Customer Reviews

* FTC Disclaimer: The views and opinions expressed by contributors of the product reviews are their own and not necessarily those of These reviews should not be taken as recommendations but rather customer opinions of the products that they may or may not have used. Furthermore, makes no warranty or representation, expressed or implied, as to the accuracy or sufficiency of the information contributed by outside sources, and assumes no responsibility or liability regarding the use of such information. does not warrant the performance, effectiveness or applicability of any materials listed or linked to on

  • 5/5 January 08, 2007
    Reviewer: Denice in Texas
    * I love the low carb cheese straws. I used to be able to buy them at our local grocery, but when low carb became the naughty diet (NOT HEALTHFUL WAY OF LIFE) craze, the grocery stopped offering them. I am happy to find them at Netrition.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 January 06, 2007
    Reviewer: Elizabeth in Maine
    * Just enough spice to make them interesting, granted they do not have the crispness of a Cheeztos but neither do they have the fat nor the carbs. I am very happy with this product as a healthy snacking substitute and I will be ordering it again. Thanks for carrying this product. I live a low carb lifestyle and one of the hardest things to find (ready made) are all things crunchy!


    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 December 20, 2006
    Reviewer: Brandie in Virginia
    * These are wonderful, I'll be ordering them regularly! They taste exactly like a cheesy cookie-type pastry from Honduras called rosquillas. I know that description won't help many people, but at least I can say they actually taste like "real" food and not diet food.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 October 18, 2006
    Reviewer: A customer in Massachusetts
    * Just tried it. Its very very good!!! A++ Will let me snack all through my diet...even after. Its light and slightly crispy with a nice cheese flavor. Perfect!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 September 30, 2006
    Reviewer: Darlene in California
    * These are very flavorful without being too spicy or salty. They give me something crunchy to snack on without raising my BGLs.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 September 25, 2006
    Reviewer: Denice in Texas
    * These are addictive. These cheese straws are very well made and very flavorful. I give them a 15 out of the old 1-10 scale.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 November 17, 2006
    Reviewer: James in Maryland
    * I like these and they have just the right amount of spice. Not too hot, but just a bit spicey. They have more of a cookie texture, although they are not sweet. They are crunchy, but not "hard" crunchy like a typical snack food cheese curl.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 2/5 December 01, 2006
    Reviewer: Toni in Arizona
    * Sadly, my family did not enjoy this product. We love so many of the items Netrition offers - but I will not purchase this one again. It had a funny texture (not at all like the crunch we expected; rather like soft chalk and then pasty). It took a lot of water to get them down. I know when my teens pass it up - it's not a keeper.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1/5 January 18, 2007
    Reviewer: Sarah in Ohio
    * I have to disagree with the majority on this one ... I found these cheese straws to have a very strong soy taste, which I do not care for at all. The texture was very thick, dense, and dry. However, if you're craving a dry cheese cracker, you might enjoy them. :)
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1/5 November 15, 2006
    Reviewer: Nicole in Illinois
    * After reading the other reviews I decided to give these a try and did not care for them at all. These have a pretty strong after taste and I was expecting the texture to be crunchier these have more of a "cookielike" texture. Will not be purchasing them again.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

Netrition® is a registered mark of Netrition, Inc. Products and companies referred to herein are trademarks or registered trademarks of their respective companies or mark holders. Images/Data © Copyright 1996-2016 Netrition, Inc. and/or its content providers. All rights reserved. The material on this site may not be reproduced, distributed, proxy cached or otherwise used, without written permission of content owners.
Disclaimers: * No claims found on our web pages or in print have been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. These products are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease. No claim or opinion on these pages is intended to be, nor should be construed to be, medical advice. Please consult with a healthcare professional before starting any diet or exercise program. Netrition and its associates are not responsible for product claims made by manufacturers on this web site. Netrition, Inc. is not responsible for typographical errors. Prices and information on these pages are subject to change without notice.