Customer Reviews

* FTC Disclaimer: The views and opinions expressed by contributors of the product reviews are their own and not necessarily those of Netrition.com. These reviews should not be taken as recommendations but rather customer opinions of the products that they may or may not have used. Furthermore, Netrition.com makes no warranty or representation, expressed or implied, as to the accuracy or sufficiency of the information contributed by outside sources, and assumes no responsibility or liability regarding the use of such information. Netrition.com does not warrant the performance, effectiveness or applicability of any materials listed or linked to on Netrition.com.

  • 5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 August 17, 2006
    Reviewer: A customer in North Carolina
    * Excellent pizza mix! Wonderful to have pizza again and not have to worry about all the bad ingredients.....

    tastes almost like the real thing but without all the calories!!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 October 21, 2006
    Reviewer: Lois in North Carolina
    * Wow it is so good. I have to remind myself that it is low carb. I had gastric bypass and this is one that I can eat!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
    4/5 November 26, 2006
    Reviewer: Mary in Michigan
    * This pizza kit was okay - better than using soy flour for the crust, but still not quite up to par. I added yeast to the mix so it would rise a bit, and that helped. I may try some other alternatives before buying this again.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
    3/5 November 10, 2006
    Reviewer: A customer in New York
    * I was a bit disappointed with this product. It tasted good, but it did not look like the picture on the box. The dough does not rise, so there is no real edge crust. It is just a flat holder for the rest of the ingredients.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
    1/5 December 07, 2006
    Reviewer: A customer in North Carolina
    * I love shopping at Netrition for the foods and most items have been great, but don't get this unless you like to eat CARDBOARD.. YUK!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 June 23, 2009
    Reviewer: Nathan in California
    * I made the low carb pizza with 1 cup of mozzarella cheese. Divided into 8 slices and each slice has: 150 Calories and 4g of carbs. Compare that to a slice of 12" pizza hut pizza that has 230 Calories and 27g of carbs.

    Yes the crust is thin just like a "fast food" pizza chain's thin crust (which I dislike). The pizza sauce tastes similar to ragu sauce.

    This stuff isn't bad. For the low carbs is GREAT! I've had worse pizza at pizza restaurants.

    Make sure you follow the instructions. I think at 550* I could of cooked the pizza crust for 4 minutes instead of 5 and it may of been softer once I recooked it with the sauce and cheese on it.

    Buy it and try it. It's good. Maybe the people who didn't like it haven't tried other low carb foods. Maybe they cooked it wrong.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 February 09, 2009
    Reviewer: Thomas in Illinois
    * Pizza on Saturday night is back at our house thanks to these kits. They are easy to make and with a few of your own ingredients (mozzarella, pepperoni, etc.) they are delicious. The sauce is just right and you would never guess that it is low carb. We'll continue to buy these as long as they're available.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 June 12, 2008
    Reviewer: Neil in Minnesota
    * Amazing!

    Pizza is one of those things, you just can't live without. Even on Atkins. This is a very good substitute for pizza when dieting, or just watching your carb intake.

    It taste almost exactly like those Lunchables pizzas, if you've tasted those.

