Customer Reviews

* FTC Disclaimer: The views and opinions expressed by contributors of the product reviews are their own and not necessarily those of Netrition.com. These reviews should not be taken as recommendations but rather customer opinions of the products that they may or may not have used. Furthermore, Netrition.com makes no warranty or representation, expressed or implied, as to the accuracy or sufficiency of the information contributed by outside sources, and assumes no responsibility or liability regarding the use of such information. Netrition.com does not warrant the performance, effectiveness or applicability of any materials listed or linked to on Netrition.com.

  • 3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
    3/5 March 30, 2007
    Reviewer: George in New York
    * On the basis of taste alone, I would give this product 5 stars. However, two things bother me a bit. They are very expensive for the amount you get (6 oz.) and the first ingredient (pecans) is supposed to be by law the most plentiful. I might have found 5 or 6 pecans in the entire bag. It is mostly almonds, probably 75%, and then macadamia nuts (20%) and the last 5% were pecans. Now don't get me wrong. I absolutely love almonds and macadamia nuts; it's just I like pecans more and I thought there should be more of them. Price and mix is why I only gave it 3 stars.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 September 10, 2006
    Reviewer: Delores in Kentucky
    * This product (Sweet Nut'ns) is a definite treat for low carbers. I travel a lot and this snack travels well. I have found this snack to be beneficial when I need just a little something sweet late at night. I strongly recommend this product.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 October 20, 2009
    Reviewer: robin in Rhode Island
    * I can tell why others gave this item 5 stars....they are yummy. I can take pecans or leave them but in this sweet mix they are soooooo good. The only problem I can honestly say is I felt like eating the entire bag they were so good.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 October 18, 2009
    Reviewer: Cindy in Florida
    * Great low glycemic snack!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 June 14, 2009
    Reviewer: Barbara in North Carolina
    * This is an AWESOME snack! They have a nice vanilla-ish flavor in the sweet coating and remind me of a low country praline--yummy! Please don't stop carrying these!!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 January 07, 2009
    Reviewer: John in Wisconsin
    * Awesome! I love the cinnamon sugar nuts sold at various malls and events. These really are a great low carb replacement for them.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 October 17, 2008
    Reviewer: Lindsay in Arkansas
    * Absolutely delicious! A great crunchy sweet nutty snack!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 July 03, 2008
    Reviewer: Carol in Ohio
    * Excellent taste and crunch! They stay fresher in the refrigerator, as the manufacturer recommends. Pretty expensive is the only drawback.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 June 15, 2008
    Reviewer: Michael in Washington
    * These are incredible, fabulous, and totally addictive!! If they were cheaper, I'd eat them every day. No fake taste and no maltitol either.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 March 07, 2008
    Reviewer: Bobbie in Texas
    * I found this product to be extremely delicious and satisfying! I literally had to make myself put the bag down!!!!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 February 20, 2008
    Reviewer: Melissa in Pennsylvania
    * These make a perfect dessert for low-carbers. The best part is that you can eat the recommended serving size and feel satisfied, because they are pretty rich (and take note that it's sweetened with erythritol, the only truly low-glycemic sugar alcohol). When you bite down on them, they almost feel saturated and chewy, not crunchy like plain nuts; the texture is also a nice feature.

