Customer Reviews

* FTC Disclaimer: The views and opinions expressed by contributors of the product reviews are their own and not necessarily those of Netrition.com. These reviews should not be taken as recommendations but rather customer opinions of the products that they may or may not have used. Furthermore, Netrition.com makes no warranty or representation, expressed or implied, as to the accuracy or sufficiency of the information contributed by outside sources, and assumes no responsibility or liability regarding the use of such information. Netrition.com does not warrant the performance, effectiveness or applicability of any materials listed or linked to on Netrition.com.

  • 3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 September 22, 2006
    Reviewer: Katie in Ohio
    * A word of warning: this stuff is addictive! I've tried the Cinnamon Nut, and absolutely love it! My favorite is to just eat it plain like granola, or put it in low-carb yogurt. It's also good with milk over it like cereal. I would definitely recommend this. It tastes so good and is great for you- I've heard so much about how good flaxseed is!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 August 25, 2006
    Reviewer: Debra in Michigan
    * I especially like the Wild Cherry Nutrageous granola, although all of the flavors are excellent! For a delicious and satisfying LOW CARB breakfast cereal, just mix a 1/2 cup granola with 1 cup of Vanilla Soy Slender. Fantastic!
    This review is specific to Flax-Z-Snax Granola, Wild Cherry Nut
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 August 20, 2006
    Reviewer: Barbara in North Carolina
    * This is delicious, a great alternative to protein shakes for breakfast if you are watching your carbs. All flavors are great.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    1/5 September 16, 2007
    Reviewer: Michael in Washington
    * The maltitol in this product raises my blood sugar just like regular sugar. If I eat the 1/2 cup serving size, my blood sugar goes up by 50 points, way too much! Why don't they use sucralose or erythritol which don't raise blood sugar? Not a good product for diabetics. False advertising.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 March 29, 2010
    Reviewer: Christina in California
    * AMAZING. Delicious taste, greeeat real granola crunch. Eat with low carb yogurt for a fruit and yogurt parfait.

    I've tried cranberry macadamia and blueberry. Both were very satisfying. A bit more expensive than regular granola....but for low carb and full of flax, it's worth it.