    Since the Pizza kit is sauce and dough, I bought a 13" pan from walmart (for about $2) and it works fantastic for this. You can put as much cheese as you want on it, and as much meat as you want and it's still low carb!!! Amazing if you ask me.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 January 21, 2007
    Reviewer: A customer in Indiana
    * I liked this product very much. However, I wasn't pleased with the pizza sauce that came with it, so I improvised. I used a wonderful low carb pasta sauce (Bella Vita) instead and it was great! I will buy this product again, but will toss the artificial tasting sauce that comes with it.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 November 17, 2006
    Reviewer: Sharon in Nevada
    * YEA! You can have your pizza & eat it too! Good taste. My only problem was my husband ate half of it!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    1/5 July 03, 2008
    Reviewer: Terri in Texas
    * Crust was awful tasting, sauce was not tasty and too sweet. YUK
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
    1/5 January 09, 2007
    Reviewer: KENNETH in Rhode Island
    * Take it from a purebred Italian that was raised on NY style pizza (hot pie) in the suburbs of NYC. This item is truly garbage. The tomato sauce is more like beef gravy, dark and tasteless. The so-called dough does not have any body to it and a really weird taste. Even with a topping of fresh onions and peppers, I couldn't eat it. Save your money.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 September 04, 2014
    Reviewer: A customer in California
    * This is fantastic! I watch my sugar intake for pre diabetes, and my husband loves this too when I make it for myself. You can load it with veggies, and/or a meat. It is just great. I always keep it on hand, to use up any leftovers. I keep organic portobello mushrooms in my pantry for pizza in case I don't have fresh ones. Its also great with fresh fruit like peaches and prosciutto. I use it at least once a week - so nice to have in pantry when you don't know what to have - and pizza is so bad for any diabetics or people watching weight - but this one is guilt free, and surprisingly good! It feels like a treat, and great just having this and a nice big salad for dinner. Thank you, once again netrition web site! and thanks to every customer for such helpful reviews.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 February 18, 2014
    Reviewer: McKenzie in Pennsylvania
    * Loved this pizza. Considering its low carb, it was SO good. Expected it to taste like cardboard... I was pleasantly surprised on how good it was!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 February 14, 2013
    Reviewer: Maggie in Oregon
    * My husband and I have been eating this mix for a while and I have to say it's a God send. I am not a huge fan of the sauce, but the crust is perfect! I will never look for another low carb crust because this stuff is great.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 January 13, 2012
    Reviewer: A customer in Michigan
    * This was far better than I expected. Thrilled that I can still have my favorite meal Pizza. I highly recommend using the Olive Oil per the directions. Sauce was just ok. I prefer to use my own sauce. Wish they sold this in bulk without the sauce. Little pricey the way they package it up. No matter, great product, I am sure many will continue to buy it once they try it. I am wondering if I could bake it a little longer at lower temp. The 550 degrees on the directions works but sets off my smoke alarm. Guess my oven needs a cleaning...lol
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 December 12, 2011
    Reviewer: James in Kentucky
    * I was so surprised at how good this mix tasted. I am hard to please when it comes to my food, but this product now allows me to have pizza at least once a week, and maintain my lo-carb lifestyle. Minimal work, and lots of taste!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 September 09, 2011
    Reviewer: Patty in Illinois
    * Hi all! I actually created and produce this Pizza Kit, and have for over 12 years now. I invented it because my boyfriend and I were on low-carb, and he was doing SO good losing weight...then started craving pizza and wanted to cheat and ruin everything. I begged him not to, and worked with many recipe variations to eventually create what you are now enjoying. I just wanted to say that the crust AND sauce both received an "overhaul" with great improvements a few years ago, which is why you'll see pretty much 100% great reviews since that time. The original version did need some revisions, so I'm thrilled to see the continuing positive and happy reviews ever since the improvements were made. Long live our low-carb lifestyles! :-)
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 August 26, 2011
    Reviewer: Rebecca in Illinois
    * Yummy...this totally hits the pizza craving. I was SUPER surprised - even the crust has a buttery/crunchy taste, which I love (kinda reminded me a little like Lou Malnati's - not perfectly like Lou's, but close enough). I'm a big fan of this product! Very easy and very good! I never knew low carb pizza options could be so good!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 January 27, 2011
    Reviewer: Christina in New York
    * This pizza is amazing! It is easy to make and it tastes just like regular thin crust pizza. I will be ordering this all of the time from now on!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 January 26, 2011
    Reviewer: Donna in Ohio
    * When I first mixed the crust I wasn't sure, after making homemade pizza in the past, the texture was a lot different - but after it baked and we tasted it, very good! We ordered more right away - cant wait to enjoy again!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 September 26, 2010
    Reviewer: Sharon in Wisconsin
    * This pizza is delicious! From the crust which is easy to make, to the tasty sauce, to whatever toppings that you add, it is truly a great pizza. Doesn't take long to bake either and it is nice to be able to have pizza and not overload on the carbs. Try this, you won't be sorry.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 June 14, 2010
    Reviewer: Judy in Florida
    * This is very good tasting pizza for low carb pizza lovers. It is more work than regular pizza but believe me, it is worth it. The crust is especially good and both my husband and I love it. We pile on the toppings and love every bite! We make it weekly.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 January 15, 2010
    Reviewer: Charles in Illinois
    * This is the most amazing and easy low carb pizza kit you will ever find. The crust of course is very high fiber, but it becomes crusty enough to hold up a slice of pizza. The benefit is one can add lots of toppings that are low carb and have a fantastic pizza. This is worth every penny and if you have not tried it yet do yourself a favor, try it.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 October 29, 2009
    Reviewer: Michelle in Colorado
    * I do NOT recommend the kit to anyone who has had retail or delivery pizza recently, because it will not compare. However, if (like me) you've lived on a high-protein / low-carb diet for awhile and you miss pizza, this kit is *amazingly* tasty - I just ordered more kits today. We are so excited to make our Fridays "pizza night" again!