    The only disappointing aspect is the slightly small size of the bag and the price tag that goes along with it. But again, if you eat these in moderation, they are totally worth it. I will continue to buy these in the future and I suggest you do the same.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 September 10, 2007
    Reviewer: Rick & Lynne in New York
    * This is the perfect movie munch for those of us who can't have sugar. This item is pricey but worth it. It tastes delicious and stays fresh.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 September 08, 2007
    Reviewer: Michael in Washington
    * These are incredibly tasty! The only problem is that they are TOO good. I am really having a hard time putting the bag down. Fabulous, you can't go wrong with these toffee nuts. They put a little smile in my low carb style!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 July 26, 2007
    Reviewer: Tom in Maine
    * These are great! Tastes like sugar-coated nuts. You'll probably not want to eat too many in one sitting due to the potential laxative effect.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 June 03, 2007
    Reviewer: Barbra in New York
    * These things are totally addictive. They are so good, they seem sweet, but nutty. They are hard to stop eating. I ordered them originally just to try a different nut, was just getting sick of the same ones, and now I have to order a bag of these every time I place an order!! Yummy!!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 June 01, 2007
    Reviewer: Douglas in Nebraska
    * very good, eat in small quantities, a little expensive, but worth it as a treat.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 May 29, 2007
    Reviewer: Donna in Kentucky
    * These are habit forming! They are very good and satisfy that need for something sweet as well as crunchy.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 May 25, 2007
    Reviewer: Chandra in Texas
    * Fantastic taste and very convenient.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 May 17, 2007
    Reviewer: Tamara in Colorado
    * These are great for snacking, but be careful- as previous reviewers have said, they are ADDICTING! Very convenient though. I could make my own mix, but it wouldn't quite taste as good or have the same texture. Tasty quick source of sweetness, crunchiness, protein and fiber. I'll definitely be ordering these again soon!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 May 08, 2007
    Reviewer: Barbara in New York
    * These are such a yummy snack. I have to be careful of portion control.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 April 24, 2007
    Reviewer: TODD in New York
    * These Sweet Nutn's are outrageously delicious and an appreciated treat for anyone who is a serious Low-Carber. For the fact that they use premium nuts sweetened with an fairly expensive sweetener (they took care to not use Maltitol. I wish they did the same with their Granola. Which is delicious by the way) The price is really not too bad.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 April 15, 2007
    Reviewer: Jeannie in New York
    * The perfect combination of sweet-n-salty! For those of you looking for flavor and crunch in a low-carb snack, this is perfect! Do not eat the whole bag if you are sensitive to sugar substitutes! Warning... it will be hard NOT to eat the whole bag.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 April 15, 2007
    Reviewer: A customer in Texas
    * Very, very...hard...crunchy. But tasty. My cats like 'em, too.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 February 22, 2007
    Reviewer: Sandy in North Carolina
    * Man I LOVE these!!! Can I get them in a LARGER size bag? I guess I'll have to suffer but these are such a yummy item. Another item I wish you got more for the money but would order these again anytime. A+++++
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 February 21, 2007
    Reviewer: Robert in Florida
    * They are delightful. I put them on top of my salad every day after I add the vinegar and oil for a bit of sweetness (plus always "test" one before putting the salad on the table).
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 February 11, 2007
    Reviewer: wendy in Florida
    * Just marvelous. Hey, order everything this company makes. All products are great. Try the granola.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 January 30, 2007
    Reviewer: Juan Carlos in Puerto Rico
    * Oh man, I would kill for these nuts. They are so sweet, you can almost bet you are eating a glazed candy. They are simply delicious. You can never get enough of this product.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 January 06, 2007
    Reviewer: A customer in North Carolina
    * YUM! Wish bag was bigger! I got these twice and I go through the bag in days! Nice treat for a snack.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 November 01, 2006
    Reviewer: Darlene in California
    * These are very good and so rich, I can't eat many at once, which is better for my waistline! They are also good for keeping my BGL low.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 February 18, 2008
    Reviewer: A customer in New Jersey
    * I'd highly recommend Sweet Nut'ns.

    It's sweet, tasty, and delicious. You can enjoy this nutritious treat without all the guilt associated with indulging in 'forbidden' foods while following a low-carb diet.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

Netrition® is a registered mark of Netrition, Inc. Products and companies referred to herein are trademarks or registered trademarks of their respective companies or mark holders. Images/Data © Copyright 1996-2016 Netrition, Inc. and/or its content providers. All rights reserved. The material on this site may not be reproduced, distributed, proxy cached or otherwise used, without written permission of content owners.
Disclaimers: * No claims found on our web pages or in print have been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. These products are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease. No claim or opinion on these pages is intended to be, nor should be construed to be, medical advice. Please consult with a healthcare professional before starting any diet or exercise program. Netrition and its associates are not responsible for product claims made by manufacturers on this web site. Netrition, Inc. is not responsible for typographical errors. Prices and information on these pages are subject to change without notice.