    This review is specific to Flax-Z-Snax Granola, Cranberry Macadamia
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 March 13, 2010
    Reviewer: Maureen in California
    * I used the cinnamon nut flavor as a "crust" for my lo-carb cheesecake. It's fantastic! Also a great cereal with almond milk. Try it...it's YUMMY!
    This review is specific to Flax-Z-Snax Granola, Cinnamon Nut
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 March 09, 2010
    Reviewer: Antoinette in New Jersey
    * We just received our order yesterday.........my daughter and I ate almost half the bag. I'm ordering 3 more bags today! Love it !
    This review is specific to Flax-Z-Snax Granola, Cinnamon Nut
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 February 03, 2010
    Reviewer: Carolyn in New Jersey
    * Delicious! Since I am reducing carbs for weight management, I missed having a crunchy morning cereal. This is perfect! I bought the Wild Cherry Nut and I plan to buy it again.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 January 26, 2010
    Reviewer: Amber in Virginia
    * This is absolutely the best! I'm a really big fan of the Wild Cherry flavor, but all flavors are tasty. It is soooo good. I think I'd even eat it if I weren't watching my carbs. Highly recommended!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 January 18, 2010
    Reviewer: James in Oregon
    * Best Granola! Wouldn't even know it was good for you it's so dang good!
    This review is specific to Flax-Z-Snax Granola, Blueberry Crunch
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 January 06, 2010
    Reviewer: A customer in South Dakota
    * Love the blueberry mixture...I use it for snacking in the afternoon...Must have been good because my daughter ate almost the whole bag and she is very picky...
    This review is specific to Flax-Z-Snax Granola, Blueberry Crunch
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 December 28, 2009
    Reviewer: Jody in Texas
    * You won't go wrong with this delectable low carb cereal/snack. I have to make myself measure it so I don't get crazy with it. I have it for breakfast mixed with low carb yogurt every morning. I have solved my constipation problems. My fave...Cherry Nutrageous, but I buy them all.
    This review is specific to Flax-Z-Snax Granola, Wild Cherry Nut
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 December 07, 2009
    Reviewer: Paula in Maryland
    * This granola is simply delicious! I have tried all the flavors and they are all equally excellent. They satisfy your craving for a bowl of cereal and are excellent with the low carb milks such as almond milk. They are also excellent stirred into a container of low-carb yogurt or simply as a snack right out of the bag! They're a tad pricey but very delicious.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 December 05, 2009
    Reviewer: Dennis in Indiana
    * My wife and I love this granola,especially the wild cherry nut. It has such a wonderful sweetness,we can't believe it is so low carb.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 November 09, 2009
    Reviewer: Jerlene in Georgia
    * I love this cereal. It fits right in with my low carb diet.
    This review is specific to Flax-Z-Snax Granola, Cinnamon Nut
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 October 25, 2009
    Reviewer: Charles in Nevada
    * By using half-n-half, Flax-Z-Snax Granola becomes a fantastic breakfast cereal and remains low-carb. I've been eating it regularly for years. My only complaint is that the Wild Cherry Nut contains more shell fragments than I would like.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 October 18, 2009
    Reviewer: Cindy in Florida
    * I love them. They are a great healthy low sugar snack that does not raise and drop my glucose level.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 October 17, 2009
    Reviewer: A customer in Pennsylvania
    * Excellent!!! Love it!!! I usually have it for breakfast: 1/2 cup of it combined with 1/2 cup of Dixie Diner "Smaps" with 1/2 cup of Unsweetened Almond breeze and I am totally set with less than 4 net carbs total for the meal! Will never go back to high carb breakfast again!.... You have to try this product, it is a staple in my house.
    This review is specific to Flax-Z-Snax Granola, Cinnamon Nut
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 September 30, 2009
    Reviewer: Cindy in Kansas
    * I have a love-hate relationship with this product. I can easily eat 2 cups which is too many calories. Very tasty but if your sensitive to maltitol.....bad choice!
    This review is specific to Flax-Z-Snax Granola, Cinnamon Nut
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 September 25, 2009
    Reviewer: Deborah in New Jersey
    * The cinnamon nut is ridiculously sinful, an absolute decadent indulgence. Husband and I love it as a snack, over ice cream or to sweeten up low carb cereals...........The product does contain carbs so we use it sparingly but looking forward to trying other flavors.
    This review is specific to Flax-Z-Snax Granola, Cinnamon Nut
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 September 23, 2009
    Reviewer: David in California
    * Delicious and really filling product. Great taste and perfect for camping and travel generally. Yummy.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 August 30, 2009
    Reviewer: Carter in Florida
    * Great as a topping on Dannon lo-carb yogurt.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 August 14, 2009
    Reviewer: Mary in Arkansas
    * I love this product. As a low carb eater, it was great to be able to enjoy cereal again. There are nice clumps for snacking or to eat with half n half. That said, some products are definitely better than others. My favorite is the blueberry crunch. The cranberry macadamia had good flavor, but the "cranberries" were these red, puffy pieces full of air. It was weird eating them. The wild cherry nut had a bad taste, like cough syrup. The cinnamon nut isn't bad and is my second favorite. I just reordered several bags of the blueberry and a couple of the cinnamon nut.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 July 29, 2009
    Reviewer: John in Wisconsin
    * Too good for breakfast... a great snack that leaves a good taste in your mouth. I'll try it for breakfast some day but I use it as an evening snack.
    This review is specific to Flax-Z-Snax Granola, Cinnamon Nut
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 July 23, 2009
    Reviewer: Khalifah in Pennsylvania
    * I absolutely love the cinnamon nut granola. My friends and family love it as well and ask me to purchase a bag for them whenever I place an order. It's not drab and does not taste like "diet food". It is flavorful, crunchy and best of all low-carb! I eat it as a snack at work to avoid the donuts and vending machine raids. I also eat it with milk as a cereal. I consider this item a staple in my health and weight loss efforts.
    This review is specific to Flax-Z-Snax Granola, Cinnamon Nut
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 July 23, 2009
    Reviewer: Anna in Illinois
    * Mix this with some frozen berries, heavy cream and I'm in heaven! Great dessert for low carb diets!!
    This review is specific to Flax-Z-Snax Granola, Cranberry Macadamia
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 July 17, 2009
    Reviewer: Kelly in Texas
    * Absolutely delicious, the closest thing to cereal I can eat without it harming my BG levels.
    This review is specific to Flax-Z-Snax Granola, Wild Cherry Nut
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 July 11, 2009
    Reviewer: A customer in Virginia
    * DELICIOUS! Tastes exactly like regular granola!
    This review is specific to Flax-Z-Snax Granola, Cinnamon Nut
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 June 25, 2009
    Reviewer: Cassandra in Kentucky
    * VERY DELICIOUS! I TRIED THE CINNAMON AND JUST ORDERED 2 MORE. CANT WAIT TO TRY THE OTHER FLAVORS TOO.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 May 21, 2009
    Reviewer: Lawrence in New Mexico
    * This is a great crunchy granola. I've tried all of the flavors and like them all. In this brand the dried fruit and nuts are wonderful separate pieces - not a general "flavor". You would never guess that this is a low carb product - it is so delicious that it is addicting - order lots, you'll love it!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 May 10, 2009
    Reviewer: Joanne in Ohio
    * This is by far the best sugar free, low carb granola I have ever tasted!! Just wish it wasn't so expensive. I put it in my low carb yogurt, as a cereal or alone for a snack. The blueberry crunch is also good. I highly recommend this granola!!
    This review is specific to Flax-Z-Snax Granola, Cinnamon Nut
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 April 05, 2009
    Reviewer: Courtney in California
    * Great granola crunch and cinnamon flavor. This product is very similar to traditional, high-fat, high-sugar granola. It's a great snack when you desire something sweet and crunchy. It's also full of great fiber.
    This review is specific to Flax-Z-Snax Granola, Cinnamon Nut
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 March 26, 2009
    Reviewer: Michele in Michigan
    * WOW! I was drooling watching my daughters eat their cereal in the morning, so I checked to see what was available - OMGOSH! This stuff is too good and so low in carbs! I've only tried the blueberry, but I just ordered two others and can't wait to try. Great with a little heavy cream mixed with water or as a topping for lc yogurt - Thanks Flax-Z-Snax for giving me my cereal back!
    This review is specific to Flax-Z-Snax Granola, Blueberry Crunch
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 March 22, 2009
    Reviewer: David in New York
    * I would like to add my voice of approval about this incredible product. Just tried a package recently and I can't express how wonderful it is. Take it to the movies instead of popcorn, also awesome with Blue Diamond vanilla almond milk in the morning. Fantastic!!
    This review is specific to Flax-Z-Snax Granola, Cinnamon Nut
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 March 17, 2009
    Reviewer: Betty D in Louisiana
    * I've been eating these for years. They are excellent as a cereal with soy milk. I also eat them as a snack right out of the bag. They are so good one may have to exercise restraint. They help curb my craving for sweets. All the flavors are excellent.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 March 08, 2009
    Reviewer: nancy in California
    * I just bought 6 more bags. These are the best snacks I have ever had. They are better than traditional granola. Granola is hard and too crunchy. The Flax-Z-Snax granola is best for people on the go and for a snack in between meals. They are low carb and taste like they are full of calories.

    One of the best snack products I have purchased through Netrition.

