Netrition Home Netrition Home Shopping Cart Checkout My Account Policies Netrition Home Netrition Home Shopping Cart Checkout My Account Policies
Netrition Logo Netrition Home Netrition Home Shopping Cart Checkout Account Settings Ordering Policies Netrition Netrition Home
Flat $4.95 Shipping in 48 States
Popular Categories
• All Categories
• Low Carb Products
• Gluten Free Products
• Bariatric Approved
• Bars
• Diet and Weight Loss
• Herbs
• Minerals
• Muscle Builders
• Protein
• Vitamins
• Best Sellers
• Customer Reviews

Popular Brands
• Atkins Nutritionals
• BSN
• Designer Whey Protein
• EAS
• MHP
• Muscle Meds
• Muscle Pharm
• MuscleTech
• NOW
• Optimum Nutrition
• Ultimate Nutrition
• Universal Nutrition
• USP Labs

Deals!
• Sale Items
• Clearance Sale
• Promotions
• Freebies

Information
• Product Analyzer
• Message Boards
• Food Nutrients
• Recall Notices

Ordering
• My Account
• Shopping Cart
• Checkout
• Policies

Help
• New Customer Help
• Contact Us
• About Us

Join Netrition on Facebook! Join us on Facebook!


Click to verify BBB accreditation and to see a BBB report. Click to verify BBB accreditation and to see a BBB report.

Optimum Nutrition
Serious Mass

 
Write an online review for
Serious Mass (Optimum Nutrition)

9 Reviews
Average rating
(8)
(0)
(0)
(0)
(1)

Customer Reviews  

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful.
December 10, 2007
Reviewer: Loc in California
Best weight gainer, hands down. I take it in half servings because the servings are pretty huge. Excellent breakfast shake if you don't have time for food; excellent post-workout shake. Unlike other gainers, this thing has no fat. It does, naturally, have quite a bit of carbs, though. I would mix this with two servings or more of Optimum's 100% Whey per half serving. I've tried lots of gainers--this thing tastes the best. You know that sick feeling you get after having a 1000 calorie shake, or even half of one? Almost every gainer gives me that, except for this one of course.
This review is specific to Serious Mass, Chocolate
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

September 10, 2013
Reviewer: Miguel in California
I would definitely recommend this product to any serious lifter trying to stack a few extra pounds at the gym. Not only does it taste great(soy milk preferably for myself), but you get a whole lot of product for the amount purchased. I usually take half the servings recommended because the scoops are gigantic. With proper training and dieting I've noticed a considerable amount of weight and strength gains.
This review is specific to Serious Mass, Strawberry
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

July 24, 2013
Reviewer: Erik in Florida
Very good product. It's very easy to drink, tastes pretty good and really does the job. I can't drink as much as it says to because the servings are very large, but I break it up throughout the day and it definitely helps me put on weight. I'm a hard gainer so anything that helps me put on weight is a big plus, this does the trick.
This review is specific to Serious Mass, Chocolate
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

0 of 1 people found the following review helpful.
March 30, 2011
Reviewer: Kevin in New Jersey
Hands down the best post workout shake I have ever taken.(Can be consumed before, but I personally don't) I take O.N. pro gainer before and then take this after. Wow I gained at least 15 lbs in a little over a week. I'm naturally lean so for this kind of result I am very impressed. Definitely recommend to anyone trying to gain weight.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

July 08, 2010
Reviewer: Nevada in California
I bought the 6lb vanilla and was very pleased with the results. You will gain, definitely, I especially am naturally small and slender, but this is packed with calories and protein to help you gain. The scoop is GIGANTIC, so when it says "a heaping scoop" it's not kidding! It was very difficult to track this down. I called three different stores and only one carried it and had one left. It's very affordable considering how fast you will probably go through it. Take it slow at first as it is a lot for the body to process. Regular size shakers will not be able to contain all of the powder (powder alone reaches the top of my shaker), and so either find a large one, use a blender as it recommends, or break up the amount into two drinks.
This review is specific to Serious Mass, Vanilla
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

December 09, 2009
Reviewer: Chad in Pennsylvania
I've been using this product for about 3 months now, I'm impressed. It has great flavor and not too much sugar. It also has a good vitamin blend with L-Glutamine for added recovery. My only complaint is that it doesn't dissolve too well in water, there's usually a couple clumps of powder at the bottom. Other than that I'd highly recommend this product, great weight gainer, better value.
This review is specific to Serious Mass, Vanilla
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

May 13, 2009
Reviewer: TJ in Alabama
Superb weight gainer! I love it.I blend a full serving (2 scoops) with 3 cups of milk. It's pretty thick but nothing too extreme. I have gained weight with this and will continue to use it. A good way to get in 1250 extra calories and extra much needed protein. The vanilla tastes pretty good , can't wait to try strawberry! Great bang for the buck! I highly recommend Optimum Nutrition serious mass!
This review is specific to Serious Mass, Vanilla
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

April 05, 2009
Reviewer: Paula in Maryland
This is a good weight gainer, if you are looking to gain weight like I have for years. I gained weight while working out. I was very pleased. I ordered the banana, it was little sweet so I'm trying the vanilla this time.
This review is specific to Serious Mass, Banana
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

February 05, 2012
Reviewer: A customer in Tennessee
Probably one of the worst tasting products I've ever experienced. It doesn't mix well and if you want an extra layer of fat around your waste along with the horrible taste, this is the product for you.
This review is specific to Serious Mass, Strawberry
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

Hot Products













Shop quickly using your personal Order History! View prior purchases to re-order the same products! $4.95 shipping charge for the entire order within the contiguous 48 United States. 5% Discount on Orders of $200 or more! Retailers: Volume Discounts Available. All Products Are In Stock Unless Marked Out Of Stock. Really! Don't Settle for Less. Learn how to get FREE stuff! - T-Shirts, Shaker Bottles, and More! Go To Top of Page

Ordering Instructions
Display Shopping Cart
Checkout
Update Account / Order History
Subscribe to our Mailing Lists
Links To Other Sites
Home
Frequently Asked Questions
Contact Us
Food Nutrients
Affiliate Program
Gift Certificates
Secure Ordering

If you have a website, blog or facebook page, join
Netrition's Affiliate Program* and start earning cash today! Now paying 20%*


Netrition® is a registered mark of Netrition, Inc. Products and companies referred to herein are trademarks or registered trademarks of their respective companies or mark holders. Images/Data © Copyright 1996-2014 Netrition, Inc. and/or its content providers. All rights reserved. The material on this site may not be reproduced, distributed, proxy cached or otherwise used, without written permission of content owners.
Disclaimers: * No claims found on our web pages or in print have been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. These products are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease. No claim or opinion on these pages is intended to be, nor should be construed to be, medical advice. Please consult with a healthcare professional before starting any diet or exercise program. Netrition and its associates are not responsible for product claims made by manufacturers on this web site. Netrition, Inc. is not responsible for typographical errors. Prices and information on these pages are subject to change without notice.

Copyright © 1996-2014 Netrition, Inc. All Rights Reserved. Privacy Statement