Customer Reviews

* FTC Disclaimer: The views and opinions expressed by contributors of the product reviews are their own and not necessarily those of Netrition.com. These reviews should not be taken as recommendations but rather customer opinions of the products that they may or may not have used. Furthermore, Netrition.com makes no warranty or representation, expressed or implied, as to the accuracy or sufficiency of the information contributed by outside sources, and assumes no responsibility or liability regarding the use of such information. Netrition.com does not warrant the performance, effectiveness or applicability of any materials listed or linked to on Netrition.com.

  • 2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
    1/5 September 03, 2009
    Reviewer: Dan in New York
    * I found the DaVinci Sugar Free Pancake Syrup to be very watery and does not have much of a Maple flavor to it. I also purchased the Walden Farms Sugar Free Pancake Syrup and liked it very much. The Walden Farms Syrup is much thicker and has a very sweet maple flavor.
    This review is specific to Sugar Free Syrup, Pancake
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
    1/5 June 04, 2010
    Reviewer: A customer in Florida
    * Peanut butter Da Vinci syrup is the only bad SF syrup I've come across. It really doesn't taste like peanut butter to me, no matter what I do with it. And it leaves a terrible taste in your mouth. One thing I wanted to do was flavor low carb ice cream with it, but since the DV SF peanut butter syrup was a complete failure, I've discovered PB2 as a low-calorie alternative to real peanut butter. Despite this one disappointment though, all the other Da Vinci SF syrups that I've tried, I've loved.
    This review is specific to Sugar Free Syrup, Peanut Butter
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    1/5 March 10, 2010
    Reviewer: Doug in Michigan
    * The cinnamon is a disappointment. It has an odd bitter aftertaste. I am a huge cinnamon fan and like other Da Vinci SF syrups, but this bottle will collect dust and probably be thrown out...
    This review is specific to Sugar Free Syrup, Cinnamon
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1/5 January 24, 2016
    Reviewer: Robert in Virginia
    * The Pumpkin Pie flavored sugar free Da Vinci syrup is awful. It has a horrible artificial taste. I bought it to flavor coffee. I threw it away after using it once.
    This review is specific to Sugar Free Syrup, Pumpkin Pie
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1/5 December 28, 2015
    Reviewer: Larry in Illinois
    * What a disappointment! This product is greatly lacking in flavor. Very thin consistency. Once placed on the waffle all I could taste was the waffle, not the syrup. Total waste of money buying this product.
    This review is specific to Sugar Free Syrup, Pancake
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    1/5 December 15, 2015
    Reviewer: Michelle in Minnesota
    * So many good reviews on the Da Vinci sugar free syrups and to be honest, purchased about 8 of these and can't stand really any of them. Weird, over sweet taste and nothing like the flavors on the bottle. The strange sweet taste overpowers what the real flavor should taste like. I give them props for trying but epic fail to me at least in coffee that is. I can understand that sugar free sweeteners aren't going to taste like real sugar but they put to much artificial sweetener in all of them and not enough actual flavoring. Pretty gross for coffee if you are looking for the spice and flavor. If I wanted the additional sweetness, I would add my own. Even the Chai and cinnamon had strange taste, ick! I have all these huge bottles that have to go down the drain :(
    This review is specific to Sugar Free Syrup, Gingerbread
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1/5 April 20, 2015
    Reviewer: Mariam in Illinois
    * The cinnamon flavored syrup has a distinct clove smell. This is just a warning for others who do not like their cinnamon flavoring to smell and taste like cloves.
    This review is specific to Sugar Free Syrup, Cinnamon
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    1/5 January 15, 2014
    Reviewer: Cynthia in Vermont
    * I just ordered my first DaVinci syrup (Pancake) and am so disappointed. I am starting a low-carb way of eating and hoped to find something to put on French toast-type items. I will say that I am very, very sensitive to the bitter taste of sucralose (Splenda) in general.

    I hoped that somehow it would be 'lost' in the syrup flavor. But no - there is a horrible bitter aftertaste with this syrup. I can't use it. Looks as if everyone else thinks it is great and I'm happy for them. But if you do find Splenda to be bitter, this will be no different than any other Splenda-containing product.

