Netrition Home Netrition Home Shopping Cart Checkout My Account Policies Netrition Home Netrition Home Shopping Cart Checkout My Account Policies
Netrition Logo Netrition Home Netrition Home Shopping Cart Checkout Account Settings Ordering Policies Netrition Netrition Home
Flat $4.95 Shipping in 48 States
Popular Categories
• All Categories
• Low Carb Products
• Gluten Free Products
• Bariatric Approved
• Bars
• Diet and Weight Loss
• Herbs
• Minerals
• Muscle Builders
• Protein
• Vitamins
• Best Sellers
• Customer Reviews

Popular Brands
• Atkins Nutritionals
• BSN
• Designer Whey Protein
• EAS
• MHP
• Muscle Meds
• Muscle Pharm
• MuscleTech
• NOW
• Optimum Nutrition
• Ultimate Nutrition
• Universal Nutrition
• USP Labs

Deals!
• Sale Items
• Clearance Sale
• Promotions
• Freebies

Information
• Product Analyzer
• Message Boards
• Food Nutrients
• Recall Notices

Ordering
• My Account
• Shopping Cart
• Checkout
• Policies

Help
• New Customer Help
• Contact Us
• About Us

Join Netrition on Facebook! Join us on Facebook!


Click to verify BBB accreditation and to see a BBB report. Click to verify BBB accreditation and to see a BBB report.

NOW
Xylitol Sweetener

 
Write an online review for
Xylitol Sweetener (NOW)

22 Reviews
Average rating
(15)
(4)
(1)
(0)
(2)

Customer Reviews  

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful.
March 31, 2007
Reviewer: Michelle in South Dakota
I have used it for baking in many different recipes and it is great. My whole family loves it. We have even used it to make homemade ice cream and it has such a great taste. I use similar amounts as I would for sugar and have had great success. The first few days I would suggest not eating too much until your body adjusts to it. It did cause some stomach cramping the first couple of days. Now we use it a lot and have no side affects at all. I would recommend it to anyone. It is a great sugar substitute!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

July 11, 2012
Reviewer: Cristy in Texas
Absolutely no complaints with this sweetener! Tastes like sugar! I use it in making my low carb cheesecake and even in my morning coffee. Sprinkle it over some strawberries and it's fantastic! A Definite staple in my new low carb sugar free lifestyle!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

June 05, 2012
Reviewer: Jesseca in South Carolina
This is the only sugar substitute I will use now. Great taste and great for baking or in your coffee!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

May 03, 2011
Reviewer: Rosemarie in Massachusetts
Great product! Great price!
This review is specific to Xylitol Sweetener
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

March 29, 2011
Reviewer: James in Arizona
I like NOW Xylitol Sweetener. Other reviewers did not find it sweet, but I found it very sweet. I have a very sweet tooth and like the way the sweetener tastes when I add it to my Diet Pepsi. Great product for me.
This review is specific to Xylitol Sweetener Packets
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

March 29, 2010
Reviewer: A customer in California
I love it! It is as sweet as sugar and is not bitter at all like other non sugar sweeteners!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

April 04, 2009
Reviewer: Charles in Texas
Soooo sweet and soooooo very, very much like sugar. Yes! It is expensive but for those special recipes or when you want to fool guests. . .this is just the thing. I never have sugar in my house but xylitol is in the sugar bowl and people never know the difference. It's crystalline like sugar, too. Splenda is a bit too fine grained.

Kathy

Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

January 06, 2009
Reviewer: Lorelei in Washington
In my household, we have 90% cut out sugar, the other 10% being what we can not pry out of the kids hands.

While I can not tolerate more than the smallest amounts of any brand of Xylitol, my spouse can. He uses this on a regular basis in his oats, tea, muffins, and anything else that requires sweetening and he likes this brand. The crystals are a bit larger than sugar, and some other xylitol brands, but not by a huge amount. Really that is the only difference I can tell from the different brands we have tried.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

November 25, 2007
Reviewer: David in New Jersey
Xylitol is a great sweetener for those who can tolerate it. It also helps to fight tooth decay. When baking, we mix it with Erythritol and liquid Splenda. This combo of sweeteners gives a real sugar taste to your low carb creations.

Just a very big word of caution. Like chocolate, Xylitol is deadly to dogs, so keep it away from your pets!

Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

October 15, 2007
Reviewer: Janice in Canada
Xylitol sweetener is an excellent alternative to other non-sugar sweeteners, like Splenda. My father suffers from an irregular heart beat, and Splenda aggravates that condition - severely. But Xylitol has no effect, what so ever. We've been using this non-sugar sweetener for several years now (mixed with Stevia), and with no adverse effects. I use it every Christmas to make home-made, sugar-free chocolates. Has a slight cool taste - kind of like those old menthol cigarettes - LOL! Highly recommended. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

July 27, 2007
Reviewer: sheryl in Oregon
This is by far the most excellent sweetener on the market. I've used all existing products of sweeteners available, many which are proving to be detrimental to user's health. This is wholly natural, but even more important to me is the taste and the results when using it in baking and cooking. It's fantastic using xylitol for jams and jellies (I use the no sugar pectin). I also use it when canning fruit, and for baking. I am a diabetic, and I substitute xylitol straight across for the sugar called for in all my favorite recipes, and it works, unlike Splenda. There is no after taste when I use it, especially to sweeten fresh fruit or drinks. Can you tell I think it's the greatest thing since sliced bread??? Well, xylitol certainly is!!!! p.s. my family dislikes artificial sweeteners...they think I've gone back to using real sugar.
This review is specific to Xylitol Sweetener
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

May 21, 2007
Reviewer: Sean in Utah
This is a great sweetener. Does not have as much of effect as Maltitol.
This review is specific to Xylitol Sweetener
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

May 04, 2007
Reviewer: Cherie L in Illinois
I love this product and have used it for a couple of years. It is one of the safest and healthiest low carb sweetener's on the market.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

February 14, 2007
Reviewer: Gina in California
Since being diagnosed with Type 2 diabetes I have searched and tried dozens of products to curb my sugar addiction. This one is the best. It makes the low carb life bearable and I am sooooo thankful I found it. I use it on cinnamon toast, kool-aid, and in cookies and baked goods...the list goes on and on. Now if only it came in brown sugar too!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

February 06, 2007
Reviewer: Heather in New Mexico
I guess like any sweetener, some people don't do well with xylitol, but I haven't had any trouble with it! It is EXCELLENT for baking, since it's granular like sugar. I've used it to make excellent low-carb coconut flour brownies. I even cut the amount of xylitol called for in half, and substituted the other half with stevia, and it turned out great. If consumed alone or sprinkled on something, it may leave a cool sensation in your mouth, like mint gum would, but it's not too strong. Used in baking, I don't notice it at all.
This review is specific to Xylitol Sweetener
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

Hot Products













Shop quickly using your personal Order History! View prior purchases to re-order the same products! $4.95 shipping charge for the entire order within the contiguous 48 United States. 5% Discount on Orders of $200 or more! Retailers: Volume Discounts Available. All Products Are In Stock Unless Marked Out Of Stock. Really! Don't Settle for Less. Learn how to get FREE stuff! - T-Shirts, Shaker Bottles, and More! Go To Top of Page

Ordering Instructions
Display Shopping Cart
Checkout
Update Account / Order History
Subscribe to our Mailing Lists
Links To Other Sites
Home
Frequently Asked Questions
Contact Us
Food Nutrients
Affiliate Program
Gift Certificates
Secure Ordering

If you have a website, blog or facebook page, join
Netrition's Affiliate Program* and start earning cash today! Now paying 20%*


Netrition® is a registered mark of Netrition, Inc. Products and companies referred to herein are trademarks or registered trademarks of their respective companies or mark holders. Images/Data © Copyright 1996-2014 Netrition, Inc. and/or its content providers. All rights reserved. The material on this site may not be reproduced, distributed, proxy cached or otherwise used, without written permission of content owners.
Disclaimers: * No claims found on our web pages or in print have been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. These products are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease. No claim or opinion on these pages is intended to be, nor should be construed to be, medical advice. Please consult with a healthcare professional before starting any diet or exercise program. Netrition and its associates are not responsible for product claims made by manufacturers on this web site. Netrition, Inc. is not responsible for typographical errors. Prices and information on these pages are subject to change without notice.

Copyright © 1996-2014 Netrition, Inc. All Rights Reserved. Privacy Statement