Netrition Home Netrition Home Shopping Cart Checkout My Account Policies Netrition Home Netrition Home Shopping Cart Checkout My Account Policies
Netrition Logo Netrition Home Netrition Home Shopping Cart Checkout Account Settings Ordering Policies Netrition Netrition Home
Flat $4.95 Shipping in 48 States
Popular Categories
• All Categories
• Low Carb Products
• Gluten Free Products
• Bariatric Approved
• Bars
• Diet and Weight Loss
• Herbs
• Minerals
• Muscle Builders
• Protein
• Vitamins
• Best Sellers
• Customer Reviews

Popular Brands
• Atkins Nutritionals
• BSN
• Designer Whey Protein
• EAS
• MHP
• Muscle Meds
• Muscle Pharm
• MuscleTech
• NOW
• Optimum Nutrition
• Ultimate Nutrition
• Universal Nutrition
• USP Labs

Deals!
• Sale Items
• Clearance Sale
• Promotions
• Freebies

Information
• Product Analyzer
• Message Boards
• Food Nutrients
• Recall Notices

Ordering
• My Account
• Shopping Cart
• Checkout
• Policies

Help
• New Customer Help
• Contact Us
• About Us

Join Netrition on Facebook! Join us on Facebook!


Click to verify BBB accreditation and to see a BBB report. Click to verify BBB accreditation and to see a BBB report.

Dreamfields
Pasta

 
Write an online review for
Pasta (Dreamfields)

773 Reviews
Average rating
(741)
(14)
(2)
(3)
(13)

Customer Reviews  

20 of 22 people found the following review helpful.
September 15, 2006
Reviewer: Darlene in Virginia
Sorry, but this tastes like real pasta because it is! I am a Type 2 diabetic and Dreamfields spaghetti raised my BGL 50 points in 2 hours. I wish its claims were true, but for me they weren't.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

12 of 15 people found the following review helpful.
November 17, 2006
Reviewer: Lorena in Washington
5 grams of net carbs is a load of BS. When I ate 1/4 cup of cooked pasta with low-carb tomato sauce, my blood sugar went up more than 100 points in 20 minutes! Normally, 5 grams of carbs will only bring up my blood sugar about 20 points. This pasta behaves just the same in your body as if you've eaten regular pasta. Can't lie to those of us with blood sugar monitors.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

8 of 10 people found the following review helpful.
January 06, 2007
Reviewer: Henry in California
NOT LOW CARB!! It says "protected carbs", but no explination of what that means, especially since ONLY 5g of the 45g total carbs are fiber! Are there 30+g of sugar alcohol in there? Its not stated ANYWHERE! Plus, sugar, in pasta? Please explain what these 'protected carbs' are?!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

7 of 9 people found the following review helpful.
April 17, 2007
Reviewer: Craig in Texas
Yes, it does taste like regular pasta. Unfortunately, it is NOT low carb. I've tried it twice (single serving, two weeks apart) and both times it knocked me out of ketosis and increased my weight by 3 pounds. It takes me a couple of days to get back in ketosis after eating this pasta. I much prefer the Nutrition Kitchen soybean pasta; it does not affect my ketosis or weight.
This review is specific to Pasta, Linguine
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

5 of 5 people found the following review helpful.
October 29, 2009
Reviewer: Brian in Oregon
Yes it tasted great. Yes it tastes like "regular" pasta. The problem is that it *is* regular pasta. Their claims about "digestible carbs" is hogwash. I wish it were not so, believe me, because I like these too. But the blood sugar meter does not lie.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

5 of 6 people found the following review helpful.
February 16, 2008
Reviewer: A customer in Missouri
Yes, Too Good to be True.

I prepared a 4 oz serving of Dreamfields spaghetti el dente and poured a small amount of low carb (no sugar added) marinara sauce over it after cooking. Blood sugar reading was 119 before ingestion. Twenty minutes after eating the dish, blood sugar reading jumped to 198. This is the same result I had in earlier tests with regular pasta. The so called "protected carbs" were not beneficial in my case.

