Customer Reviews

* FTC Disclaimer: The views and opinions expressed by contributors of the product reviews are their own and not necessarily those of Netrition.com. These reviews should not be taken as recommendations but rather customer opinions of the products that they may or may not have used. Furthermore, Netrition.com makes no warranty or representation, expressed or implied, as to the accuracy or sufficiency of the information contributed by outside sources, and assumes no responsibility or liability regarding the use of such information. Netrition.com does not warrant the performance, effectiveness or applicability of any materials listed or linked to on Netrition.com.

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 January 13, 2007
    Reviewer: Suzanne in Oregon
    * Don't eat a whole box at once, unless your digestive system is VERY tolerant of sugar alcohols. I can get away with a lot of maltitol, but the sugar alcohols used in these meringues are a LOT harder on my system. That being said, I love these things. I carefully divide off half a package to eat almost every day. These and the Walden Fruit Spreads are the only vices I have left myself! I like the vanilla and cappuccino best. The texture of the meringues varies from box to box, and especially from flavor to flavor.
    This review is specific to Sugar-free Meringues, Cappuccino
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 December 06, 2007
    Reviewer: adilene in Florida
    * These are AWESOME!!!not to sweet just perfect to my taste i would keep buying them for every order i put in!!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 October 30, 2007
    Reviewer: Jennifer in Michigan
    * Oh My Goodness!!! These are AWESOME! I can't believe how good they are. They taste like chocolate covered seafoam without the chocolate. They melt in your mouth like real sugar with NO AFTERTASTE. This is one of the best sugar free treats I have ever tasted. It's hard to stop eating them!
    This review is specific to Sugar-free Meringues, Vanilla
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 October 20, 2007
    Reviewer: Cindy in Kansas
    * Oh my God, have mercy!! These are fantastic!! My boyfriend ate two boxes the first night and experienced no digestive problems. I've eaten a lot of them and have never had any problem. Vanilla and Cappuccino are the best and are great to float in sugar free hot chocolate.
    This review is specific to Sugar-free Meringues, Vanilla
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 August 30, 2007
    Reviewer: Shawnda in Texas
    * I'd never tried a meringue in my life, so I didn't know what to expect when I purchased these. I'd read from the other reviews how good they were, and when considering the Nutritional information I was all too anxious to try. With one bite, I couldn't believe that these were both sugar and fat free. They are delicious. It's so hard not to get carried away and eat the whole box at once! But...even if you did, it'd only be 160 calories, which is almost nothing! They are good. Definitely one of the better low-cal, low-carb products other there to curb your sweet tooth.
    This review is specific to Sugar-free Meringues, Vanilla
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 June 30, 2007
    Reviewer: richard in Illinois
    * My wife is border-line diabetic and this product is one of few available that she can eat as many as she likes with no consequences. Thanks for handling them.
    This review is specific to Sugar-free Meringues, Cappuccino
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 April 12, 2007
    Reviewer: DAVID in Ohio
    * Fills a real void for those of us on carb-restricted diets. An exploding mouthful of flavor. Quite sweet. Texture is as good as you could expect from a sugar-free meringue; superior to the Miss Meringue products available in some retail stores. Strawberry is a little too sweet and has a touch of artificial-flavor aftertaste. Chocolate and cappuccino are much more credibly flavored.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 March 30, 2007
    Reviewer: gail in Massachusetts
    * These are truly heavenly. Every member of my picky family loved these! My husband says they are like eating candy! Yummy!!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 March 30, 2007
    Reviewer: Barbara in Florida
    * They couldn't be more delicious, but I have to issue a WARNING to anyone who's had DS surgery. These, tragically, aren't for us. If you've had this surgery, you know what I'm talking about and I mean it big time. For the rest of the world, enjoy them. They're really tasty and satisfying.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 January 24, 2007
    Reviewer: Jan in Australia
    * OMG these are sinfully good.

    I have tried the vanilla and the chocolate. To be perfectly honest I could give the chocolate ones a miss (bit of a fake flavour) but the vanilla ones are JUST LIKE real meringues.

    Great for little petit fours with coffee or to replace the usual after dinner mints with a low carb option. They are very sweet so only a few will do (but you might find yourself going back for more!)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 December 23, 2006
    Reviewer: Sherry in Nevada
    * The Sugar-free Meringues are perfect. Good consistency and sweetness - also gluten free. I tried all flavors but chocolate. The only problem is that it's hard not to eat the entire box at one time.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 December 04, 2007
    Reviewer: A customer in New Jersey
    * Pretty good snack cookie. I have made meringues at home, but this is quick and easy. Simply egg whites and Splenda. Can be addictive, but not harsh on the tummy.
    This review is specific to Sugar-free Meringues, Vanilla
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

Netrition® is a registered mark of Netrition, Inc. Products and companies referred to herein are trademarks or registered trademarks of their respective companies or mark holders. Images/Data © Copyright 1996-2016 Netrition, Inc. and/or its content providers. All rights reserved. The material on this site may not be reproduced, distributed, proxy cached or otherwise used, without written permission of content owners.
Disclaimers: * No claims found on our web pages or in print have been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. These products are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease. No claim or opinion on these pages is intended to be, nor should be construed to be, medical advice. Please consult with a healthcare professional before starting any diet or exercise program. Netrition and its associates are not responsible for product claims made by manufacturers on this web site. Netrition, Inc. is not responsible for typographical errors. Prices and information on these pages are subject to change without notice.