Customer Reviews

* FTC Disclaimer: The views and opinions expressed by contributors of the product reviews are their own and not necessarily those of Netrition.com. These reviews should not be taken as recommendations but rather customer opinions of the products that they may or may not have used. Furthermore, Netrition.com makes no warranty or representation, expressed or implied, as to the accuracy or sufficiency of the information contributed by outside sources, and assumes no responsibility or liability regarding the use of such information. Netrition.com does not warrant the performance, effectiveness or applicability of any materials listed or linked to on Netrition.com.

  • 2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 November 20, 2006
    Reviewer: Donna in North Carolina
    * Just the thing when you're craving hot cereal--it's delicious with some heavy cream & a little low carb sweetener... easy to make, good for digestion. It's like a cross between the malt o meal of my childhood and a bran muffin! I love this for a late evening snack when everybody else is drinking beer or eating ice cream.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 November 27, 2008
    Reviewer: Thomas in Arizona
    * I am a food controlled diabetic who appreciates such a great breakfast product that will not negatively affect my blood sugar. It tastes fantastic and is so easy to make - just add a few blueberries or goji berries and you have a healthy diabetic-friendly way to start your day!
    This review is specific to Flax-Z-Snax Hot Cereal Wheat-Free, Divine Pecan Praline
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 May 26, 2008
    Reviewer: Steven in Oregon
    * Both Wheat-free products taste great, so I include them when ordering the other flavors as well. Easy to make and transport. Great for a quick meal. With the Chocolate, I may mix that with another flavor just for a mix up. .5:.5 or 1:.5 (choc).
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 April 30, 2008
    Reviewer: Amber in Washington
    * I was very skeptical about this product, but pleasantly surprised when I tried it. Believe it or not, one serving is too much. Usually serving sizes are laughably small, but I couldn't finish my bowl of this chocolaty goodness (it expands quite a bit.) I would suggest cutting back on the cereal, but not the water as I had to add extra water to get an edible consistency.
    This review is specific to Flax-Z-Snax Hot Cereal Wheat-Free, Decadent Chocolate Creme
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 February 07, 2008
    Reviewer: Elizabeth in Kentucky
    * This is a yummy, satisfying breakfast. I like to add more water, it is a great alternative to cream of wheat.
    This review is specific to Flax-Z-Snax Hot Cereal Wheat-Free, Divine Pecan Praline
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 July 20, 2007
    Reviewer: Tammy in Armed Forces AP
    * Very tasty and satisfying cereal. Delicious with butter and cream! Didn't need any sweetener. Nice chocolatey flavor with a pleasant aftertaste. Highly recommend this cereal.
    This review is specific to Flax-Z-Snax Hot Cereal Wheat-Free, Decadent Chocolate Creme
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 May 25, 2007
    Reviewer: nicole in Washington
    * I tried the praline hot cereal and the cinnamon hot cereal. They were both excellent! I love the nutritional value of these!!!!!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 April 05, 2007
    Reviewer: Tony in Nevada
    * Excellent cereal! A little Splenda and or sugar free whipping creme are a nice complement.
    This review is specific to Flax-Z-Snax Hot Cereal Wheat-Free, Decadent Chocolate Creme
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 January 04, 2008
    Reviewer: Lauren in Georgia
    * The fist time I tried it (vanilla almond), the consistency and bland flavor made me regret buying 2 packages but I tweaked around adding different amounts of water, splenda, cinnamon, sugar-free maple syrup, etc and now can make it much better but it is still nothing like oatmeal and takes awhile to get used to. I am growing to like it! I need to add a lot more to the vanilla almond to make it acceptable so I much prefer the cinnamon spice because it is conducive to many different additives and the flavor by itself is even better than the vanilla almond with all the additives.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 April 04, 2007
    Reviewer: Diane in California
    * This is a great alternative to oatmeal which even if you get low-carb oatmeal, it still has around 12 to 15 grams of carbs per serving. This Flax-Z-Snax hot cereal is only abut 2 grams of carbs per serving. I do sweeten mine with a little Splenda and it tastes great. It is also very filling.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 3/5 December 08, 2007
    Reviewer: A customer in New York
    * Before it became Eat Well Be Well, Minicarb used to make a terrific low-carb chocolate hot cereal. It was one of my favorites. So I was excited to see Flax Z Snax's Decadent Chocolate Creme hot cereal. Unfortunately, it was disappointing. Not much chocolate taste, and a weird, gummy consistency that I find unpleasant. It's not horrible, but it's not a product I'll buy again.
    This review is specific to Flax-Z-Snax Hot Cereal Wheat-Free, Decadent Chocolate Creme
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1/5 March 04, 2008
    Reviewer: A customer in North Carolina
    * Absolutely disgusting! No sweetness what so ever, and the consistency is granular and thick.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 0 of 3 people found the following review helpful
    1/5 February 08, 2007
    Reviewer: A customer in Arkansas
    * Completely SICK... Consistency of MUD/CHEWING GUM. Has absolutely NO RESEMBLANCE of hot cereal--which I enjoy a lot. Taste was no exhistant even after maple syrup, splenda, and cream addition. I honestly could not finish the bowl. I threw it out along with the bag of the rest of the nastiness... Do not waste your money on this product.
    This review is specific to Flax-Z-Snax Hot Cereal Wheat-Free, Decadent Chocolate Creme
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

Netrition® is a registered mark of Netrition, Inc. Products and companies referred to herein are trademarks or registered trademarks of their respective companies or mark holders. Images/Data © Copyright 1996-2016 Netrition, Inc. and/or its content providers. All rights reserved. The material on this site may not be reproduced, distributed, proxy cached or otherwise used, without written permission of content owners.
Disclaimers: * No claims found on our web pages or in print have been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. These products are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease. No claim or opinion on these pages is intended to be, nor should be construed to be, medical advice. Please consult with a healthcare professional before starting any diet or exercise program. Netrition and its associates are not responsible for product claims made by manufacturers on this web site. Netrition, Inc. is not responsible for typographical errors. Prices and information on these pages are subject to change without notice.