Customer Reviews

* FTC Disclaimer: The views and opinions expressed by contributors of the product reviews are their own and not necessarily those of Netrition.com. These reviews should not be taken as recommendations but rather customer opinions of the products that they may or may not have used. Furthermore, Netrition.com makes no warranty or representation, expressed or implied, as to the accuracy or sufficiency of the information contributed by outside sources, and assumes no responsibility or liability regarding the use of such information. Netrition.com does not warrant the performance, effectiveness or applicability of any materials listed or linked to on Netrition.com.

  • 4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 November 08, 2006
    Reviewer: Patricia in Kentucky
    * I love the convenience of the liquid. 1/2 Tbsp a day and you get the full dose. One bottle lasts a full month so it's cheaper than taking the capsules. The taste is a little sweet, but its not bad. This stuff really works !!! I highly recommend it over the capsules.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 July 24, 2007
    Reviewer: michelle in Georgia
    * I have taken this for a while (3 Years) and believe the benefits are long term ones. In addition to making my weight maintenance easier, the benefits I really loved were all way more pointed in the direction of my allergies. By the third week I noted such a difference in the amount of mucus I was producing, how much easier it was to breathe especially when at the track. I emailed Dr Pariza in Madison to personally ask him about this, After My emails with him I will continue to take this, It has also really helped my Husbands Type II Diabetes dramatically. He RARELY uses medication to control it anymore. It has made a believer out of me!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 April 28, 2007
    Reviewer: dorothea in Rhode Island
    * Was on low carb diet lost 20 lbs and was stuck for a while on same weight and this kick started me right away. I have lost more than double as much weight in same time frame. Coincidence I thought, but after running out of first bottle I did not lose any more, and was stuck again. Bought second bottle and am now on 4th and have lost over 50 more lbs in addition to the 20lbs before on low carb diet and this product. Taste not half bad, not exactly a creamsicle, more like orange chapstick or lipstick, but is certainly better than taking 10 pills. It also seems to have helped my blood sugar levels, as they dropped quite a bit after I started using this. Also much better buy than pills. For dieters who seem to be stagnant and stuck on losing weight this might be the answer since it worked for me, the added benefits to my glucose levels were also wonderful!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 March 29, 2007
    Reviewer: Vicki in Illinois
    * This is a great product. It has a pleasant taste, but a little on the sweet side. I love the convenience of the liquid verses the capsules. With the liquid you only have to take 1/2 a tbsp. for a full dose, and one bottle lasts a whole month. I've had great results. I highly recommend it.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
    2/5 November 26, 2006
    Reviewer: Daniel in New York
    * CLA has minimal effect on fat loss, there is only 1 study to support the claims of fat loss. I took this for several months with absolutely no notice in fat loss. The liquid is disgusting with a phlegm like texture and does not go down too easily.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
    1/5 July 06, 2007
    Reviewer: A customer in Virginia
    * Honestly, I have not seen any results. Unfortunately it is not worth the torture anyways, the taste is horrible and the consistency of the thing refuses to go away. Yup, you can taste it all day. Definitely going back to pills.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 March 20, 2007
    Reviewer: Christine in Washington
    * I have been taking this for over a year and I recommend the liquid highly over gel capsules. Also, it is hard to say what works more, diet and exercise, or a combination of that with the CLA, but I certainly have not gained any abdominal fat in the year or so I've taken this supplement (I'm 38). Like anything else, you can't expect miracles, but if you are interested in taking CLA, I would recommend this form over all others.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 January 29, 2007
    Reviewer: Sandy in Armed Forces AE
    * I use this product all the time and have found it does do what it advertises. I have decreased BF % and I believe this product contributed to that end goal. I really like the flavor and found the consistency to be just fine. I liked it better than ingesting even more pills to get all the benefits of all the daily ingredients a healthy adult requires - especially if you work out as hard as I do! Go ahead and try it - I think you will like it.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    4/5 February 26, 2007
    Reviewer: Leah in Florida
    * I do think it does help. I don't love the taste, but it is not totally disgusting. It is a small dosage, goes down easy, and I can drink something after to wash it down. Sometimes it even tastes all right to me. The flavor is "creamsicle" - put it this way, it could be MUCH worse, trust me! Anyway, there have been several studies on the effects of Clarinol™ CLA. See here for more info: http://www.nutrilearn.com/clarinol/ - and don't forget that "CLA is not a ‘magic bullet’ for weight management... regular exercise and a healthy diet is essential for good body weight management."
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    3/5 June 26, 2008
    Reviewer: Alexander in Indiana
    * I used CLA for a while and it works well for me. I just received this product, and was a bit disappointed in the fact that the orange flavor claim is bogus. It tastes just like safflower oil, so I'm wondering whether the CLA claim is also fake. I don't think I'll buy this product or this brand again.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    1/5 October 02, 2007
    Reviewer: Theresa A in Florida
