Netrition Home Netrition Home Shopping Cart Checkout My Account Policies Netrition Home Netrition Home Shopping Cart Checkout My Account Policies
Netrition Logo Netrition Home Netrition Home Shopping Cart Checkout Account Settings Ordering Policies Netrition Netrition Home
Flat $4.99 Shipping in 48 States
Popular Categories
• All Categories
• Low Carb Products
• Gluten Free Products
• Bariatric Approved
• Bars
• Diet and Weight Loss
• Herbs
• Minerals
• Muscle Builders
• Protein
• Vitamins
• Best Sellers
• Customer Reviews

Popular Brands
• Atkins Nutritionals
• BSN
• Designer Whey Protein
• EAS
• MHP
• Muscle Meds
• Muscle Pharm
• MuscleTech
• NOW
• Optimum Nutrition
• Ultimate Nutrition
• Universal Nutrition
• USP Labs

Deals!
• Sale Items
• Clearance Sale
• Promotions
• Freebies

Information
• Product Analyzer
• Message Boards
• Food Nutrients
• Recall Notices

Ordering
• My Account
• Shopping Cart
• Checkout
• Policies

Help
• New Customer Help
• Contact Us
• About Us

Join Netrition on Facebook! Join us on Facebook!


Click to verify BBB accreditation and to see a BBB report. Click to verify BBB accreditation and to see a BBB report.

Baja Bob's
Baja Bob's Drink Mix  Buy Baja Bob's Drink Mix

Write an online review for
Baja Bob's Drink Mix (Baja Bob's)

98 Reviews
Average rating
(81)
(8)
(2)
(1)
(6)

Customer Reviews  
< Previous     |  1 2  |     Next >

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful.
February 13, 2010
Reviewer: Melanie in Tennessee
My husband and I recently ordered several Baja Bobs margarita mixers. I personally had not had a margarita in years. Wow!! I cannot say enough great things about these mixers!! I am telling my low carb friends that they do not have to drink bland boring drinks anymore, Baja Bobs changes all that!! Our friends favor the Margaritas and the Blue Raspberry mixers. With or without alcohol, these mixers are a Total Treat and taste just as good, or better, than the fattening versions. TIP..I salt the rims of our glasses with equal parts of splenda and salt and we are in Margarita Heaven!!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful.
September 09, 2006
Reviewer: Victoria in California
If you like pina coladas and are low-cabing and/or watching calories you HAVE to get this! It's so easy to make - just add rum & ice and blend. I have this every weekend as my treat.

Mixed drinks are no longer off limits when watching carbs or calories.

Buy this!

Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful.
July 31, 2011
Reviewer: Ellen in Ohio
I ordered the mudslide mix for my husband, and he loves it! It is a great way to still have the drinks you enjoy while sticking to your diet. Delicious!
This review is specific to Mudslide Mix Singles
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful.
May 24, 2011
Reviewer: traci in Connecticut
I've tried the cranberry martini mix (really good), the regular 1 liter margarita mix (good), the triple citrus margarita (Awesome!!) and the powdered margarita mix (yuck!). The powder is the only one with an aftertaste, which is too bad, since it's so convenient to take with you, but it's not worth the difference in flavor. I've also tried the powdered mango mix and, again, it was really artificial tasting. Love the liter mixes though!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful.
May 18, 2007
Reviewer: Christopher in Ohio
The Desert Lime mix tastes the closest to an authentic margarita, the ones you make with tequila, triple-sec, Rose's Lime, and a splash of sour mix. Yum!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful.
April 30, 2007
Reviewer: Gary in New Jersey
All of Baja Bob's mixes are great. I have used the Cranberry, Sour Apple and Margarita mixes.
This review is specific to Martini Mix, Cranberry
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

March 19, 2014
Reviewer: Arlene in New Jersey
Mix this with some vodka!!! I'm talking about the LOco Lemon
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

July 17, 2012
Reviewer: Kathleen in Wisconsin
Just got my order from Netrition which included Original Margarita Mix. Of course I had to try it right away and it is great. Lots of limey flavor and as good as any sugar laden mix. It will make Happy Hour very happy.
This review is specific to Original Margarita Mix
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

May 04, 2012
Reviewer: Karen in New Hampshire
My husband loves this mix. He adds one shot (1 1/2 oz.) of Cuervo Gold Tequila per drink and has a no carb Margarita. He likes the original mix and the strawberry one. They have it in packets for traveling and the larger mixes for home. If you liked Margaritas prior to choosing a low carb lifestyle, you should try this.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

