Customer Reviews

* FTC Disclaimer: The views and opinions expressed by contributors of the product reviews are their own and not necessarily those of Netrition.com. These reviews should not be taken as recommendations but rather customer opinions of the products that they may or may not have used. Furthermore, Netrition.com makes no warranty or representation, expressed or implied, as to the accuracy or sufficiency of the information contributed by outside sources, and assumes no responsibility or liability regarding the use of such information. Netrition.com does not warrant the performance, effectiveness or applicability of any materials listed or linked to on Netrition.com.

  • 3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 July 31, 2006
    Reviewer: Dana in Missouri
    * Erythritol has a "cooling" effect, but is much better than other sugar alcohols because it doesn't have the laxative effect.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 December 13, 2007
    Reviewer: Nita in Texas
    * This is absolutely the best sugar substitute I have ever used. It has excellent consistency. It retains it's sweetness when cooked. It has no aftertaste!!! and best of all... it does not cause any digestive distress. I would like to see it adopted by major companies like Betty Crocker, Pillsbury, etc. I would love more recipes for it also. I'D LIKE TO BE ABLE TO BUY IT IN LARGER QUANTITY PACKAGES. It is just the best!!!
    This review is specific to Erythritol, Granular
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 April 11, 2007
    Reviewer: Jennifer in Missouri
    * I really like the powdered Erythritol over the granular. It doesn't leave a grainy texture like the granular. Best of all it doesn't cause stomach upset like maltitol.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 January 23, 2007
    Reviewer: Kevin in Pennsylvania
    * My pantry would not be complete without powdered Erythritol. I find it essential for making low carb icing and baked goods.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 3 people found the following review helpful
    4/5 October 21, 2007
    Reviewer: Erik in Nevada
    * Erythritol is a great sweetener for adding bulk to recipes (esp. when substituting for sugar in baked goods or frosting/glazes) but not calories, while also having a high digestive tolerance. The powdered form is best since granular erythritol often does not dissolve as well.

    I am only giving this product 4 stars because the last batch of powdered erythritol I ordered had large lumps and caking of the powder. I think the manufacturer needs to add some anti-caking ingredient. Powdered sugar uses a little cornstarch to prevent caking, but that adds carbs. Perhaps the manufacturer could add some silicon dioxide to prevent caking.

    This review is specific to Erythritol, Powdered
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    4/5 May 16, 2007
    Reviewer: Steve in Nevada
    * The big thing for me about this stuff is 'no aftertaste'. The sweet sensation is a bit 'cooling', but not unpleasant, and not as strong as sugar, so you might be tempted to use a little more. This might offset somewhat the gains you receive from using this product.

    All in all, a nice product for those of us who can't get past the aftertaste of other sweeteners.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 September 10, 2008
    Reviewer: Pam in Virginia
    * Great sweetener for baking. I prefer the powdered over the granular, as the granular doesn't melt as well. Cool mouth sensation works well with chocolate. Check about.com/low carb for a great low carb flax brownie recipe which uses erythritol.
    This review is specific to Erythritol, Powdered
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 July 17, 2008
    Reviewer: Judy in Michigan
    * I really like Erythritol - it provides the same "mouth feel" as sugar with no tummy issues. I've used it in a variety of recipes with excellent results. I'd recommend it to any low carb bakers who are looking for a sugar replacement that acts like sugar.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 June 06, 2008
    Reviewer: Annette in Michigan
    * EXCELLENT PRODUCT! I make whipped sugar-free frosting with it that's DELICIOUS! Everybody raves that they can't tell the difference!!
    This review is specific to Erythritol, Powdered
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 June 04, 2008
    Reviewer: Patricia in California
    * Without this product, I'd be lost. I use it in place of sugar, and even though maltitol destroys my GI tract, I have absolutely no problem with erythritol. It has a clean, sweet taste, with no after-taste, and still tastes that way after being baked or cooked.
    This review is specific to Erythritol, Powdered
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 February 28, 2008
    Reviewer: Carlos in Massachusetts
    * This is by far my favorite sugar substitute. It's naturally occurring in fruits so I'm not concerned about its safety (unlike aspartame) check out this link for more information: http://lowcarbdiets.about.com/od/products/p/erythritol.htm
    This review is specific to Erythritol, Powdered
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 February 08, 2008
    Reviewer: Debbie in Louisiana
    * I was very pleased with the sugar texture that it delivers, without the gas and bloating of other sugar alcohols. I made some fudge with it and the sugar didn't melt well so you could feel the granules in your mouth. Next time I will keep it over the heat longer so it melts better. I've also used it as a cheesecake crust made with pecan meal and almond flour with a little butter! Super good with the texture being very close to a graham cracker crust.!
    This review is specific to Erythritol, Granular
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 December 15, 2007
    Reviewer: Pam in Kansas
    * I love being able to order through Netrition! They are the cheapest I have found, and the flat rate shipping makes ordering in bulk very cost effective.The quality of the Erythritol that I order is top notch.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 November 07, 2007
    Reviewer: Jennifer in New York
    * American Express = Erythritol *** Never leave home without it. Ok... never COOK at HOME without it! ha ha. This is the equivalent to powdered sugar for LC'ers! Sweetness packed goodness that doesn't cause any GI issues. Use it with confidence and great results! A little goes a long way so you get a great value for the money!
    This review is specific to Erythritol, Powdered
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 October 16, 2007
    Reviewer: Cheryle in Missouri
    * Great sweetener to replace sugar in recipes, tastes great and no side effects. Try it, I think you'll be pleased! It's a staple in our home.
    This review is specific to Erythritol, Powdered
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 June 12, 2007
    Reviewer: Sonja in Illinois
    * This was great! I've used it to cook and even used it in raw recipes, where flavor is essential. For raw recipes, I've been using about 1/3 erythritol and 2/3 Splenda. Yummy and does not have the same stomach cramping and laxative effects as Splenda.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 May 02, 2007
    Reviewer: James in Maryland
    * This is delicious! Powdered sugar without the calories. Sprinkle it on cereal, pancakes, fruit, etc.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 March 25, 2007
    Reviewer: Barbara in Oklahoma
    * I'm newly diagnosed type 2 DM so I'm learning how to control my blood glucose and this product has made it much easier. I've used it in so many recipes with wonderful success. There aren't any of those pesky digestive problems that come with so many sugar alcohols. This product mixes well with Splenda when baking and cuts the "artificial" taste that Splenda sometimes leaves behind. I usually do a 50/50 split when combining.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

Netrition® is a registered mark of Netrition, Inc. Products and companies referred to herein are trademarks or registered trademarks of their respective companies or mark holders. Images/Data © Copyright 1996-2016 Netrition, Inc. and/or its content providers. All rights reserved. The material on this site may not be reproduced, distributed, proxy cached or otherwise used, without written permission of content owners.
Disclaimers: * No claims found on our web pages or in print have been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. These products are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease. No claim or opinion on these pages is intended to be, nor should be construed to be, medical advice. Please consult with a healthcare professional before starting any diet or exercise program. Netrition and its associates are not responsible for product claims made by manufacturers on this web site. Netrition, Inc. is not responsible for typographical errors. Prices and information on these pages are subject to change without notice.