• 1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
    3/5 March 06, 2009
    Reviewer: Alan in New Jersey
    I have experienced mixed results with Carbquik. I originally bought it as an ingredient for low carb pizza crust. Although it was better than other products I tried, it was a bit "mealy" as a pizza crust. Acceptable, but not great. Then I discovered a corn bread recipe using Carbquik. I love corn bread and I have to say that the end result of this recipe is fantastic.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    3/5 May 09, 2008
    Reviewer: Jay in Missouri
    Taste leaves something to be desired. After reading reviews and trying I was a bit surprised. When making biscuits, they don't rise very much, are dense, and have funny aftertaste. Have tried adding some leavening which helped a little bit.
    This review is specific to Carbquik Bake Mix
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 4 people found the following review helpful
    3/5 October 27, 2006
    Reviewer: Mary in Florida
    Received the Carbquik Mix and tried the pancakes on Sunday. I have one big problem with all the recipes. My husband has massive heart attack and triple bypass three years ago. All the recipes call for butter which is a BIG NO NO on our diet. I tried using the Country Crock Lite (it said melted) and the batter seemed so runny. The pancakes had good taste but seemed almost liquidy. Does anyone have any recipes that don't contain "butter".
    This review is specific to Carbquik Bake Mix
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 3/5 December 12, 2014
    Reviewer: Lynn in North Carolina
    I'm trying to like this product. I can't seem to get good tasting pancakes, biscuits are OK if I add baking powder, cream, lard and splenda.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 3/5 March 28, 2014
    Reviewer: LINDA in Colorado
    This product was great for pancakes and waffles, but the pizza dough was HORRIBLE! The directions were more than poor and inadequate. It took strength to even roll it out on a pizza pan. The end product was poor. It tasted nasty!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 3/5 January 06, 2013
    Reviewer: Chris in Minnesota
    Meh.... I mean, it's better than not having pancakes, but the taste is very... flat, boring, non-existent? The directions on the box never work out well and always need adjustment. Waffles needed more liquid, and I added a bit of salt to enhance the flavor - slightly better. The pizza crust was an abomination! I'll still have some on hand for some things, but I will definitely keep looking for a decent pancake/waffle mix. Big Train, perhaps?
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 3/5 February 16, 2011
    Reviewer: karin in Illinois
    It's a pretty good product, but it does have an unusual chalky taste (though, that's not particularly surprising with all of the fiber!!!). I'm giving it 3 stars as it's definitely edible and it gets major points from all of the filling effects of the fiber. I have made both the cheddar biscuits and the pizza crust. Both recipes taste nothing like the recipes from its BQ counterpart. Some of the Netrition products are amazing in how much they taste like the real thing...this one doesn't even come close.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 3/5 January 22, 2011
    Reviewer: Adelaide in Missouri
    This made good biscuits but I think I got lucky. You really have to be spot on when using the recipe and/or experiment with this product to get good results and I find that to be more trouble than it's worth.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

Netrition® is a registered mark of Netrition, Inc. Products and companies referred to herein are trademarks or registered trademarks of their respective companies or mark holders. Images/Data © Copyright 1996-2015 Netrition, Inc. and/or its content providers. All rights reserved. The material on this site may not be reproduced, distributed, proxy cached or otherwise used, without written permission of content owners.
Disclaimers: * No claims found on our web pages or in print have been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. These products are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease. No claim or opinion on these pages is intended to be, nor should be construed to be, medical advice. Please consult with a healthcare professional before starting any diet or exercise program. Netrition and its associates are not responsible for product claims made by manufacturers on this web site. Netrition, Inc. is not responsible for typographical errors. Prices and information on these pages are subject to change without notice.