Netrition Home Netrition Home Shopping Cart Checkout My Account Policies Netrition Home Netrition Home Shopping Cart Checkout My Account Policies
Netrition Logo Netrition Home Netrition Home Shopping Cart Checkout Account Settings Ordering Policies Netrition Netrition Home
Flat $4.99 Shipping in 48 States
Popular Categories
• All Categories
• Low Carb Products
• Gluten Free Products
• Bariatric Approved
• Bars
• Diet and Weight Loss
• Herbs
• Minerals
• Muscle Builders
• Protein
• Vitamins
• Best Sellers
• Customer Reviews

Popular Brands
• Atkins Nutritionals
• BSN
• Designer Whey Protein
• EAS
• MHP
• Muscle Meds
• Muscle Pharm
• MuscleTech
• NOW
• Optimum Nutrition
• Ultimate Nutrition
• Universal Nutrition
• USP Labs

Deals!
• Sale Items
• Clearance Sale
• Promotions
• Freebies

Information
• Product Analyzer
• Message Boards
• Food Nutrients
• Recall Notices

Ordering
• My Account
• Shopping Cart
• Checkout
• Policies

Help
• New Customer Help
• Contact Us
• About Us

Follow Us:
Join Netrition on Facebook! Netrition Twitter


Click to verify BBB accreditation and to see a BBB report. Click to verify BBB accreditation and to see a BBB report.

Bob's Red Mill
Almond Meal/Flour  Buy Almond Meal/Flour

Write an online review for
Almond Meal/Flour (Bob's Red Mill)

37 Reviews
Average rating
(34)
(3)
(0)
(0)
(0)

Customer Reviews  

7 of 7 people found the following review helpful.
March 12, 2007
Reviewer: Sonja in Illinois
I use this flour to bake with all the time! It's great for making a chicken coating or really great for baking cookies. No aftertaste like flours based in whey or protein isolate.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful.
November 07, 2007
Reviewer: Jennifer in New York
Delicious!!! Bob rules! This flour is called for in so many LC baked goods recipes and is worth its weight in gold. Funny thing is that this Almond Flour is LESS EXPENSIVE through Netrition than in my own local grocery store!!! So I'm saving $2.00 per bag PLUS the cost for gas to drive to a supermarket. Shopping on the 'puter is FABULOUS, wouldn't ya say?!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful.
April 23, 2007
Reviewer: Jessica in California
I love this almond flour. Before, I was attempting to bake with soy flour (which was not good for the sweet stuff) or ground almonds (which was too moist and not fine enough) and this stuff I can buy in bulk and then freeze. It makes great cookies. :)
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful.
March 28, 2007
Reviewer: Lowe in Texas
This is not a powder so can be eaten straight out of the bag, on veggies, in oatmeal, cereal, basically with anything. This is blanched almonds, nothing else. It does have a good bit of healthy fat (oil). One fourth cup is 28g (14g fat, 6g protein, 6g carbs (3g dietary fiber). I don't eat fat except in fish and nuts and I take EFA's in several ways. Great way to add protein to oatmeal and veggies and it really tastes great.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful.
September 28, 2007
Reviewer: Allison in Washington
This is an excellent product for those who can't abide the flavor of soy flour and other low carb contrivances.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful.
September 16, 2009
Reviewer: Barbara in Oklahoma
This is my favorite product from Netrition. The price is better here than locally and it is my base for baking low carb treats. Having diabetes is a great motivator to eat low carb and avoid flours and sugars. However, I have a terrible sweet tooth so being able to indulge in homemade goodies makes life good. I make crumbly pie crusts, pumpkin muffins, fresh apple cake, and zucchini bread just to mention a few. Almost any "regular" recipe can be adjusted to eliminate most of the high carb flours/sugars. I frequently combine Carbquik or Carbalose flour with almond flour for baking using a 1 part carbquick, 3 parts almond flour ratio. Have to watch portion size as the calories are definitely high.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful.
May 17, 2007
Reviewer: Christal in Massachusetts
This is a wonderful substitute for traditional breading. I use it to make oven fried chicken, as a crumb topping for baked tilapia and it works wonderfully as a crust for low carb cheesecake recipes. You can make cookies with it as well. It's a very versatile, useful item to have in a low carb kitchen. I love it!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

September 23, 2013
Reviewer: casey in Louisiana
Good product, good for frying and pie crust!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

January 31, 2013
Reviewer: Susan in Wisconsin
Nice texture and flavor!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

April 24, 2012
Reviewer: Margaret in New York
Almond Meal is an important ingredient in my low carb baking. Over the years, I've come to trust Bob's Red Mill for consistent quality.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

