Netrition Home Netrition Home Shopping Cart Checkout My Account Policies Netrition Home Netrition Home Shopping Cart Checkout My Account Policies
Netrition Logo Netrition Home Netrition Home Shopping Cart Checkout Account Settings Ordering Policies Netrition Netrition Home
Flat $4.95 Shipping in 48 States
Popular Categories
• All Categories
• Low Carb Products
• Gluten Free Products
• Bariatric Approved
• Bars
• Diet and Weight Loss
• Herbs
• Minerals
• Muscle Builders
• Protein
• Vitamins
• Best Sellers
• Customer Reviews

Popular Brands
• Atkins Nutritionals
• BSN
• Designer Whey Protein
• EAS
• MHP
• Muscle Meds
• Muscle Pharm
• MuscleTech
• NOW
• Optimum Nutrition
• Ultimate Nutrition
• Universal Nutrition
• USP Labs

Deals!
• Sale Items
• Clearance Sale
• Promotions
• Freebies

Information
• Product Analyzer
• Message Boards
• Food Nutrients
• Recall Notices

Ordering
• My Account
• Shopping Cart
• Checkout
• Policies

Help
• New Customer Help
• Contact Us
• About Us

Join Netrition on Facebook! Join us on Facebook!


Click to verify BBB accreditation and to see a BBB report. Click to verify BBB accreditation and to see a BBB report.

Optimum Nutrition
100% Whey Gold Standard Protein

 
Write an online review for
100% Whey Gold Standard Protein (Optimum Nutrition)

54 Reviews
Average rating
(47)
(4)
(3)
(0)
(0)

Customer Reviews  

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful.
October 02, 2008
Reviewer: yusuf can in Turkey
This is the most selling, best protein powder out there. Having used all of the flavors highly recommend: banana cream, caramel toffe fudge (little bit aftertaste though but my favorite), double rich chocolate, extreme milk choc., cookies n cream for vanilla lovers vanilla ice cream and french vanilla are both amazing strawberry tastes weak, orange cream is not good. rocky road is disgusting. I could not still understand who would want that bitter taste.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful.
June 03, 2007
Reviewer: Vin in New Jersey
Great tasting... and no gas!!!! Mixes easily without a blender.
This review is specific to 100% Whey Gold Standard Protein, Double Rich Chocolate
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful.
February 18, 2012
Reviewer: Napoleon in Oklahoma
This is no doubt one of the best Proteins around - and I can say that, I've been around too and experimented with quite a few things online that almost killed me LOL . Now, the cost is way over my head, but the results are mind blowing that it's worth every penny they're asking for so, I can't complain about the price because they know what they got. What you put in (workout!) is what you get out, so if you're working real hard ... you will .... look .... like ... a professional bodybuilder when feeding your muscle the right proteins it needs. 100% Whey is what makes the ladies go "wow he's so BIG and STRONG" and the fellows will say, "you bet not mess with him, he's huge!" Real talk.
This review is specific to 100% Whey Gold Standard Protein, Chocolate Coconut
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful.
July 29, 2011
Reviewer: Marlene in Arizona
After bariatric lap-band surgery I was required to use whey protein for nutrition. The usual flavors of vanilla, chocolate and strawberry quickly got old. That's when I found Ultimate Nutrition whey protein powder. The variety of flavors and sizes is wonderful. The powder mixes easily with water, water and ice, with fruit, or with yogurt to make a "pudding". I have told everyone I know about your product and the wonderful variety. I request a catalog with every order and pass them out to friends. Thank you for this terrific product!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful.
May 28, 2008
Reviewer: A customer in Missouri
I have only used the Double Rich Chocolate but I love it. After an aerobic workout, I put a rounded scoop into 8 ounces of decaf coffee (room temperature, not hot)in a shaker cup, shake 30 times and it is a really good chocolate-flavored coffee drink. I have also put the same in a blender with ice cubes and an ounce of Philly cream cheese to make a smoothie.....yummy. It has helped build muscle on my 65+ years old body. The heaviest weights I use are 5 pounders and mostly 3 pounders.
This review is specific to 100% Whey Gold Standard Protein, Double Rich Chocolate
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful.
August 09, 2007
Reviewer: Daniel in Virginia
Best price for protein powder! Mixes well, tastes excellent and smooth, very little clumps with a shaker. With 22 Amino Acids included, how can you go wrong? I have noticed gains from this and this is my 2nd purchase.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

January 08, 2014
Reviewer: A customer in Massachusetts
I like this product because it's not too sweet. It still tastes chocolately but it's not sicky sweet. I add it to my shaker with almond milk and it mixes up well. It doesn't clump up even though I use really cold almond milk.
This review is specific to 100% Whey Gold Standard Protein, Double Rich Chocolate
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

