Netrition Home Netrition Home Shopping Cart Checkout My Account Policies Netrition Home Netrition Home Shopping Cart Checkout My Account Policies
Netrition Logo Netrition Home Netrition Home Shopping Cart Checkout Account Settings Ordering Policies Netrition Netrition Home
Flat $4.99 Shipping in 48 States
Popular Categories
• All Categories
• Low Carb Products
• Gluten Free Products
• Bariatric Approved
• Bars
• Diet and Weight Loss
• Herbs
• Minerals
• Muscle Builders
• Protein
• Vitamins
• Best Sellers
• Customer Reviews

Popular Brands
• Atkins Nutritionals
• BSN
• Designer Whey Protein
• EAS
• MHP
• Muscle Meds
• Muscle Pharm
• MuscleTech
• NOW
• Optimum Nutrition
• Ultimate Nutrition
• Universal Nutrition
• USP Labs

Deals!
• Sale Items
• Clearance Sale
• Promotions
• Freebies

Information
• Product Analyzer
• Message Boards
• Food Nutrients
• Recall Notices

Ordering
• My Account
• Shopping Cart
• Checkout
• Policies

Help
• New Customer Help
• Contact Us
• About Us

Join Netrition on Facebook! Join us on Facebook!


Click to verify BBB accreditation and to see a BBB report. Click to verify BBB accreditation and to see a BBB report.

Mama Lupe's
7-inch Low-Carb Tortillas  Buy 7-inch Low-Carb Tortillas

Write an online review for
7-inch Low-Carb Tortillas (Mama Lupe's)

561 Reviews
Average rating
(532)
(19)
(4)
(2)
(4)

Customer Reviews  
< Previous     |  1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 .. 11  |     Next >

20 of 20 people found the following review helpful.
September 02, 2006
Reviewer: Michele in Texas
These are the best tasting and lowest carb tortilla's I've found anywhere. To me they taste just like a regular flour tortilla. They freeze very well (put a sheet of wax paper between each tortilla before freezing) so they don't go to waste. They are thin so they thaw in the refrigerator quickly. I use them for pizza crusts (toast in the oven about five minutes each side before topping and continuing baking), for sandwiches, as a hot dog bun, for tacos, etc. Anything I would normally use bread for. Just too bad I can't buy them in an actual store anywhere.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

10 of 10 people found the following review helpful.
November 10, 2006
Reviewer: Jessica in Washington
Great! A quick dessert idea, spread some butter (smart balance), sprinkle with Splenda and cinnamon, heat in microwave for 20 sec, bam a homemade elephant ear thing. They are fantastic.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

5 of 5 people found the following review helpful.
January 02, 2009
Reviewer: Amber in Arkansas
I have been making quesadillas with these for quick snacks or accompaniments to soup or salad. They are way better than any other low-carb torts, and I have tried a lot. My trick for making excellent quesadillas with these is to "toast" *both* sides of the two torts in the skillet on medium-low heat, until they just start to get light golden brown and puff up a little. Then, quickly add your cheese/black beans/chopped canned green chiles/chopped cilantro/green onions, etc and let the cheese melt them together. (ingredients to your liking). Cut into 8 wedges, plop in front of the TV and pretend you still eat junk food. If you skip the toasting, the quesadillas will be a little soggy. If you do the pre-toasting, awesome! I use Fage 0% greek yogurt for a sour-cream substitute to dip the wedges in. Don't try to put too much ingredients in between as the tortillas are a little more delicate than regular torts. I go for variety rather than quantity on the fillings.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

5 of 5 people found the following review helpful.
November 02, 2006
Reviewer: Sharon in Nevada
These are the BEST low carb tortillas I have had. I think I have tried them all. You could eat right out of the package! A quick snack: spread with cream cheese & microwave 25 seconds. roll up & dip in salsa.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful.
May 01, 2009
Reviewer: William in Indiana
These make excellent low carb pizzas. I spritz them with garlic flavored grape seed oil(0 cals)Lightly brown them in a 9 inch oven safe pan(on the stove top) then build the pizza using Mid's (available at most stores)red pizza sauce(3 carbs, 20 cals. per 1/4 cup)and whatever veggies, or meat you choose, then top with mozzarella. Another great white sauce pizza is use Ragu light Alfredo sauce (2 carbs, 60 cals. per 1/4 cup)then lightly blanched fresh spinach(pat dry after blanching) white cubed chicken breast (meat opt.) then mozzarella. Both pizzas in oven at 400, about 10-15 min. Watch closely, done when cheese is turning browned or as you like it. I made these for a few skeptical friends and they were amazed! I looked at some personal small(6-7 inch) pizzas at the grocery store, and MOST were 800-1000 or more calories, and 50-80, or more carbs each!!! NO THANKS!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful.
September 13, 2006
Reviewer: Joel in Wisconsin
If you've been low-carbing for awhile, these are life savers! They taste so close to the real (flour) tortillas, it's scary.

