Customer Reviews

* FTC Disclaimer: The views and opinions expressed by contributors of the product reviews are their own and not necessarily those of These reviews should not be taken as recommendations but rather customer opinions of the products that they may or may not have used. Furthermore, makes no warranty or representation, expressed or implied, as to the accuracy or sufficiency of the information contributed by outside sources, and assumes no responsibility or liability regarding the use of such information. does not warrant the performance, effectiveness or applicability of any materials listed or linked to on

  • 3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
    4/5 January 17, 2012
    Reviewer: Brett in New York
    * First I should say I love this product...or at least, I did. It is delicious and I eat 1-2 a day.

    However, recently I have noticed a few things:

    1. The tortillas are inconsistent in size. Some are "normal" size, some are really, really small.

    2. The tortillas seem to be falling apart a lot lately along the edges

    3. The tortillas don't seem as fresh as before. I don't think I'm waiting to long to use them, I eat them too quickly for that.

    Anyway, I still like them and buy them, but I am considering trying other kinds since the quality, IMO, has decreased.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    4/5 July 22, 2008
    Reviewer: Jill in Indiana
    * These are really pretty good. I was addicted to the store brand I was buying but they had 7 net carbs and I felt like they stalled me every time I had them. Be careful about these though - I ordered them in the beginning of July and my bag expired in May. They still tasted good and I didn't die so that's saying something, right? Also, if you are having these for tacos, pan fry both sides in a little butter until browned. I know it sounds crazy but that is how my boyfriend and his father made their tacos (with regular full-carb flour shells) when he was growing up and it is SO GOOD.

    [Editors note: They were not expired. There is a six digit number stamped on each bag. It is the date of manufacture, not the expiration date.]

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
    4/5 August 21, 2006
    Reviewer: Kimberly in New York
    * This is good. I made quesadillas with this. It's not as great as a normal tortilla but does the job when going low carb. It's better with lots of cheese on it and grilled and crispy!!!!! yum!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 August 27, 2016
    Reviewer: william in Arizona
    * Definite fibery wheaty taste to it, but the texture is great and the flavor is easily drowned out if you don't like it. Perfect for a small burrito or something with a lot of flavor to drown out the taste.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 May 01, 2015
    Reviewer: Doug in Arizona
    * Much better than the grocery store low carb tortillas. I try to keep at least one package on hand for those food emergencies when I don't want to make a big meal.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 February 07, 2015
    Reviewer: Shannon in Kentucky
    * Ordered some for making southwestern egg rolls and fried some to make tortilla chips,so mine were fried. I can't comment as to how they taste straight from the package. They were good,but had a slight sweet taste to them. Nothing that would interfere with a savory filling or anything but it was noticeable to me. Mine arrived perfect,I refrigerated them and when it time to use,they peeled apart perfect and were very pliable without having to be reheated first.I really liked that.The fact that there are only 3 net carbs per tortilla will probably make me order these again.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 June 20, 2014
    Reviewer: Jason in Washington
    * The flavor of these tortillas is excellent. No funny taste or aftertaste. My only problem was they were really stuck together in the package. Even after I "steamed" the whole package in the microwave, I could not separate the tortillas without ripping off a layer. This could be due to Netrition freezing them for storage before shipping. Would have been a 5 star review if they came apart easier.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 December 28, 2013
    Reviewer: Robin in Minnesota
    * I was pleasantly surprised. I liked these very much. Good texture and compliments the foods I used to wrap in it. It satisfied my craving for bread without all the carbs. I am ordering these again and doubled my order.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 March 28, 2011
    Reviewer: Lawreence in North Carolina
    * I find them tasty, but a good substitute for the regular item.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 August 29, 2010
    Reviewer: A customer in California
    * Great low carb product. Recommended for those on low-carb diet.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 August 24, 2010
    Reviewer: LAURA in Arizona
    * Missed my quesadillas before finding this product, now I can load them up with lots of low carb goodies and enjoy.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 May 04, 2010
    Reviewer: A customer in Louisiana
    * I have been eating these for several years as a replacement to bread..but it seems as last time i purchased they have cut the size down somewhat and it makes a difference when u want to use only one for your meal as a wrap ...too small
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 April 01, 2010
    Reviewer: Dr Dianne in Idaho
    * I eat a low carb diet, and I've really missed tortillas. I'm so glad I tried these. They are really good, and now I can enjoy quesadillas again. I gave them a 4 out of 5 rating because I was comparing them to regular tortillas from the grocery store. They're not quite the same because I prefer wheat tortillas, but they are close to the corn tortillas at the store.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 June 12, 2009
    Reviewer: Laura in California
    * I haven't had a tortilla in nearly 7 years, and saw this to try. They are GREAT: either plain, warmed, in place of bread for a sandwich, or as a quesadilla--really taste like the "real" thing. Not bad texture, and amazingly only about 7 carbs each!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 May 23, 2009
    Reviewer: Patricia in Mississippi
    * Smallish, but invaluable in 'staying with the program'. You can carry a halfway normal lunch to work! Pack a tortilla or two, some washed lettuce, cheese, meat, a bit of ranch dressing, and you have an affordable low-carb wrap. Add some crunchy veggies on the side, a couple of strawberries, and you're in great shape.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 March 18, 2009
    Reviewer: Nicole in New Jersey
    * These were GREAT! I love sandwiches and I'd missed them so much after I went low-carb....I made wraps, fajitas, quesadillas... was awesome.

