Customer Reviews

* FTC Disclaimer: The views and opinions expressed by contributors of the product reviews are their own and not necessarily those of Netrition.com. These reviews should not be taken as recommendations but rather customer opinions of the products that they may or may not have used. Furthermore, Netrition.com makes no warranty or representation, expressed or implied, as to the accuracy or sufficiency of the information contributed by outside sources, and assumes no responsibility or liability regarding the use of such information. Netrition.com does not warrant the performance, effectiveness or applicability of any materials listed or linked to on Netrition.com.

  • 2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
    1/5 December 07, 2006
    Reviewer: A customer in North Carolina
    * I love shopping at Netrition for the foods and most items have been great, but don't get this unless you like to eat CARDBOARD.. YUK!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    1/5 July 03, 2008
    Reviewer: Terri in Texas
    * Crust was awful tasting, sauce was not tasty and too sweet. YUK
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
    1/5 January 09, 2007
    Reviewer: KENNETH in Rhode Island
    * Take it from a purebred Italian that was raised on NY style pizza (hot pie) in the suburbs of NYC. This item is truly garbage. The tomato sauce is more like beef gravy, dark and tasteless. The so-called dough does not have any body to it and a really weird taste. Even with a topping of fresh onions and peppers, I couldn't eat it. Save your money.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    1/5 March 13, 2011
    Reviewer: Shelley in Illinois
    * YUK!... another low-carb pizza crust FAIL! I've tried another homemade recipe. I don't think low carb pizza crust can be done. I think I'll let myself cheat before I try another of these again.

    Dense, mealy, flavorless... not pizza like.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1/5 November 16, 2008
    Reviewer: Beckley in Georgia
    * This product was impossible to work with. The taste was not great.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1/5 October 01, 2008
    Reviewer: David in Pennsylvania
    * I could elaborate more but I won't for now. Suffice it to say that this product does not, in the slightest, come close to what real pizza pie is. I have tried other brands and keep hoping against hope that I will find something I can halfway enjoy, with the memories of my hi-carb days behind me. Nothing has come close.

    In this kit, you will find a crust mixture which will bake as described, but even with all manner of spice and toppings, it still tastes like cardboard. The sauce that was included should never be used; try anything else, it has to taste better.

    Other than the above, everything else in the package is great. The picture on the box is mouthwatering!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1/5 February 04, 2008
    Reviewer: Jennifer in Alabama
    * Would not recommend. The "crust" was like a sponge and the sauce was very tangy. I'd rather walk the calories off regular pizza.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    1/5 January 17, 2008
    Reviewer: A customer in Colorado
    * After rave reviews my husband & I decided to try this product. It has a really bad crust that ends up tasting like sawdust in your mouth. I threw it out - we couldn't tolerate it.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    1/5 October 17, 2007
    Reviewer: Kelli in Virginia
    * The first one I had was okay, because I was so desperate for something that resembled pizza it didn't matter. I added all the meat and cheese I could find in the house. I made a second one a few weeks later.......yuck! I must have been really desperate the first time around. It was horrible! The crust is indescribable.....cardboard with garlic, maybe? So, now I'm stuck with 3 more that I don't know what to do with. I'll probably donate them to a food bank this holiday season and hope someone can use them!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1/5 October 03, 2007
    Reviewer: A customer in Virginia
    * Very disappointed with this product... I did not like the sauce at all.. I still have one box left.. Maybe I'll try it with a different sauce.. crust was hard to spread on pan... I will not order this again..
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1/5 August 09, 2007
    Reviewer: A customer in Texas
    * This was like a cracker that was impossible to cut and tasted like yesterday's spaghetti-o's. Sorry to be so negative but this was truly disappointing.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    1/5 May 26, 2007
    Reviewer: Donald in New York
    * Yuck! Do yourself a favor, go to your local pizza parlor and have ONE slice with the works to satisfy your desire for good pizza.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

Netrition® is a registered mark of Netrition, Inc. Products and companies referred to herein are trademarks or registered trademarks of their respective companies or mark holders. Images/Data © Copyright 1996-2016 Netrition, Inc. and/or its content providers. All rights reserved. The material on this site may not be reproduced, distributed, proxy cached or otherwise used, without written permission of content owners.
Disclaimers: * No claims found on our web pages or in print have been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. These products are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease. No claim or opinion on these pages is intended to be, nor should be construed to be, medical advice. Please consult with a healthcare professional before starting any diet or exercise program. Netrition and its associates are not responsible for product claims made by manufacturers on this web site. Netrition, Inc. is not responsible for typographical errors. Prices and information on these pages are subject to change without notice.