January 06, 2014
Reviewer: Lee in Florida
My husband and I both love Optimal Nutrition 100% Whey Gold Standard Protein. The wide variety of yummy flavors are very tasty and the fact that this whey protein product is only 3 carbs per serving suits our low carb lifestyle perfectly. I don't believe that there is any other whey protein product with as low or any lower carb count available. I sure can't find one.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

July 11, 2013
Reviewer: David in Ohio
A consistently good product, the powder has never given me gas or the feeling of being bloated. I use it before and after a workout.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

April 27, 2012
Reviewer: Robin in Florida
I've been buying whey protein for about a year, mostly buying it from a different online retailer. Their prices went up by $4.00 a container (17 shakes)and their shipping was pretty high, too. Someone online told me about netrition, and they have me as a loyal customer. I now purchase Optimum Nutrition Whey Protein, which comes in a ton of flavors (all good so far) and cost about $4.00 more for 34 shakes than the other place did for 17. When I go out of town, I measure out how many scoops I'll need and put it and the scoop into a zip-lock baggie. Good products, $4.95 shipping anywhere, fast delivery. What more could you ask for? Love it!
This review is specific to 100% Whey Gold Standard Protein, Strawberry Banana
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

February 18, 2012
Reviewer: Michael in Connecticut
Tastes great, delivers great results. A staple in my bodybuilding supplement cabinet.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

December 02, 2011
Reviewer: Conrad in New York
Great product. I've been using this for a while and it's a great protein supplement. You definitely feel full after drinking a serving of this which is a great aspect as it curbs your after workout cravings. My favorite flavor is Vanilla Ice Cream.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

November 06, 2011
Reviewer: teresa in New Jersey
The best price and taste for whey protein. Compared to a shake given to me from a nutritionist this was almost the exact same ingredients at a fraction of the cost.
This review is specific to 100% Whey Gold Standard Protein, Double Rich Chocolate
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

September 06, 2011
Reviewer: Rezart in Albania
ON is probably the best whey protein in the market right now. Mixes well, has a lot of protein, and some of the flavors (especially delicious strawberry and extreme milk chocolate) are very good tasting. Very good price/quality ratio.
This review is specific to 100% Whey Gold Standard Protein, Delicious Strawberry
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

August 19, 2011
Reviewer: k g in Indiana
I have used many proteins and this one by far blows me away! You can waste your time and money trying but I'm telling you right here and now- YOU WILL NOT FIND BETTER THAN O.N. PROTEIN! Sorry to yell lol Use the Gold Standard during the day and the NitroCore 24 before bed. Or the Casein protein but I enjoy the advantages of time released protein in stages (NitroCore 24). It may or may not be pricey for you but with a proper diet you can stretch this stuff out. Well worth every dam* penny! KEEP IT COMING OPTIMUM NUTRITION!!
This review is specific to 100% Whey Gold Standard Protein, Coffee
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

April 24, 2011
Reviewer: Jason in Indiana
Seemingly the best value of quality protein and decent taste for the money. Did I mention the taste was good? Consistency ends up smooth with just a little more sticking to the sides of the shaker than would be perfect. My new go-to protein source.
This review is specific to 100% Whey Gold Standard Protein, Chocolate Mint
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

February 14, 2011
Reviewer: William in Pennsylvania
It tastes great and has been working fine for me for many years now.
This review is specific to 100% Whey Gold Standard Protein, Delicious Strawberry
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

October 11, 2010
Reviewer: jami in Missouri
Great taste! I LOVE the way this product makes my skin, hair and body look. I've been using this product for years, and I'll continue to as long as they make it.
This review is specific to 100% Whey Gold Standard Protein, Double Rich Chocolate
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

September 27, 2010
Reviewer: David in Texas
OPTIMUM NUTRITION -- the best protein, hands-down! Pro-Complex and 100% Whey are the two best tasting, best mixing, best performing proteins I have ever used.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

August 13, 2010
Reviewer: Thomas in New York
I've been using ON's whey protein powders since I was 14. I've always been a fan of their flavors and the quality of their products. Double rich chocolate has been, hands down, the best for me. Mixes well in water or milk, and when blended, tastes akin to a chocolate shake. I've tried various other powders, and they're typically chalky or poor tasting, but ON has always held the bar high, and I've stuck with it for over a decade now.
This review is specific to 100% Whey Gold Standard Protein, Double Rich Chocolate
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

August 09, 2010
Reviewer: Kenneth in New York
Extreme Milk Chocolate tastes like Nestle Quick to me... a little bit like Malted Milk Balls too. I LOVE IT. I mix it in a shaker cup using mostly water and ice, but I add a splash of half & half too, and some ground flax meal for fiber. This is my reward when I get home from the gym. Does Optimum Nutrition make a better flavor than this? I don't know... I don't care!
This review is specific to 100% Whey Gold Standard Protein, Extreme Milk Chocolate
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