    This review is specific to Flax-Z-Snax Granola, Blueberry Crunch
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 March 02, 2009
    Reviewer: ana in New Jersey
    * This has saved my life, I have never felt like I am dieting since I got these. I do not even miss my oatmeal!!
    This review is specific to Flax-Z-Snax Granola, Cinnamon Nut
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 March 02, 2009
    Reviewer: Darlene in New York
    * Really great tasting with and without cream!!
    This review is specific to Flax-Z-Snax Granola, Cinnamon Nut
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 February 01, 2009
    Reviewer: ANA in New York
    * This stuff is so good! Can't stop eating it right out of the bag. I wasn't too crazy about wild cherry nut but the cinnamon nut is great on everything.
    This review is specific to Flax-Z-Snax Granola, Cinnamon Nut
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 January 29, 2009
    Reviewer: Marty in California
    * An excellent product, but a bit pricey.
    This review is specific to Flax-Z-Snax Granola, Cinnamon Nut
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 January 27, 2009
    Reviewer: Laura in Illinois
    * I am a cereal lover and miss it on a low carb diet. The Wild Cherry Nut and the Blueberry Crunch are delicious and fill this craving! Just give me a spoon... who needs milk?
    This review is specific to Flax-Z-Snax Granola, Wild Cherry Nut
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 January 24, 2009
    Reviewer: Melissa in Virginia
    * Flax-Z-Snax is one of the best products I have ever purchased! The taste is superior and it can be used as meal or snack. I can't keep it in my cupboard, especially when my mother visits!
    This review is specific to Flax-Z-Snax Granola, Wild Cherry Nut
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 January 22, 2009
    Reviewer: Corliss in Tennessee
    * Really good stuff! I used to buy it locally, but my local stores no longer stock it. So glad I found it here.
    This review is specific to Flax-Z-Snax Granola, Wild Cherry Nut
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 January 17, 2009
    Reviewer: Ruth in Texas
    * When my store stopped carrying the Flax-z-snax I started shopping the internet. This is a fantastic product! I eat the large pieces as cookies and save the finer pieces as crust for pies and cheesecakes. Once in awhile I actually eat as cereal! I have tried the other flavors, but always come back to the cinnamon. I rate this granola a 10.
    This review is specific to Flax-Z-Snax Granola, Cinnamon Nut
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 January 12, 2009
    Reviewer: John in Arkansas
    * I was very surprised by this product. It tastes great and makes a wonderful low carb snack. It's a good fix when you miss regular cereals and such. My wife tried it and liked it too and she didn't even know it was low carb, she just liked it in general. I would recommend this to anyone without hesitation.
    This review is specific to Flax-Z-Snax Granola, Cranberry Macadamia
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 January 07, 2009
    Reviewer: John in Wisconsin
    * This is absolutely terrific! The only problem you will have is trying not to eat the whole bag.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 January 06, 2009
    Reviewer: James in Texas
    * You would never guess this was no sugar granola. I use it as a snack and also as a breakfast cereal. A bit pricey but well worth it.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 January 05, 2009
    Reviewer: linda in California
    * I cannot do low carb with out this stuff. I even eat it when I am off low carb. ( been doing low carb on and off for over 30 years!) My favorite flavor is cranberry macadamia flavor. I gave samples to my friend whose whole family is diabetic and they loved it too. I eat this dry with a cup of coffee, it really soothes my sweet tooth and my need for something crunchy. Also flax is meant to be good for you. This stuff is yummy!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 December 13, 2008
    Reviewer: Thomas in Tennessee
    * Great as a snack or with cream as a cereal. A crunchy snack with flavor! I like them all but the Blueberry is our favorite.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 December 08, 2008
    Reviewer: A customer in Maryland
    * I have tried many low carb items, usually w/ disappointment to follow but the Flax-Z-Snax granola was as an AWESOME snack!~

    I tried the wild Cherry nut and the Cinnamon Nut another GREAT crunchy , sweet snack!~

    This review is specific to Flax-Z-Snax Granola, Wild Cherry Nut
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 November 25, 2008
    Reviewer: Jennifer in Louisiana
    * If you liked granola cereal before going 'low-carb' and find yourself missing it, then you will like this cereal a lot. I have only tried the Cinnamon Nut & the Blueberry Crunch & like them both. The Cinnamon Nut is a little sweeter. I eat it plain as a snack or with a little bit of half & half as a cereal. Kind of pricey, but there's not a lot of choices that are this low net-carb when it comes to cereal. A nice occasional 'treat'!
    This review is specific to Flax-Z-Snax Granola, Cinnamon Nut
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 October 22, 2008
    Reviewer: Amber in Pennsylvania
    * This is the best product for following a low carb diet. It is so sweet and crunchy and hard to believe it is low carb. My favorite low carb item.
    This review is specific to Flax-Z-Snax Granola, Cinnamon Nut
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 October 17, 2008
    Reviewer: Lindsay in Arkansas
    * Oh my goodness it doesn't get any better than this if you're eating low carb!! Crunchy AND Delicious! Such a nice surprise!
    This review is specific to Flax-Z-Snax Granola, Cranberry Macadamia
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 October 17, 2008
    Reviewer: Stephanie in Oregon
    * Very good taste and fills you up.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 October 17, 2008
    Reviewer: Lauren in Illinois
    * This stuff is FANTASTIC!! I don't see that many people have commented on the Blueberry Crunch - but that's all I've had so far and it is incredibly delicious. I have a small bowl of this with Unsweetened Vanilla Almond Breeze every morning and I cannot say enough good things!
    This review is specific to Flax-Z-Snax Granola, Blueberry Crunch
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 September 26, 2008
    Reviewer: Angela in California
    * F A B U L O U S !!! This stuff is awesome by the handful or with a little bit of cream poured over the top! Closest thing I can find that actually tastes like a granola. My favorite is the Cinnamon Nut flavor, but all are delicious!
    This review is specific to Flax-Z-Snax Granola, Cinnamon Nut
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 September 22, 2008
    Reviewer: Craig in Florida
    * Awesome. If you like granola, this is for you. I have to be careful not to eat too much of this. Would work great as a cereal substitute.
    This review is specific to Flax-Z-Snax Granola, Cinnamon Nut
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 September 21, 2008
    Reviewer: Michael in Wisconsin
    * These are simply the best tasting low-carb snack food I've ever tried. Most other snacks I've tried have a "wrong" taste to them. This is the exception.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 September 19, 2008
    Reviewer: Jackie in Illinois
    * The Flax-Z-Snax Cinnamon Nut granola is great! I use it on my yogurt and in recipes for parfaits and other desserts. It doesn't taste low carb at all! It's the real deal.
    This review is specific to Flax-Z-Snax Granola, Cinnamon Nut
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 September 18, 2008
    Reviewer: Erin in Ohio
    * This is the best low-carb granola around. It is good right out of the bag or with some milk as a cereal. My favorite is the wild cherry. I will continue to buy this product.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 September 17, 2008
    Reviewer: Lauren in Massachusetts
    * This product tastes great! I follow a low carb diet and this is fun to nibble on when you want something crunchy without feeling guilty.
    This review is specific to Flax-Z-Snax Granola, Cinnamon Nut
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 September 16, 2008
    Reviewer: Kevin in New Jersey
    * Wonderful product. Have been using for past 3+ years. Great taste. Fiber content especially important for those on Atkins. Good to take as a dry snack for those mid-meal cravings.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 September 11, 2008
    Reviewer: A customer in Maryland
    * Regular granola is too high in carbs. I think Flax-Z is the best hands down. Have tried all the flavors, love them all.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 August 22, 2008
    Reviewer: Laura in New York
    * One of the best low carb foods on the market...the taste is just incredible...I have tried to duplicate it myself in the kitchen, but so far, no success...how do they do it??? All the flavors are great, but my favorite is Cinnamon Nut.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 August 10, 2008
    Reviewer: Diana in Iowa
    * I love this stuff! This was the first product I ever tried and the only one I love. After 5 years of low carb and trying other brands, this doesn't compare! Hands down the best low carb cereal on the market. Very filling. I tried copying the recipe and making my own but it just isn't possible. The Wild Cherry Nut is a bit tart but very good. Cinnamon is my favorite. This stuff rocks!!!!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 July 26, 2008
    Reviewer: Kendall in Texas
    * I cannot say enough about this product. First of all, you don't feel like you are eating something low carb. It's crunchy with lots of flavor (and no weird soy flavors either). I eat about 1/2 cup with a little heavy cream poured on top (just enough to moisten it). It is so great. I only wish it were a little cheaper. I go through this stuff quickly. All flavors are equally good.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 July 21, 2008
    Reviewer: Robert in Utah
    * I use this granola right out of the bag, or mix it with half and half, or low carb soy milk for a breakfast cereal. Much better than any of the Atkins Morning Start stuff!!!!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 July 19, 2008
    Reviewer: Jennifer in Kansas
    * Love this granola. I have tried the cinnamon and the wild cherry. They are delicious. I would eat this even if I was LCing it! Great crunchy sweet snack!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 July 11, 2008
    Reviewer: Jennifer in Kansas
    * This was surprisingly delicious! I wasn't expecting such a great taste and texture. I have ordered the cherry to try next. Can't wait!
    This review is specific to Flax-Z-Snax Granola, Cinnamon Nut
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 July 11, 2008
    Reviewer: kathy in Pennsylvania
    * Wow!!! I just received my first bag of this granola today. It is addictive!