    I was sure I wouldn't like the pizza sauce provided, so I had an alternative on hand just in case. I was pleasantly surprised when I cut open the packet and took a small taste before using it - it's quite good. I put it in a small bowl and mixed in extra garlic, oregano, and pepper before I spread it on the crust, because we like our spices here.

    Note for high altitude folks: I baked the crust alone 1 minute longer than the directions said, and the second baking direction could have used another minute, but I was too hungry to wait.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 October 23, 2009
    Reviewer: REBECCA in Oregon
    * I used a baking stone to prepare the pizza and used about 3/4 of the sauce. Sprinkled a little bit of basil on the crust before baking. Topped with generous amount of pepperoni and mozzarella. Whole family loved it and didn't guess it was low-carb!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 September 05, 2009
    Reviewer: Scott in Illinois
    * Great Product! I love pizza. I am known among my friends as the "walking pizza Rolodex" because if anyone needs a phone number for a local pizzeria they just ask me since they know that I order from all of them all of the time. I started a low carb plan thinking there is no way I can do without pizza. I ordered the Low Carbolicious pizza kit. The whole time I was making it I kept thinking that it just needs to be decent and I can do this low carb thing. Well, it's extremely good. The crust is crispy and tasty. The sauce is spicy and when I added some hot Italian Sausage and some pizza blend cheese and a sprinkle or 2 of oregano it was absolutely delicious. I am placing another order right now.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 August 29, 2009
    Reviewer: heidi in Minnesota
    * My favorite low carb pizza product! I've tried a few different ones.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 August 21, 2009
    Reviewer: Becky in Washington
    * The most awesome low-carb pizza kit ever! I order it by the case, as we have to have it at least once a week. Not cardboardy like so many of the others. The sauce is perfect, too. We LOVE this product!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 June 14, 2009
    Reviewer: Tracy in California
    * This low carb pizza kit is the bomb! The whole family loves this great alternative to regular pizza. As a gastric bypass patient this allows me to eat pizza and not feel deprived. The sauce is great and the crust is easy to make. Put your own toppings on and you are ready to go in 20 minutes. Great product.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 May 16, 2009
    Reviewer: John in Michigan
    * I am a type 2 Diabetic and since being diagnosed 3 years ago I have not been able to eat Pizza. I have tried many pizza alternatives and found many to be good, however I always had large increases in my blood sugar the next day. Since using this product I have been able to eat 3-4 pieces of LowCarbolicious pizza with only minimal blood sugar increases. The taste of this pizza kit is very good, although it's not the regular pizza I use to eat. Nonetheless this pizza is a healthy alternative, I am very happy with this kit and feel great that I can once again enjoy pizza with my family!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 April 20, 2009
    Reviewer: A customer in New York
    * I'm very picky and I must say this pizza/sauce is awesome!! Will definitely be purchasing again
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 March 24, 2009
    Reviewer: Sallie in Kentucky
    * This pizza was so easy to make and so good. I was so impressed I gave one to my friend to try. She loved it, too.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 November 05, 2008
    Reviewer: Melinda in Mississippi
    * This tastes great! No different than the real deal! I am not big on a ton of sauce, so I used the left over sauce on other entrees. Highly recommend!!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 October 08, 2008
    Reviewer: Charles in Illinois
    * This is the most fantastic way to have pizza on a low carb diet. Once you get the hang of spreading the liquid dough out on the pan, it is soooo easy. The pizza sauce is fantastic, and being on a low carb diet, one can add all the wonderful toppings without worry. I have eaten several pizza's with this kit and continue to order more and more.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 September 18, 2008
    Reviewer: Jyme in Texas
    * The greatest thing ever!! We eat this at least once a week! I recommend this to everyone!!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 September 12, 2008
    Reviewer: Michael in Indiana
    * DELICIOUS. Will order more, extremely satisfying, great to have pizza again.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 August 08, 2008
    Reviewer: Janette in Arkansas
    * This pizza kit has the best low carb crust! It was quick and easy to make. The taste was great too. The crust mix makes into a paste that you spread on the pan with a spoon. I like the fact that the rolling pin was not required.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 April 24, 2008
    Reviewer: Debra in Michigan
    * I add more garlic and a touch of salt to the crust. Otherwise, this is a great kit! The sauce is fantastic!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 January 25, 2008
    Reviewer: Howard in Pennsylvania
    * This pizza is a dream come true for diabetics. It has a little of the cardboard taste a lot of low carb pasta has, but you'll get used to it. Put lots of your favorite low carb toppings on and you'll love it!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 December 21, 2007
    Reviewer: Susan Rose in Virginia
    * Really good. Diet buster saver.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 October 21, 2007
    Reviewer: Barbara in Texas
    * Love having my pizza and eating it too! This product is easy to prepare and very tasty! I really enjoy having the sauce included so that I no longer have to prepare a sauce from scratch.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 June 28, 2007
    Reviewer: Debra in Michigan
    * The sauce is spectacular! Just the right spice and tomato combination. The dough is a little flat, so I added just a pinch of salt substitute and a pinch of garlic salt. If I want more than cheese pizza, I cook up some burger and add that with a few mushrooms. This is a great low carb product.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 May 16, 2007
    Reviewer: melissa in Virginia
    * Finally some much needed pizza in my diet!!! The taste was excellent and it was so easy to make.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 May 13, 2007
    Reviewer: A customer in Virginia
    * This pizza is so easy to make that it is almost quicker than calling for carry-out and using our favorite toppings, it is better tasting than our former carry-out brand, too. The thin crust may take some getting used to for purists, but, unlike most dough-based mixes, it has no objectionable taste. And it holds up well to all the meats, cheeses, and peppers we pile on it. Delicious!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 May 12, 2007
    Reviewer: Laura in Indiana
    * Easy to make, add your own toppings, a great low carb pizza.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 May 07, 2007
    Reviewer: Gary in California
    * I have to say that we were a bit nervous trying this recipe out (after such strong comments against this product).

