Netrition Home Netrition Home Shopping Cart Checkout My Account Policies Netrition Home Netrition Home Shopping Cart Checkout My Account Policies
Netrition Logo Netrition Home Netrition Home Shopping Cart Checkout Account Settings Ordering Policies Netrition Netrition Home
Flat $4.99 Shipping in 48 States
Popular Categories
• All Categories
• Low Carb Products
• Gluten Free Products
• Bariatric Approved
• Bars
• Diet and Weight Loss
• Herbs
• Minerals
• Muscle Builders
• Protein
• Vitamins
• Best Sellers
• Customer Reviews

Popular Brands
• Atkins Nutritionals
• BSN
• Designer Whey Protein
• EAS
• MHP
• Muscle Meds
• Muscle Pharm
• MuscleTech
• NOW
• Optimum Nutrition
• Ultimate Nutrition
• Universal Nutrition
• USP Labs

Deals!
• Sale Items
• Clearance Sale
• Promotions
• Freebies

Information
• Product Analyzer
• Message Boards
• Food Nutrients
• Recall Notices

Ordering
• My Account
• Shopping Cart
• Checkout
• Policies

Help
• New Customer Help
• Contact Us
• About Us

Follow Us:
Join Netrition on Facebook! Netrition Twitter


Click to verify BBB accreditation and to see a BBB report. Click to verify BBB accreditation and to see a BBB report.

Da Vinci
Sugar Free Syrup  Buy Sugar Free Syrup

Write an online review for
Sugar Free Syrup (Da Vinci)

350 Reviews
Average rating
(308)
(15)
(7)
(5)
(15)

Customer Reviews  

1 of 2 people found the following review helpful.
June 04, 2010
Reviewer: A customer in Florida
Peanut butter Da Vinci syrup is the only bad SF syrup I've come across. It really doesn't taste like peanut butter to me, no matter what I do with it. And it leaves a terrible taste in your mouth. One thing I wanted to do was flavor low carb ice cream with it, but since the DV SF peanut butter syrup was a complete failure, I've discovered PB2 as a low-calorie alternative to real peanut butter. Despite this one disappointment though, all the other Da Vinci SF syrups that I've tried, I've loved.
This review is specific to Sugar Free Syrup, Peanut Butter
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful.
March 10, 2010
Reviewer: Doug in Michigan
The cinnamon is a disappointment. It has an odd bitter aftertaste. I am a huge cinnamon fan and like other Da Vinci SF syrups, but this bottle will collect dust and probably be thrown out...
This review is specific to Sugar Free Syrup, Cinnamon
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful.
September 03, 2009
Reviewer: Dan in New York
I found the DaVinci Sugar Free Pancake Syrup to be very watery and does not have much of a Maple flavor to it. I also purchased the Walden Farms Sugar Free Pancake Syrup and liked it very much. The Walden Farms Syrup is much thicker and has a very sweet maple flavor.
This review is specific to Sugar Free Syrup, Pancake
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

0 of 1 people found the following review helpful.
January 15, 2014
Reviewer: Cynthia in Vermont
I just ordered my first DaVinci syrup (Pancake) and am so disappointed. I am starting a low-carb way of eating and hoped to find something to put on French toast-type items. I will say that I am very, very sensitive to the bitter taste of sucralose (Splenda) in general.

I hoped that somehow it would be 'lost' in the syrup flavor. But no - there is a horrible bitter aftertaste with this syrup. I can't use it. Looks as if everyone else thinks it is great and I'm happy for them. But if you do find Splenda to be bitter, this will be no different than any other Splenda-containing product.

This review is specific to Sugar Free Syrup, Pancake
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

0 of 1 people found the following review helpful.
August 02, 2012
Reviewer: A customer in Tennessee
Most people that try this product love it. However, I found it to be very off putting. It isn't particularly sweet, and whatever that weird chemical taste is, it's definitely NOT vanilla. I can achieve MUCH better tasting results with liquid sucralose and vanilla extract. Everything I have made with this awful stuff has been a flop and had to be thrown out. I have 3/4 of a big bottle that will be poured down the sink and I hate wasting food. I have heard good things about Torani syrups, maybe I will try them next time. For me, this was TERRIBLE.
This review is specific to Sugar Free Syrup, Vanilla (plastic)
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

0 of 2 people found the following review helpful.
November 24, 2011
Reviewer: Joanne in Georgia
YUCK!!!! Triple YUCK!!!!! Never, ever buy this so-called syrup. It is not syrup at all!!! It is brown, bitter tasting water! It has no chocolate in it whatsoever-how can something be called chocolate syrup when it is neither chocolate, nor syrup? This reminds me of the old Peanuts comic strip where Linus serves up hot water with a brown crayon dipped in it instead of hot chocolate. Icky!!!!!!!!!!!I want my money back!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! I guess I have to be am resigned to living out the rest of my life without chocolate syrup for my desserts- following the Adkins diet, I can't eat the real stuff.
This review is specific to Sugar Free Syrup, Chocolate (plastic)
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

