Netrition Home Netrition Home Shopping Cart Checkout My Account Policies Netrition Home Netrition Home Shopping Cart Checkout My Account Policies
Netrition Logo Netrition Home Netrition Home Shopping Cart Checkout Account Settings Ordering Policies Netrition Netrition Home
Flat $4.95 Shipping in 48 States
Popular Categories
• All Categories
• Low Carb Products
• Gluten Free Products
• Bariatric Approved
• Bars
• Diet and Weight Loss
• Herbs
• Minerals
• Muscle Builders
• Protein
• Vitamins
• Best Sellers
• Customer Reviews

Popular Brands
• Atkins Nutritionals
• BSN
• Designer Whey Protein
• EAS
• MHP
• Muscle Meds
• Muscle Pharm
• MuscleTech
• NOW
• Optimum Nutrition
• Ultimate Nutrition
• Universal Nutrition
• USP Labs

Deals!
• Sale Items
• Clearance Sale
• Promotions
• Freebies

Information
• Product Analyzer
• Message Boards
• Food Nutrients
• Recall Notices

Ordering
• My Account
• Shopping Cart
• Checkout
• Policies

Help
• New Customer Help
• Contact Us
• About Us

Join Netrition on Facebook! Join us on Facebook!


Click to verify BBB accreditation and to see a BBB report. Click to verify BBB accreditation and to see a BBB report.

LowCarbolicious
Low Carb Pizza Kit

 
Write an online review for
Low Carb Pizza Kit (LowCarbolicious)

74 Reviews
Average rating
(43)
(12)
(3)
(4)
(12)

Customer Reviews  
< Previous     |  1 2  |     Next >

5 of 6 people found the following review helpful.
August 17, 2006
Reviewer: A customer in North Carolina
Excellent pizza mix! Wonderful to have pizza again and not have to worry about all the bad ingredients.....

tastes almost like the real thing but without all the calories!!!

Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

2 of 3 people found the following review helpful.
October 21, 2006
Reviewer: Lois in North Carolina
Wow it is so good. I have to remind myself that it is low carb. I had gastric bypass and this is one that I can eat!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful.
June 23, 2009
Reviewer: Nathan in California
I made the low carb pizza with 1 cup of mozzarella cheese. Divided into 8 slices and each slice has: 150 Calories and 4g of carbs. Compare that to a slice of 12" pizza hut pizza that has 230 Calories and 27g of carbs.

Yes the crust is thin just like a "fast food" pizza chain's thin crust (which I dislike). The pizza sauce tastes similar to ragu sauce.

This stuff isn't bad. For the low carbs is GREAT! I've had worse pizza at pizza restaurants.

Make sure you follow the instructions. I think at 550* I could of cooked the pizza crust for 4 minutes instead of 5 and it may of been softer once I recooked it with the sauce and cheese on it.

Buy it and try it. It's good. Maybe the people who didn't like it haven't tried other low carb foods. Maybe they cooked it wrong.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful.
February 09, 2009
Reviewer: Thomas in Illinois
Pizza on Saturday night is back at our house thanks to these kits. They are easy to make and with a few of your own ingredients (mozzarella, pepperoni, etc.) they are delicious. The sauce is just right and you would never guess that it is low carb. We'll continue to buy these as long as they're available.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful.
June 12, 2008
Reviewer: Neil in Minnesota
Amazing!

Pizza is one of those things, you just can't live without. Even on Atkins. This is a very good substitute for pizza when dieting, or just watching your carb intake.

It taste almost exactly like those Lunchables pizzas, if you've tasted those.

Since the Pizza kit is sauce and dough, I bought a 13" pan from walmart (for about $2) and it works fantastic for this. You can put as much cheese as you want on it, and as much meat as you want and it's still low carb!!! Amazing if you ask me.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful.
January 21, 2007
Reviewer: A customer in Indiana
I liked this product very much. However, I wasn't pleased with the pizza sauce that came with it, so I improvised. I used a wonderful low carb pasta sauce (Bella Vita) instead and it was great! I will buy this product again, but will toss the artificial tasting sauce that comes with it.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful.
November 17, 2006
Reviewer: Sharon in Nevada
YEA! You can have your pizza & eat it too! Good taste. My only problem was my husband ate half of it!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

February 18, 2014
Reviewer: McKenzie in Pennsylvania
Loved this pizza. Considering its low carb, it was SO good. Expected it to taste like cardboard... I was pleasantly surprised on how good it was!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

February 14, 2013
Reviewer: Maggie in Oregon
My husband and I have been eating this mix for a while and I have to say it's a God send. I am not a huge fan of the sauce, but the crust is perfect! I will never look for another low carb crust because this stuff is great.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