    This review is specific to Sugar Free Syrup, Pancake
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    1/5 August 02, 2012
    Reviewer: A customer in Tennessee
    * Most people that try this product love it. However, I found it to be very off putting. It isn't particularly sweet, and whatever that weird chemical taste is, it's definitely NOT vanilla. I can achieve MUCH better tasting results with liquid sucralose and vanilla extract. Everything I have made with this awful stuff has been a flop and had to be thrown out. I have 3/4 of a big bottle that will be poured down the sink and I hate wasting food. I have heard good things about Torani syrups, maybe I will try them next time. For me, this was TERRIBLE.
    This review is specific to Sugar Free Syrup, Vanilla (plastic)
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
    1/5 November 24, 2011
    Reviewer: Joanne in Georgia
    * YUCK!!!! Triple YUCK!!!!! Never, ever buy this so-called syrup. It is not syrup at all!!! It is brown, bitter tasting water! It has no chocolate in it whatsoever-how can something be called chocolate syrup when it is neither chocolate, nor syrup? This reminds me of the old Peanuts comic strip where Linus serves up hot water with a brown crayon dipped in it instead of hot chocolate. Icky!!!!!!!!!!!I want my money back!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! I guess I have to be am resigned to living out the rest of my life without chocolate syrup for my desserts- following the Adkins diet, I can't eat the real stuff.
    This review is specific to Sugar Free Syrup, Chocolate (plastic)
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1/5 April 04, 2011
    Reviewer: Emily in Washington
    * I like many flavors of Da Vinci syrup, but the Pancake flavor is AWFUL. Weird, fake, chemical flavor, and way too thin to use on pancakes. Maybe that's by design, but who wants pancake-flavored coffee? Not me. I threw this stuff out.
    This review is specific to Sugar Free Syrup, Pancake
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1/5 November 02, 2009
    Reviewer: Laura in Virginia
    * Tasted horrible on the carb free pancakes. I heated it up, so maybe that was part of the problem, but the Smuckers Sugar Free I got at the grocery store had better flavor than the Da Vinci Sugar Free Syrup. Won't ever buy it again.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
    1/5 July 10, 2009
    Reviewer: Ron in California
    * Got 4 of these and what a waste of money. Way to thin to use for anything but coffee or water. And not being a big coffee drinker well that took care of that..
    This review is specific to Sugar Free Syrup, Chocolate (plastic)
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1/5 July 08, 2009
    Reviewer: Deb in California
    * Eggnog flavor is a huge disappointment to our tastes, very chemical in tone. I still recommend Da Vinci s/f for the calorie savings alone but that is one flavor that is not so great. Pancake syrup needs an injection of more maple! Again, kind of flat and chemically rather than maple-y. Love the fruit favors, great for zipping up ice water with some flavor.
    This review is specific to Sugar Free Syrup, Egg Nog
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1/5 June 25, 2009
    Reviewer: Cassandra in Kentucky
    * THE PANCAKE SYRUP WAS THE MOST AWFUL THING I HAVE EVER TASTED!I THINK THEY MADE A MISTAKE AND PUT VINEGAR IN THE BOTTLE. I BOUGHT IT BECAUSE OF THE GREAT REVIEWS. WHAT A WASTE OF MONEY.
    This review is specific to Sugar Free Syrup, Pancake
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1/5 June 12, 2009
    Reviewer: A customer in Virginia
    * Honestly, previous to my low-carb diet I'd only used 100% maple syrup on my pancakes. As a substitute, this did nothing for me; very runny and not a flavor I could get used to.
    This review is specific to Sugar Free Syrup, Pancake
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1/5 March 24, 2008
    Reviewer: Aaron and Angel in Illinois
    * "Burnt" marshmallow would probably be a more appropriate name for this flavor. There is a strong artificial (almost chemical tasting) "burnt" flavor to this syrup, that overwhelms the marshmallow flavor. I found it very unpleasant; however, I also have a pretty sensitive palate. Those whose palate is less sensitive might like this product.
    This review is specific to Sugar Free Syrup, Toasted Marshmallow
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    1/5 March 16, 2008
    Reviewer: Richard in Missouri
    * Gourmet Pancake syrup = water and a dash of splenda. Gawdawful, it took me 2 second to pour the remainder down the sink (glug glug) . This destroys the brand for me and I wouldn't try anything else they make because of this awful product.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1/5 September 25, 2007
    Reviewer: Amaury in Pennsylvania
    * Stay away, very far away from this stuff. The taste is awful, it doesn't resemble peanut at all, and the weird chemical taste is very unpleasant. I gave it a second opportunity mixing a very small amount with the great-tasting ON Rich Chocolate egg protein, but not even there the taste was bearable. I hate wasting food, but I had to empty the bottle in the sink after that and forget about it.
    This review is specific to Sugar Free Syrup, Peanut Butter
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

Netrition® is a registered mark of Netrition, Inc. Products and companies referred to herein are trademarks or registered trademarks of their respective companies or mark holders. Images/Data © Copyright 1996-2016 Netrition, Inc. and/or its content providers. All rights reserved. The material on this site may not be reproduced, distributed, proxy cached or otherwise used, without written permission of content owners.
Disclaimers: * No claims found on our web pages or in print have been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. These products are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease. No claim or opinion on these pages is intended to be, nor should be construed to be, medical advice. Please consult with a healthcare professional before starting any diet or exercise program. Netrition and its associates are not responsible for product claims made by manufacturers on this web site. Netrition, Inc. is not responsible for typographical errors. Prices and information on these pages are subject to change without notice.