/or its content providers. All rights reserved. The material on this site may not be reproduced, distributed, proxy cached or otherwise used, without written permission of content owners.
Disclaimers: * No claims found on our web pages or in print have been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. These products are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease. No claim or opinion on these pages is intended to be, nor should be construed to be, medical advice. Please consult with a healthcare professional before starting any diet or exercise program. Netrition and its associates are not responsible for product claims made by manufacturers on this web site. Netrition, Inc. is not responsible for typographical errors. Prices and information on these pages are subject to change without notice.