January 13, 2012
Reviewer: A customer in Michigan
This was far better than I expected. Thrilled that I can still have my favorite meal Pizza. I highly recommend using the Olive Oil per the directions. Sauce was just ok. I prefer to use my own sauce. Wish they sold this in bulk without the sauce. Little pricey the way they package it up. No matter, great product, I am sure many will continue to buy it once they try it. I am wondering if I could bake it a little longer at lower temp. The 550 degrees on the directions works but sets off my smoke alarm. Guess my oven needs a cleaning...lol
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

December 12, 2011
Reviewer: James in Kentucky
I was so surprised at how good this mix tasted. I am hard to please when it comes to my food, but this product now allows me to have pizza at least once a week, and maintain my lo-carb lifestyle. Minimal work, and lots of taste!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

September 09, 2011
Reviewer: Patty in Illinois
Hi all! I actually created and produce this Pizza Kit, and have for over 12 years now. I invented it because my boyfriend and I were on low-carb, and he was doing SO good losing weight...then started craving pizza and wanted to cheat and ruin everything. I begged him not to, and worked with many recipe variations to eventually create what you are now enjoying. I just wanted to say that the crust AND sauce both received an "overhaul" with great improvements a few years ago, which is why you'll see pretty much 100% great reviews since that time. The original version did need some revisions, so I'm thrilled to see the continuing positive and happy reviews ever since the improvements were made. Long live our low-carb lifestyles! :-)
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

August 26, 2011
Reviewer: Rebecca in Illinois
Yummy...this totally hits the pizza craving. I was SUPER surprised - even the crust has a buttery/crunchy taste, which I love (kinda reminded me a little like Lou Malnati's - not perfectly like Lou's, but close enough). I'm a big fan of this product! Very easy and very good! I never knew low carb pizza options could be so good!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

January 27, 2011
Reviewer: Christina in New York
This pizza is amazing! It is easy to make and it tastes just like regular thin crust pizza. I will be ordering this all of the time from now on!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

January 26, 2011
Reviewer: Donna in Ohio
When I first mixed the crust I wasn't sure, after making homemade pizza in the past, the texture was a lot different - but after it baked and we tasted it, very good! We ordered more right away - cant wait to enjoy again!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

September 26, 2010
Reviewer: Sharon in Wisconsin
This pizza is delicious! From the crust which is easy to make, to the tasty sauce, to whatever toppings that you add, it is truly a great pizza. Doesn't take long to bake either and it is nice to be able to have pizza and not overload on the carbs. Try this, you won't be sorry.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

June 14, 2010
Reviewer: Judy in Florida
This is very good tasting pizza for low carb pizza lovers. It is more work than regular pizza but believe me, it is worth it. The crust is especially good and both my husband and I love it. We pile on the toppings and love every bite! We make it weekly.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

0 of 1 people found the following review helpful.
January 15, 2010
Reviewer: Charles in Illinois
This is the most amazing and easy low carb pizza kit you will ever find. The crust of course is very high fiber, but it becomes crusty enough to hold up a slice of pizza. The benefit is one can add lots of toppings that are low carb and have a fantastic pizza. This is worth every penny and if you have not tried it yet do yourself a favor, try it.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

October 29, 2009
Reviewer: Michelle in Colorado
I do NOT recommend the kit to anyone who has had retail or delivery pizza recently, because it will not compare. However, if (like me) you've lived on a high-protein / low-carb diet for awhile and you miss pizza, this kit is *amazingly* tasty - I just ordered more kits today. We are so excited to make our Fridays "pizza night" again!

I was sure I wouldn't like the pizza sauce provided, so I had an alternative on hand just in case. I was pleasantly surprised when I cut open the packet and took a small taste before using it - it's quite good. I put it in a small bowl and mixed in extra garlic, oregano, and pepper before I spread it on the crust, because we like our spices here.

Note for high altitude folks: I baked the crust alone 1 minute longer than the directions said, and the second baking direction could have used another minute, but I was too hungry to wait.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

October 23, 2009
Reviewer: REBECCA in Oregon
I used a baking stone to prepare the pizza and used about 3/4 of the sauce. Sprinkled a little bit of basil on the crust before baking. Topped with generous amount of pepperoni and mozzarella. Whole family loved it and didn't guess it was low-carb!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

September 05, 2009
Reviewer: Scott in Illinois
Great Product! I love pizza. I am known among my friends as the "walking pizza Rolodex" because if anyone needs a phone number for a local pizzeria they just ask me since they know that I order from all of them all of the time. I started a low carb plan thinking there is no way I can do without pizza. I ordered the Low Carbolicious pizza kit. The whole time I was making it I kept thinking that it just needs to be decent and I can do this low carb thing. Well, it's extremely good. The crust is crispy and tasty. The sauce is spicy and when I added some hot Italian Sausage and some pizza blend cheese and a sprinkle or 2 of oregano it was absolutely delicious. I am placing another order right now.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

