Netrition Home Netrition Home Shopping Cart Checkout My Account Policies Netrition Home Netrition Home Shopping Cart Checkout My Account Policies
Netrition Logo Netrition Home Netrition Home Shopping Cart Checkout Account Settings Ordering Policies Netrition Netrition Home
Flat $4.99 Shipping in 48 States
Popular Categories
• All Categories
• Low Carb Products
• Gluten Free Products
• Bariatric Approved
• Bars
• Diet and Weight Loss
• Herbs
• Minerals
• Muscle Builders
• Protein
• Vitamins
• Best Sellers
• Customer Reviews

Popular Brands
• Atkins Nutritionals
• BSN
• Designer Whey Protein
• EAS
• MHP
• Muscle Meds
• Muscle Pharm
• MuscleTech
• NOW
• Optimum Nutrition
• Ultimate Nutrition
• Universal Nutrition
• USP Labs

Deals!
• Sale Items
• Clearance Sale
• Promotions
• Freebies

Information
• Product Analyzer
• Message Boards
• Food Nutrients
• Recall Notices

Ordering
• My Account
• Shopping Cart
• Checkout
• Policies

Help
• New Customer Help
• Contact Us
• About Us

Follow Us:
Join Netrition on Facebook! Netrition Twitter


Click to verify BBB accreditation and to see a BBB report. Click to verify BBB accreditation and to see a BBB report.

Bob's Red Mill
Low Carb Baking Mix  Buy Low Carb Baking Mix

Write an online review for
Low Carb Baking Mix (Bob's Red Mill)

35 Reviews
Average rating
(29)
(4)
(1)
(1)
(0)

Customer Reviews  

8 of 9 people found the following review helpful.
January 24, 2007
Reviewer: Jessica in California
I tried Carbquik the first time to make pancakes, and then didn't make them again - felt like I was going to have a heart attack from all the butter. Anyway, this Bob's baking mix makes EXCELLENT pancakes. They remind me of the buckwheat pancakes my mom used to make me, so they are a little hearty, but much better than Carbquik. Yummy! I like to add cinnamon, and want to try adding blueberries or apple. Now I want to try making flatbread like the other review suggested.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

6 of 6 people found the following review helpful.
November 25, 2006
Reviewer: Mary in Michigan
How wonderful to have a low-carb flour. The possibilities seem endless for baking now that I have found this flour. So far the two recipes I made with this turned out great. Pancakes, and flatbread. The flatbread I put beside my spinach dip at a party, and no one could tell is was made with a different flour. They turned out better then store bought flatbread, and are less then 2 carbs per cracker. I had this flour for about 5 days, and already need to order more. This time two packages.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful.
June 06, 2010
Reviewer: Morgan in Oregon
Fantastic texture, like whole-grain! I had a heck of time trying to perfect a good waffle texture using carbalose flour and wheat gluten, etc. separately (sometimes a girl's gotta have a waffle, even while avoiding high-carb, insulin-spiking foods). This is way easier (just add some egg whites and water and some baking powder, maybe some vanilla and cinnamon and a bit of sweetener), cheap, and has a great texture. I'll keep buying this as long as Netrition sells it! Goes great with Walden Farms pancake syrup.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful.
February 28, 2011
Reviewer: Michael in New Jersey
I use this every day to make a simple, low-carb/high-protein pancake.

3 Tbsp of bob's low carb baking mix 2 Tbsp of unprocessed bran 1 Tbsp of Flax Meal 1 Tbsp of protein powder 3 egg whites

Mix everything together and cook like a normal pancake. Top with sugar free syrup and/or add walnuts - great stuff!

Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful.
June 03, 2007
Reviewer: Richard in New York
I have used this product before and loved it. Couldn't wait to get more for making muffins etc.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful.
July 19, 2008
Reviewer: Jane in Wyoming
Lower carb than most other mixes plus it has decent protein. Excellent, easy to use.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful.
April 16, 2010
Reviewer: Debra in Pennsylvania
I enjoy baking, an indulgent I thought I would have to leave behind when we started eating low-carb. I am so excited that I found Bob's Low Carb Baking Mix. I can take many regular cookie recipes, and swap out the flour with the baking mix. I also leave out the sugar and use xylitol, splenda, or agave nectar. Satisfies my sweet tooth and it's fun to play around with the recipes to make them more healthy.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful.
May 28, 2009
Reviewer: Kimara in Arizona
I love this stuff. Bob's Red Mill products are always of top quality and this is no different. I have used this for almost anything for replacement to flour in baking. Very good texture. My quick breads and muffins are not chewy. I think I am going to order that bread mix too.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful.
March 09, 2009
Reviewer: Marissa in New York
I made the muffins on the back of the package, following all measurements as indicated and adding a spinkling of pumpkin seeds on the tops of the muffins. These were the best tasting, low carb muffins I've ever had. The texture was perfect, the muffins were wholesome and they tasted great! I am doubtful that anyone can differentiate the quality of this low carb option from any "fully loaded" bread. This has been my missing ingredient in a low carb lifestyle. Can't wait to buy more, wish they made a larger size.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful.
August 11, 2008
Reviewer: Denise in Alabama
This is the best Low Carb Bake Mix I've ever used. It makes great pancakes!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful.
July 11, 2008
Reviewer: Jennifer in Kansas
This is probably the best low carb baking mix I have tried. I have used it for breading and baking. Used it to make brownies that were absolutely delicious. Thanks for the great product!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful.
January 04, 2008
Reviewer: Bekki in North Carolina
I use this Low carb baking Mix for everything. I have tried many other low carb flour and this one is the best.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

