Customer Reviews

* FTC Disclaimer: The views and opinions expressed by contributors of the product reviews are their own and not necessarily those of Netrition.com. These reviews should not be taken as recommendations but rather customer opinions of the products that they may or may not have used. Furthermore, Netrition.com makes no warranty or representation, expressed or implied, as to the accuracy or sufficiency of the information contributed by outside sources, and assumes no responsibility or liability regarding the use of such information. Netrition.com does not warrant the performance, effectiveness or applicability of any materials listed or linked to on Netrition.com.

  • 2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 October 08, 2011
    Reviewer: Caterina in Illinois
    * My all time favorite, low carb snack! This is a great yummy way to manage the diet. I find the original too spicy, but the sea salt has the same spices but not hot. just a great, portable treat. The only hard part is sticking to a single serving
    This review is specific to Pumpkorn, Sea Salt
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 April 19, 2013
    Reviewer: David in California
    * This is a really great (mostly unknown, I think) product. I've enjoyed the Adobo Chile and Dark Cocoa flavors, and I'm going to try the Honey and Flax soon, even though that flavor is a little carbier than I had hoped. I have a hard time describing these, so I'll say they're somehow like sunflower seeds but puffier or lighter or something.

    Value for money on these is excellent, though I'd like it if they came in a bigger bag just so I don't have to keep reordering.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 July 15, 2015
    Reviewer: A customer in Utah
    * I honestly didn't think I'd like these as much as I did. The adobo flavor is really nice and a really pleasant change from the normal salty savory flavors.
    This review is specific to Pumpkorn, Adobo Chile
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 February 14, 2013
    Reviewer: Valerie in New Jersey
    * I love the Honey 'n' Flax the best. So good, I could eat the whole bag. The Dark Cocoa I think is very good also, but it goes better if you are eating something else with it, like the Honey n Flax or with a banana or something. Although I do eat it plain. I didn't really like the Adobe Chili as it just tastes like taco seasoning mix on pumpkin seeds. The Sea Salt is pretty good and the most plain flavor of them all. The Original has a garlic taste to it. Ok, but not my favorite.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 March 23, 2012
    Reviewer: A customer in Florida
    * Really delicious, great flavor! Easy to eat the whole bag at once (bag is small).
    This review is specific to Pumpkorn, Sea Salt
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 January 13, 2012
    Reviewer: Barbara in Texas
    * Tasty, crunchy snack with nutritional value. Have been eating these for years. Easy to carry and have on hand for when you want the crunch factor in a snack.
    This review is specific to Pumpkorn, Original
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 May 21, 2011
    Reviewer: A customer in Louisiana
    * Honey 'n' Flax, so very good! It's more like a brittle, being all stuck together. Very hard not to eat the entire bag as well.

    Definitely recommend!

    This review is specific to Pumpkorn, Honey 'n' Flax
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 April 28, 2011
    Reviewer: Susan in Virginia
    * Really, really like these. Great crunch to add to salads or for snacking. Just wish they didn't disappear so fast!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 March 29, 2011
    Reviewer: Cindy in Texas
    * Tried the Sea Salt ones and they are great. This is our new movie night snack!
    This review is specific to Pumpkorn, Sea Salt
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 January 11, 2011
    Reviewer: A customer in New York
    * Yummy, healthy fats, and protein to boot!
    This review is specific to Pumpkorn, Sea Salt
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 October 06, 2010
    Reviewer: A customer in Nevada
    * I bought the cocoa flavor got 5 bags thinking they would be YummY! Terrible YUCK I'll give them away as trick or treats..since Halloween is coming! YUCK most disgusting thing ever!
    This review is specific to Pumpkorn, Dark Cocoa
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 April 25, 2010
    Reviewer: A customer in Pennsylvania
    * Original and adobo are good. Sea salt and honey are very good. But the cocoa one is AMAZING! Dangerously good even. At least if I eat the whole bag I'm still not too bad. It's not eating multiple bags that might be a problem...
    This review is specific to Pumpkorn, Dark Cocoa
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 March 14, 2010
    Reviewer: Ellis L in North Carolina
    * All the flavors are great.

    The original and adobo chile both have some kick.

    The Honey n Flax are great additions to salads or cereal toppers.

    For those looking for a nice salty snack, the sea salt flavor is great.

    My least favorite (but good nonetheless) is the dark cocoa.