I've used them for quesadillas, tacos, wraps (bacon, chicken, ranch, etc.) and now I'm going to try that pizza idea. I froze them without the wax paper and they're fine(but it sounds like a good idea as some stuck together a litte...not ruined though).

Subway wraps are a little thicker and larger (also 2x the net carbs), but these are really close on taste if not better.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful.
March 14, 2012
Reviewer: Kathleen in Idaho
These are a great. I make chips with them. Using a pizza wheel; cut each one into 8 triangles. Lay out on cookie sheets, spray chips with olive oil and shake sea salt over them. In a 350* oven, bake for 15-20 minutes or till crisp, No need to turn them over. Let cool. I have an electric oven, so a gas oven might be different. It`s not rocket science, so just wing it. Locarb is the way to go. I`ve lost 86 lbs. Make nacho cheese dip as they bake. Mix 1 cu sour cream, 1.25 cu shredded cheddar cheese, 3 heaping TB med salsa. Microwave on high 2 min, stir, microwave another 2 minutes then stir again. Mmmmmmmm
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful.
April 16, 2007
Reviewer: Jonathan in New York
Aye Chihuahua! Make tacos with grilled chicken, chopped onion and chopped fresh cilantro for a low-carb taco that will never having you craving Taco Bell again! Cut into wedges, sprinkle with Splenda and cinnamon and bake in the oven til crispy for a guiltless dessert treat. To me, everything tastes better in a taco shell, and these are a high quality/low carbohydrate food staple in my home.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful.
December 20, 2006
Reviewer: Marguerite in Pennsylvania
These are the creme de la creme of low-carb tortillas! Used for a quick sandwich wrap, they're super convenient -- or get creative and discover their positively endless uses. And the BEST part: they stay fresh for months when refrigerated (unlike another brand I tried that developed mold after only a week).
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful.
November 02, 2006
Reviewer: Tracy in Texas
Believe the hype! These are terrific. Spray lightly with Pam, salt and bake for a great low carb tortilla chip.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful.
September 13, 2006
Reviewer: Adeline in Pennsylvania
I really like these! As a low carber I frequently experience irrational cravings - like one to go to the local fast food taco place. Well, these fried and shaped crisp tortillas filled with what you choose to fill them with can duplicate that taste and crunch. I can't recommend them enough.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful.
August 19, 2010
Reviewer: Robert in Wisconsin
I was fairly skeptical when ordering a low carb tortilla, but to me and my mom's delight these are absolutely perfect for a LC diet. We both have them with tacos, cold cuts, and eggs (for breakfast burritos) and we can't even tell the difference between them and the normal tortillas. Absolutely fantastic, we will be ordering many bags of these from now on.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful.
January 13, 2009
Reviewer: Nick in New Jersey
These are some of the best low-carb tortillas I've ever found. They are soft and pliable but tear nicely and have a perfect texture and chewiness to them. They do have 3g of fat which is a bit steep for such a small tortilla but they also have a good amount of fiber and protein. Plus, the fat appears to come mostly from soy oil which isn't too bad.

I'm not a low-carber but these are perfect for anyone who wants to eat healthier without sacrificing taste!

Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful.
October 29, 2006
Reviewer: Emily in Kentucky
These tortillas are fantastic!!! Lowest carb tortillas I've been able to find yet, and they heat up and stay together very well.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful.
March 29, 2012
Reviewer: Tim in Texas
Mama Lupe's Tortillas are a life saver for the Atkins dieter! Burritos for breakfast; Veggie wraps at lunch; Shrimp tacos for dinner. Great anytime.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful.
February 21, 2012
Reviewer: Rhea in Washington
I honestly have a hard time believing that these are low carb. They are so delicious and so satisfying. I always feel like I'm missing something with low carb foods, but these taste like real tortillas. I am so terrified they aren't low carb somehow and the label got mixed up--they're THAT good.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful.
November 02, 2011
Reviewer: Suzanne in Oklahoma
I love Mama Lupe's low carb tortillas. The flavor and texture are awesome. I've tried them all. Mama Lupe's are by far the best low carb tortilla out there.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful.
January 20, 2011
Reviewer: Diana in New Mexico
I live in New Mexico, tortillas are very important here. These are by far the best tasting low carb tortillas I have tried. Almost makes me want to test the nutritional information! I even get petulant when my husband steals one, though I try not to show it.