March 26, 2012
Reviewer: William in Washington
This stuff is incredible! I cannot tell the difference from the best top-shelf margarita I can get in the best Mexican restaurant! There is no artificial taste, and it has the perfect balance of sweet and sour. TOTAL PERFECTION!!!
This review is specific to Triple Citrus Margarita Mix
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

January 25, 2012
Reviewer: A customer in Louisiana
Living the low carb life doesn't have to be boring. This stuff is good. We prefer the triple citrus and strawberry over their regular margarita mix.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

October 04, 2011
Reviewer: linda in California
I do not even drink alcohol and I love this stuff! Very yummy. I get sick of sugar free diet drinks and this has a unique flavor. Really good.
This review is specific to Original Margarita Mix
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

August 28, 2011
Reviewer: A customer in Georgia
Makes really good SF margaritas. I honestly can't taste the difference between making a margarita from this mix and getting a regular one in a restaurant.
This review is specific to Original Margarita Mix
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

July 17, 2011
Reviewer: Raymond in Florida
This is a great mix that doesn't add any additional calories to your margarita! Super taste and a reasonable cost. The product will last much longer if kept cool or better yet, refrigerated.
This review is specific to Original Margarita Mix
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

June 29, 2011
Reviewer: Jean in New Hampshire
This mix may say Margarita but it makes the BEST frozen daiquiri I have had since going on a low carb diet. I do add about two ounces of Walden Farms Strawberry Syrup to it but even on it's own it makes a great drink.
This review is specific to Strawberry Margarita Mix
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

May 05, 2011
Reviewer: A customer in Minnesota
oh WOW! Just received my Wild Strawberry mix. It's fantastic!!!! I mixed it as directed, perfection. Then I tried adding a twist by using a splash of lime flavored sparkling water. Perfection. I will have to try other flavors when I run out of this one!!! Thank you BOB!
This review is specific to Strawberry Margarita Mix
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

November 25, 2010
Reviewer: Richard in Arizona
If you love Margaritas but hate the sugar...Baja Bob's is the answer. Tart with a hint of sweetness...the best. Just add Tequila (the good stuff or the cheap stuff, crushed ice and a salted rim glass and Ah Chihuahua!
This review is specific to Original Margarita Mix
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

September 03, 2010
Reviewer: Lora in Colorado
Amazing product. We love to entertain and my friends and family cannot believe that these are diets mixes. You cannot tell them from the high calorie sugars ones. My friends are now ordering the Mai Tai and Margarita mixes by the case.
This review is specific to Mai Tai Mix
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

August 26, 2010
Reviewer: Charles in Rhode Island
Finally I can have margaritas again. As a diabetic I had to give them up. Netrition makes it easy and Baja Bob makes it delicious!
This review is specific to Margarita Mix Singles, Original Lime
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

August 13, 2010
Reviewer: Jim in Washington
This sugar free mix is as good as any with sugar; just the right amount of sweet and sour. Great for those watching carbs or calories!
This review is specific to Original Margarita Mix
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

July 10, 2010
Reviewer: Richard in Tennessee
I was a little wary of a sugarfree margarita mix and actually waited some time before trying it. It is surprisingly good and I am ordering more. Very good.
This review is specific to Original Margarita Mix
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

July 09, 2010
Reviewer: A customer in Delaware
Loved the product. If you like chocolate this will do the trick. Great taste, plus just add alcohol and it's a party!!! (Mud slides).
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

March 30, 2010
Reviewer: Betsy in Tennessee
ALWAYS EXCELLENT SERVICE AND A GREAT PRODUCT
This review is specific to Original Margarita Mix
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

August 18, 2009
Reviewer: Carlene in Texas
All of his sugar free mixes are WONDERFUL!! I have all of my friends drinking them. They have all lost some weight too! Once you try them you will never go back to the other.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

July 07, 2009
Reviewer: Ann in Connecticut
Excellent. This stuff tastes just like the sugary original. The desert key lime, original margarita and strawberry margarita are just great on a hot summer day. Try it with tequila or, for a different twist on a daiquiri, rum. Put it in the blender with lots of ice, call some friends and have drinks on the deck!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

July 05, 2009
Reviewer: Sandra in Massachusetts
Top quality and sugar free, so refreshing and tangy. I use it in plain seltzer with lots of ice for a nice refreshing alcohol free drink, shipping is quick, product is wonderful, I am a frequent buyer of this product.
This review is specific to Margarita Mix Singles, Mayan Mango
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

March 27, 2009
Reviewer: Kimberly in Minnesota
It's so nice to be able to have my margarita and not worry so much about calories & sugar! It's very tasty and flavorful. I add 1-2 packets of Splenda sweetener and it makes it fruitier.
This review is specific to Strawberry Margarita Mix
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

February 24, 2009
Reviewer: Laura in Florida
The Original Margarita is quite excellent - I was really happy to learn that I can enjoy an occasional margarita while keeping my carbs down! The Strawberry Margarita is also good, but the flavor is a little thin unless you blend in a fresh strawberry. I also liked the Mai Tai mix. I'll buy all of these again.