    Terrific snacks. If you haven't tried them...you're missing out!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 September 17, 2009
    Reviewer: Barbara in Washington
    * A nice snack to carry along to work, to the movies, to ballgames or on the plane. The Honey 'n' Flax Pumpkorn has just a little hint of "sweet" to it.
    This review is specific to Pumpkorn, Honey 'n' Flax
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 August 21, 2009
    Reviewer: A customer in Arkansas
    * I love this stuff..recommended to me from another low carber and it is a great snack...I agree w/ previous review..You can eat the whole bag in a day! Great taste, flavor, snack! Will be ordering larger quantities.
    This review is specific to Pumpkorn, Honey 'n' Flax
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 August 03, 2009
    Reviewer: Donna in Maryland
    * These are great - especially the dark chocolate, which makes a great "gotta have chocolate" treat. Good fats, good fiber, great taste. The only problem I have is I tend to eat the whole bag at once, which is 2.75 servings. I like them enough that I try to never run out.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 April 10, 2009
    Reviewer: Loren in Georgia
    * Healthy and tasty, with the right amount of protein. A natural and healthy snack that I think is better than most other alternatives. Highly recommend.
    This review is specific to Pumpkorn, Adobo Chile
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 April 03, 2009
    Reviewer: Susan in Idaho
    * I have only tried the sea salt variety but it was absolutely delicious and I have just ordered 8 more packages. Spectacular!
    This review is specific to Pumpkorn, Sea Salt
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 December 12, 2008
    Reviewer: Dorothy in California
    * Great flavor and freshness. A tasty treat. Would highly recommend this product to anyone looking for a low-carb snack.
    This review is specific to Pumpkorn, Adobo Chile
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 December 03, 2008
    Reviewer: David in Colorado
    * Best tasting prostrate meds that I have.
    This review is specific to Pumpkorn, Dark Cocoa
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 September 04, 2008
    Reviewer: Donna in New York
    * Love the flavor!! Since it is so flavorful I'm not tempted to eat more than a serving at a time. It's really satisfying.
    This review is specific to Pumpkorn, Adobo Chile
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 August 12, 2008
    Reviewer: kathy in Pennsylvania
    * These are a great snack. I had the Sea Salt and it hit the spot for something salty. If you miss you chips or pretzels this will do the trick.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 July 24, 2008
    Reviewer: Steven in Florida
    * This tastes fantastic! Like eating crunchy banana bread. Banana? I don't know why, but it does. I'll be ordering this again-but in larger quantities.
    This review is specific to Pumpkorn, Honey 'n' Flax
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 November 12, 2010
    Reviewer: Ken in Texas
    * Ok - I love pumpkin seeds, I buy them all the time from the store just to snack on - When I found these I thought this would be perfect... I bought 1 of each flavor to try... I love the Honey 'n' Flax flavor, I will definitely buy more of these, I give them 5 stars! The Sea Salt actually has a garlic flavor to me - they are ok, I give them 3 stars. The Adobo Chili is ok as well - they do have a kick, I like them better than the Sea Salt, 4 stars. And for the Dark Cocoa... in my opinion... terrible! And I love chocolate, I know this is Dark chocolate and is suppose to be bitter - but yuck! 0 stars!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 July 29, 2010
    Reviewer: Jeannine in New York
    * The Adobo Chile is pretty good if you want something with a little kick in it. The cocoa is tolerable - would probably be a good topping; the honey and flax tastes like cardboard. I'm really surprised so many people love it and gave it such fabulous reviews.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1/5 November 14, 2009
    Reviewer: Sue in Arkansas
    * I'm not sure why my experience has been so different than everyone else. I am NOT picky at all. I bought these with the intention of taking them to the theater and eating them in place of popcorn. I tried the Sea Salt variety. I found them to have a very funny flavor to them. It is almost like a rancid taste. I was quite disappointed. I tried them again a couple weeks later. Still the same rancid taste. I am throwing them away. I hate to waste anything but I just can't eat these.
    This review is specific to Pumpkorn, Sea Salt
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

Netrition® is a registered mark of Netrition, Inc. Products and companies referred to herein are trademarks or registered trademarks of their respective companies or mark holders. Images/Data © Copyright 1996-2016 Netrition, Inc. and/or its content providers. All rights reserved. The material on this site may not be reproduced, distributed, proxy cached or otherwise used, without written permission of content owners.
Disclaimers: * No claims found on our web pages or in print have been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. These products are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease. No claim or opinion on these pages is intended to be, nor should be construed to be, medical advice. Please consult with a healthcare professional before starting any diet or exercise program. Netrition and its associates are not responsible for product claims made by manufacturers on this web site. Netrition, Inc. is not responsible for typographical errors. Prices and information on these pages are subject to change without notice.