August 29, 2009
Reviewer: heidi in Minnesota
My favorite low carb pizza product! I've tried a few different ones.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

August 21, 2009
Reviewer: Becky in Washington
The most awesome low-carb pizza kit ever! I order it by the case, as we have to have it at least once a week. Not cardboardy like so many of the others. The sauce is perfect, too. We LOVE this product!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

June 14, 2009
Reviewer: Tracy in California
This low carb pizza kit is the bomb! The whole family loves this great alternative to regular pizza. As a gastric bypass patient this allows me to eat pizza and not feel deprived. The sauce is great and the crust is easy to make. Put your own toppings on and you are ready to go in 20 minutes. Great product.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

May 16, 2009
Reviewer: John in Michigan
I am a type 2 Diabetic and since being diagnosed 3 years ago I have not been able to eat Pizza. I have tried many pizza alternatives and found many to be good, however I always had large increases in my blood sugar the next day. Since using this product I have been able to eat 3-4 pieces of LowCarbolicious pizza with only minimal blood sugar increases. The taste of this pizza kit is very good, although it's not the regular pizza I use to eat. Nonetheless this pizza is a healthy alternative, I am very happy with this kit and feel great that I can once again enjoy pizza with my family!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

April 20, 2009
Reviewer: A customer in New York
I'm very picky and I must say this pizza/sauce is awesome!! Will definitely be purchasing again
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

March 24, 2009
Reviewer: Sallie in Kentucky
This pizza was so easy to make and so good. I was so impressed I gave one to my friend to try. She loved it, too.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

November 05, 2008
Reviewer: Melinda in Mississippi
This tastes great! No different than the real deal! I am not big on a ton of sauce, so I used the left over sauce on other entrees. Highly recommend!!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

October 08, 2008
Reviewer: Charles in Illinois
This is the most fantastic way to have pizza on a low carb diet. Once you get the hang of spreading the liquid dough out on the pan, it is soooo easy. The pizza sauce is fantastic, and being on a low carb diet, one can add all the wonderful toppings without worry. I have eaten several pizza's with this kit and continue to order more and more.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

September 18, 2008
Reviewer: Jyme in Texas
The greatest thing ever!! We eat this at least once a week! I recommend this to everyone!!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

September 12, 2008
Reviewer: Michael in Indiana
DELICIOUS. Will order more, extremely satisfying, great to have pizza again.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

August 08, 2008
Reviewer: Janette in Arkansas
This pizza kit has the best low carb crust! It was quick and easy to make. The taste was great too. The crust mix makes into a paste that you spread on the pan with a spoon. I like the fact that the rolling pin was not required.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

April 24, 2008
Reviewer: Debra in Michigan
I add more garlic and a touch of salt to the crust. Otherwise, this is a great kit! The sauce is fantastic!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

January 25, 2008
Reviewer: Howard in Pennsylvania
This pizza is a dream come true for diabetics. It has a little of the cardboard taste a lot of low carb pasta has, but you'll get used to it. Put lots of your favorite low carb toppings on and you'll love it!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

December 21, 2007
Reviewer: Susan Rose in Virginia
Really good. Diet buster saver.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

October 21, 2007
Reviewer: Barbara in Texas
Love having my pizza and eating it too! This product is easy to prepare and very tasty! I really enjoy having the sauce included so that I no longer have to prepare a sauce from scratch.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

June 28, 2007
Reviewer: Debra in Michigan
The sauce is spectacular! Just the right spice and tomato combination. The dough is a little flat, so I added just a pinch of salt substitute and a pinch of garlic salt. If I want more than cheese pizza, I cook up some burger and add that with a few mushrooms. This is a great low carb product.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

May 16, 2007
Reviewer: melissa in Virginia
Finally some much needed pizza in my diet!!! The taste was excellent and it was so easy to make.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

May 13, 2007
Reviewer: A customer in Virginia
This pizza is so easy to make that it is almost quicker than calling for carry-out and using our favorite toppings, it is better tasting than our former carry-out brand, too. The thin crust may take some getting used to for purists, but, unlike most dough-based mixes, it has no objectionable taste. And it holds up well to all the meats, cheeses, and peppers we pile on it. Delicious!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

May 12, 2007
Reviewer: Laura in Indiana
Easy to make, add your own toppings, a great low carb pizza.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

May 07, 2007
Reviewer: Gary in California
I have to say that we were a bit nervous trying this recipe out (after such strong comments against this product).