April 04, 2011
Reviewer: Emily in Washington
I like many flavors of Da Vinci syrup, but the Pancake flavor is AWFUL. Weird, fake, chemical flavor, and way too thin to use on pancakes. Maybe that's by design, but who wants pancake-flavored coffee? Not me. I threw this stuff out.
This review is specific to Sugar Free Syrup, Pancake
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

November 02, 2009
Reviewer: Laura in Virginia
Tasted horrible on the carb free pancakes. I heated it up, so maybe that was part of the problem, but the Smuckers Sugar Free I got at the grocery store had better flavor than the Da Vinci Sugar Free Syrup. Won't ever buy it again.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

0 of 2 people found the following review helpful.
July 10, 2009
Reviewer: Ron in California
Got 4 of these and what a waste of money. Way to thin to use for anything but coffee or water. And not being a big coffee drinker well that took care of that..
This review is specific to Sugar Free Syrup, Chocolate (plastic)
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

July 08, 2009
Reviewer: Deb in California
Eggnog flavor is a huge disappointment to our tastes, very chemical in tone. I still recommend Da Vinci s/f for the calorie savings alone but that is one flavor that is not so great. Pancake syrup needs an injection of more maple! Again, kind of flat and chemically rather than maple-y. Love the fruit favors, great for zipping up ice water with some flavor.
This review is specific to Sugar Free Syrup, Egg Nog
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

June 25, 2009
Reviewer: Cassandra in Kentucky
THE PANCAKE SYRUP WAS THE MOST AWFUL THING I HAVE EVER TASTED!I THINK THEY MADE A MISTAKE AND PUT VINEGAR IN THE BOTTLE. I BOUGHT IT BECAUSE OF THE GREAT REVIEWS. WHAT A WASTE OF MONEY.
This review is specific to Sugar Free Syrup, Pancake
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

June 12, 2009
Reviewer: A customer in Virginia
Honestly, previous to my low-carb diet I'd only used 100% maple syrup on my pancakes. As a substitute, this did nothing for me; very runny and not a flavor I could get used to.
This review is specific to Sugar Free Syrup, Pancake
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

March 24, 2008
Reviewer: Aaron and Angel in Illinois
"Burnt" marshmallow would probably be a more appropriate name for this flavor. There is a strong artificial (almost chemical tasting) "burnt" flavor to this syrup, that overwhelms the marshmallow flavor. I found it very unpleasant; however, I also have a pretty sensitive palate. Those whose palate is less sensitive might like this product.
This review is specific to Sugar Free Syrup, Toasted Marshmallow
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

0 of 1 people found the following review helpful.
March 16, 2008
Reviewer: Richard in Missouri
Gourmet Pancake syrup = water and a dash of splenda. Gawdawful, it took me 2 second to pour the remainder down the sink (glug glug) . This destroys the brand for me and I wouldn't try anything else they make because of this awful product.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

September 25, 2007
Reviewer: Amaury in Pennsylvania
Stay away, very far away from this stuff. The taste is awful, it doesn't resemble peanut at all, and the weird chemical taste is very unpleasant. I gave it a second opportunity mixing a very small amount with the great-tasting ON Rich Chocolate egg protein, but not even there the taste was bearable. I hate wasting food, but I had to empty the bottle in the sink after that and forget about it.
This review is specific to Sugar Free Syrup, Peanut Butter
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

Hot Products













Shop quickly using your personal Order History! View prior purchases to re-order the same products! $4.99 shipping charge for the entire order within the contiguous 48 United States. 5% Discount on Orders of $200 or more! Retailers: Volume Discounts Available. All Products Are In Stock Unless Marked Out Of Stock. Really! Don't Settle for Less. Learn how to get FREE stuff! - T-Shirts, Shaker Bottles, and More! Go To Top of Page

Ordering Instructions
Display Shopping Cart
Checkout
Update Account / Order History
Subscribe to our Mailing Lists
Links To Other Sites
Home
Frequently Asked Questions
Contact Us
Food Nutrients
Affiliate Program
Gift Certificates
Secure Ordering

If you have a website, blog or facebook page, join
Netrition's Affiliate Program* and start earning cash today! Now paying 20%*


Netrition® is a registered mark of Netrition, Inc. Products and companies referred to herein are trademarks or registered trademarks of their respective companies or mark holders. Images/Data © Copyright 1996-2014 Netrition, Inc. and/or its content providers. All rights reserved. The material on this site may not be reproduced, distributed, proxy cached or otherwise used, without written permission of content owners.
Disclaimers: * No claims found on our web pages or in print have been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. These products are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease. No claim or opinion on these pages is intended to be, nor should be construed to be, medical advice. Please consult with a healthcare professional before starting any diet or exercise program. Netrition and its associates are not responsible for product claims made by manufacturers on this web site. Netrition, Inc. is not responsible for typographical errors. Prices and information on these pages are subject to change without notice.

Copyright © 1996-2014 Netrition, Inc. All Rights Reserved. Privacy Statement