Here's my favorite way to eat them: scramble up some eggs, put the tortilla on a plate. Layer the eggs on with whatever spicy substance you prefer (green chile sauce for me), a little cheese, and microwave for about 30 seconds to melt the cheese. Presto! Huevos Rancheros!

Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful.
March 17, 2009
Reviewer: Betty D in Louisiana
These tortillas are soft and have excellent flavor and texture. I make breakfast burritos with them and use them as bread to make sandwich wraps. I just pop them from the refrigerator into the microwave for 15 seconds and they're ready to grace the taste buds. I also use them to make individual pizzas.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful.
January 07, 2009
Reviewer: Lela in Washington
I have only been able to find Mama Lupe's Tortillas at Netrition. They have better taste and act more like traditional tortillas, than any other I have tried. We love Mexican food and this product is a wonderful addition to our low carb diet.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful.
January 05, 2009
Reviewer: sylvia in California
These tortillas are so good, I ate them all in two days. They are as good as the ones I made before I became a diabetic.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful.
January 04, 2009
Reviewer: Diana in Pennsylvania
I have tried about every low carb tortilla made. Some have no taste and some taste like cardboard. These taste like a real tortilla and are really terrific!! I have recommended them to other people and they are hooked on them also.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful.
December 31, 2008
Reviewer: Hilda in District of Columbia
This is a delicious tortilla, and with only 3 net carbs it's perfect for low carb dieting. I love Mexican food and I love Mama Lupe's tortillas. Thank goodness I discovered them here on Netrition. Now I can enjoy these tortillas with fajitas, wraps, and to make breakfast, lunch , and dinner burritos. Yummy :D !!!!!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful.
December 26, 2008
Reviewer: Bonnie in New Jersey
These low-carb tortillas are the best yet. I separately wrap and freeze each one, so when I want one, it easily separates. These are great! I like to put 2 hotdogs (Berk's brand Black Angus is 0 carbs)on a wrap with mustard.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful.
December 22, 2008
Reviewer: HOLLY in Arizona
I have lived a very low carb lifestyle for 2 years now. Having lived in the southwest for 35 years, I really missed tortillas and had a hard time making my favorite Mexican items without them. These were the tortillas with the lowest carb count I could find, so I tried them. They are great. I made quesadillas with them and also cut them up and made tortilla chips out of them and they were delicious. The flavor is a little different than "regular" tortillas but once they are covered with cheese and/or salsa I couldn't tell the difference.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful.
December 04, 2008
Reviewer: TERRY in Louisiana
These tortillas are very, very good and well worth the price. I just completed my Atkins induction period and these tortillas were the first bread items that I ate. They are full of fiber and have only 2 or 3 net carbs per wrap. I highly recommend them.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful.
November 26, 2008
Reviewer: john in California
Excellent. Not like the typical lo carb pasty, yucky, odd tasting tortillas - the kind you have to force yourself to eat. This is the real deal. I have no idea how they make it so good. Browned or toasted is best. I often butter up the tortillas and sprinkle with garlic and parmesan, then broil until a bit brown - serve with meatballs or meat sauce . . . excellent. Even my kids can't tell that they are eating healthy.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful.
October 31, 2008
Reviewer: chelsea in California
It's true what others have said, these tortillas are the best low carb tortillas around. Separate them with waxed paper before freezing or you'll have a frozen lump.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful.
October 02, 2008
Reviewer: edgar in Connecticut
Great Low Carb tortillas. Better than any that I have picked up at any grocery store.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful.
September 18, 2008
Reviewer: Melanie in Wisconsin
Excellent! Can't tell the difference to its high carb cousins! I like to take some sugar free pie filling or jam with a little sugar free whip cream and roll it up in one of these for a evening snack.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful.
September 17, 2008
Reviewer: A customer in Norway
I just love these Tortillas. But my favorite use of them is to use them to make pizza. Top them with tomato sauce, ham, cheese and all the other low carb stuff you like, bake in oven for 5-8 minutes and you have a great little pizza. Two of these is a good size dinner for me and I am a 180 lb. man (used to be 213 lbs) :-)
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful.
August 23, 2008
Reviewer: Janet in California
Absolutely the *BEST* flour type Low Carb tortillas I've tried! They have a nutty, chewy texture to them, and they are *delicious*! Perfect in every way, even when you deep fry them for tacos OR tostadas. (OMG GOOD!) They don't fall apart either. I live in California and know a good tortilla when I taste one, and these are authentic and good!! Completely satisfies that "bread craving" that sometimes happens.

