Customer Reviews

* FTC Disclaimer: The views and opinions expressed by contributors of the product reviews are their own and not necessarily those of Netrition.com. These reviews should not be taken as recommendations but rather customer opinions of the products that they may or may not have used. Furthermore, Netrition.com makes no warranty or representation, expressed or implied, as to the accuracy or sufficiency of the information contributed by outside sources, and assumes no responsibility or liability regarding the use of such information. Netrition.com does not warrant the performance, effectiveness or applicability of any materials listed or linked to on Netrition.com.

  • 5/5 May 16, 2010
    Reviewer: Mary in California
    * I have found this pancake mix to be very good tasting. The texture is like that of regular pancakes. The pancakes are thinner than regular pancakes but filling just the same. You can eat these without syrup.
    This review is specific to Flax-Z-Snax Pancake and Waffle Mix, Blueberry
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 April 01, 2010
    Reviewer: kevin in Georgia
    * Great product. Excellent taste with no unusual after tastes like you get with some products. I tried some other pancake mixes and this was definitely the best. Just like eating a real pancake, but without the guilt!
    This review is specific to Flax-Z-Snax Pancake and Waffle Mix, Buttermilk
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 September 29, 2009
    Reviewer: Emily in Illinois
    * This product is really good. I make it as waffles and pancakes. It is a little dryer than regular mixes, but with some of Walden Farms sugar free pancake syrup, it is perfect.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 August 01, 2009
    Reviewer: Cheryl in Georgia
    * Finally! I've been doing low-carb for about 16 months now & pancakes are one of the things I've missed the most. I've tried just about every other brand out there & was tremendously disappointed in them. This Pancake & Waffle Mix is different!!!! The texture is just like I remember from "regular" pancakes & the taste is amazing & they cook up the same, too. No weirdness at all. I think you'll be pleasantly surprised by this one - I would even serve them to people not on a low-carb diet. I highly recommend this excellent product.
    This review is specific to Flax-Z-Snax Pancake and Waffle Mix, Buttermilk
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 January 30, 2009
    Reviewer: Cindy in Kansas
    * FABULOUS!!! I normally use Maple Grove's low carb pancake and waffle mix but on a fluke, tried this and OMG!! I always make waffles with my mixes so I made a waffle with this one. Used 2/3 cup of mix and omitted the oil. They were soft and fluffy and far superior to Maple Groves (with all due respect to Maple Groves because they are good and filling but a bit rubbery). Flax Z Snax is also about twice as expensive but that is not a detour ant as they are VERY good. Ordering more and going to try the blueberry.
    This review is specific to Flax-Z-Snax Pancake and Waffle Mix, Buttermilk
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 April 25, 2008
    Reviewer: Pamela in Ohio
    * Mmmmmmm is the one word I used!!!
    This review is specific to Flax-Z-Snax Pancake and Waffle Mix, Buttermilk
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 September 07, 2007
    Reviewer: Stephanie in Michigan
    * Delicious! Ordered more already.
    This review is specific to Flax-Z-Snax Pancake and Waffle Mix, Blueberry
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 July 22, 2007
    Reviewer: Donald in New York
    * I've tried a few of the low-carb pancake mixes, but this is by far the best. I'm a distance cyclist and these provide the energy to start the day of a long ride. I also like the fact that unlike regular pancakes, you're not hungry an hour after eating these.
    This review is specific to Flax-Z-Snax Pancake and Waffle Mix, Buttermilk
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 March 22, 2007
    Reviewer: Carolyn in Texas
    * I love this mix. One of the best pancake mixes made for low carb diets. Even my husband, who is not doing a low carb diet loves these.
    This review is specific to Flax-Z-Snax Pancake and Waffle Mix, Buttermilk
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 March 20, 2007
    Reviewer: A customer in Alabama
    * I usually don't expect much from low-carb baking products, but the blueberry pancake mix was very good. The blueberries looked and tasted fresh after cooking. The mix itself was great and not spongy like some brands. I highly recommend the blueberry flavor. I think the price is a little high, but I did get about 5 meals out of the container.
    This review is specific to Flax-Z-Snax Pancake and Waffle Mix, Blueberry
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 September 28, 2008
    Reviewer: Tracy in Florida
    * I love these pancakes but they are pricey.
    This review is specific to Flax-Z-Snax Pancake and Waffle Mix, Blueberry
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 May 05, 2007
    Reviewer: Robert in Massachusetts
    * Different texture and flavor than a traditional pancake mix. Flavor is easy to adjust to and the ideal product for someone who wants a healthy and low carbohydrate breakfast. Just add a diabetic pancake syrup and your breakfast is complete.
    This review is specific to Flax-Z-Snax Pancake and Waffle Mix, Buttermilk
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 3/5 April 30, 2010
    Reviewer: A customer in New Hampshire
    * Did not like the flavor at all. I will stick with the Big Train brand.... which has a few more carbs but taste for me is essential. I Would not buy this again.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

Netrition® is a registered mark of Netrition, Inc. Products and companies referred to herein are trademarks or registered trademarks of their respective companies or mark holders. Images/Data © Copyright 1996-2016 Netrition, Inc. and/or its content providers. All rights reserved. The material on this site may not be reproduced, distributed, proxy cached or otherwise used, without written permission of content owners.
Disclaimers: * No claims found on our web pages or in print have been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. These products are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease. No claim or opinion on these pages is intended to be, nor should be construed to be, medical advice. Please consult with a healthcare professional before starting any diet or exercise program. Netrition and its associates are not responsible for product claims made by manufacturers on this web site. Netrition, Inc. is not responsible for typographical errors. Prices and information on these pages are subject to change without notice.