April 22, 2010
Reviewer: Karen in Michigan
I love this protein! I had gastric bypass surgery a little over a year ago, and could not find a protein I like. I bought the sampler pack and was so pleased. My favorite is the chocolate malt! It tastes like a thin version of a restaurant favorite when I mix it with 1 cup low cal vanilla soy milk. I have this every day and then have another flavor too.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

April 15, 2010
Reviewer: Timothy in Michigan
Great protein. Does not give you a stomach ache or gas. I have all the guys at work on this protein and they love the taste of everything we have tried. Compare ingredients to other proteins and you will see why it works.
This review is specific to 100% Whey Gold Standard Protein, Double Rich Chocolate
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

January 27, 2010
Reviewer: Gene in New York
This is a great protein powder from Optimum Nutrition. The strawberry is so good that even my wife likes to drink it. Mixes completely in a shaker cup with no clumps or unmixed powder left behind. Doesn't leave me feeling full or bloated. I mix with milk and, sometimes, the Optimum Nutrition creatine. Good results for a 46 yr old hard gainer.
This review is specific to 100% Whey Gold Standard Protein, Delicious Strawberry
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

January 25, 2010
Reviewer: Jolene in Wisconsin
I have tried many flavors of Optimum Nutrition's Whey Gold Standard Protein, and while all of them are drinkable and not disgusting, my favorite would have to be the Rocky Road, followed by Extreme Milk Chocolate. I like the combination of relatively low calories with a decent amount of protein for after kickboxing workouts and the whey is quickly absorbed to help in muscle repair.
This review is specific to 100% Whey Gold Standard Protein, Rocky Road
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

January 10, 2010
Reviewer: Craig in Tennessee
The coffee flavor is very tasty, easy to dissolve in water. I've been using Optimum whey protein for several years, and I've generally been very happy with it. I hope they keep making this flavor.
This review is specific to 100% Whey Gold Standard Protein, Coffee
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

0 of 1 people found the following review helpful.
January 08, 2010
Reviewer: Mehmet in Turkey
This is the best price and protein powder!!!I just bought it and this stuff is awesome. I bought double rich chocolate & its taste is delicious. Thx Netrition.com for best price & protein powder.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

January 07, 2010
Reviewer: Ivan in Bulgaria
Excellent product - as in quality, price and results. I use it for about 3 years and I am very satisfied with it.
This review is specific to 100% Whey Gold Standard Protein, Double Rich Chocolate
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

November 19, 2009
Reviewer: pete in Florida
Good powder and excellent price!
This review is specific to 100% Whey Gold Standard Protein, Root Beer Float
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

October 07, 2009
Reviewer: John in Greece
Very good solubility, flavor and constitution.
This review is specific to 100% Whey Gold Standard Protein, Double Rich Chocolate
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

August 28, 2009
Reviewer: david in Maryland
Best Bang for your Buck. Not that expensive and doesn't carry all the fat and calories that some have. I used to use muscle milk but it just came with too many calories. It tasted great but not worth it. ON protein doesn't taste as good as muscle milk but its close enough and it is much better for you.
This review is specific to 100% Whey Gold Standard Protein, Caramel Toffee Fudge
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

May 12, 2009
Reviewer: karen in Pennsylvania
THIS IS THE BEST PROTEIN I HAVE EVER HAD, GREAT FLAVORS AND TASTE. IT MIXES REALLY WELL.. A++++++++++
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

March 04, 2009
Reviewer: Steven in Armed Forces AE
Just bought a big tub of the delicious strawberry and it is just that.. delicious! Very happy. I've also had the cookies and cream which was very good also. Great whey protein. ON makes the best!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

February 22, 2009
Reviewer: Saurabh in California
This is the best Whey I have had. The taste is good and it is priced well per gram of protein.
This review is specific to 100% Whey Gold Standard Protein, Double Rich Chocolate
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

December 22, 2008
Reviewer: Tolga in Turkey
Good taste, I even make tasty milkshakes with it in hot summer days. Results satisfied me.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

December 19, 2008
Reviewer: Michael in New York
I have been buying ON protein for quite a number of years for the simple reason that it is great. I have tried other brands, but nothing comes close. It tastes great, mixes easily and is the best buy for the money. When you need to get your protein level very high (1.5-2 grams per pound of body weight) it's easy to add one or two of these shakes to your diet. Don't waste your time or money on any other brand. I usually buy the chocolate, but the vanilla and strawberry are also very good.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

September 15, 2008
Reviewer: Brent in Tennessee
I have been using ON protein in chocolate and vanilla flavors for a couple years now with great results. I recently bought the mocha cappacino flavor and it tastes absolutely amazing, especially if you are in a hurry in the morning and don't have time for coffee. I love ON, great results and great products for the price, best protein on the market in my opinion.
This review is specific to 100% Whey Gold Standard Protein, Mocha Cappuccino
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

July 26, 2008
Reviewer: Nicole in Michigan
This is the best whey for the price, in my opinion.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

July 18, 2008
Reviewer: Ben in South Carolina
I love ON's 100% Whey Gold Standard Protein! It tastes great and mixes up well! I was even able to get my finicky wife hooked on it.