    I gave some to my daughter who is not on any diet and she liked it so much that she asked me to order her a bag the next time I order.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 July 10, 2008
    Reviewer: Radar in Wisconsin
    * This stuff is Excellent! Great dry or in milk. I use an empty 8 ounce plastic Parmesan Cheese container for a dispenser.
    This review is specific to Flax-Z-Snax Granola, Cinnamon Nut
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 July 02, 2008
    Reviewer: Laura in Florida
    * I was very pleased with these granolas - they are an excellent solution when you want something crunchy and sweet without the carbs. And they are easy to bring with you for a healthy snack on-the-go.

    Having said that, they are not quite the same as regular granola. The texture is more crunchy and less chewy, since it's not full of oats. There's also not much fruit (I'm sure that's necessary to keep the carb count down). The fruit that is in the granola is freeze-dried and is more puffy than chewy - especially the cranberries in the Cranberry Macadamia flavor.

    Having said that, it's very good. I've tried both the Cranberry Macadamia and the Wild Cherry Nut so far, and enjoyed them both. My favorite is the Cranberry Macadamia - you can taste a hint of cranberry all through the granola, which I really like.

    I like them so much that I just ordered 3 more bags of each. I'm looking forward to trying the Cinnamon Nut when Netrition has some in stock, too.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 July 01, 2008
    Reviewer: Ashley in Kentucky
    * I bought this product out of curiosity with no expectations. I have found that the low carb diet isn't easy for someone who snacks a lot so I was rather desperate to find products that are as handy as a bag of chips. This granola mix is that handy and the taste is wonderful. The cherries are a little bitter so I take them out and save them for my flax hot cereal. I keep the rest of the granola with me at all times. It is so handy to just reach in the bag and grab a bite during my busy schedule. I can't stop and cook every time I am hungry or wanting a snack and I could care less for low carb fast food (burgers w/o buns). This granola snack is healthy, convenient, and I give it a 5 star rating for taste. I do not have any trouble abiding by my low carb lifestyle now that I have found some wonderful snacks on netrition.com. I love it!
    This review is specific to Flax-Z-Snax Granola, Wild Cherry Nut
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 July 01, 2008
    Reviewer: A customer in Mississippi
    * I have only been low-carbing for the past few months, due to metabolic health issues. I thought it would be impossible to deal with. Among other things, I missed eating granola so much, until I discovered Flax-Z-Snax granola. It is truly a wonderful snack. I ate my serving every day, until I ran out. Well, I came back to get the same one, Cinnamon Nut. It was out of stock. However, since I had such a wonderful experience with it, I am anxious to try the Wild Cherry Nut when it arrives.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 June 19, 2008
    Reviewer: Colleen in Florida
    * Great taste! Great Granola! A little pricey but the cinnamon nut is worth every penny.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 June 04, 2008
    Reviewer: Anna-Maria in California
    * Absolutely delicious. You can eat it with milk or dry as a snack.
    This review is specific to Flax-Z-Snax Granola, Cranberry Macadamia
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 June 02, 2008
    Reviewer: Amber in Washington
    * Best stuff ever!! It's very addictive, though. I love all three flavors, but the cinnamon nut is growing on me as my favorite.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 May 29, 2008
    Reviewer: A customer in New Jersey
    * Wow. Is this stuff good. Dangerously yummy. Thought I'd give it a try for breakfast but found myself munching on it throughout the day. Some big pieces in the bag are like granola bars. The smaller chunks make a great cereal. All varieties are good. If you went low carb and miss granola you'll love this stuff.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 May 17, 2008
    Reviewer: Dorothy N in Virginia
    * Although I worry a little about the maltitol (i stay away from it when i can) this stuff sure tastes great! I eat 1/4 cup servings as a snack. YUMMMMM
    This review is specific to Flax-Z-Snax Granola, Cinnamon Nut
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 May 12, 2008
    Reviewer: Linda in Florida
    * I love granola but it is usually high in carbs and was glad to find a low carb granola with good texture and great taste.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 May 09, 2008
    Reviewer: A customer in Maryland
    * My husband and I really enjoy snacking on these and I can also use these as a cereal. They are very tasty and a handful is good enough to stop the cravings we sometimes get.
    This review is specific to Flax-Z-Snax Granola, Cinnamon Nut
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 May 05, 2008
    Reviewer: Michelle in Minnesota
    * This was very good! I mixed it with a little cream. It took care of my cereal craving.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 April 30, 2008
    Reviewer: Janet in California
    * I got the Cinnamon Nut Granola because the others were sold out. I took it as a snack to work and OH WOW! It tastes just like Mother's brand crispy oatmeal cookies to me!! And it's really high in fiber and low in carbs! What more could I want? Rating: a *VERY* high 5 to Flax Z Snax for this great product. I can hardly wait for the Cranberry-Macadamia to arrive.
    This review is specific to Flax-Z-Snax Granola, Cinnamon Nut
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 April 22, 2008
    Reviewer: A customer in New York
    * I was genuinely surprised at how delicious this product tasted! I had it dry each time as a sweet and crunchy snack instead of as cereal with milk, and it never let me down. Each time it was delicious ... a genuinely sweet and crunchy granola snack, just as advertised! I enjoyed it so much that I ordered another half dozen bags as soon I finished my first one!
    This review is specific to Flax-Z-Snax Granola, Cranberry Macadamia
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 April 20, 2008
    Reviewer: A customer in Texas
    * The Wild Cherry is great as a snack or as a cereal. I don't like a lot of low carb choices for snacks so this was a pleasant surprise.
    This review is specific to Flax-Z-Snax Granola, Wild Cherry Nut
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 April 11, 2008
    Reviewer: Robert in California
    * This product is very good, I love the taste. I just can't believe it's really a low carb product.
    This review is specific to Flax-Z-Snax Granola, Wild Cherry Nut
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 March 31, 2008
    Reviewer: Felicia in New York
    * This cereal had great taste and crunch!!!! I am going to try it with almond milk; but have been enjoying it dry so far. Expensive; but made from quality ingredients and what a treat!!!!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 March 07, 2008
    Reviewer: Angela in Illinois