I have one of these tortillas for breakfast every day rolled up as a burrito with a slice of zero carb cheese, + scrambled eggs with a meat (chorizo, ham, or bacon) mixed in: TO DIE FOR! For convenience, I wrap the burrito up in Glad Press N' Seal, nuke 'em at work [15-45 sec. in microwave], and as the eggs/meat heat and the cheese melts...OH BABY!

Or you can make a burrito (out of any filling, really, like braised Mexican-seasoned shredded meat [beef, pork, or chicken], cheese, onion, cilantro, sour cream, whatever you like) and then fry the whole burrito til it's golden brown and crispy. Man, is that ever good! AND filling! Please try these. They are a must have!! =9

Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful.
March 03, 2008
Reviewer: Jonathan in Illinois
Superb tortillas! At first they were a bit "grainy", but I adjusted, and even more importantly, learned to use them in manners that improved upon their flavor.

One thing I did not like was putting lettuce on these - such as a wrap or taco. The lettuce seemed to bring out the wrong flavors. But load them to the gills with meats and cheeses and you'll thoroughly enjoy these and find yourself not even missing those horrendous carb-loaded tortillas.

My favorite uses so far: 1) Pizza - I like to use a small amount of butter mixed with tomato paste for the sauce - lots of meat! 2) Fajitas - extra spicy, please! 3) Sausage, Bacon, Egg, & Cheese Burrito 4) Chilimeat burrito w/tomatoes and sour cream 5) Grilled Cheese ...

You can do plenty of awesome things with these tortillas. But if you're looking for lettuce I recommend not using these tortillas for those recipes, just make the wrap with Romaine lettuce or another lettuce you can wrap with, skipping the torilla completely when you want lettuce. But that may just be my taste buds. They still have a distinguishable flavor to them, but I have grown very fond of them in both flavor and health benefit.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful.
October 31, 2007
Reviewer: Rodney in Florida
I was a bit suspicious when I decided to order them since all of the reviews were so positive. I'll be danged if my suspicion wasn't totally off base. These tortillas taste great. I've used them for meat/cheese burritos, turkey and ham wraps, and even peanut butter. I am going to try some of the other folks ideas. I liked them so much I just placed an order for ten more packs.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful.
August 06, 2007
Reviewer: Yvonne in New Jersey
These are the best Low-Carb tortillas ever. I try to keep my carb count to 20g a day and with this tortilla I never go hungry. I get really creative with them. Today for lunch I toasted one with 1 slice cheddar cheese, a hand full of grilled chicken and lots of lettuce. Trust me they get better. What's great about them is the grrrrreat taste. I've even used them to make personal pizza's. I personally do not like to order things on line, but this product is definitely worth it. A must have. PERIOD.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful.
March 28, 2007
Reviewer: A customer in Oregon
Very good, I can no longer eat the regular flour tortilla, as these are so much better tasting and good for you. They heat up well in both a microwave or a toaster-oven. Can also leave them in the oven or toaster-oven until they become crisp like tortilla chips, break them in chip size pieces and use with dip or salsa.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful.
February 15, 2007
Reviewer: A customer in Washington
These tortillas don't even TASTE low-carb, they are so good! No other low-carb version on the market compares... I am still shocked that these are so healthy. By the way... I'm Mexican :-)
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful.
January 16, 2007
Reviewer: merrie in Oregon
These are the best low carb tortillas ever. I make smoked turkey quesadillas with these. They are wonderful. The rest of the family does not know these are low carb. We all enjoy them.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful.
November 08, 2006
Reviewer: holly in New Mexico
By far the best low carbs. They crisp up well and hold together. No after taste like the others.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful.
October 14, 2006
Reviewer: A customer in Pennsylvania
These are great! Does anyone know if they can be frozen and defrosted?
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