I liked it so much that I just ordered Neopolitan; 2.07 lbs of Chocolate, 2.07 lbs of Strawberry and 2.07 lbs of Vanilla.

All that and Netrition has by far the best price...let's just say that Netrition was 33% cheaper than that national chain that goes by 3 letters.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

June 02, 2008
Reviewer: Jeff in Massachusetts
I've been using this powder in my morning shakes for almost 5 years! One scoop powder + one banana + one cup of skim milk makes a killer morning post-workout shake.
This review is specific to 100% Whey Gold Standard Protein, Vanilla Ice Cream
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

May 04, 2008
Reviewer: Andrea in Tennessee
This is by far the best tasting protein powder that I have tried. I was happy with almost all of the flavors (except Strawberry - Jay Robb is much better).
This review is specific to 100% Whey Gold Standard Protein, 16 Flavor Variety Pack
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

April 22, 2008
Reviewer: Kyle in Armed Forces AE
The best tasting protein I have bought. Absolutely no clumps, even when shaken with a regular water bottle. From my research on Proteins this brand as the highest rated and I have been buying it for 3 years now. Excellent product!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

November 15, 2007
Reviewer: Brian J in Pennsylvania
I started using this product because it is lower in cholesterol than the other proteins on the market. I found that it mixes very thoroughly and the double rich chocolate and strawberry taste great!! This protein is the best on the market and is inexpensive!! I highly recommend this protein.
This review is specific to 100% Whey Gold Standard Protein, Double Rich Chocolate
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

July 19, 2007
Reviewer: William in Ohio
The 5lb Tropical Punch is the ONLY whey protein in my arsenal. It mixes easily with a shaker and I can add in my creatine, glutamine & BCAA's easily too. There are "other" brands that offer a tropical punch flavor and the 2lb tub is close to $30. For $6 bucks more, buy ON's and get a 5lb tub.
This review is specific to 100% Whey Gold Standard Protein, Tropical Punch
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

July 13, 2007
Reviewer: MARIO in California
I really like that my daughters can use it and is safe and not harmful. We use it with ice cream and crushed ice in a blender and they love it after we get back from the gym. Its a nice source of protien. They have gotten leaner and stronger and doesn't have all that harmful hormones in it. My daughters are 19,16,13 and myself. They all play sports and have increased strength & speed in fastpitch softball. Run faster and hit further. got to love it....
This review is specific to 100% Whey Gold Standard Protein, Double Rich Chocolate
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

June 28, 2007
Reviewer: ROY in West Virginia
Great taste - Good gains and mixes great even with water and a spoon.
This review is specific to 100% Whey Gold Standard Protein, Double Rich Chocolate
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

June 25, 2007
Reviewer: Alexey in Connecticut
Great taste and very soluble in water or milk. Highly recommend this brand. Great price.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

Hot Products













Shop quickly using your personal Order History! View prior purchases to re-order the same products! $4.95 shipping charge for the entire order within the contiguous 48 United States. 5% Discount on Orders of $200 or more! Retailers: Volume Discounts Available. All Products Are In Stock Unless Marked Out Of Stock. Really! Don't Settle for Less. Learn how to get FREE stuff! - T-Shirts, Shaker Bottles, and More! Go To Top of Page

Ordering Instructions
Display Shopping Cart
Checkout
Update Account / Order History
Subscribe to our Mailing Lists
Links To Other Sites
Home
Frequently Asked Questions
Contact Us
Food Nutrients
Affiliate Program
Gift Certificates
Secure Ordering

If you have a website, blog or facebook page, join
Netrition's Affiliate Program* and start earning cash today! Now paying 20%*


Netrition® is a registered mark of Netrition, Inc. Products and companies referred to herein are trademarks or registered trademarks of their respective companies or mark holders. Images/Data © Copyright 1996-2014 Netrition, Inc. and/or its content providers. All rights reserved. The material on this site may not be reproduced, distributed, proxy cached or otherwise used, without written permission of content owners.
Disclaimers: * No claims found on our web pages or in print have been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. These products are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease. No claim or opinion on these pages is intended to be, nor should be construed to be, medical advice. Please consult with a healthcare professional before starting any diet or exercise program. Netrition and its associates are not responsible for product claims made by manufacturers on this web site. Netrition, Inc. is not responsible for typographical errors. Prices and information on these pages are subject to change without notice.

Copyright © 1996-2014 Netrition, Inc. All Rights Reserved. Privacy Statement