    * This is wonderful!! I ate this granola the last time I low carbed it and it gives you the sweet crunchy filling food that satisfies like no other. Add heavy cream and you have a bowl of cereal with 1 net gram of carbs. Add half and half and you have 2 net grams. I took a bag to a class at work when I didn't have time to eat breakfast and shared it with a friend who is also on a low carb diet. She planned on ordering it when she got home. I was actually excited to find this product on this site as my former supplier is no longer in business. Try it! If you don't like it, you don't like granola!!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 February 26, 2008
    Reviewer: Misty in Ohio
    * Delicious! This was part of my first order from Netrition and I am so happy! I am new to the low carb lifestyle and have been missing "crunchy stuff". This really satisfies that craving with just the right amount of sweetness.
    This review is specific to Flax-Z-Snax Granola, Wild Cherry Nut
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 February 22, 2008
    Reviewer: Jill in Massachusetts
    * These are great! I tried the cinnamon Nut and the Cranberry Macadamia. Both were terrific. I'll definitely order it again.
    This review is specific to Flax-Z-Snax Granola, Cranberry Macadamia
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 February 21, 2008
    Reviewer: Lee in Louisiana
    * Sinfully rich, don't eat too much of it : )
    This review is specific to Flax-Z-Snax Granola, Cranberry Macadamia
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 February 19, 2008
    Reviewer: Terri in California
    * Flax-Z-Snax Granola is the best! When you are really craving something crunchy this works. I can't believe there is only one carb. And, because it has flax, it's also healthy.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 February 08, 2008
    Reviewer: Sheryl in Maine
    * This granola is very delicious. It does not taste like many low-carb products. It even tastes healthy! I recommend storing it in the refrigerator, since flax oils can go bad quickly. I keep several bags in the freezer. Good as a snack as well as breakfast.
    This review is specific to Flax-Z-Snax Granola, Cinnamon Nut
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 January 10, 2008
    Reviewer: Karen in Indiana
    * Delicious! Crunchy and sweet - a perfect low carb treat.
    This review is specific to Flax-Z-Snax Granola, Cranberry Macadamia
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 December 15, 2007
    Reviewer: A customer in North Carolina
    * The Granola Cinnamon Nut is delicious! High in fiber. It doesn't taste like it is sugar free. Tons of flavor! I eat it as a snack, but would be wonderful as a cereal. Highly recommend, GREAT PRODUCT!
    This review is specific to Flax-Z-Snax Granola, Cinnamon Nut
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 November 16, 2007
    Reviewer: ORA in Ohio
    * Flax-Snax Granola is fabulous, a wonderful replacement for cereal or a great snack for anytime of day. I highly recommend it. I was relieved to find it with Netrition when my local health food store stopped carrying it. Netrition is the place to buy now that low carb is out of style in the general stores.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 November 16, 2007
    Reviewer: Melissa in California
    * Hands down, the BEST low carb granola snack out there! Great flavor, filling, no aftertaste, and unbelievably low carb!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 November 15, 2007
    Reviewer: Helen in Washington
    * This stuff is dangerous! Can't stop eating it! It's light and crunchy, not heavy like other granola's...YUM! I like the Cinnamon Nut best, but the Wild Cherry is also good.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 November 07, 2007
    Reviewer: James in New York
    * This is yummy in handfuls as a snack, on the side with breakfast, or sprinkled on sugar-free vanilla ice cream for dessert.
    This review is specific to Flax-Z-Snax Granola, Cinnamon Nut
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 November 02, 2007
    Reviewer: REBECCA in Texas
    * This granola is the best - I eat it as a snack. It's very nutty and crunchy, I like every flavor. Was upset when my local Drug Emporium quit carrying it, so glad to find it online after months without it!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 October 22, 2007
    Reviewer: donna in Australia
    * wow! was i pleasantly surprised! i was worried it may have a "taste" to it, but not at all. i'll have to make sure to keep my portions small, as it's so yummy! the crunchy texture and chunky pieces of macadamias, almonds and cranberry are just lovely. being a long term low carber, i miss the crunch factor, but this will more than make up for it! again, wish it was sold here!
    This review is specific to Flax-Z-Snax Granola, Cranberry Macadamia
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 October 17, 2007
    Reviewer: Maxine in Texas
    * Fabulous tasting granola and enjoy all 3 flavors, but if I had to choose, Cinnamon Nut is my favorite. It's a bit expensive but worth the cost when I use it for traveling. While on the go, it makes a handy snack or add soy milk for a yummy meal.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 October 11, 2007
    Reviewer: DeAnna in Oklahoma
    * I really enjoy this granola. It is a great treat. Just be sure and measure it, because it is easy to eat more that you should. I take it places that there is going to be stuff I can't eat and I know I will be tempted. The cinnamon is my favorite flavor, but the wild cherry is good, as well.
    This review is specific to Flax-Z-Snax Granola, Cinnamon Nut
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 October 08, 2007
    Reviewer: A customer in California
    * yummy!
    This review is specific to Flax-Z-Snax Granola, Cranberry Macadamia
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 October 03, 2007
    Reviewer: Anna Marie in Georgia
    * Delicious . . . I was totally pleased! It is so hard to find good tasting low carb foods. Two thumbs up!!!
    This review is specific to Flax-Z-Snax Granola, Cinnamon Nut
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 October 02, 2007
    Reviewer: Jacqueline in Washington
    * We have been eating this granola cereal for a couple of years and it is delicious! I like the Cinnamon Nut the best. My husband likes the Wild Cherry. It is hard to believe you aren't being sinful. It is a great product.
    This review is specific to Flax-Z-Snax Granola, Cinnamon Nut
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 September 28, 2007
    Reviewer: Cindy in Virginia
    * Love this as a breakfast cereal with half & half. Also as a late-night crunchy snack. This product travels easy and has a great taste.
    This review is specific to Flax-Z-Snax Granola, Cinnamon Nut
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 September 22, 2007
    Reviewer: Caterina in Illinois
    * Ummmm, cures the fruit craving and the crunch craving. These are really well flavored granolas, healthy combos, without lots of artificial stuff. Watch the carbs though; I could eat half a bag in a sitting if I wasn't careful!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 September 18, 2007
    Reviewer: A customer in Florida