December 05, 2012
Reviewer: Barbara in California
This is a very easy to work with mix that taste's good, you have to add more liquid then is recommended but I like cream so I add that. I'm going to try other things with it, compared to others it isn't as dry.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

September 14, 2012
Reviewer: Vivian in Kentucky
This is a wonderful low carb mix. I made apple-walnut muffins using this mix. They turned out great. Also made pancakes, they were also very good.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

July 26, 2012
Reviewer: Bruce in Nevada
Awesome product for two reasons. Low Carb and vegan friendly. By using Bob's Egg substitute instead of eggs. Makes a great waffle or pancake. Thanks Bob for another great product for those of us on a plant based diet.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

July 13, 2012
Reviewer: Antonio in Texas
This low-carb baking mix works like a charm! I've used it for the past 6 months now in my low carb diet and I've already lost over 35 pounds! I especially like to use it to make old fashioned flour tortillas and they taste great! I highly recommend it to everyone.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

November 17, 2011
Reviewer: Debra in Indiana
We love this bake mix and make biscuits with them a lot. The taste and texture is like high carb whole grain products. It is a million times better than Atkins bake mix.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

March 28, 2011
Reviewer: Julie in Texas
Well I am baking my last loaf now! So I ordered more! It freezes well and is ready for my bread maker when I am. I have been on the Atkins Diet for 3 years and have had great success. It is greatly due to Netrition.com. I used to live in Alaska and they delivered to my door, now I am in Texas so the delivery rate is cheaper, just think of the gas you're saving by shopping here. I am not sure where you are, but here, they don't have a lot of low carb stores! The first taste of bread after I started Atkins was Bob's and I have been buying it ever since. My family loves it! Try it with Free Free Free Walden's fruit spread and butter, warmed!!! YUM! THANKS NETRITION.COM! I really love you in my life
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

February 01, 2011
Reviewer: Dianna in Missouri
Makes awesome pancakes with wonderful texture and flavor. To me they're just as good and tender as the ones made with flour. I do recommend topping with some butter once they are out of the skillet for best flavor. They are good the next day after being refrigerated too.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

January 19, 2011
Reviewer: janet in Nebraska
This is a staple in my house. The high protein in the mix keeps you full for hours. I usually make waffles with it. I love it.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

October 29, 2010
Reviewer: A customer in Illinois
I enjoy pancakes for breakfast, but had nearly written them off because most mixes are high in calories and lack protein and the low fat ones lack flavor. I like the nutty flavor of this mix and the protein to calorie ratio is great. Pancakes are back on my plate at breakfast.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

January 20, 2010
Reviewer: A customer in Ohio
Great tasting, versatile, and what great ingredients!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

October 31, 2009
Reviewer: Barbara in Texas
This mix works very well in any recipe calling for low-carb bake mix. I have been using it for over a year, and I prefer it to flour.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

October 25, 2009
Reviewer: Jessica in Missouri
This is by far the BEST low carb bake mix I have ever had and my husband agrees. I love the fact that it is whole grain. It really improves the quality of the final product.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

September 27, 2009
Reviewer: Laura in Oregon
Really good tasting high quality baking mix. I use this for so many baked goods, tastes great and all natural. Highly recommended!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

April 24, 2009
Reviewer: Mike in Virginia
This is great for making pancakes. I follow the instructions on the bag and then add cinnamon to the mix. Use sugar free syrup and wow, you have great tasting pancakes that are insanely healthy too.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

March 31, 2008
Reviewer: Edna in Delaware
This product really makes the difference when your trying to go low carb... I've used this in place of flour many times and it has yet to disappoint me.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

October 03, 2007
Reviewer: Jeff in California
Excellent. Made a whole batch of muffins and they taste pretty darn good.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

August 15, 2007
Reviewer: A customer in Minnesota
Bob's Red Mill Low Carb Baking Mix is EXCELLENT. I love making the muffins. I use frozen berries in the mix and bake. Wow!! My husband and I use a butter spread and we feel it's like dessert!