As I prepared the dough, I kept thinking ("...and this is supposed to be done in 5-minutes?") But it was! I didn't use a round pan, but a smaller rectangular one we have. Half of the pizza was exactly what my DP wanted and the other half was everything I wanted. I did use the sauce, but tasted it first. It wasn't bad, it really wasn't. Considering the crust and sauce were only 3 grams per serving, it was much lower than the LC sauce I would have used. But we put on three meat-toppings, three vegetable toppings (chokes for him and mushrooms for me and green onions) and a good amount of cheese. I was really surprised. I will try this again.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

May 03, 2007
Reviewer: Shannon in California
Pizza was excellent, although it looked nothing like the pizza on the box. Easy to make, tasted great.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

April 10, 2007
Reviewer: A customer in Tennessee
Simple, easy and quick to make. Excellent sauce and thin crust! A must have for pizza lovers on lo-carb lifestyle.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful.
November 26, 2006
Reviewer: Mary in Michigan
This pizza kit was okay - better than using soy flour for the crust, but still not quite up to par. I added yeast to the mix so it would rise a bit, and that helped. I may try some other alternatives before buying this again.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

April 05, 2012
Reviewer: Helen in Illinois
It was pretty good 3.5, we liked the sauce. The crust has a soy flavor, so it will depend on if you like that or not. It was easy to make, and had I not tried the already prepared flax seed crust I got from this site at the same time, I would have been happier with it.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

December 01, 2011
Reviewer: Cathy in Tennessee
Finally! After over six months on my low carb diet and I had a real pizza! And each slice was just 3 carbs! It wasn't pizza hut, but it sure did taste good to me. It didn't look like it could possibly make a decent crust, but it rose while baking and the sauce was good on it. I added lots of protein and low carb veggies and made a great pizza!! I plan to cook this again.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

July 06, 2010
Reviewer: Justin in Ohio
The pizza kit is very good! I enjoyed it very much. The crust is not the same as normal a little dry but not bad...also the sauce needs to be a little sweeter but not bad at all! A little high in carbs for me but I can only have 20 carbs a day so very good!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

January 21, 2010
Reviewer: Kimber in New Mexico
It's not exactly pizza, but it's close enough when you're craving pizza on the Atkins diet! I really like it.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

May 18, 2009
Reviewer: Louis in Michigan
If you are expecting this pizza to rival your local pizzeria, you are asking for too much. It is what it is. I've not found too many low carb alternatives that taste as good as their high carb/fat/cholesterol cousins. However, this pizza is pretty good. It is very quick and easy to make. The sauce is tangy and the crust (although a bit spongy)is not bad. I've eaten worse "regular" pizza. I would recommend this and order again.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

May 18, 2009
Reviewer: Louis in Michigan
If you are expecting this pizza to rival your local pizzeria, you are asking for too much. It is what it is. I've not found too many low carb alternatives that taste as good as their high carb/fat/cholesterol cousins. However, this pizza is pretty good. It is very quick and easy to make. The sauce is tangy and the crust (although a bit spongy)is not bad. I've eaten worse "regular" pizza. I would recommend this and order again.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

< Previous     |  1 2  |     Next >

Hot Products













Shop quickly using your personal Order History! View prior purchases to re-order the same products! $4.95 shipping charge for the entire order within the contiguous 48 United States. 5% Discount on Orders of $200 or more! Retailers: Volume Discounts Available. All Products Are In Stock Unless Marked Out Of Stock. Really! Don't Settle for Less. Learn how to get FREE stuff! - T-Shirts, Shaker Bottles, and More! Go To Top of Page

Ordering Instructions
Display Shopping Cart
Checkout
Update Account / Order History
Subscribe to our Mailing Lists
Links To Other Sites
Home
Frequently Asked Questions
Contact Us
Food Nutrients
Affiliate Program
Gift Certificates
Secure Ordering

If you have a website, blog or facebook page, join
Netrition's Affiliate Program* and start earning cash today! Now paying 20%*


Netrition® is a registered mark of Netrition, Inc. Products and companies referred to herein are trademarks or registered trademarks of their respective companies or mark holders. Images/Data © Copyright 1996-2014 Netrition, Inc. and/or its content providers. All rights reserved. The material on this site may not be reproduced, distributed, proxy cached or otherwise used, without written permission of content owners.
Disclaimers: * No claims found on our web pages or in print have been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. These products are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease. No claim or opinion on these pages is intended to be, nor should be construed to be, medical advice. Please consult with a healthcare professional before starting any diet or exercise program. Netrition and its associates are not responsible for product claims made by manufacturers on this web site. Netrition, Inc. is not responsible for typographical errors. Prices and information on these pages are subject to change without notice.

Copyright © 1996-2014 Netrition, Inc. All Rights Reserved. Privacy Statement