    * Very crunchy and not too sweet, satisfying when you need that kind of snack. The wild cherry flavor left a persistent aftertaste that it took eating something else to get rid of, the cinnamon was much better. If you're only getting one, go for the cinnamon.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 September 18, 2007
    Reviewer: rebecca in Michigan
    * The hardest part of a low carb diet has always been breakfast for me. I am not a eggs & bacon person and I don't have the time to fix breakfast before work anyway. I have tried every cereal I could find, I hated them all. This is great. I would eat even if I were not low carbing. It's not soggy in my low carb milk, love it. Very healthy.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 August 27, 2007
    Reviewer: Jane in South Carolina
    * May be the best low-carb sweet snack out there. Crunchy, nutty, sweet but not too sweet. Very satisfying. I totally feel like I'm cheating when I eat these, but I know I'm not. Cranberry macadamia is my favorite, but I like all three flavors.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 August 25, 2007
    Reviewer: Sandra in Tennessee
    * If you're looking for something to cure your sweet tooth, this is it. This is very sweet and tastes just like granola. It's a little pricey but worth it!
    This review is specific to Flax-Z-Snax Granola, Wild Cherry Nut
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 August 21, 2007
    Reviewer: A customer in North Carolina
    * This stuff is great right out of the bag, but be careful, because it's addictive! It's nice sprinkled on low-carb ice-cream, or sprinkled on Nutlettes Cereal.
    This review is specific to Flax-Z-Snax Granola, Cinnamon Nut
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 August 17, 2007
    Reviewer: Betsy in North Carolina
    * Delicious. I'd serve without reservation to those eating low carb or not without concern that others may think the taste is compromised. Not at all! For my budget, it's expensive but worth it. I highly recommend all 3 flavors. Extremely low carb. Also good with milk (Hood's Calorie Countdown) as a wet cereal.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 August 14, 2007
    Reviewer: A customer in Florida
    * Really great tasting and not rock hard. Just right.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 August 01, 2007
    Reviewer: Alice in Mississippi
    * Absolutely love this stuff! Really hits the spot when I want a sweet, crunchy, legal treat. The only down side is that I have to practice portion control! It is actually a quite filling snack because of the fiber as well.
    This review is specific to Flax-Z-Snax Granola, Wild Cherry Nut
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 July 27, 2007
    Reviewer: Theresa in Virginia
    * Excellent product. Very satisfying as a snack or cereal, gives me the fiber I need.
    This review is specific to Flax-Z-Snax Granola, Cinnamon Nut
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 July 26, 2007
    Reviewer: Tom in Maine
    * I've been buying these for a couple of years now. I panicked when GNC stopped selling them. Thanks to Netrition for carrying them! I started eating them as cereal, but now enjoy them right out of the bag as a quick snack.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 July 14, 2007
    Reviewer: C A in Texas
    * Yeah, I get to eat cereal again! I also eat about a half cup out of the bag for a snack. Doesn't taste like health-food granola, which never appealed to me. Even my carb-eating coworkers love the cranberry/macadamia mix.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 July 02, 2007
    Reviewer: A customer in Florida
    * It is easy to eat too much because it is so tasty. The best way to use this is sprinkled over plain yogurt for a filling snack or dessert.
    This review is specific to Flax-Z-Snax Granola, Cinnamon Nut
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 July 02, 2007
    Reviewer: Dave in California
    * I tried all 3 varieties and they are all very good. They are a regular purchase for me. Delicious!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 June 25, 2007
    Reviewer: Carrie in Ohio
    * I have been looking for a good breakfast type food that is low carb for over 2 years. I finally found it. This stuff is great. I've tried all of them and keep buying the Cherry one most.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 June 20, 2007
    Reviewer: Gloria in Florida
    * I love this granola. It is so good you would not know it is low carb and good for you. I have had it for breakfast or as a snack with skim milk, or mixed in yogurt; have measured out of the bag as is and eaten it as a snack. I love crunchy, chewy and this fulfills my craving without going overboard. I really enjoy it and recommend it highly.
    This review is specific to Flax-Z-Snax Granola, Cinnamon Nut
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 June 07, 2007
    Reviewer: Herb in New York
    * I have reordered the cinnamon nut 4 times. If you like granola you will love this. It is very rewarding.
    This review is specific to Flax-Z-Snax Granola, Cinnamon Nut
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 June 04, 2007
    Reviewer: Michelle in Alabama
    * Flax-Z-Snax Wild Cherry Nutrageous Granola is a great snack. I love to eat it straight from the bag and I don't have to worry about my carbs. I also like that I'm getting lots of Omega 3's from the flax seeds.
    This review is specific to Flax-Z-Snax Granola, Wild Cherry Nut
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 May 30, 2007
    Reviewer: Linda in Israel
    * WOW! This granola is really special. As slightly higher carb than the Flax-Z-Snax hot cereals, I treat myself with Granola once or twice a week. I add a generous helping of thick cream for a sumptuous breakfast.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 May 24, 2007
    Reviewer: Jan in Ohio
    * Although a bit pricey, this product gives just the right crunch and flavor when added to any low carb cereals- hot or cold. Of course, it's good just by itself too! Cinnamon Nut is my favorite, but the others are excellent also.
    This review is specific to Flax-Z-Snax Granola, Cinnamon Nut
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 May 20, 2007
    Reviewer: Leslie in Illinois
    * This stuff is really delicious and has one of the lowest carb counts (net) of any of the cereal products I have encountered. It is excellent as a snack right out of the bag or in a bowl with milk (to keep it low carb, I use unsweetened soy milk with a little added heavy cream). My only complaint would be the fact that it contains a significant amount of the sugar alcohol maltitol but whereas maltitol usually has adverse effects on my digestive system, I have never noticed a problem from using this product.
    This review is specific to Flax-Z-Snax Granola, Wild Cherry Nut
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 May 15, 2007
    Reviewer: Christine in Massachusetts
    * Everyone enjoys the great taste of this granola especially over yogurt.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 May 04, 2007
    Reviewer: Diana in Iowa
    * Love this stuff. It is nice to have something low carb and not too high in calories. It is only 170 calories for 1/2 cup - much better than 1/2 cup mixed nuts. Tastes great too!

