• 4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 September 11, 2006
    Reviewer: Leona in New York
    Being Lactose/Whey/Wheat/Gluten intolerant, there aren't many protein suplements that I can use. This has been an excellent supplement for my fitness program. I'd recommend it to anyone with milk or wheat sensitivities.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 February 23, 2007
    Reviewer: Joanna in Texas
    I've used this product for about 3 years which shows how much I like it. I can't use soy because it sabotages my weight loss (can't stand the taste of it anyway); and whey protein isn't much better. I use this egg protein, both flavors, for smoothies, meal substitute drinks and even in ice cream. Add a scoop of the chocolate to coffee to make a "frappachino". Try it. You'll like it.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 June 09, 2014
    Reviewer: Paul in Oklahoma
    I've been using this product for years. It dissolves incredibly well (best I've ever used) and it adds a nice sweet vanilla flavor to my fruit smoothies.
    This review is specific to 100% Gold Standard Egg Protein, Vanilla Custard
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 May 24, 2013
    Reviewer: Joanna in Florida
    We ended up with this protein because my husband has a severe allergy to whey and really doesn't tolerate Soy Protein well (being male :)). I started using it due to its extremely low carb count. We mix it with Calorie Countdown Fat Free milk and a 2 qt (large) packet of Crystal Light drink mix along with crushed ice. YUMMY!!!! It's very similar to a "real" shake at this point. Very clean protein that mixes really well with liquid.
    This review is specific to 100% Gold Standard Egg Protein, Vanilla Custard
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 March 10, 2013
    Reviewer: Nick in Washington
    Due to my issues with milk I ordered 5 different types of protein, this being one of them. Three I will not order again. This one I will. I think it was the best of the 5. Taste is acceptable and mixes relatively well.
    This review is specific to 100% Gold Standard Egg Protein, Rich Chocolate
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 May 25, 2011
    Reviewer: Susan in Georgia
    It is tasty, very good on cereal or with a liquid and gives quick easy, gluten free, dairy free protein and energy.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 January 17, 2011
    Reviewer: Brent in Tennessee
    The taste did take a little getting used too. You can definitely taste the egg whites, but now I have grown to like the taste, and will continue using it. I use it in my morning shake with whey and milk, and it seems to keep me satisfied longer.
    This review is specific to 100% Gold Standard Egg Protein, Rich Chocolate
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 July 09, 2009
    Reviewer: A customer in New Jersey
    I have already gone through 2 containers of this egg protein. The Chocolate flavor tastes amazing with any type of milk (soy, rice). I wouldn't say that it dissolves *perfectly* in milk, because you can't really mix it with a spoon- it will clump up. Instead, I stick it in a shaker bottle, and everything dissolves completely.

    For a better taste or a better post-workout cocktail: try adding a teaspoon of dextrose sugar (or sweet-n-low) to make it sweeter and add more quick carbs.

    I am completely satisfied with this product.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 February 24, 2009
    Reviewer: CHRIS in New York
    Great product. I have been using for years. I was very skinny and put on lots of mass/muscle with this product. I've gotten lots of compliments on my body mass since using this product. You just can't beat egg protein.
    This review is specific to 100% Gold Standard Egg Protein, Rich Chocolate
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 January 27, 2009
    Reviewer: Andrea in New Mexico
    Best tasting egg protein powder out there, period.

    When scrimping I would buy other brands and they tasted chemical-ly. Chocolate flavor is best, but Vanilla is good variety....

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 November 20, 2008
    Reviewer: Chris in California
    I'm lactose and whey intolerant. I'm able to use this product to increase my protein intake daily. Sometimes I add SF syrups to change or add other flavors, bananas & powdered peanut butter. I use both the Vanilla Custard and Rich Chocolate. I'm reordering both again. These mix up both in my shaker bottle or with my stick blender. I also generally add a few ice cubes to my drink after it's mixed up. I mix both of them with water.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 October 27, 2008
    Reviewer: A customer in Indiana
    This has a great flavor, smell, texture, and I highly recommend it. Mix it into any "sweet" recipe for added protein. I put it in my LC ice cream and leave out the sweetener. Mmm!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 August 22, 2008
    Reviewer: A customer in Florida
    I have tried just about every egg protein available, and the Chocolate version from Optimum Nutrition is by far the best tasting. (The Vanilla one is not that great) If you want to make it even better, add a few pumps of DaVinci Sugar Free Chocolate Syrup and a little half and half (keep it low cal) or heavy cream (keep it low carb). Even if you don't have a whey sensitivity, I still think that this egg protein tastes better than most whey proteins, and some have argued that it is a more complete protein.
    This review is specific to 100% Gold Standard Egg Protein, Rich Chocolate
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 January 05, 2008
    Reviewer: Ryan in Illinois
    Probably the best tasting protein on the market. Easy to drink at 4 a.m.
    This review is specific to 100% Gold Standard Egg Protein, Rich Chocolate
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 November 02, 2007
    Reviewer: Eric in California
    Great taste for the chocolate and mixes well. This is a great choice for people like me who can't tolerate whey very well, or even for those who can.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 September 25, 2007
    Reviewer: Amaury in Pennsylvania
    The greatest egg protein available. After months of punishing myself with foul tasting egg proteins, I finally hit the jackpot with Optimum Nutrition Rich Chocolate. Now I really enjoy my meal replacement breaks.
    This review is specific to 100% Gold Standard Egg Protein, Rich Chocolate
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 September 15, 2007
    Reviewer: A customer in Ohio
    I LOVE this stuff! After years of using "regular" protein powder, I developed a sensitivity to dairy ingredients (whey) and was concerned about how I would replace that important part of my diet. I was so pleased not only to discover that this egg protein powder exists but that it is SO yummy and mixes so well in the final product, whether with hot cooked oatmeal or in a shake. The rare occasions when I taste my former favorite PP, I find that I now prefer my ON 100% Egg Protein... never would have believed it!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 September 06, 2007
    Reviewer: A customer in North Dakota
    I have become lactose intolerant since having gastric bypass surgery. This protein has tasted great and is very gentle on my stomach.
    This review is specific to 100% Gold Standard Egg Protein, Rich Chocolate
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

Netrition® is a registered mark of Netrition, Inc. Products and companies referred to herein are trademarks or registered trademarks of their respective companies or mark holders. Images/Data © Copyright 1996-2016 Netrition, Inc. and/or its content providers. All rights reserved. The material on this site may not be reproduced, distributed, proxy cached or otherwise used, without written permission of content owners.
Disclaimers: * No claims found on our web pages or in print have been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. These products are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease. No claim or opinion on these pages is intended to be, nor should be construed to be, medical advice. Please consult with a healthcare professional before starting any diet or exercise program. Netrition and its associates are not responsible for product claims made by manufacturers on this web site. Netrition, Inc. is not responsible for typographical errors. Prices and information on these pages are subject to change without notice.