Customer Reviews

* FTC Disclaimer: The views and opinions expressed by contributors of the product reviews are their own and not necessarily those of Netrition.com. These reviews should not be taken as recommendations but rather customer opinions of the products that they may or may not have used. Furthermore, Netrition.com makes no warranty or representation, expressed or implied, as to the accuracy or sufficiency of the information contributed by outside sources, and assumes no responsibility or liability regarding the use of such information. Netrition.com does not warrant the performance, effectiveness or applicability of any materials listed or linked to on Netrition.com.

  • 2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 November 16, 2006
    Reviewer: James in Maryland
    * This is the cleanest fish oil capsule I have used in terms of fishy taste. There isn't any!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 August 28, 2006
    Reviewer: kelly in California
    * I couldn't agree more...every fish oil will "burp" once in awhile, but this is by FAR the best of all that I've tried. (and I've tried about 4 or 5 kinds!) I take four each morning, even without food, and I do fine.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 June 06, 2007
    Reviewer: Larry in Illinois
    * This is an excellent product from which I received immediate, tangible benefits. I simply took the product according to the label instructions. The result was an almost immediate and permanent cessation of joint pain (I have trained with weights consistently for more than fifteen years). In addition, my hair became noticeably thicker and more lustrous. The effects for a person like me who eats a low-fat diet and who had not previously taken a product like this were extraordinary. And the effects have been permanent -- I have been using the product regularly now for two years. Highly recommended, especially for those on fat-restricted diets.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 July 31, 2006
    Reviewer: Dana in Missouri
    * This fish oil is the cleanest tasting one I have found. No nasty burps. Highly recommended!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    3/5 April 25, 2007
    Reviewer: Brian in Massachusetts
    * Shenanigans. This product does not prevent fishy burps. They may not be as bad as other products, but do not be fooled into thinking that this product will not have that effect.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 July 24, 2007
    Reviewer: A customer in Nebraska
    * I have not experienced any fishy aftertaste. The product has been totally satisfactory to me.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 July 18, 2007
    Reviewer: Mike in New Mexico
    * This is great stuff. I've actually chomped on one of the capsules--oily taste but no fishy taste.

    I consume 2 after breakfast and 2 after dinner with no affects.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 June 16, 2007
    Reviewer: Al in Texas
    * Dropped my Triglyc. from 875 to 128. No aftertaste and worked identical to omacor.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 May 21, 2007
    Reviewer: Jeff in New York
    * No fishy burps or aftertaste. Gram for gram, better value than Omacor, a prescription only, pharmaceutical grade fish oil.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 May 06, 2007
    Reviewer: Jerry in Tennessee
    * Ditto. This product does produce a fishy aftertaste. However, it does seem to be of good quality and I have reordered twice. I will say that AST's fish oil supplement, which I have also reordered twice, has yet to leave a fish aftertaste. Both seem to be good quality products.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

Netrition® is a registered mark of Netrition, Inc. Products and companies referred to herein are trademarks or registered trademarks of their respective companies or mark holders. Images/Data © Copyright 1996-2016 Netrition, Inc. and/or its content providers. All rights reserved. The material on this site may not be reproduced, distributed, proxy cached or otherwise used, without written permission of content owners.
Disclaimers: * No claims found on our web pages or in print have been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. These products are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease. No claim or opinion on these pages is intended to be, nor should be construed to be, medical advice. Please consult with a healthcare professional before starting any diet or exercise program. Netrition and its associates are not responsible for product claims made by manufacturers on this web site. Netrition, Inc. is not responsible for typographical errors. Prices and information on these pages are subject to change without notice.