    As I prepared the dough, I kept thinking ("...and this is supposed to be done in 5-minutes?") But it was! I didn't use a round pan, but a smaller rectangular one we have. Half of the pizza was exactly what my DP wanted and the other half was everything I wanted. I did use the sauce, but tasted it first. It wasn't bad, it really wasn't. Considering the crust and sauce were only 3 grams per serving, it was much lower than the LC sauce I would have used. But we put on three meat-toppings, three vegetable toppings (chokes for him and mushrooms for me and green onions) and a good amount of cheese. I was really surprised. I will try this again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 May 03, 2007
    Reviewer: Shannon in California
    * Pizza was excellent, although it looked nothing like the pizza on the box. Easy to make, tasted great.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 April 10, 2007
    Reviewer: A customer in Tennessee
    * Simple, easy and quick to make. Excellent sauce and thin crust! A must have for pizza lovers on lo-carb lifestyle.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 April 05, 2012
    Reviewer: Helen in Illinois
    * It was pretty good 3.5, we liked the sauce. The crust has a soy flavor, so it will depend on if you like that or not. It was easy to make, and had I not tried the already prepared flax seed crust I got from this site at the same time, I would have been happier with it.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 December 01, 2011
    Reviewer: Cathy in Tennessee
    * Finally! After over six months on my low carb diet and I had a real pizza! And each slice was just 3 carbs! It wasn't pizza hut, but it sure did taste good to me. It didn't look like it could possibly make a decent crust, but it rose while baking and the sauce was good on it. I added lots of protein and low carb veggies and made a great pizza!! I plan to cook this again.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 July 06, 2010
    Reviewer: Justin in Ohio
    * The pizza kit is very good! I enjoyed it very much. The crust is not the same as normal a little dry but not bad...also the sauce needs to be a little sweeter but not bad at all! A little high in carbs for me but I can only have 20 carbs a day so very good!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 January 21, 2010
    Reviewer: Kimber in New Mexico
    * It's not exactly pizza, but it's close enough when you're craving pizza on the Atkins diet! I really like it.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 May 18, 2009
    Reviewer: Louis in Michigan
    * If you are expecting this pizza to rival your local pizzeria, you are asking for too much. It is what it is. I've not found too many low carb alternatives that taste as good as their high carb/fat/cholesterol cousins. However, this pizza is pretty good. It is very quick and easy to make. The sauce is tangy and the crust (although a bit spongy)is not bad. I've eaten worse "regular" pizza. I would recommend this and order again.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 May 18, 2009
    Reviewer: Louis in Michigan
    * If you are expecting this pizza to rival your local pizzeria, you are asking for too much. It is what it is. I've not found too many low carb alternatives that taste as good as their high carb/fat/cholesterol cousins. However, this pizza is pretty good. It is very quick and easy to make. The sauce is tangy and the crust (although a bit spongy)is not bad. I've eaten worse "regular" pizza. I would recommend this and order again.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 April 06, 2009
    Reviewer: Justin in Wisconsin
    * A lot of bad reviews here, but I liked this mix. The sauce is quite sweet and delicious I thought but if you like a more tart sauce you may not like it. Personally I have found Carbquick crust to be better so if you can find a low carb sauce, you're in business. I am lucky in that a local company makes a delicious zero carb marinara called Vito's Garlic Sauce. They don't take web orders I'm afraid. It's amazing because it's one of those things that just so happens to be zero carb by accident. I've told them to go national, so maybe they'll take my advice.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 January 20, 2009
    Reviewer: Laura in California
    * I liked it but one main issue was the degrees on the box said 550???? I assumed 350 but figured later it was probably 450. Funny typo. The dough is like a paste and you just spread it out all over the pan. Wasn't bad for a low carb pizza. Taste better than the frozen regular ones you buy in store. If you like a fluffy crust this isn't it. You use a regular lc bread mix (I use wheat) and use that for dough. Can't keep in the fridge because everyone who's not low carbing eats it.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 August 08, 2007
    Reviewer: Maggie in Oregon
    * I thought the product was good for what it contained when it came to the carb count. I do advise that you should put more on the pizza then just cheese. By adding more flavors you will hide some of the crust taste. It was also very easy to make.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 April 17, 2007