    * I do not recommend this product unless you like to have a terrible taste in your mouth for a very long time. I bought this product and will probably use it up but it is the worst tasting thing ever! It tasted like it was rancid and, as for that orange flavor, don't know where they got that from because it's not even close. This is just an awful tasting product, honestly.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 August 12, 2009
    Reviewer: Priscilla in Pennsylvania
    * This is a wonderful product!!! Please let it come back!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 March 27, 2009
    Reviewer: Patricia in Kentucky
    * Wrote my first review on this a couple years ago. I'm back on it. It does taste nasty now, but if you add a couple packets of True orange, or true lemon to the bottle when you first open it, it really helps the taste. I still think it works so much better than the capsules. I add it to low cal milk. Also if you take it at night, you don't have the cla burps all day. Take the NOW borage oil caps with this and watch your waistline shrink !!!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 March 28, 2008
    Reviewer: Peach in Pennsylvania
    * I was stalled on my low carb diet for over a month. I switched from CLA gelcaps to the liquid CLA and within a week I started losing again. It could be a coincidence, but it's the only thing I changed.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 February 21, 2008
    Reviewer: Alexis in Arizona
    * I have been using this wonderful CLA for 2 yrs. on and off. And it really works. Especially in the stomach area. That is where my problem is. I do follow a low protein diet and exercise when I have time. Wonderful stuff.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 February 07, 2008
    Reviewer: mehdi in Belgium
    * I teach spinning classes 5 days a week and weight train before cardio 6days/week (I am 25). Drinking this just before going to bed has helped me going down from 6% to 5% BF within a week without changing anything in diet and training. This may seem small but once you reach small values it gets a lot harder. I'm sticking to this from now on! Don't get scared by the taste which is a bit like oil (I still don't understand the orange flavor in it), you must shake well as it tends to give a better texture but taste is not a problem as long as the results are there.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 December 07, 2007
    Reviewer: Jessica in North Carolina
    * I have been taking this product since September. I have noticed a smoother tummy and hip area. I have lost (and maintained that loss) 4 inches off my waist, 2 inches off each thigh, 2 inches off my hips and 1 inch off each arm. I have had 2 surgeries (1 in October, 1 in November) so I have been unable to work-out these past 2 months. I have continued taking this combined with the NOW Borage oil and have kept the weight off and the inches!! Awesome product and I would recommend this combination to anyone!!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 December 02, 2007
    Reviewer: Thomas in Tennessee
    * My wife and I both started using this product about 2 months ago and we can both see significant benefits. There has been an apparent redistribution of weight from fat to lean muscle mass. Neither of us is in an intense body-building phase so the gains were somewhat unexpected but certainly welcome. We also notice some moderate appetite suppression, or more accurately stated, less hunger pangs between meals. This is the most effective and economical CLA we have tried, and we can recommend it without reservation.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 November 05, 2007
    Reviewer: A customer in Virginia
    * I have stacked this with Borage Oil and have had greaaat results! I have even gone off the low carb diet multiple times but while taking this CLA/GLA combo, the weight did not return NEARLY as quickly as before! I love it and will continue to purchase this product!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 2/5 February 16, 2008
    Reviewer: Lauren in Georgia
    * I had to stop using this after about a week because it caused me to break out in a heat rash/sweat bumps all over my stomach every time I worked out, which has never happened to me before. After I stopped the CLA the rash did not come back. This is not to say this product will not work as it claims, I just had an adverse reaction to it so it is not without possible side effects.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    1/5 September 23, 2008
    Reviewer: A customer in Texas
    * This tastes absolutely horrid! It is greasy, and the nasty taste stays in your mouth for hours. Plus I wound up burping the nasty taste up all day. I don't know where they get orange creamsicle from, but it is far from being orange creamsicle. I honestly can't tell you if it works or not because I can not force myself to take it any longer. I took it for two days and that is all I could stand. I will be throwing this in the trash.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

Netrition® is a registered mark of Netrition, Inc. Products and companies referred to herein are trademarks or registered trademarks of their respective companies or mark holders. Images/Data © Copyright 1996-2016 Netrition, Inc. and/or its content providers. All rights reserved. The material on this site may not be reproduced, distributed, proxy cached or otherwise used, without written permission of content owners.
Disclaimers: * No claims found on our web pages or in print have been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. These products are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease. No claim or opinion on these pages is intended to be, nor should be construed to be, medical advice. Please consult with a healthcare professional before starting any diet or exercise program. Netrition and its associates are not responsible for product claims made by manufacturers on this web site. Netrition, Inc. is not responsible for typographical errors. Prices and information on these pages are subject to change without notice.