Customer Reviews

* FTC Disclaimer: The views and opinions expressed by contributors of the product reviews are their own and not necessarily those of Netrition.com. These reviews should not be taken as recommendations but rather customer opinions of the products that they may or may not have used. Furthermore, Netrition.com makes no warranty or representation, expressed or implied, as to the accuracy or sufficiency of the information contributed by outside sources, and assumes no responsibility or liability regarding the use of such information. Netrition.com does not warrant the performance, effectiveness or applicability of any materials listed or linked to on Netrition.com.

  • 6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 May 29, 2007
    Reviewer: Jennifer in Missouri
    * I use this for gravies and sauces. I would use this product even if I wasn't low carbing. It has a much smoother texture than flour or corn starch. The best part is I don't have to deal with flour clumps!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 February 15, 2008
    Reviewer: A customer in Virginia
    * I like this product for my protein shakes. I mix one teaspoon with a cup of fat free milk, one scoop of protein powder, and lots of ice. I flavor this with cocoa powder and stevia. The result is very similar to a chocolate milkshake with almost no fat and absolutely no sugar. I also mix it with rhubarb for a kind of pudding, as well as with soups. This product gives the creamy mouthfeel of high fat foods without the fat. I highly recommend it. It works in hot or cold foods.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 November 09, 2007
    Reviewer: Carolyn in Tennessee
    * I love this stuff. It has no flavor on its own, so it does not detract form the gravy. My hubby cannot tell the difference. So, a definite thumbs up for this one.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 March 05, 2010
    Reviewer: Gloria in Washington
    * This is one of the best "thickeners" you can buy. I use it for a LC gravy, to thicken chili, and sauces. Great stuff, and it goes a long way.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 October 31, 2009
    Reviewer: Shawn in South Carolina
    * No lumps as long as you get it hot enough.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 October 08, 2009
    Reviewer: A customer in New Jersey
    * This product should be a kitchen staple. I've used this product while on a low-carb diet and while on a reg. diet. "0" carbs, "0" fuss and it thickens easily for use in soups, sauces, gravies, and so much more. It's so much simpler and guilt-free than making a roux with flour and fat, and slowly adding hot liquid to thicken sauce.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 July 14, 2009
    Reviewer: Gregory in Wisconsin
    * Excellent product. Nothing else like it. Please keep stocking it.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 May 06, 2009
    Reviewer: Marcia in Indiana
    * I have used "ThickenThin not/Starch thickener" for several years, and it has thickened my gravies (with out those flour carbs), my yogurt puddings, my shakes made with cream, and iced, and so many other yummies! I love it. I would recommend it to anyone. I'm SO happy you carry it. Thanks
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 March 30, 2009
    Reviewer: KATHLEEN in Arizona
    * I've tried others, this is the best. I use to thicken all my sauces and gravy's.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 December 03, 2008
    Reviewer: Patricia L. in New York
    * I use this product to thicken gravy instead of flour or cornstarch. Cuts the carb count and tastes great. A little goes a long way so this product last a long while for me.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 August 20, 2008
    Reviewer: Suzan in Connecticut
    * I would not be without this product. Unlike other single source gums, the combo in this product dissolve beautifully and make gravies with a pleasant, not goopey, texture.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 July 30, 2008
    Reviewer: Gloria in Florida
    * I've been using this product since I had weight loss surgery two years ago and now eating low carb, low fat. It is perfect for thickening broth to make gravies and to thicken stew. I read that I can also thicken my protein shakes, which I have not tried yet, but plan to. This is a great product and am happy to have it since I no longer use corn starch. It doesn't have any after taste, it mixes well with no lumps and I would highly recommend it even if you are not specifically dieting. It is a good healthy substitute for corn starch or flour.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 June 30, 2008
    Reviewer: Crystal in Arizona
    * Great product-I can now have sauces and gravies without the added carbs. It really works! Been a lifesaver with too thin sauces and soups,too. I use it in place of flour for everything,including non-lowcarb.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 April 05, 2008
    Reviewer: Judy in Arizona
    * Essential for low-carb, low-cal salad dressings.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 December 14, 2007
    Reviewer: Debra in New Jersey
    * This product is just a dream come true for making sauces and gravies. It is super easy to use. Although a bit expensive, it is worth every penny.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 October 06, 2007
    Reviewer: Marilyn in Missouri
    * This product is great! The gravy made from it is so good and so smooth. I had missed my gravy since being a low carb diet. But now it back. I just love it.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 October 06, 2007
    Reviewer: Char in California
    * This is a great product! Blends easily and gives a nice texture to whatever you're adding it to. I use it for sauces, gravies, and in baked goods and smoothies. It SEEMS expensive but it takes very little to do the job.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 September 17, 2007
    Reviewer: rosemary in California
    * Love this product. Would't be without it.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 3/5 March 19, 2010
    Reviewer: Stefani in South Carolina
    * I'm a little "iffy" on this product. I've used it several times to thicken sauce into a gravy and I can't say I really love the outcome. It's not terrible but it's something about it that I'm not too sure about. I can detect a slight taste and that might be the problem. It also has a strange texture that I can't describe. I will continue to use this in certain things as a thickener but probably wont buy it again once it's gone. It could also be that I'm inexperienced in using it and haven't mastered it yet?!?! I rate this as merely an "ok" product.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1/5 August 23, 2009
    Reviewer: A customer in Colorado
    * Product thickens nicely, but gives an extremely unpleasant slimy texture to whatever you add it to. I achieve better results using Carbquick Bake Mix to thicken sauces and gravies.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

Netrition® is a registered mark of Netrition, Inc. Products and companies referred to herein are trademarks or registered trademarks of their respective companies or mark holders. Images/Data © Copyright 1996-2016 Netrition, Inc. and/or its content providers. All rights reserved. The material on this site may not be reproduced, distributed, proxy cached or otherwise used, without written permission of content owners.
Disclaimers: * No claims found on our web pages or in print have been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. These products are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease. No claim or opinion on these pages is intended to be, nor should be construed to be, medical advice. Please consult with a healthcare professional before starting any diet or exercise program. Netrition and its associates are not responsible for product claims made by manufacturers on this web site. Netrition, Inc. is not responsible for typographical errors. Prices and information on these pages are subject to change without notice.