    I prefer the cinnamon nut but the other kinds are great as well.

    This review is specific to Flax-Z-Snax Granola, Cinnamon Nut
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 May 03, 2007
    Reviewer: A customer in Pennsylvania
    * These taste so good it is unreal and they are low in carbs and do not make you bloat! You have to be careful and not eat a whole bag at once though because of the sugar alcohol used but boy is it good!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 April 26, 2007
    Reviewer: Cha in Hawaii
    * This is a high quality low carb product. Very tasty. I've been a big fan for a couple of years now.
    This review is specific to Flax-Z-Snax Granola, Wild Cherry Nut
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 April 26, 2007
    Reviewer: Nancy in Florida
    * This is absolutely delicious. It is very delightful snack and is enjoyed by everyone in our family.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 April 25, 2007
    Reviewer: Lisa in Alaska
    * Missed granola. Tried Cranberry Macadamia, and was wowed! Sweet, and crunchy, and good for you! Can't ask for anything more :) tried all flavors, love them all, but Cranberry Macadamia is my favorite!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 April 24, 2007
    Reviewer: TODD in New York
    * Oh My God. This Granola is so Delicious. I eat the Cinn/Nut one. I will try the others at some point but the Cinn/Nut is so good I have just been ordering that one. A little trick/treat I found is when you are almost finished with your favorite morning Low Carb coffee, pour in some Granola and eat it like Cereal. Sooooo delicious.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 April 22, 2007
    Reviewer: Mary in Michigan
    * Excellent product. The taste is great and gives you the crunchy snack that low carbers may miss. Great if crushed and mixed with butter to make a crust for sugar free cheesecake! Will continue to buy this.
    This review is specific to Flax-Z-Snax Granola, Cinnamon Nut
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 April 18, 2007
    Reviewer: Leanna in California
    * They must put something in the granola that is addictive. I just can't go without it. I eat it for breakfast or just snack on it. Try it you'll see what I mean.
    This review is specific to Flax-Z-Snax Granola, Cranberry Macadamia
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 April 15, 2007
    Reviewer: Jeannie in New York
    * The best low carb snack ever! I recommend cinnamon or cherry, as they are my favorites. Very hard not to eat the whole bag...good luck. P. S. I have had a lot of success baking with these products. Also good as a hot cereal!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 April 14, 2007
    Reviewer: Faye B in Washington
    * This is a great snack or a flavorful addition to a low-carb cereal for breakfast. Totally cool product!
    This review is specific to Flax-Z-Snax Granola, Cranberry Macadamia
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 April 14, 2007
    Reviewer: Jacqueline in California
    * This granola is really, really tasty. I add it to my "Fiber One" cereal each morning. A nice addition.
    This review is specific to Flax-Z-Snax Granola, Cinnamon Nut
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 April 10, 2007
    Reviewer: Kimbra in New Mexico
    * It is hard to believe that this product is low carb. I love it as a snack and it is great with milk when I want cereal in the mornings. I prefer the cinnamon flavor over the cherry and cranberry. Very yummy stuff!
    This review is specific to Flax-Z-Snax Granola, Cinnamon Nut
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 April 09, 2007
    Reviewer: Bev in Kentucky
    * Yummy, yummy! I eat some of this for breakfast almost every morning and it's about the best thing I have ever had that is good and good for you. A must have for anyone living a low carb lifestyle and a great tasting snack for kids.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 April 04, 2007
    Reviewer: Diane in California
    * I love this granola! All of the flavors are great, but I like the cinnamon nut the best. It is very filling. I eat it for breakfast and for snacks.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 March 29, 2007
    Reviewer: Nichole in Florida
    * Unbelievable. I thought I must have gotten the wrong thing because this tastes like regular granola. Even my kids love it. I've just re-ordered 2 packs and will keep doing so until...
    This review is specific to Flax-Z-Snax Granola, Cranberry Macadamia
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 March 18, 2007
    Reviewer: Cheryl in Indiana
    * I tried the cinnamon (good) and the cherry, which was absolutely delicious. It's my treat when I'm craving something sweet.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 February 25, 2007
    Reviewer: Janice in California
    * Great taste-the only bad thing is that you might be tempted to eat the whole bag (or at least half of it) in one sitting!
    This review is specific to Flax-Z-Snax Granola, Wild Cherry Nut
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 February 13, 2007
    Reviewer: Sarah in Florida
    * This is delicious! My husband (who frowns at even the word "healthy") snatched the bag out of my hands after the first bite. I will definitely be ordering more of the cinnamon nut, it has a light crunchy texture and would be delicious with some low carb Hood milk for breakfast.
    This review is specific to Flax-Z-Snax Granola, Cinnamon Nut
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 February 11, 2007
    Reviewer: wendy in Florida
    * Best low carb product ever. I really missed cereal and now I don't have to. No one can eat just one bag. Order by the case.
    This review is specific to Flax-Z-Snax Granola, Cinnamon Nut
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 December 09, 2006
    Reviewer: Jenny in Virginia
    * This is amazing. I have been eating it for a couple years now. I love all the flavors. Cinnamon Nut is my favorite but they are all good. They are crunchy and nutty. It is the only product that subs for cereal with me. I eat it even when I'm not being strict with my low-carb eating. I eat it with 1/2 & 1/2 or just snack on it. I even mix it with peanut butter for a crunchy snack. My favorite low-carb item by far.
    This review is specific to Flax-Z-Snax Granola, Cinnamon Nut
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 October 27, 2006
    Reviewer: Ellie Mae in Pennsylvania
    * I LOVE THIS GRANOLA. I have already ordered more. Cinnamon is my favorite. I have not tried Cherry yet, but Cranberry is good, but a little tart. Do yourself a favor and buy this product. I promise you will be buying more.
    This review is specific to Flax-Z-Snax Granola, Cinnamon Nut
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 October 13, 2009
    Reviewer: James in Indiana
    * I would not recommend the cranberry/macadamia Flax-Z-Snax. The last time I ordered it there were too many real small pieces of nutshell. They would lodge in my teeth. I had to throw it away. No problem with the cherry nut.
    This review is specific to Flax-Z-Snax Granola, Cranberry Macadamia
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 January 24, 2009
    Reviewer: Kami in New York
    * A very tasty low carb snack. The bigger chunks are great for hand eating. I would prefer the entire bag be only the chunks. But the crumbs are very good with a non-dairy, unsweetened milk.