    My only complaint is that they only come in the one size. If they were bigger, I could make myself a super-stuffed burrito!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 October 05, 2008
    Reviewer: Louis J in New Mexico
    * These are great for making a good low-carb burrito!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 May 07, 2008
    Reviewer: Carol in Texas
    * We love the taste and texture of these tortillas. We missed tortillas more than bread - now we can enjoy quesadellas, tacos, and wraps again! They also make pretty good chips when cut and deep fried. Great for keeping the carbs low in our diets. I also like the 7" size as it helps in portion control. It's so easy to overstuff larger tortillas.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 April 20, 2008
    Reviewer: Judith in California
    * I used these tortillas for both tacos and for enchiladas. I was surprised at how well they fried and tasted. They lasted a couple of months while refrigerated. I am placing my second order and doubling the amount so as to have some on hand.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 March 05, 2008
    Reviewer: Donna in North Carolina
    * Great for cream cheese & chicken enchiladas, quesadillas, or dry toasted in a pan and filled with meat and cheese for a roll-up.

    My only complaint with these is that they tend to stick together in the package. But the taste in comparison to other low-carb wraps is very good!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 August 06, 2007
    Reviewer: BOBBY in California
    * I'm not gonna lie: This tortilla DOES NOT taste like the regular white flour tortilla. HOWEVER, since I haven't had a real tortilla in a very long time, this is a GREAT replacement... without the guilt. And just because it doesn't taste the same, doesn't mean it doesn't taste good. I use it to wrap my tuna salad or chicken salad, and even make quesadillas.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 May 07, 2007
    Reviewer: A customer in California
    * Pretty yummy for low carb - certainly better texture and taste than the low carb totillas you find at the grocery. One time they arrived very dry, but usually they are fresh and moist.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

Netrition® is a registered mark of Netrition, Inc. Products and companies referred to herein are trademarks or registered trademarks of their respective companies or mark holders. Images/Data © Copyright 1996-2016 Netrition, Inc. and/or its content providers. All rights reserved. The material on this site may not be reproduced, distributed, proxy cached or otherwise used, without written permission of content owners.
Disclaimers: * No claims found on our web pages or in print have been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. These products are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease. No claim or opinion on these pages is intended to be, nor should be construed to be, medical advice. Please consult with a healthcare professional before starting any diet or exercise program. Netrition and its associates are not responsible for product claims made by manufacturers on this web site. Netrition, Inc. is not responsible for typographical errors. Prices and information on these pages are subject to change without notice.