Customer Reviews

* FTC Disclaimer: The views and opinions expressed by contributors of the product reviews are their own and not necessarily those of Netrition.com. These reviews should not be taken as recommendations but rather customer opinions of the products that they may or may not have used. Furthermore, Netrition.com makes no warranty or representation, expressed or implied, as to the accuracy or sufficiency of the information contributed by outside sources, and assumes no responsibility or liability regarding the use of such information. Netrition.com does not warrant the performance, effectiveness or applicability of any materials listed or linked to on Netrition.com.

  • 3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 October 20, 2007
    Reviewer: Diana in Iowa
    * I love this stuff. I also mix it with 2/3 cup warm water and let it sit which makes it super cheap and very concentrated. I use it in everything. It is a lot safer than any other sweetener and I have not had any problems with sugar cravings using this. In fact, to me it helps control my blood sugar.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 March 19, 2014
    Reviewer: A customer in Montana
    * Love this stevia! No fillers, which is why I purchase it!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    4/5 October 15, 2007
    Reviewer: Janice in Canada
    * The NOW Stevia Extract Powder is a good, less-expensive alternative to the more-expensive brand (half the price). Although the NOW brand is slightly bitter, it won't matter in most recipes. We use it when making our own home-made soda pop, and you can't tell the difference. When mixed with the more-expensive brand (50/50), the bitterness disappears. The NOW brand of Stevia Extract is all about saving money. If money is not an issue for you, then buy the more expensive Stevia powder (SweetLeaf). But if you're trying to save money, and stay off the sugar at the same time, then the NOW brand is great!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    4/5 May 04, 2007
    Reviewer: Diana in Iowa
    * Great stuff. It is much cheaper to make the liquid stevia from the powder by mixing it with 2/3 cup warm water and letting it sit for 24 hours. The pre-made liquid stevia costs more than twice the amount I pay for the powder

    The taste is good and sweetens well, but a little bit bad if you use too much. Overall, I highly recommend this product if you have a sweet tooth like me.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 June 02, 2016
    Reviewer: Donna D in Colorado
    * I bought the one ounce bottle thinking if it was as bitter as all the other stevia Iíve tried it would take a long time to use up. It had a seal on the inside of the bottle so when I pulled it off and saw that it was dusted with the powder I tasted it. Wow, was I surprised! No bitterness at all for me. I started using it in my coffee and was able to cut my liquid sweetener by one third within just a few days. What a savings on the liquid sweetener. A level scoop replaces three drops of the Sweetzfree for me. Then I started mixing this and the liquid sweetener in things I make. It works well for liquid foods and even low carb baking, but adds no volume when baking high carb. So now I use a combo of honey and stevia for high carb things. I will be buying more of this and probably in bulk next time.
    This review is specific to Stevia Extract Powder (Better Stevia), Organic
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 March 31, 2016
    Reviewer: James in Illinois
    * I use 1/4 tsp in a 20oz thermos of coffee with a dash of cinnamon and 2 tsp of hot choc mix. Greatest mocha ever. I use the same in another cold thermos of club soda with a dash of powdered cool aid, (1/8th packet per 20oz), or may add 2oz of Welch's non-alcho champaign grape jce. Has all the sweetness I need to replace sugary pop or the artificial sweeteners and high fructose corn syrup. Some other stevias do not taste as good, and in one case was so nasty I through out the remaining 95% of the bottle, (from Whole Foods). The bottle design and color resembled the NOW product. Two of the large NOW Stevia bottles last me 17 wks, and I use it 2-4 times daily! This combo does replaces the fiz and sweetness I miss from pop.

    [The jury is still out on whether stevia omits the insulin effect for diabetics, but I hear it may actually help with blood sugar. Some research says the sweet taste alone, regardless of the source, causes the insulin to rise.]

    Not all Stevia is equal. But for me and my house, we use NOW Better Stevia. Way cheaper than diabetic meds and ER bills!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 January 02, 2012
    Reviewer: Kelly in Massachusetts
    * This is by far the BEST stevia I have ever used. I have tried every brand out there and this is the only one that makes my coffee taste good, never bitter. A few months ago, I gave up all artificial sweeteners, and I couldn't have done it without this product. It's outstanding and worth every penny!!
    This review is specific to Stevia Extract Powder (Better Stevia), Organic
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 August 24, 2011
    Reviewer: Ronnita in Kansas
    * This is a super great value (1 pound size). The taste is good - no after taste. We use it daily.
    This review is specific to Stevia Extract Powder (Better Stevia), Organic
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 March 04, 2010
    Reviewer: Michelle in New Jersey
    * Love this product...a little goes a long way, The sweetness is incomparable
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 February 13, 2010
    Reviewer: Jaleh in Delaware
    * Tastes great. Good value for the money.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 May 28, 2009
    Reviewer: Charles in California
    * Good Stevia!!! I have tried a few others, and this has a good taste. I like the powdered the best. It is hard to buy stevia. There are too many to choose from. Some are not 100% stevia. They have bulking agents. I like the NOW Brand.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 September 28, 2007
    Reviewer: Roberta in Colorado
    * I highly recommend using Stevia as a sweetener. It is a natural product, unlike aspartame (first created to be an ant killer) which has substantial negative effects. Careful not to use too much as it can have a slightly bitter aftertaste. Not noticeable if you use in moderation. Readily substitute this product for aspartame and Splenda.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 January 04, 2011
    Reviewer: LeViis in Illinois
    * NOW's Stevia Extract Powder is very good. If you use too much, it gets a little bitter, which doesn't bother me that much. For a cup of coffee or to sweeten a cup of almond milk, its perfect. I mix it 50/50 with NuNaturals Stevia for use in a pitcher of lemonade and it tastes great! If you want to save a couple of $$, NOW Stevia is the way to go.
    This review is specific to Stevia Extract Powder (Better Stevia), Organic
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

Netrition® is a registered mark of Netrition, Inc. Products and companies referred to herein are trademarks or registered trademarks of their respective companies or mark holders. Images/Data © Copyright 1996-2016 Netrition, Inc. and/or its content providers. All rights reserved. The material on this site may not be reproduced, distributed, proxy cached or otherwise used, without written permission of content owners.
Disclaimers: * No claims found on our web pages or in print have been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. These products are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease. No claim or opinion on these pages is intended to be, nor should be construed to be, medical advice. Please consult with a healthcare professional before starting any diet or exercise program. Netrition and its associates are not responsible for product claims made by manufacturers on this web site. Netrition, Inc. is not responsible for typographical errors. Prices and information on these pages are subject to change without notice.