I also make waffles with this mix and it helps keep your hunger away! When I make waffles or pancakes using this mix, we stay satisfied for hours before we have the urge to eat again.

What a wonderful product! I highly recommend it!!!!

Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful.
December 08, 2010
Reviewer: Edith in Georgia
I've tried most of the low-carb baking mixes on the market and this is the one that seems to give the best results. No, it's never going to be the "real" thing, but for what it is, it's satisfactory. I have now ordered the resistant corn starch and hope to improve the texture of biscuits made with this product as I understand this lightens them up to some degree. One of the main things I use the low-carb baking mix for is to flour meat to be fried (such as chicken-fried steak). It works well for that purpose. I also use it in traditional baking mixes that I modify (to include this product along with wheat gluten flour, almond meal, whey protein, etc. When used in this way, this product will require extra leavening added. It's sufficient on its own, but can't carry all those other "flours".)
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

April 18, 2012
Reviewer: Helen in Illinois
First I tried making cheddar biscuits with this and I would not do that again, I had to throw them out as no one would eat them. Then I tried fried chicken. Success. Even the kids loved it. I mixed this with some parm. cheese, paprika, salt, pepper,mand garlic powder. Dredged the chicken in this then egg then this. Fried it in oil. Breaking stayed on well and browned up nicely, have to be careful it is not too brown.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

November 21, 2011
Reviewer: Robyn in Texas
Just a warning-- Despite the manufacturer's claim: "Bob's Red Mill Low-Carb Baking Mix can be used cup-for-cup in recipes calling for other brands of low-carb baking mixes," it does not work for Carbquik recipes because Carbquik includes a leavener and Bob's Red Mill does not. Keep that in mind when substituting this mix for others. I found a recipe for homemade "Bisquick" and used that subbing this mix for flour and adding salt and baking powder and that seemed to work.

I followed the on-package recipe for pancakes and was impressed.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

June 06, 2011
Reviewer: Diane in California
I prefer this mix to Carbquik. It isn't so "Bisquick" tasting and less salty.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

March 25, 2012
Reviewer: Helen in Illinois
I tried using this to make cheddar bisquits, we ended up throwing them away. I will try carbolose flour next time. I like Bob's products in general,so I was disappointed with this one.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

December 14, 2011
Reviewer: A customer in North Carolina
I hate to be the lone voice of dissent, but I did not care for Bob’s Red Mill Low Carb Baking Mix. I found this product has a very distinctive, sour taste which was noticeable as I ate my fresh baked goodie and even more pronounced as an aftertaste. I don’t know if the taste is due to the vital wheat gluten or the soy flour but I found it very present, distracting and mostly unpleasant. As other reviewers have noted this mix does not substitute for white all purpose flour as the blend of ingredients creates a hearty, rustic, whole wheat like texture. I didn’t find the texture problematic or off-putting but if you’re after the fluffy, delicate texture and crumb of all purpose flour, you won’t find it here. After three failed experiments, this baking mix was dubbed the “healthy flour that tastes like gym socks” in our house. The results didn’t fool anyone into thinking they were eating anything other than a low carb knock-off.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

Hot Products













Shop quickly using your personal Order History! View prior purchases to re-order the same products! $4.99 shipping charge for the entire order within the contiguous 48 United States. 5% Discount on Orders of $200 or more! Retailers: Volume Discounts Available. All Products Are In Stock Unless Marked Out Of Stock. Really! Don't Settle for Less. Learn how to get FREE stuff! - T-Shirts, Shaker Bottles, and More! Go To Top of Page

Ordering Instructions
Display Shopping Cart
Checkout
Update Account / Order History
Subscribe to our Mailing Lists
Links To Other Sites
Home
Frequently Asked Questions
Contact Us
Food Nutrients
Affiliate Program
Gift Certificates
Secure Ordering

If you have a website, blog or facebook page, join
Netrition's Affiliate Program* and start earning cash today! Now paying 20%*


Netrition® is a registered mark of Netrition, Inc. Products and companies referred to herein are trademarks or registered trademarks of their respective companies or mark holders. Images/Data © Copyright 1996-2014 Netrition, Inc. and/or its content providers. All rights reserved. The material on this site may not be reproduced, distributed, proxy cached or otherwise used, without written permission of content owners.
Disclaimers: * No claims found on our web pages or in print have been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. These products are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease. No claim or opinion on these pages is intended to be, nor should be construed to be, medical advice. Please consult with a healthcare professional before starting any diet or exercise program. Netrition and its associates are not responsible for product claims made by manufacturers on this web site. Netrition, Inc. is not responsible for typographical errors. Prices and information on these pages are subject to change without notice.

Copyright © 1996-2014 Netrition, Inc. All Rights Reserved. Privacy Statement