• 4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
    4/5 August 14, 2006
    Reviewer: talat in Turkey
    If you want all natural this is your whey. I tried chocolate and vanilla flavors. Chocolate flavor is very good in taste and mixability but vanilla flavor sucks in taste. Don't buy vanilla unless you want something different!!! For overall, this product tastes good when mixed with milk. Chocolate flavor is strongly recomended. Best on the market in natural wheys.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 April 06, 2007
    Reviewer: Kevin in District of Columbia
    I'm going to make an educated guess and say that this protein is probably one of the most popular whey proteins being sold today - and with good reason. It's a simple formula of concentrate/isolate protein. It tastes good. It mixes easily (trust me, others don't). It's reasonably priced. I've seen everyone from bodybuilders to boxers supplementing with this brand. The truth is that pure whey is relatively easy to cull from milk, and it is relatively easy to maintain good quality, so the production costs are not very high. By its very nature it is not an incredibly difficult or technical process. This makes you wonder why a thousand other brands are marketing their whey as "pharmaceutical grade" and charging twice as much. 100% NATURAL Whey Protein is a good value.
    This review is specific to 100% Naturally Flavored Whey Gold Standard Protein, Chocolate
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 April 23, 2008
    Reviewer: Russel in New Jersey
    I've been using this product for a decade. While other products often clump up or overly thicken unless a blender is employed, Optimum Nutrition's proteins dissolve even under the mere persuasion of a spoon in a glass. Vanilla tastes great with OJ or milk, chocolate works great with water or milk (and I sometimes add fortified peanut butter too for a taste treat) Great product and the best value for your dollar, too. A one-two punch that can't be beat.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
    4/5 October 13, 2006
    Reviewer: Erik in California
    Overall this is a good product. I first tried Rocky Road - tastes more like cherry than anything. Can't wait to try the chocolate. Good product overall, with good results.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 April 16, 2014
    Reviewer: Gene in New Jersey
    This is my favorite protein. I've been using it consistently for over 5 years. Very high quality whey isolates and natural sweeteners. For the money, it's the best protein out there in my opinion.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 January 24, 2014
    Reviewer: TOM in Ohio
    This is the best of the whey proteins. It goes well with the Paleo Diet for those who make exceptions for whey. It has no artificial sweeteners or other chemicals. Plus, it mixes very well in a shaker with just tap water.
    This review is specific to 100% Naturally Flavored Whey Gold Standard Protein, Chocolate
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 August 06, 2011
    Reviewer: A customer in Florida
    I drink this everyday with soy milk and a few pieces of frozen fruit, holds my hunger away for about 3 hours. No after taste and the flavor is good, like it better than the vanilla. I do not like chocolate so wouldn't even try that.
    This review is specific to 100% Naturally Flavored Whey Gold Standard Protein, Vanilla
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 February 01, 2011
    Reviewer: ryan in Oregon
    Great product, faster results than others I have tried. More protein, less fat and calories per serving than others as well. Highly suggest trying this product. Also Netrition rocks! Great service, fast shipping. Thanks!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 May 12, 2010
    Reviewer: CORT in Alabama
    A great product. Mixes easily, not grainy, good taste.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 January 13, 2010
    Reviewer: Alex in Tennessee
    I've been using this natural protein since I don't like the taste of nutrasweet and don't want to take the other artificial sweeteners. It has a good taste, mixes easily w/o a blender (just use a Netrition shaker bottle) and can be flavored easily with unsweetened kool-aid powder.
    This review is specific to 100% Naturally Flavored Whey Gold Standard Protein, Vanilla
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 November 01, 2009
    Reviewer: Jeff in Wisconsin
    I've researched all the protein powders and have tried many, including Designer Whey, which is my second favorite. But this one does not use any artificial sweeteners, so I like it. It also tastes really good without that fake sugar taste.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 June 06, 2008
    Reviewer: Jeff in Minnesota
    I love this stuff! It's one of the very few protein powders that doesn't taste synthetic, to the extent that mixing it with water in a glass is delicious -- and my favorite way to take it! I can't tell you how many protein drinks I've had that need to be blended with 4 bananas, 3 cups of milk and a stick of butter to make them taste reasonable... if you're tired of all that, this is the way to go.
    This review is specific to 100% Naturally Flavored Whey Gold Standard Protein, Chocolate
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 April 14, 2008
    Reviewer: GEORGE in Florida
    This is an excellent product both in taste, ease in mixing, and physical benefits. My wife has been using this specific product for at least 3 years on a regular and consistent basis. All of the Optimum Nutrition protein products and supplements I have tried and continue to use have been nothing but outstanding quality. We recommend these protein products to many of our friends, even the ones that do not workout with weights, like we do. It is an excellent product for a meal replacement, especially at breakfast and night time before bed. We prefer the Natural products because they are less sweet and contain natural sweeteners. Also, the price is very reasonable for the product and its quality.
    This review is specific to 100% Naturally Flavored Whey Gold Standard Protein, Chocolate
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 February 18, 2008
    Reviewer: Donnie in Georgia
    I have used this product for years and found it to be a very high quality product at a fair price... tastes good too.
    This review is specific to 100% Naturally Flavored Whey Gold Standard Protein, Chocolate
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 February 13, 2008
    Reviewer: Adam in Ohio
    I like this shake. I don't get the bloated feeling I have had in others, and it has a good taste. I have one each morning right after working out and I have been able to add lots of lean muscle mass. A good product indeed.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 June 10, 2007
    Reviewer: Jesse in Texas
    I've been using 100% NATURAL as a post workout meal for the past few years. I can't promise great results, but it tastes really good and it also contains glutamine... Bonus!
    This review is specific to 100% Naturally Flavored Whey Gold Standard Protein, Chocolate
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 March 25, 2007
    Reviewer: James in Maryland
    This is great. I would recommend the chocolate the most. I mix one scoop with about 8 ounces of milk and I drink it every night after I workout. It tastes great. However, make sure you stir it up very well. If you don't, it is like drinking chocolate milk with bits of rubber in it. But it tastes great if you stir it up well.
    This review is specific to 100% Naturally Flavored Whey Gold Standard Protein, Chocolate
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 January 12, 2007
    Reviewer: Craig in Tennessee
    I like the double rich chocolate and chocolate mint. The vanilla is pretty good too. I mix 3 scoops of each with 1 pint of water. The cookies and cream is very bad-tasting. I can't describe the taste, but I sure wouldn't describe it in confectionary terms. I bought the 5lb tub, but threw the whole thing out after 2 sips it was so bad. I like the others quite well though.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 November 14, 2006
    Reviewer: kevin in New York
    This is a good tasting protein. I have had the chocolate, chocolate mint, strawberry and cookies and cream. I would say the chocolate mint is my personal favorite, and the cookies and cream is my least favorite, it's kind of repulsive actually. The cookies and cream has a real strong chemical smell/taste. This is also a very economical product.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 October 17, 2006
    Reviewer: Daniel in Kansas
    This stuff is great (i have double rich chocolate). But if you mix it in water it tastes like crap. I put it in hot chocolate made of milk. I do 1/3 milk 1/3 protein powder 1/3 chocolate milk powder and it tastes good. Drink plenty of water throughout the day or u'll get a kidney stone.
    This review is specific to 100% Naturally Flavored Whey Gold Standard Protein, Chocolate
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 October 12, 2006
    Reviewer: Adam in Wisconsin
    This is the best Whey I have tried, but go for the Chocolate. The Vanilla tastes terrible. I mix mine with dextrose for a great tasting post workout shake.
    This review is specific to 100% Naturally Flavored Whey Gold Standard Protein, Chocolate
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 January 23, 2007
    Reviewer: Aaron in Georgia
    I don't do chocolate anything and vanilla is too bland. I love the strawberry blended with water and a banana or apple slices. It will also mix well in a shaker without the fruit. (With all this protein, you'll need to increase your fiber intake) I use six servings daily with a low carb diet and I've reduced my % body fat while maintaining/building muscle mass. The strawberry is also good with orange juice if you don't mind all the extra sugar and carbs.