This review is specific to Pasta, Spaghetti
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

4 of 5 people found the following review helpful.
February 24, 2012
Reviewer: Mark in New Jersey
I have been living a low carb lifestyle since 1998, so I am not a newbie. THIS STUFF IS DOES NOT WORK for lowcarb. It does taste very good, in fact I always buy Dreamfields pasta because my family likes it and "just in case it might save me a couple of carbs", but it never does, I always gain weight after a meal of this pasta.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful.
March 17, 2008
Reviewer: wendy in Florida
This tasted too good to be true and that it was. When I tested my blood sugar it went up 44 points. Diabetics beware although it may be okay to use for just low carbers who are not insulin resistant.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful.
January 17, 2013
Reviewer: Marcy in Texas
The reason Dreamfields tastes so good is because it's regular pasta. You can't promote this as a low-carb product when your customers include diabetics with blood sugar monitors! I've tried Dreamfields on three different occasions, and all three times my post-prandial blood sugar readings spiked into the 190s. This product clearly does not work as advertised. Try Carb Counter's Skinni Spaghetti instead.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful.
February 04, 2012
Reviewer: A customer in New Jersey
I am type 2 diabetes. I tried this one 3 times, it raised my blood glucose just like any other pasta. No difference. I guess it works for some people, unfortunately, it did not work for me.
This review is specific to Pasta, Rotini
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful.
November 19, 2011
Reviewer: Debra in Oregon
Not low carb for me. ......My blood sugar went wild after eating this.....take note that some people DO digest the "protected" carbs. To me it is regular pasta.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

March 12, 2014
Reviewer: Katherine in Florida
It takes just like regular pasta because it basically is. It looks like they have now taken down the claim that it has all these "protected, non-digestible" carbs, but they are still calling it part of a "healthy carb" diet. Well, these are extremely high-carb products, and "healthy" and "high carb" are oximorons.

I ate some about a week ago and saw my blood sugar spike (I am type 1 diabetic) but I didn't keep good records of exact numbers. Last night I had some more, about 3/4 cup. I knew it would probably spike me, so I took 7 units of insulin, which usually covers 35 carbs for me. My blood-sugar was 10 points higher an hour later, and I took 3 more units. An hour later (two hours after eating pasta) it was about the same, which means my blood sugar was still spiking even after 2 hours (usually is at it's highest at 1 hour), so I took 3 more units of insulin. Tested again the next hour, and seemed to be finally coming back down. When I woke up this morning, my fasting blood sugar was about 160 when usually it's 80-100.

So I would say it would have required about 12 units of insulin to keep my blood sugar the same before and after eating, which should have covered about 60 carbs for me in about 3/4 cup of pasta- holy cow!!!! That is NOT low carb in my book. I almost always eat less than 50 carbs per day, so there is NO room for something this high in carbs in my diet.

If you're low-carbing but not diabetic, just take it from us diabetics who have tried it- it will NOT help you loose weight and is NOT low carb. I can't recommend this to anyone.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

September 17, 2013
Reviewer: Kathryn in Minnesota
Read the other negative reviews. This tastes like regular pasta because it IS regular pasta. I've experienced the huge blood sugar spike like others mention. These products are not OK for Atkins or Ketogenic or any low carb diet.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

Hot Products













Shop quickly using your personal Order History! View prior purchases to re-order the same products! $4.95 shipping charge for the entire order within the contiguous 48 United States. 5% Discount on Orders of $200 or more! Retailers: Volume Discounts Available. All Products Are In Stock Unless Marked Out Of Stock. Really! Don't Settle for Less. Learn how to get FREE stuff! - T-Shirts, Shaker Bottles, and More! Go To Top of Page

Ordering Instructions
Display Shopping Cart
Checkout
Update Account / Order History
Subscribe to our Mailing Lists
Links To Other Sites
Home
Frequently Asked Questions
Contact Us
Food Nutrients
Affiliate Program
Gift Certificates
Secure Ordering

If you have a website, blog or facebook page, join
Netrition's Affiliate Program* and start earning cash today! Now paying 20%*


Netrition® is a registered mark of Netrition, Inc. Products and companies referred to herein are trademarks or registered trademarks of their respective companies or mark holders. Images/Data © Copyright 1996-2014 Netrition, Inc. and/or its content providers. All rights reserved. The material on this site may not be reproduced, distributed, proxy cached or otherwise used, without written permission of content owners.
Disclaimers: * No claims found on our web pages or in print have been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. These products are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease. No claim or opinion on these pages is intended to be, nor should be construed to be, medical advice. Please consult with a healthcare professional before starting any diet or exercise program. Netrition and its associates are not responsible for product claims made by manufacturers on this web site. Netrition, Inc. is not responsible for typographical errors. Prices and information on these pages are subject to change without notice.

Copyright © 1996-2014 Netrition, Inc. All Rights Reserved. Privacy Statement