    Not rating it 5 because it's pricey for the amount. My favorite is the Wild Cherry Nut. (I liked the Cranberry Macadamia, but I think I developed an allergy to the nuts.)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 March 25, 2008
    Reviewer: Wendy in Texas
    * This is my newest LC find and I love it! So tasty and very addictive, so be sure to measure out portions no matter how tempting eating it straight out of the bag may be. It has a 5 star taste, but I only gave it 4 because of the yucky sugar alcohols that I can do without. That's the real reason to measure!!!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 July 30, 2007
    Reviewer: Christine in California
    * I love this cereal! It's so tasty I keep double checking to make sure it really is low carb!! I recommend transferring it to a new re-sealable bag after opening. I purchased 6 bags last time and every one of the bags split on me. Doesn't stop me - I just ordered more today!
    This review is specific to Flax-Z-Snax Granola, Cinnamon Nut
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 July 11, 2007
    Reviewer: Katrina in Texas
    * Great as cereal with milk or as a topping on yogurt and ice cream.
    This review is specific to Flax-Z-Snax Granola, Cinnamon Nut
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 April 18, 2007
    Reviewer: Robert in Georgia
    * Nice alternative to high-carb cereals and granolas.
    This review is specific to Flax-Z-Snax Granola, Cinnamon Nut
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 March 30, 2007
    Reviewer: A customer in United Arab Emirates
    * These Granola mixes are great when you need a crunch. The wild cherry has an extra nice flavor combination with the cherry and almond/granola. Unfortunately, small serving sizes digest better because of the maltitol content. Otherwise the bag would disappear very quickly!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 3/5 August 22, 2009
    Reviewer: Teri in Texas
    * I think the flavor is pretty good but the granola has a very dry texture to it. It is not what you think of as granola. With that said, there are not many cereal type choices so it may still be worth a try.
    This review is specific to Flax-Z-Snax Granola, Cinnamon Nut
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 3/5 October 08, 2007
    Reviewer: A customer in Colorado
    * Yes, it tastes great, but man, if you are reactive to maltitol, either by spiking your blood sugar (maltitol's GI is not much lower than sucrose/table sugar) or with tummy trouble, look out. I wish the manufacturer could produce it without, I'd eat it by the bag...
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 3/5 June 28, 2007
    Reviewer: Jean in Michigan
    * Nice texture and mix of ingredients. Unfortunately, I found it to have an unpleasant bitter aftertaste.
    This review is specific to Flax-Z-Snax Granola, Wild Cherry Nut
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 3/5 June 27, 2007
    Reviewer: A customer in California
    * The Cinnamon Nut has an after taste...didn't try the others but I assume they have an after taste, too. Maybe if I had it in milk, it would drown out the taste.
    This review is specific to Flax-Z-Snax Granola, Cinnamon Nut
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 2/5 September 28, 2008
    Reviewer: Jackie in Massachusetts
    * I'm not sure why I found the taste so unpleasant compared to everyone else, but I just thought it had a fake granola taste and wasn't sweet enough. Including the fact that each of 6 servings had 2g sugar each, not to mention the price, I just didn't think it was worth it. I especially find it odd considering how much I like the F-Z-S hot oatmeal.
    This review is specific to Flax-Z-Snax Granola, Wild Cherry Nut
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

Netrition® is a registered mark of Netrition, Inc. Products and companies referred to herein are trademarks or registered trademarks of their respective companies or mark holders. Images/Data © Copyright 1996-2016 Netrition, Inc. and/or its content providers. All rights reserved. The material on this site may not be reproduced, distributed, proxy cached or otherwise used, without written permission of content owners.
Disclaimers: * No claims found on our web pages or in print have been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. These products are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease. No claim or opinion on these pages is intended to be, nor should be construed to be, medical advice. Please consult with a healthcare professional before starting any diet or exercise program. Netrition and its associates are not responsible for product claims made by manufacturers on this web site. Netrition, Inc. is not responsible for typographical errors. Prices and information on these pages are subject to change without notice.