Customer Reviews

* FTC Disclaimer: The views and opinions expressed by contributors of the product reviews are their own and not necessarily those of Netrition.com. These reviews should not be taken as recommendations but rather customer opinions of the products that they may or may not have used. Furthermore, Netrition.com makes no warranty or representation, expressed or implied, as to the accuracy or sufficiency of the information contributed by outside sources, and assumes no responsibility or liability regarding the use of such information. Netrition.com does not warrant the performance, effectiveness or applicability of any materials listed or linked to on Netrition.com.

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    1/5 March 20, 2007
    Reviewer: A customer in Alabama
    * It's a sin to call these "grits". They are so bad that I am at a loss for words.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    1/5 March 01, 2007
    Reviewer: cynthia in Louisiana
    * This was a terrible purchase. It is so nasty. I am not a very particular. My family can't believe some of the things i eat that they think taste horrible. So if i think it is nasty believe me it's nasty. I tried to give it to the birds outside and they refused it!!!!!! That's bad.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    1/5 December 07, 2006
    Reviewer: Sharon in Nevada
    * Do not waste your money on this!! Yuuuk! It took way longer to cook to a "grits" consistency than package directions. If you like grits do not bother. Just cut your portions for the real thing!!!! My daughter (who is not a picky eater) wouldn't come near them. I got through about 1/2 a serving, even after adding cheese, salt, & pepper & couldn't even finish! The only thing i could think of using these for is maybe to replace cornmeal under a pizza crust. But who makes that much pizza?
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 February 09, 2007
    Reviewer: Angela in Michigan
    * My only experience with grits has been Quaker Instant Grits. I thought these were just as good as the unflavored Quaker ones. I just added water and microwaved them for a couple of minutes then let them stand. I added butter and salt and they were great.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1/5 November 05, 2008
    Reviewer: Melinda in Mississippi
    * Not even close!! No form or fashion of close to grits! Will never buy again! tastes terrible.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1/5 October 27, 2008
    Reviewer: A customer in Indiana
    * These are just plain awful. I'm going to try to use them up in some pizza dough, because I only eat the toppings.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1/5 October 06, 2008
    Reviewer: Craig in Florida
    * I tried multiple ways to make these and nothing works. Do not waste your money on these.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1/5 June 16, 2008
    Reviewer: Elizabeth in Florida
    * Obviously, someone who has NO IDEA what grits should taste like developed this product. You get runny yellow soup if you follow the package directions for cooking them. Increasing the proportion of "grits" gives you a mealy slop. Butter didn't help. Syrup didn't help. It's hard to describe how bad they were. It borders on evil.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1/5 May 01, 2008
    Reviewer: Erin in South Carolina
    * This was a terrible waste of my hard earned money. Soy Grits is nothing like grits - it is perfectly horrible.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

Netrition® is a registered mark of Netrition, Inc. Products and companies referred to herein are trademarks or registered trademarks of their respective companies or mark holders. Images/Data © Copyright 1996-2016 Netrition, Inc. and/or its content providers. All rights reserved. The material on this site may not be reproduced, distributed, proxy cached or otherwise used, without written permission of content owners.
Disclaimers: * No claims found on our web pages or in print have been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. These products are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease. No claim or opinion on these pages is intended to be, nor should be construed to be, medical advice. Please consult with a healthcare professional before starting any diet or exercise program. Netrition and its associates are not responsible for product claims made by manufacturers on this web site. Netrition, Inc. is not responsible for typographical errors. Prices and information on these pages are subject to change without notice.