    100% NATURAL Whey Protein, Strawberry 5.11 lb - Highly recommended.

    This review is specific to 100% Naturally Flavored Whey Gold Standard Protein, Strawberry
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 November 06, 2006
    Reviewer: A customer in Texas
    Good value for the money. I had the vanilla, one of my friends had chocolate. Chocolate tasted pretty good, but I only had it two or three times. The vanilla isn't as bad as most people say it is. With just milk it's OK at best, with milk and other stuff it's great. I was mixing it with just water to take to the gym, and the first day I wanted to throw up it was so bad. But I got used to it soon enough, and then it was alright. My taste buds just considered it like water, but sweeter.
    This review is specific to 100% Naturally Flavored Whey Gold Standard Protein, Vanilla
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

Netrition® is a registered mark of Netrition, Inc. Products and companies referred to herein are trademarks or registered trademarks of their respective companies or mark holders. Images/Data © Copyright 1996-2016 Netrition, Inc. and/or its content providers. All rights reserved. The material on this site may not be reproduced, distributed, proxy cached or otherwise used, without written permission of content owners.
Disclaimers: * No claims found on our web pages or in print have been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. These products are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease. No claim or opinion on these pages is intended to be, nor should be construed to be, medical advice. Please consult with a healthcare professional before starting any diet or exercise program. Netrition and its associates are not responsible for product claims made by manufacturers on this web site. Netrition, Inc. is not responsible for typographical errors. Prices and information on these pages are subject to change without notice.