Netrition Home Netrition Home Shopping Cart Checkout My Account Policies Netrition Home Netrition Home Shopping Cart Checkout My Account Policies
Netrition Logo Netrition Home Netrition Home Shopping Cart Checkout Account Settings Ordering Policies Netrition Netrition Home
Flat $4.99 Shipping in 48 States
Popular Categories
• All Categories
• Low Carb Products
• Gluten Free Products
• Bariatric Approved
• Bars
• Diet and Weight Loss
• Herbs
• Minerals
• Muscle Builders
• Protein
• Vitamins
• Best Sellers
• Customer Reviews

Popular Brands
• Atkins Nutritionals
• BSN
• Designer Whey Protein
• EAS
• MHP
• Muscle Meds
• Muscle Pharm
• MuscleTech
• NOW
• Optimum Nutrition
• Ultimate Nutrition
• Universal Nutrition
• USP Labs

Deals!
• Sale Items
• Clearance Sale
• Promotions
• Freebies

Information
• Product Analyzer
• Message Boards
• Food Nutrients
• Recall Notices

Ordering
• My Account
• Shopping Cart
• Checkout
• Policies

Help
• New Customer Help
• Contact Us
• About Us

Follow Us:
Join Netrition on Facebook! Netrition Twitter


Click to verify BBB accreditation and to see a BBB report. Click to verify BBB accreditation and to see a BBB report.

NOW
Flax Seed Meal  Buy Flax Seed Meal

Write an online review for
Flax Seed Meal (NOW)

9 Reviews
Average rating
(8)
(1)
(0)
(0)
(0)

Customer Reviews  

10 of 10 people found the following review helpful.
May 11, 2007
Reviewer: Janet in Indiana
I've been using golden flax meal for over a year to stretch the Carbquik baking mix without adding carbs. It has a light flavor, sort of nutty, and gives the Carbquik mix a whole wheat texture. If you like white bread this won't work, but if you like extra texture and flavor in your baked goods this is good stuff. I mix a pound of flax meal to a pound of Carbquik. It changes the amount of mix but not the carb count so you get twice as much volume to your muffin for the same carb count. This really helps on those "hungry" mornings when I want some extra food. I don't feel bad having an extra muffin for breakfast. I'm still only getting 3 carbs for a huge muffin and lots of good food value from the flax meal.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful.
November 25, 2009
Reviewer: Cathy in Ohio
With other flax meals or seeds, I have perceived a "fishy" taste that, naturally, I did not like. I was really happy to find that this product is very mild tasting, without that "fishy" note. It's finely ground and I like it very much for baking.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful.
August 09, 2008
Reviewer: A customer in Tennessee
This is an excellent product. The texture and tastes are non-intrusive. The product blends well in baking and provides a fantastic source of fiber. I am a low carber and it really helps diversify my menus. I can have induction friendly 'treats' without stalling.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful.
November 06, 2007
Reviewer: Debra in Wisconsin
This flax meal is very light and mild tasting. I love the texture it adds to muffins and pancakes. I also use it in the "Power Pudding" I make for one of my clients for the extra fiber and health benefits of flax. It has really helped me be able to stay on my low-carb eating plan, both reducing hunger and keeping me "regular".
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

October 03, 2014
Reviewer: Yvonne in Virginia
The "fishy" smell was very faint and not noticeable when used in baking. I made many muffins with this alone or combined with almond flour.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

March 29, 2012
Reviewer: A customer in Arizona
1 minute microwave carb free flax bread recipe 3 tblsp flax meal 2 egg whites Large pinch baking powder Dash of salt 1/8 tsp. pumpkin pie spice or cinnamon Sweeten to taste with your favorite low carb sweetener, (one for baking) Microwave for 1 minute. Yum!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

March 10, 2010
Reviewer: Doug in Michigan
Love the golden flax meal. Very tasty in muffins, etc. Super low carb and high fiber. Be sure to drink lots of liquid though, it is so high in fiber you can actually block your system up if you don't drink liquid with your muffin!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

October 23, 2007
Reviewer: steven in Ohio
I have tried other less expensive flax meals but they were heavier and not as flavorful. I use it for muffins, pancakes and breads.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

August 12, 2012
Reviewer: Susan in Ohio
I really like to use this to make pancakes! I have tried a couple of different brands and this is the best I have found.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

Hot Products













Shop quickly using your personal Order History! View prior purchases to re-order the same products! $4.99 shipping charge for the entire order within the contiguous 48 United States. 5% Discount on Orders of $200 or more! Retailers: Volume Discounts Available. All Products Are In Stock Unless Marked Out Of Stock. Really! Don't Settle for Less. Learn how to get FREE stuff! - T-Shirts, Shaker Bottles, and More! Go To Top of Page

Ordering Instructions
Display Shopping Cart
Checkout
Update Account / Order History
Subscribe to our Mailing Lists
Links To Other Sites
Home
Frequently Asked Questions
Contact Us
Food Nutrients
Affiliate Program
Gift Certificates
Secure Ordering

If you have a website, blog or facebook page, join
Netrition's Affiliate Program* and start earning cash today! Now paying 20%*


Netrition® is a registered mark of Netrition, Inc. Products and companies referred to herein are trademarks or registered trademarks of their respective companies or mark holders. Images/Data © Copyright 1996-2014 Netrition, Inc. and/or its content providers. All rights reserved. The material on this site may not be reproduced, distributed, proxy cached or otherwise used, without written permission of content owners.
Disclaimers: * No claims found on our web pages or in print have been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. These products are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease. No claim or opinion on these pages is intended to be, nor should be construed to be, medical advice. Please consult with a healthcare professional before starting any diet or exercise program. Netrition and its associates are not responsible for product claims made by manufacturers on this web site. Netrition, Inc. is not responsible for typographical errors. Prices and information on these pages are subject to change without notice.

Copyright © 1996-2014 Netrition, Inc. All Rights Reserved. Privacy Statement