• 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 April 04, 2009
    Reviewer: Charles in Texas
    Soooo sweet and soooooo very, very much like sugar. Yes! It is expensive but for those special recipes or when you want to fool guests. . .this is just the thing. I never have sugar in my house but xylitol is in the sugar bowl and people never know the difference. It's crystalline like sugar, too. Splenda is a bit too fine grained.

    Kathy

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 November 25, 2007
    Reviewer: David in New Jersey
    Xylitol is a great sweetener for those who can tolerate it. It also helps to fight tooth decay. When baking, we mix it with Erythritol and liquid Splenda. This combo of sweeteners gives a real sugar taste to your low carb creations.

    Just a very big word of caution. Like chocolate, Xylitol is deadly to dogs, so keep it away from your pets!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 March 31, 2007
    Reviewer: Michelle in South Dakota
    I have used it for baking in many different recipes and it is great. My whole family loves it. We have even used it to make homemade ice cream and it has such a great taste. I use similar amounts as I would for sugar and have had great success. The first few days I would suggest not eating too much until your body adjusts to it. It did cause some stomach cramping the first couple of days. Now we use it a lot and have no side affects at all. I would recommend it to anyone. It is a great sugar substitute!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 May 14, 2015
    Reviewer: Kay in Pennsylvania
    I have started using Xylitol daily for its health benefits: stronger teeth and gums, remineralizing of teeth and bones. What it does for teeth is true. I have seen a significant improvement. I have come to love the taste. It has a lively flavor and no calories! This is a win-win-win situation! The price here at Netrition is the best.
    This review is specific to Xylitol Sweetener
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 July 11, 2012
    Reviewer: Cristy in Texas
    Absolutely no complaints with this sweetener! Tastes like sugar! I use it in making my low carb cheesecake and even in my morning coffee. Sprinkle it over some strawberries and it's fantastic! A Definite staple in my new low carb sugar free lifestyle!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 June 05, 2012
    Reviewer: Jesseca in South Carolina
    This is the only sugar substitute I will use now. Great taste and great for baking or in your coffee!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 May 03, 2011
    Reviewer: Rosemarie in Massachusetts
    Great product! Great price!
    This review is specific to Xylitol Sweetener
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 March 29, 2011
    Reviewer: James in Arizona
    I like NOW Xylitol Sweetener. Other reviewers did not find it sweet, but I found it very sweet. I have a very sweet tooth and like the way the sweetener tastes when I add it to my Diet Pepsi. Great product for me.
    This review is specific to Xylitol Sweetener Packets
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 March 29, 2010
    Reviewer: A customer in California
    I love it! It is as sweet as sugar and is not bitter at all like other non sugar sweeteners!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 January 06, 2009
    Reviewer: Lorelei in Washington
    In my household, we have 90% cut out sugar, the other 10% being what we can not pry out of the kids hands.

    While I can not tolerate more than the smallest amounts of any brand of Xylitol, my spouse can. He uses this on a regular basis in his oats, tea, muffins, and anything else that requires sweetening and he likes this brand. The crystals are a bit larger than sugar, and some other xylitol brands, but not by a huge amount. Really that is the only difference I can tell from the different brands we have tried.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 October 15, 2007
    Reviewer: Janice in Canada
    Xylitol sweetener is an excellent alternative to other non-sugar sweeteners, like Splenda. My father suffers from an irregular heart beat, and Splenda aggravates that condition - severely. But Xylitol has no effect, what so ever. We've been using this non-sugar sweetener for several years now (mixed with Stevia), and with no adverse effects. I use it every Christmas to make home-made, sugar-free chocolates. Has a slight cool taste - kind of like those old menthol cigarettes - LOL! Highly recommended. Enjoy!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 July 27, 2007
    Reviewer: sheryl in Oregon
    This is by far the most excellent sweetener on the market. I've used all existing products of sweeteners available, many which are proving to be detrimental to user's health. This is wholly natural, but even more important to me is the taste and the results when using it in baking and cooking. It's fantastic using xylitol for jams and jellies (I use the no sugar pectin). I also use it when canning fruit, and for baking. I am a diabetic, and I substitute xylitol straight across for the sugar called for in all my favorite recipes, and it works, unlike Splenda. There is no after taste when I use it, especially to sweeten fresh fruit or drinks. Can you tell I think it's the greatest thing since sliced bread??? Well, xylitol certainly is!!!! p.s. my family dislikes artificial sweeteners...they think I've gone back to using real sugar.
    This review is specific to Xylitol Sweetener
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 May 21, 2007
    Reviewer: Sean in Utah
    This is a great sweetener. Does not have as much of effect as Maltitol.
    This review is specific to Xylitol Sweetener
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 May 04, 2007
    Reviewer: Cherie L in Illinois
    I love this product and have used it for a couple of years. It is one of the safest and healthiest low carb sweetener's on the market.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 February 14, 2007
    Reviewer: Gina in California
    Since being diagnosed with Type 2 diabetes I have searched and tried dozens of products to curb my sugar addiction. This one is the best. It makes the low carb life bearable and I am sooooo thankful I found it. I use it on cinnamon toast, kool-aid, and in cookies and baked goods...the list goes on and on. Now if only it came in brown sugar too!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 February 06, 2007
    Reviewer: Heather in New Mexico
    I guess like any sweetener, some people don't do well with xylitol, but I haven't had any trouble with it! It is EXCELLENT for baking, since it's granular like sugar. I've used it to make excellent low-carb coconut flour brownies. I even cut the amount of xylitol called for in half, and substituted the other half with stevia, and it turned out great. If consumed alone or sprinkled on something, it may leave a cool sensation in your mouth, like mint gum would, but it's not too strong. Used in baking, I don't notice it at all.
    This review is specific to Xylitol Sweetener
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

Netrition® is a registered mark of Netrition, Inc. Products and companies referred to herein are trademarks or registered trademarks of their respective companies or mark holders. Images/Data © Copyright 1996-2016 Netrition, Inc. and/or its content providers. All rights reserved. The material on this site may not be reproduced, distributed, proxy cached or otherwise used, without written permission of content owners.
Disclaimers: * No claims found on our web pages or in print have been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. These products are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease. No claim or opinion on these pages is intended to be, nor should be construed to be, medical advice. Please consult with a healthcare professional before starting any diet or exercise program. Netrition and its associates are not responsible for product claims made by manufacturers on this web site. Netrition, Inc. is not responsible for typographical errors. Prices and information on these pages are subject to change without notice.