Flavors I won't buy again are the Desert Key Lime (it had bitter "edge" - maybe I got a bad bottle?) or the Pina Colada (the flavors are weak and the product has an overall "artificial" taste). I know some others like them. You just have to try them and see which flavor you like.

Even though I don't like every flavor, these are great products and I'm glad I discovered Baja Bob's.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

February 21, 2009
Reviewer: Lee in North Carolina
This margarita mix is GREAT! I turned my family onto it at my yearly Christmas party and they loved it. My brother and I are Type 2 diabetic so we have to watch our carbs. He just found out about 3 months before Christmas and thought he was never going to be able to have a drink again. Well, thanks to Baja Bob's that is not true!
This review is specific to Original Margarita Powdered Mix
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

January 15, 2009
Reviewer: Janis in North Carolina
We love all the Baja Bob's sugar free drink mixes. It's hard to go wrong with any of them, but I have recently discovered the Original and Mango individual powdered mixes. Not only are they better than the liquid versions (very tangy!) but they're portable. We take them when we go out for the evening, and to business functions where the bar is going to be limited.
This review is specific to Margarita Mix Singles, Original Lime
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

January 14, 2009
Reviewer: Margaret in Ohio
I've had Baja Bob's sugar-free Original and Strawberry Margarita mixes and couldn't tell the difference between these and regular sugary versions! (No, my opinion hasn't been swayed by having had too much tequila; I watch my calories.) Actually, I thought these mixes might be a little MORE flavorful than other brands which makes these mixes hold up well to ice/crushed ice. The packet is easy to mix up, and I found that leftovers of the mix hold well in the refrigerator for about a week or two (but you might want to stir up your leftovers before using.) It's great to find a REALLY good tasting low-carb margarita mix!! Please, Netrition, continue to carry this product!
This review is specific to Original Margarita Powdered Mix
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

November 05, 2008
Reviewer: Terri in New Mexico
This is AMAZING mix! Absolutely delicious and very economical. Most of the time I do not want to mix up an entire half gallon, so I just use my digital kitchen scale to divide the packet in half and store the rest in a small half cup container or zip bag. I have even divided the mix down further to make up just a pint at a time. It's easy to do with a digital scale that measure in grams. Everyone I serve this to loves it and never realizes it's sugar free unless I tell them.
This review is specific to Original Margarita Powdered Mix
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

November 03, 2008
Reviewer: Julie in Ohio
This is such a great alternative to sugary drink mixes. I definitely recommend the margarita mixes and mai tai mix. I didn't care for the pina colada mix, but I rarely drink those anyway. We blend 1/2 original margarita mix with 1/2 strawberry or blue raspberry (martini)mix with tequila for well balanced, tasty margaritas. And zero carbs!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

September 24, 2008
Reviewer: Serge in New York
Chill's has great margarita, but I am on a diet and watching my carb's. I miss having a drink at times and I have found that this is as good as Chill's. So if you like Chill's you will love these.
This review is specific to Original Margarita Powdered Mix
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

September 17, 2008
Reviewer: A customer in New York
Since I don't drink alcohol, I drink this "Mix" straight, as a no carb juice. It's tasty and refreshing.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

September 05, 2008
Reviewer: Courtney in Minnesota
This is the absolute BEST margarita mix. The mix is very tart, not too sweet, and lacks the artificial sweetener aftertaste.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

August 28, 2008
Reviewer: Christine in Massachusetts
I had a summer luau recently and in an effort to save calories tried Baja Bob's Mai Tai mix. Everyone loved it so much that people who were drinking regular mai tai's wanted the "special one." The stuff is that good!!!! We went through a couple bottles in one evening!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

August 01, 2008
Reviewer: Sarah in Maryland
Delicious, even friends who do not follow a low-carb diet thought it was great.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