August 11, 2014
Reviewer: Patrick in Ohio
These tortillas are fantastic, I use them for breakfast tacos or quesadillas almost every day.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

August 09, 2014
Reviewer: Patti in Florida
Another wonderful find! We love tacos, but the flour and corn shells are loaded in carbs! I fry these folded in canola oil just until golden brown and load them up! Taste is great, they are light and crunchy!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

August 03, 2014
Reviewer: A customer in Oregon
What can I say? These are incredible. I might even go so far as to say they taste better than regular tortillas. And the price is oh so right. 5 stars all the way!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

July 23, 2014
Reviewer: A customer in North Carolina
Awesome!! Love to have for breakfast with bacon and eggs. A lunch wrap with turkey and cheese. Wraps have a great taste. They are always shipped fresh and have a lengthy shelf life.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

July 09, 2014
Reviewer: Derry in Nevada
Very good. I love being able to enjoy taco's again on a low carb diet (type 2 diabetes). These tortillas fry up very much like regular tortillas so I can enjoy my tacos without the carbs. Also, great for wraps.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

July 09, 2014
Reviewer: Chris in Missouri
Mama Lupe's low-carb tortillas are the very best option for a low-carb diet. (My husband has diabetes and research proves a low-carb diet will help with blood sugar issues). These tortillas have a great flavor and they are the right size. I use them for roll-ups, enchiladas, sandwiches and even pizza crust. Basically, I use them for any recipe that calls for a tortilla shell. I have also placed a single of string cheese in the middle, rolled it up and heated it a few seconds in the microwave. Very yummy... They are GREAT!!!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

July 09, 2014
Reviewer: Brian in New York
Outstanding product A God send for low carbers . Consistently the best lc tortilla on the market, bar none. We buy in bulk and freeze, because no other product comes close. Recommend 1000%
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

July 09, 2014
Reviewer: Brian in New York
Outstanding product A God send for low carbers . Consistently the best lc tortilla on the market, bar none. We buy in bulk and freeze, because no other product comes close. Recommend 1000%
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

June 17, 2014
Reviewer: Hugh in South Carolina
I am a T2 diabetic and most "low carb" tortillas still raise my blood sugar markedly as much of the fiber is digested in my case. The Mama Lupe's have almost no impact on my blood sugar and they taste GREAT! I use them for sandwiches all the time.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

June 08, 2014
Reviewer: Cynthia in Vermont
This is my favorite wrap ever! The tortillas are always fresh-tasting and have a rich, full flavor. They are a good thickness and hold up to lots of stuffing with anything I put in - almond butter or cheese or meat or veggies. I don't even buy any other type as ML's tortillas are so versatile.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

< Previous     |  1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 .. 11  |     Next >

Hot Products













Shop quickly using your personal Order History! View prior purchases to re-order the same products! $4.99 shipping charge for the entire order within the contiguous 48 United States. 5% Discount on Orders of $200 or more! Retailers: Volume Discounts Available. All Products Are In Stock Unless Marked Out Of Stock. Really! Don't Settle for Less. Learn how to get FREE stuff! - T-Shirts, Shaker Bottles, and More! Go To Top of Page

Ordering Instructions
Display Shopping Cart
Checkout
Update Account / Order History
Subscribe to our Mailing Lists
Links To Other Sites
Home
Frequently Asked Questions
Contact Us
Food Nutrients
Affiliate Program
Gift Certificates
Secure Ordering

If you have a website, blog or facebook page, join
Netrition's Affiliate Program* and start earning cash today! Now paying 20%*


Netrition® is a registered mark of Netrition, Inc. Products and companies referred to herein are trademarks or registered trademarks of their respective companies or mark holders. Images/Data © Copyright 1996-2014 Netrition, Inc. and/or its content providers. All rights reserved. The material on this site may not be reproduced, distributed, proxy cached or otherwise used, without written permission of content owners.
Disclaimers: * No claims found on our web pages or in print have been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. These products are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease. No claim or opinion on these pages is intended to be, nor should be construed to be, medical advice. Please consult with a healthcare professional before starting any diet or exercise program. Netrition and its associates are not responsible for product claims made by manufacturers on this web site. Netrition, Inc. is not responsible for typographical errors. Prices and information on these pages are subject to change without notice.

Copyright © 1996-2014 Netrition, Inc. All Rights Reserved. Privacy Statement