    Reviewer: Kevin in North Carolina
    * I liked the kit, though I added some more garlic powder and pizza seasoning to the crust mix to give it extra flavor. The one thing that I would criticize is that it took some serious effort to get the crust mix to spread out to the edge of a 12" pizza pan. I tried spreading it with a spoon as the instructions suggested, but it was too thin in places. Overall, it was pretty good though.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 March 31, 2007
    Reviewer: Diane in New Hampshire
    * I really like this product, but the dough doesn't really rise.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 3/5 July 01, 2008
    Reviewer: A customer in West Virginia
    * I was so excited to finally find a low carb pizza mix. Unfortunately, I did not care for the crust- it has a strange after taste. I will probably not buy this item again.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 3/5 May 23, 2007
    Reviewer: C.L. in Mississippi
    * I am gonna be completely honest here cause I would want the truth. It was just O.K.....I like the Dominos thin crust pizza and I can see how some people would think that is like cardboard. That's is how the crust was. Very thin... the pic is deceiving... the crust doesn't rise like that. It is actually a paste that you spread and bake. I didn't use the sauce.. I made my own. My crust didn't really crisp up either.....but this is a low carb product. Don't expect it to be like the real thing and it is not like some reviewers said "wonderful"....they may have been low carbing for quite a while. That being said....It's alright. I've had worse.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 2/5 October 11, 2013
    Reviewer: A customer in Texas
    * Not great. Weird after taste. Strong Soy taste. I ended up eating off the toppings and trashing the crust.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 2/5 April 24, 2010
    Reviewer: Matthew in New York
    * The crust was too thin and spongy. The sauce was ok, though. I would not spend the large amount of money for this again. Maybe for 1/3 the price I would.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    2/5 January 19, 2010
    Reviewer: dorothea in Rhode Island
    * I am amazed at the people who gave this 5 stars? What kind of God awful swill have they been eating to give this 5 stars? It is not very good but if you are starving for pizza after being denied any carbs for a long long time, then this is semi-passable. For those reviewers who stated that they fed it to their families and they did not know the difference? I either question your honesty or your taste buds. The reviewers either have a very vivid imagination, cause this does not taste as good as the worst "regular" pizza crust, or they work for the company who makes this! If I attempted to feed this to my family I would have to look around for another family..mine would leave!. So let me go over the good stuff. The pizza sauce is not terrible, a bit odd but it was for sure the best part of this kit. Kind of tangy and they do give you a lot. It was fast and really easy to make! Now for the bad stuff, the taste and the texture are not good...not good at all! If it was not for the 1-1/2 lbs of toppings I added with the whole bag of mozzarella this would have been hard to swallow. I suggest maybe you use stronger toppings like anchovies and onions, hot peppers and garlic so you disguise the unmistakable bitter taste of the soy. Also make sure you spread this stuff thin, I used a cookie sheet for the second one and made it paper thin, it burns around edges but you can just cut it off(although that might be the best part?) And last but not least.. this is ridiculously overpriced! You can make a better low carb one at home, regular tomato sauce watered down has only a few few carbs and with a lot of fiber added to a resistant wheat starch flour you can make a much much better low carb crust and for much less money. I use King Arthurs Pizza flavor powder which has zero carbs to flavor mine. I am sure there has to be a company that can use these new starches to at least come closer to pizza crust taste than this. Soy flour just does not cut it. After this experience I have now come to the conclusion that you cannot believe the reviews on any websites. There are just too many people willing to settle for crap.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 2/5 February 12, 2007
    Reviewer: Stephanie in Illinois
    * I threw it out. It was edible but I was hungry and chose to not eat versus eating it. I am not sure if I made it wrong ...if the sauce was good it may have made up for the crust tasting strange. I put peppers and mushrooms on it and I just couldn't eat more than a few bites.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    1/5 March 13, 2011
    Reviewer: Shelley in Illinois
    * YUK!... another low-carb pizza crust FAIL! I've tried another homemade recipe. I don't think low carb pizza crust can be done. I think I'll let myself cheat before I try another of these again.