August 01, 2008
Reviewer: Theresa in Ohio
We love all of Baja Bob's drink mixes, but the Crazy Caribe Pina Colada is the best! I would highly recommend this and any other Baja Bob drink mix. The best part is that the taste is great! They are sweetened with Splenda. Maintaining a low sugar / carb lifestyle is much easier when you can still enjoy a few fun weekend beverages!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

July 17, 2008
Reviewer: Sue in Kansas
I've been on this low carb diet for a year and was really looking forward to Margarita's by the pool. This drink mix is fabulous. Not too tart, and no acid indigestion (reflex)! It came in on Monday and was so tasty that I had it drank before my friends showed up on Friday for the pool party!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

July 11, 2008
Reviewer: Patricia in California
"I Love this stuff"!! I like to enjoy my margaritas when everyone else is drinking all of their full sugar drinks. I have shared some of my drink and people don't believe that its sugar free. The Desert Key Lime is the best!!!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

June 26, 2008
Reviewer: Craig in Kansas
I have been ordering this mix for about two years now and I love it. I like a sour mix and the sugar free mix is the best. I can stock 20 or more packages with out taking up lots of space making it easy to travel with. Great Stuff!!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

June 11, 2008
Reviewer: jodi in Massachusetts
Love - love - love baja bob's drink mixes...nice way to have a tropical drink (or 2) without the carbs and cals!!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

May 25, 2008
Reviewer: Yorke in Alabama
This mix is absolutely delicious! Tastes better than the mix sold with tequila at the liquor stores. I am very happy to be lo-carb & also be able to have such a delicious margarita. Anyone who likes a margarita should definitely try.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

May 06, 2008
Reviewer: Michael in North Carolina
Wonderful! It was a great mix with no carbs!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

March 18, 2008
Reviewer: leslie in Maryland
OMG this stuff is fabulous. I prefer any Baja Bob's mixes over the real stuff any day. Key Lime is my favorite. I serve Baja Bob's at my parties and now all my friends are hooked on it. No funny aftertaste. You won't miss the sugar or the calories either!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

February 27, 2008
Reviewer: Andrew in New Jersey
Fantastic, tastes great with no aftertaste.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

February 10, 2008
Reviewer: A customer in Oregon
I absolutely am addicted to Baja Bob's Mai Tai mix. I am a sailor & I carry a large supply of Mai Tai mix. No need to have a blender, just toss in some ice - lovely rum and Baja Bob's. I'm all set!! No fuss, no muss!!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

January 07, 2008
Reviewer: Victoria in California
This was great! I can finally enjoy guilt-free mojitos and they are so easy to make - just add club soda and rum! If you like mojitos then you need to try this mix even if you aren't watching your sugar intake.

5 stars. I just reordered more.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

December 09, 2007
Reviewer: Allan in Illinois
I have to admit I'm lazy. I just add a jigger of vodka to a glass with ice cubes and then I add Baja Bob's Martini mix. Never mind "shaken, not stirred" (or however Bond drank his Martini's). This is a refreshing drink.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

< Previous     |  1 2  |     Next >

Hot Products













Shop quickly using your personal Order History! View prior purchases to re-order the same products! $4.99 shipping charge for the entire order within the contiguous 48 United States. 5% Discount on Orders of $200 or more! Retailers: Volume Discounts Available. All Products Are In Stock Unless Marked Out Of Stock. Really! Don't Settle for Less. Learn how to get FREE stuff! - T-Shirts, Shaker Bottles, and More! Go To Top of Page

Ordering Instructions
Display Shopping Cart
Checkout
Update Account / Order History
Subscribe to our Mailing Lists
Links To Other Sites
Home
Frequently Asked Questions
Contact Us
Food Nutrients
Affiliate Program
Gift Certificates
Secure Ordering

If you have a website, blog or facebook page, join
Netrition's Affiliate Program* and start earning cash today! Now paying 20%*


Netrition® is a registered mark of Netrition, Inc. Products and companies referred to herein are trademarks or registered trademarks of their respective companies or mark holders. Images/Data © Copyright 1996-2014 Netrition, Inc. and/or its content providers. All rights reserved. The material on this site may not be reproduced, distributed, proxy cached or otherwise used, without written permission of content owners.
Disclaimers: * No claims found on our web pages or in print have been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. These products are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease. No claim or opinion on these pages is intended to be, nor should be construed to be, medical advice. Please consult with a healthcare professional before starting any diet or exercise program. Netrition and its associates are not responsible for product claims made by manufacturers on this web site. Netrition, Inc. is not responsible for typographical errors. Prices and information on these pages are subject to change without notice.

Copyright © 1996-2014 Netrition, Inc. All Rights Reserved. Privacy Statement