Customer Reviews

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 November 11, 2010
    Reviewer: Ben in New York
    Got the vanilla cause it was the cheapest, then decided that maybe there's something better out there so got a different company, but it tastes like an artificial sweetener. So went back to Dymatize. It is so good that I got my wife on it and my kids. My wife likes hers in the morning with coffee and my kids like to mix vanilla and chocolate together. Oh yeah, I heard my wife say that she lost the baby weight because of the shakes. Can't ask for anything better!
    This review is specific to Elite Whey Protein, Gourmet Vanilla
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    2/5 March 01, 2008
    Reviewer: Victor in Virginia
    Didn't digest well for me... definitely not a fan of this one. Don't need stomach issues.
    This review is specific to Elite Whey Protein, Smooth Banana
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 March 20, 2015
    Reviewer: STACEY in Pennsylvania
    I LOVE this protein powder. The Iso whey is the best-my two fav's are Cinnamon Roll and Birthday Cake with Vanilla in 3rd place. I've tried others and always go back to Dymatize-no stomach issues or bloating etc with their powders! A++
    This review is specific to Elite Whey Protein, Cinnamon Bun
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 January 25, 2012
    Reviewer: Robert in Arizona
    IMPROVE YOUR TASTE BY ADDING CINNAMON. I have had good luck with this product, specifically the vanilla and berry blast. Of course, it is a little too sweet tasting, especially if you add glucose, but alas I have a secret. Add some cinnamon to any protein shake and it will drastically improve the taste. Anyway, I would say that for those flavors I have tried, the product mixes very well (if using the proper mixing apparatus of course) and is of very high quality. At this time, I have been using Elite for 2 years and have no reason to try any other product.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 February 09, 2011
    Reviewer: Bryce in New Jersey
    I love this protein mix. I get the rich chocolate and toss it in a shaker cup with 2 scoops of vegetable greens, 1 tsp inulin, 2tbsp pure egg white powder. Tastes great and takes me from 7:30 till noon no problem at all on the days I can't make myself a real breakfast.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 June 12, 2008
    Reviewer: David in Ohio
    I've used and reordered the Cafe Mocha flavor. Mixes easily in water or skim milk and tastes pretty good. I've become lactose intolerant over time, yet this mix does not leave me bloated or crampy. With a very good amino acid profile with few carbs and calories, this is one of the best buys among all whey protein mixes.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 February 01, 2008
    Reviewer: Sheryll in Oklahoma
    Vanilla is a creamy rich drink that is very versatile. It can be mixed with nearly any liquid of your choice. It can be drank as a cold smoothie or mixed and drank warm in coffee drink either way. This is excellent used with 3/4ths cup calorie countdown milk, 5 frozen strawberries, 1 heaping Tablespoon splenda and a 1/2 cup ice in a blender. This is my favorite way to drink elite. My next favorite way to have it is 1 scoop of protein, 1 cup water, 1 heaping Tablespoon Sugar Free International Cafe Vanilla and 1 tablespoon SF caramel davinci syrup. Heat till steaming but not boiling. It will curdle if you get it too hot. This is awesome.
    This review is specific to Elite Whey Protein, Gourmet Vanilla
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 September 03, 2007
    Reviewer: karen in Kansas
    Tastes great blended with skim milk and fruit or with just skim milk. Have not tried it with water. Next I am trying orange dreamsicle.
    This review is specific to Elite Whey Protein, Butter Cream Toffee Mix
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 December 02, 2013
    Reviewer: tom in Florida
    Elite recently changed their formula and it affected the taste...I like the old formula better.
    This review is specific to Elite Whey Protein, Chocolate Fudge
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    4/5 May 07, 2007
    Reviewer: David in Massachusetts
    A good "Econo-whey" product. The nutritional assay is great, the taste is so-so. Consider mixing with Crystal Light to improve the taste. For the price, you can't really go wrong...
    This review is specific to Elite Whey Protein, Strawberry Blast
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 2/5 January 15, 2014
    Reviewer: Bryce in New Jersey
    Used to be 5 stars. This "new and improved" flavor is abysmal. It's just like rest of the garbage on the market now. Add in 1 heaping teaspoon of unsweetened cocoa powder to make it more tolerable.
    This review is specific to Elite Whey Protein, Chocolate Fudge
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 2/5 February 01, 2011
    Reviewer: A customer in California
    The chocolate mint smells amazing, I could smell it right through the delivery box; But the flavor tastes like dumping a package of sweet n low on your tongue. Extremely sickly-sweet, I couldn't handle it. I mixed it with some strong coffee which helped a bit. It doesn't make me feel sick, although I'm lactose intolerant, which is a good thing. I do plan on finishing the tub, if only not to waste money. Maybe I'll try chocolate fudge next time...
    This review is specific to Elite Whey Protein, Chocolate Mint
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1/5 April 01, 2011
    Reviewer: A customer in New York
    This is the worst tasting product I have ever had! I have no idea what other protein powders people are drinking but this is intolerable and can't even be disguised in other foods! It actually makes me sick.
    This review is specific to Elite Whey Protein, Rich Chocolate
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1/5 March 02, 2010
    Reviewer: A customer in Wisconsin
    The Butter Cream Toffee tastes awful. It doesn't mix well and turns into a frothy, foamy gag inducing drink. I've contacted Dymatize about this but the refuse to answer my emails.
    This review is specific to Elite Whey Protein, Butter Cream Toffee Mix
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

Netrition® is a registered mark of Netrition, Inc. Products and companies referred to herein are trademarks or registered trademarks of their respective companies or mark holders. Images/Data © Copyright 1996-2016 Netrition, Inc. and/or its content providers. All rights reserved. The material on this site may not be reproduced, distributed, proxy cached or otherwise used, without written permission of content owners.
Disclaimers: * No claims found on our web pages or in print have been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. These products are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease. No claim or opinion on these pages is intended to be, nor should be construed to be, medical advice. Please consult with a healthcare professional before starting any diet or exercise program. Netrition and its associates are not responsible for product claims made by manufacturers on this web site. Netrition, Inc. is not responsible for typographical errors. Prices and information on these pages are subject to change without notice.