Netrition Home Netrition Home Shopping Cart Checkout My Account Policies Netrition Home Netrition Home Shopping Cart Checkout My Account Policies
Netrition Logo Netrition Home Netrition Home Shopping Cart Checkout Account Settings Ordering Policies Netrition Netrition Home
Flat $4.99 Shipping in 48 States
Popular Categories
• All Categories
• Low Carb Products
• Gluten Free Products
• Bariatric Approved
• Bars
• Diet and Weight Loss
• Herbs
• Minerals
• Muscle Builders
• Protein
• Vitamins
• Best Sellers
• Customer Reviews

Popular Brands
• Atkins Nutritionals
• BSN
• Designer Whey Protein
• EAS
• MHP
• Muscle Meds
• Muscle Pharm
• MuscleTech
• NOW
• Optimum Nutrition
• Ultimate Nutrition
• Universal Nutrition
• USP Labs

Deals!
• Sale Items
• Clearance Sale
• Promotions
• Freebies

Information
• Product Analyzer
• Message Boards
• Food Nutrients
• Recall Notices

Ordering
• My Account
• Shopping Cart
• Checkout
• Policies

Help
• New Customer Help
• Contact Us
• About Us

Join Netrition on Facebook! Join us on Facebook!


Click to verify BBB accreditation and to see a BBB report. Click to verify BBB accreditation and to see a BBB report.

LW Scientific
Ketosis Test Strips  Buy Ketosis Test Strips

Write an online review for
Ketosis Test Strips (LW Scientific)

14 Reviews
Average rating
(3)
(2)
(0)
(0)
(9)

Customer Reviews  

0 of 1 people found the following review helpful.
April 07, 2010
Reviewer: Jennifer in Illinois
These worked just fine for me. I compared them side by side with my medical grade strips from the hospital. There was the very occasional odd duck in the pack that didn't work, but it was maybe 2 of 100 strips.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

February 16, 2010
Reviewer: Cynthia in Massachusetts
This is the first time I've ordered them here but they work fine for me. I've used them in the past. Never had a problem with this brand. Will buy again when I run out. They really help me to determine which foods my body can withstand. I like to test myself after eating something I suspect might be higher carb than the nutritional labels say for instance...low carb bagels and sugar free snacks. I've never had one fail....I'm always burning fat at different degrees :)
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

March 12, 2009
Reviewer: A customer in New York
I guess I am the odd man out but these strips work perfectly fine. I have used Bayer's and was glad when I found LW Scientific's cheaper version.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

June 14, 2011
Reviewer: Joan in Montana
Mostly works pretty well.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

September 12, 2009
Reviewer: Tina in Colorado
I must be 2nd odd man out because these strips worked good for me also....maybe all the others got messed up in the heat as previously stated....I don't know but as I said they did work GREAT for me and I am ordering more today!!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful.
December 04, 2007
Reviewer: Dianne in California
These strips appeared to be an excellent price, but we purchased them in the summer and I don't know if they were affected by the heat in shipping or the quality is just bad. My daughter and I both tried them but they did not work (no change in color whatsoever). We had purchased two bottles and tried both bottles. We went out and bought a bottle at the local pharmacy and they worked fine. We were really disappointed at having wasted the money.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful.
September 26, 2007
Reviewer: Nichole in Florida
Awful product. The colours were off right from the start and within two months the strips stooped working completely. Don't buy this brand. Other strips work much better.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

July 05, 2013
Reviewer: Raja in Maryland
Don't waste your money. These are junk. They are totally inaccurate and become inactive within a month or so after opening. I bought 3 and I'm stuck with a bunch of useless, discolored strips. Sounds like some very poor quality control or some really biased reviews. Again, DO NOT BUY THESE. Save your money for another brand.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

March 15, 2012
Reviewer: Heather in California
Bought this and couldn't wait to try it just like anybody else. Repeatdly tried it for a couple of them, didn't work. I went out and purchase another brand, and the color finally turned.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

July 18, 2011
Reviewer: Leelannee in New Jersey
These strips seem to be of terrible quality.

I bought a package when I first started low-carbing, and they hardly ever changed color. Eventually I stopped using them and the expiration date passed.

I bought another package due to curiosity, and the low price. Again, they hardly changed color.

I noticed that my grocery store had Ketostix on sale at the pharmacy. These were Bayer brand. I noticed right away that the unused strip had a light tan color, whereas the LW Scientific brand was greyish.

The Bayer brand is much more reactive and, I believe, accurate. I tested both brands simultaneously over several days. Even when I was getting a deep purple from the Bayer sticks, the LW Scientific strips remained grey. Or, there might be a hint of purple within the layers of the test paper, but not on the surface.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

March 11, 2010
Reviewer: A customer in Oregon
Very pale colors on strips compared to other brands makes these very difficult to read with any accuracy. Majority of strips were non-reactive. The Bayer brand is more reliable and trustworthy.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

July 10, 2009
Reviewer: Christopher in Michigan
I had similar experiences to the others who posted reviews here. In a side by side comparison using the same test sample the Bayer strips worked perfectly, the LW strips were discolored right out of the package and never changed color. I was excited about the cheaper price at first but very disappointed in the results, you really do get what you pay for... and from now I'm paying a little more for the strips at my local pharmacy. I prefer to order all of my supplements and diet aids from Netrition, I really wish they'd start carrying another brand of testing strips.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

January 07, 2009
Reviewer: Keri in Oregon
I have to agree with others, this product just does not work. I have tested them against other strips...these do not change color at all...while at the same time, my other strips light up like a purple Christmas tree. Don't waste your money...these will make you feel like you are doing something wrong, when you may not be!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

July 19, 2008
Reviewer: Diana in Oregon
These are totally useless - in fact netrition should quit carrying them. I was paying $29.00 for 100 Ketostix from Bayer and found that about 10 out of 100 were faulty (not changing color at all). I have gone through 50 of the LW strips and only 4 registered color change at all. DO NOT BUY!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

Hot Products













Shop quickly using your personal Order History! View prior purchases to re-order the same products! $4.99 shipping charge for the entire order within the contiguous 48 United States. 5% Discount on Orders of $200 or more! Retailers: Volume Discounts Available. All Products Are In Stock Unless Marked Out Of Stock. Really! Don't Settle for Less. Learn how to get FREE stuff! - T-Shirts, Shaker Bottles, and More! Go To Top of Page

Ordering Instructions
Display Shopping Cart
Checkout
Update Account / Order History
Subscribe to our Mailing Lists
Links To Other Sites
Home
Frequently Asked Questions
Contact Us
Food Nutrients
Affiliate Program
Gift Certificates
Secure Ordering

If you have a website, blog or facebook page, join
Netrition's Affiliate Program* and start earning cash today! Now paying 20%*


Netrition® is a registered mark of Netrition, Inc. Products and companies referred to herein are trademarks or registered trademarks of their respective companies or mark holders. Images/Data © Copyright 1996-2014 Netrition, Inc. and/or its content providers. All rights reserved. The material on this site may not be reproduced, distributed, proxy cached or otherwise used, without written permission of content owners.
Disclaimers: * No claims found on our web pages or in print have been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. These products are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease. No claim or opinion on these pages is intended to be, nor should be construed to be, medical advice. Please consult with a healthcare professional before starting any diet or exercise program. Netrition and its associates are not responsible for product claims made by manufacturers on this web site. Netrition, Inc. is not responsible for typographical errors. Prices and information on these pages are subject to change without notice.

Copyright © 1996-2014 Netrition, Inc. All Rights Reserved. Privacy Statement