    Dense, mealy, flavorless... not pizza like.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1/5 November 16, 2008
    Reviewer: Beckley in Georgia
    * This product was impossible to work with. The taste was not great.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1/5 October 01, 2008
    Reviewer: David in Pennsylvania
    * I could elaborate more but I won't for now. Suffice it to say that this product does not, in the slightest, come close to what real pizza pie is. I have tried other brands and keep hoping against hope that I will find something I can halfway enjoy, with the memories of my hi-carb days behind me. Nothing has come close.

    In this kit, you will find a crust mixture which will bake as described, but even with all manner of spice and toppings, it still tastes like cardboard. The sauce that was included should never be used; try anything else, it has to taste better.

    Other than the above, everything else in the package is great. The picture on the box is mouthwatering!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1/5 February 04, 2008
    Reviewer: Jennifer in Alabama
    * Would not recommend. The "crust" was like a sponge and the sauce was very tangy. I'd rather walk the calories off regular pizza.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    1/5 January 17, 2008
    Reviewer: A customer in Colorado
    * After rave reviews my husband & I decided to try this product. It has a really bad crust that ends up tasting like sawdust in your mouth. I threw it out - we couldn't tolerate it.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    1/5 October 17, 2007
    Reviewer: Kelli in Virginia
    * The first one I had was okay, because I was so desperate for something that resembled pizza it didn't matter. I added all the meat and cheese I could find in the house. I made a second one a few weeks later.......yuck! I must have been really desperate the first time around. It was horrible! The crust is indescribable.....cardboard with garlic, maybe? So, now I'm stuck with 3 more that I don't know what to do with. I'll probably donate them to a food bank this holiday season and hope someone can use them!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1/5 October 03, 2007
    Reviewer: A customer in Virginia
    * Very disappointed with this product... I did not like the sauce at all.. I still have one box left.. Maybe I'll try it with a different sauce.. crust was hard to spread on pan... I will not order this again..
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1/5 August 09, 2007
    Reviewer: A customer in Texas
    * This was like a cracker that was impossible to cut and tasted like yesterday's spaghetti-o's. Sorry to be so negative but this was truly disappointing.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    1/5 May 26, 2007
    Reviewer: Donald in New York
    * Yuck! Do yourself a favor, go to your local pizza parlor and have ONE slice with the works to satisfy your desire for good pizza.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

Netrition® is a registered mark of Netrition, Inc. Products and companies referred to herein are trademarks or registered trademarks of their respective companies or mark holders. Images/Data © Copyright 1996-2016 Netrition, Inc. and/or its content providers. All rights reserved. The material on this site may not be reproduced, distributed, proxy cached or otherwise used, without written permission of content owners.
Disclaimers: * No claims found on our web pages or in print have been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. These products are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease. No claim or opinion on these pages is intended to be, nor should be construed to be, medical advice. Please consult with a healthcare professional before starting any diet or exercise program. Netrition and its associates are not responsible for product claims made by manufacturers on this web site. Netrition, Inc. is not responsible for typographical errors. Prices and information on these pages are subject to change without notice.