Customer Reviews

* FTC Disclaimer: The views and opinions expressed by contributors of the product reviews are their own and not necessarily those of These reviews should not be taken as recommendations but rather customer opinions of the products that they may or may not have used. Furthermore, makes no warranty or representation, expressed or implied, as to the accuracy or sufficiency of the information contributed by outside sources, and assumes no responsibility or liability regarding the use of such information. does not warrant the performance, effectiveness or applicability of any materials listed or linked to on

  • 2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 January 16, 2007
    Reviewer: Rachel in Wisconsin
    * I love these. I am so happy to have crackers for cheeses and all those wonderful dips and spreads that are low-carb but don't do well on pork rinds. They are definitely full of fiber and may not be to some tastes.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 August 09, 2008
    Reviewer: Carolyn in Oklahoma
    * This has a great crunch. It's great with slices of sharp cheddar cheese or peanut butter. I even warmed it a little and put some butter on it to eat with my eggs. I can't understand why it is so bland but when you doctor it up with other foods-it turns out great tasting. This is one item I made a return order on.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 May 14, 2008
    Reviewer: Jennifer in Virginia
    * Bran a crisp are a must have for low carb lifestyles! They are great with peanut butter and jelly, cheese, any kind of dip you would use chips for works wonderfully on these crackers. I have tried others however and they were NOT good so while they taste terrible alone, they are THE one to buy and you will not be disappointed!!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 March 24, 2008
    Reviewer: Beverly in Illinois
    * I really like the Bran-a-Crisp crackers. They help me get the fiber I need plus they are very good tasting. I really like them with some peanut butter on them. Real good. Beverly
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 March 02, 2008
    Reviewer: A customer in New York
    * These are great to get a real crunch, which is hard to do when low-carbing. I've had them with cheese, almond butter and my favorite-topped with tuna. These will definitely help me stay on a low-carb program.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 November 30, 2007
    Reviewer: Dale in Washington
    * I just tried these crackers and I love them. Not great alone but wonderful with any topping on them. I had mine with cheddar cheese melted on top which only took 20 seconds in micro wave. Great! They would be tasty to use in place of a taco shell, too. I am hoping they do not raise my blood sugar. I will test in awhile and then report back.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 November 05, 2007
    Reviewer: Patricia in Kentucky
    * Love the Bran a Crisp crackers, and I'm thankful to Dr. Bernstein for recommending them in his diabetes book. They are virtually inedible by themselves, but just great with some topping (I enjoy cheese or peanut butter lightly browned under the broiler), or used as crumbled up croutons in salad. They're obviously a true health food product and extremely filling, so I consider them a must-have in my eating plan for life.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 August 21, 2007
    Reviewer: A customer in North Carolina
    * A lot of high-fiber crackers have very little taste. While these are a bit on the dry side, add some cheese and they are perfect. They can also be broken up to make granola. Add some mayo, bacon, and tomato for mini-BLTs.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 July 02, 2007
    Reviewer: A customer in Washington
    * Bran-A-Crisps are not meant to be eaten in the fistful-out-of-a-box-in-front-of-TV snacking way -- you'll be disappointed if that's what you want. However, they are a great melba-toast-like substitute when topped with cream cheese and caviar or smoked fish and chives, or any cheese/topping of your choice. I have three for breakfast with cream cheese and a dollop of inexpensive grocery-store caviar and it is delicious, feels decadent, very filling and helps me stay low-carb. Also a great source of fiber!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 June 25, 2007
    Reviewer: Vicki in Texas
    * These crackers are great! Low in calories, carbs and high in fiber. By themselves, they aren't that great tasting, but put a little peanut butter or cream cheese on them and they rock! Large enough to fill you up, but small enough in calories/carbs that they hardly matter. Great product!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 June 20, 2007
    Reviewer: TODD in New York
    * Great product! It's really hard to find a low carb cracker. These are really great. They are nice and solid and crispy. Try it with the Beanit Butter and Walden Farms sugar free jellies.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 June 17, 2007
    Reviewer: Roni in Florida
    * Amazing. Love them with pepperjack cheese.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 May 24, 2007
    Reviewer: leanne in Washington
    * We love Bran-a-crisp. We have been buying it for 10 years. It is a great product.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 April 16, 2007
    Reviewer: KATHLEEN in New Jersey
    * I love these, BUT ONLY with peanut butter and jelly or cream cheese, some kind of moist topping. I could eat the whole package then.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 April 02, 2007
    Reviewer: Barbara in Texas
    * Have used these for years and use them with low carb dips, with slices of cheese, lo-carb jelly, in soups, crumbled on salads, and with sugar free peanut butter. Really satisfies the desire for a crunchy texture.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 March 02, 2007
    Reviewer: Isabel in New Jersey
    * If eating these alone, they taste terrible, but if you put some cream cheese and SF Walden Farm's jelly on them they taste pretty good! I eat two every morning w/ my breakfast and it's quite filling. They are extremely low in carbs and I feel like I'm eating some sort of bread when I have them.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 March 01, 2007
    Reviewer: Emma in Ohio
    * I loved these crackers. They are wonderful with spreads. I like them with Peanut Butter and sugar free Jelly.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 July 30, 2008
    Reviewer: A customer in North Carolina
    * They aren't Ritz Crackers BUT they aren't full of sugars either. These crackers are better when they are fresh. I'm not crazy about them by themselves but with cheese or tuna salad, they're fine. It's nice to have something that has some crunch to it around the house- something that is lowcarb, that is.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 June 19, 2008
    Reviewer: Toni in Idaho
    * They are good, not bad tasting. If you like Raisin Bran or Wheatabix cereal you will definitely like them. Very lo carb, and low calorie. I really miss my bread doing the lo carb, and this does help tremendously. Great crunch, and filling. Don't be afraid to try it. I'm the pickiest eater around.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    3/5 March 20, 2007
    Reviewer: Jeff in Connecticut
    * From a nutrition point of view, these are great. Fiber, low in carbs, filling. The only problem is they taste terrible. They're dry and brittle and inedible without a topping. With a spread on them they're edible, but I still wouldn't say I've ever looked forward to eating one.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 2/5 June 28, 2007
    Reviewer: Jean in Michigan
    * Sorry, but these have very little taste,and they are hard and dry. No appeal for me.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

Netrition® is a registered mark of Netrition, Inc. Products and companies referred to herein are trademarks or registered trademarks of their respective companies or mark holders. Images/Data © Copyright 1996-2016 Netrition, Inc. and/or its content providers. All rights reserved. The material on this site may not be reproduced, distributed, proxy cached or otherwise used, without written permission of content owners.
Disclaimers: * No claims found on our web pages or in print have been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. These products are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease. No claim or opinion on these pages is intended to be, nor should be construed to be, medical advice. Please consult with a healthcare professional before starting any diet or exercise program. Netrition and its associates are not responsible for product claims made by manufacturers on this web site. Netrition, Inc. is not responsible for typographical errors. Prices and information on these pages are subject to change without notice.