Customer Reviews

* FTC Disclaimer: The views and opinions expressed by contributors of the product reviews are their own and not necessarily those of Netrition.com. These reviews should not be taken as recommendations but rather customer opinions of the products that they may or may not have used. Furthermore, Netrition.com makes no warranty or representation, expressed or implied, as to the accuracy or sufficiency of the information contributed by outside sources, and assumes no responsibility or liability regarding the use of such information. Netrition.com does not warrant the performance, effectiveness or applicability of any materials listed or linked to on Netrition.com.

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 May 02, 2007
    Reviewer: Laurie in New York
    * I was incredibly impressed with this oatmeal. Not only was the flavor intensely superior to any other instant oatmeal I've had (and I've had a lot over my lifetime!), but the taste of the Irish oats was chewier and more substantial than other instant oatmeal. This was a huge treat and I just ordered three more boxes!
    This review is specific to Irish Oatmeal, Instant Sugar-free Cinnamon Roll
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 January 29, 2007
    Reviewer: Sandy in Armed Forces AE
    * This is another oatmeal product I absolutely LOVE! The cinnamon roll is probably my favorite flavor. The texture is good - no lumps and clumps. It mixes easily and thoroughly. As with some of the other oatmeal products on this site, I love the fact that it is sugar free. I order this regularly and eat it for breakfast daily. The portions are perfectly sized and you don't have to add a thing unless you really want to. I add my egg whites or unflavored protein powder to boost that up as I train heavily year round in intense heat. You will love this product!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    1/5 October 16, 2007
    Reviewer: Janet in Pennsylvania
    * I ordered this because it came up in the low carb section. Being a diabetic I thought it would be good. It raises my sugar higher than regular oatmeal! This is NOT a low carb item.
    This review is specific to Irish Oatmeal, Instant Sugar-free Apples and Cinnamon
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 June 30, 2009
    Reviewer: TURNER in Georgia
    * I started my 7 year old on a special diet. She loves oatmeal, but could only have 20 carbs a day. Thank God for this oatmeal. It is great!
    This review is specific to Irish Oatmeal, Instant Sugar-free Maple and Brown Sugar
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 January 18, 2009
    Reviewer: Michael in Indiana
    * This stuff is great. Large serving, great taste and fast and easy to prepare!
    This review is specific to Irish Oatmeal, Instant Sugar-free Maple and Brown Sugar
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 January 16, 2009
    Reviewer: A customer in New York
    * I love this oatmeal. It is delicious and easy to make and tastes like the real stuff. I haven't found any other good-tasting hot cereal so low in calories. Try it; you won't be disappointed.
    This review is specific to Irish Oatmeal, Instant Sugar-free Apples and Cinnamon
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 January 11, 2009
    Reviewer: Diana in Oregon
    * I have tried both the cinnamon roll and maple, and both are great! My favorite is the maple & brown sugar. I just top it with a little sugar-free Mrs. Butterworth's maple syrup (which you can get at any market) and it's perfect.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 September 23, 2008
    Reviewer: Christine in Colorado
    * The maple and brown sugar flavor is my favorite. I don't even have to add any extra splenda or anything. It just tastes so good by itself!!
    This review is specific to Irish Oatmeal, Instant Sugar-free Maple and Brown Sugar
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 June 20, 2008
    Reviewer: Diane in Washington
    * Wow! I just received my Netrition order and had to try out the Irish Oatmeal Instant Sugar-free Maple and Brown Sugar. It was amazing--I loved it. This is the first Irish oatmeal I've tried. Previously I've only had Quaker's. The texture is much different and way better. I'll never go back. I've seen "Steel Cut" Irish Oatmeal at the grocery store and wondered about it in passing. Wish I'd tried it years ago. Of note: there are fewer carbs (15) in the Instant than in the regular or the quick cooking.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 April 17, 2008
    Reviewer: karen in Texas
    * I bought this for my husband and he says it is sweeter than the low carb Quaker brand. So we are ordering more of the different flavors again.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 February 11, 2008
    Reviewer: Edna B in Virginia
    * The oatmeal is great. You cannot tell it is Sugar Free.
    This review is specific to Irish Oatmeal, Instant Sugar-free Cinnamon Roll
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 November 07, 2007
    Reviewer: Matthew in Arizona
    * This has been a great addition to my low carb lifestyle, tasty!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 November 03, 2007
    Reviewer: A customer in Florida
    * While I am concerned about the comment from the reviewer who said the Apples and Cinnamon McCann's instant oatmeal (sugar free) raised his/her blood sugar more than regular oatmeal, in terms of convenience and taste, I really recommend these. I've tried the Maple and Brown sugar and the Apples and Cinnamon, and both are delicious.

    I don't eat these as breakfasts alone. In fact, I usually eat these for dessert--when I want something creamy and sweet, but don't want to cave in to bad treats. This really satisfies my after-dinner dessert cravings on a lot of evenings.

    I also use them as between meal snacks.

    Very delicious product. I'm going to try the cinnamon roll next.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 September 04, 2007
    Reviewer: Kelly in Kentucky
    * I love this oatmeal. It's much better than Quakers Low Sugar. The flavor is great, considering it's sugar free. If that is important to you (as it is to me) then this is the way to go! Great stuff. My fave is maple brown sugar.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 June 18, 2007
    Reviewer: Coco in North Carolina
    * I love all of the McCann's oat products, but the individual packets of the instant McCann's Irish Oatmeal are convenient and tasty for breakfast when I am traveling. Hot tap water is sufficiently warm for mixing with the dry ingredients. Apples & Cinnamon is my favorite flavor.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 May 08, 2007
    Reviewer: Freya in New York
    * McCann's sugarfree Maple/Brown Sugar Oatmeal is the best oatmeal I have ever tasted. I eat it almost every day. I look forward to breakfast which I never ate before. I believe this product has had a major part in my losing 170 lb. and keeping it off for several years so far. You cannot find a better tasting product, a higher quality product and economical product anywhere!!
    This review is specific to Irish Oatmeal, Instant Sugar-free Maple and Brown Sugar
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 March 31, 2007
    Reviewer: Diane in New Hampshire
    * Good stuff! I recently tried the Maple and Brown sugar flavor and loved it.
    This review is specific to Irish Oatmeal, Instant Sugar-free Maple and Brown Sugar
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 March 13, 2009
    Reviewer: Benita in Arizona
    * I have tried Cinnamon Roll and Maple Brown Sugar flavors and enjoyed them both. I am glad that there is a flavored sugar free oatmeal on the market since buying plain oatmeal and trying to "spice it up" doesn't always get the same result.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

Netrition® is a registered mark of Netrition, Inc. Products and companies referred to herein are trademarks or registered trademarks of their respective companies or mark holders. Images/Data © Copyright 1996-2016 Netrition, Inc. and/or its content providers. All rights reserved. The material on this site may not be reproduced, distributed, proxy cached or otherwise used, without written permission of content owners.
Disclaimers: * No claims found on our web pages or in print have been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. These products are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease. No claim or opinion on these pages is intended to be, nor should be construed to be, medical advice. Please consult with a healthcare professional before starting any diet or exercise program. Netrition and its associates are not responsible for product claims made by manufacturers on this web site. Netrition, Inc. is not responsible for typographical errors. Prices and information on these pages are subject to change without notice.