April 05, 2012
Reviewer: Amanda in New York
For people following the SCD diet, this product is ideal for cooking baked goods. I have made a delicious banana-walnut bread loaf, as well as a homemade apple pie (which I might add was gone in one day, as everyone loved it, all using this flour! This product has a smooth texture, just as regular flour (without the carbs!). It really is a great product, I stand behind it and recommend it to anyone who wants to cut the flour/carbs/starch out of your diet. :)
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

August 27, 2011
Reviewer: A customer in New Mexico
Excellent for baking
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

March 19, 2010
Reviewer: Stefani in South Carolina
This stuff is fantastic!! I've only used it for 2 purposes so far....Pumpkin bread and as a coating for frying and I'll tell you, it is GREAT! My husband and teenage daughter both thought it was great and neither one of them eat low carb. The pumpkin bread is so moist and delicious and when I used it as a coating for frying it was delicious. I highly recommend this product and feel like it could be used as a flour substitute in just about any recipe. The final result might be a little more "dense" than the original but still a wonderful alternative!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

January 02, 2010
Reviewer: joanne in Arizona
Try as I have, making almond flour in a blender is not nearly the product that Bob's Red Mill makes. Good consistency throughout. I freeze it to keep it longer.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

December 28, 2009
Reviewer: cristi in Idaho
I am a huge fan of this product. I have lost 50 lbs this year limiting my flour and sugar intake. This almond flour/meal is great for assisting in bread recipes from atkins cookbooks. I especially use it for making low carb muffins and for crust recipes. I have never found fault in any of Bob's Red mill products. They are always of fine quality.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

December 15, 2009
Reviewer: Keri-Ann in Indiana
I absolutely love Bob's Red Mill Almond Meal. It is so incredibly versatile and I make everything from pancakes and waffles to cookies to sandwich bread.

Almond flour has seriously been one of my food lifesavers on low-carb living. It still gives me the freedom of many of those foods I've chosen to give up, yet I can make my own at home. I LOVE this stuff! I've also found this is the best brand for most recipes using almond meal.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

September 10, 2009
Reviewer: Rebecca in Oregon
This product is awesome for crusts. cheesecake crust, I even made a pie crust with it. Delicious~I will continue to use this instead of flour for the rest of my days...........
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

August 28, 2009
Reviewer: Mary in Maryland
This is a high quality product! I make a lot of muffins and cakes on a low carb eating plan and this flour is delicious. The texture and color is pleasant and the baked products come out perfect every time.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

August 28, 2009
Reviewer: Vivian in North Carolina
I have low carbed for years and use this product when I want to bake. It is very low in carbs and I make a wonderful dessert (using SF fruit in a can) and this flour in a crumb topping I put on top (mixed with sweetener, pecans, cinnamon, Vital wheat gluten, and butter) YUM! Excellent product!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

April 21, 2009
Reviewer: Edith in Georgia
This is a great product for low-carb diets. I have used it in many recipes found in low-carb books. My favorite is the chocolate-chip cookie recipe in Dana Carpender's 500 Low-Carb Recipes. Because this flour is expensive, I usually try out a recipe by cutting it in half first. Also, all low-carb baked goods tend to go stale quicker and lose flavor so anything (other than cookies) that I make with the almond flour, I go ahead and freeze the same day. For more fiber, mix this flour with the whole ground unblanched almond flour made by NOW.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

March 16, 2009
Reviewer: Teresa in New Jersey
I have used this almond meal/flour to make some incredible cakes, pancakes, and even an oatmeal like hot breakfast cereal. It has a wonderful aroma, is smooth and pretty easy to bake with, and is very nutritious!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

December 14, 2008
Reviewer: Lee in North Carolina
I just made a cheesecake using the almond flour and it was DELICIOUS! I will definitely be using this again!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

November 20, 2008
Reviewer: Marlena in Wisconsin
We blend this flour in making pancakes and waffles to keep the carb count lower for diabetic consumption. The taste is good and you don't need to add additional sweetener, it has a nutty and sweet almond taste.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

October 27, 2008
Reviewer: A customer in Indiana
Fantastic to bake with, much better for baking than other flours. Has texture, which adds interest to low carb cookies.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

September 09, 2008
Reviewer: julia in Oklahoma
Wow is all I can say. Wonderful product. I make a lowcarb amaretti cookie with 2 egg whites whipped to soft peaks, two tbsp stevia, 4 tbsp oligofructose, 1 cup Bob's almond meal and tsp almond extract and bake at 375 for 12 min. Delish and only 1.4 carb a cookie. Bob's makes my cookies the best.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

July 28, 2008
Reviewer: A customer in Mississippi
This is a staple in my house. I make pancakes and PB & J cookies using this almond meal/flour. It is also an ingredient for my cheesecake crust. It has made low carbing so much more pleasant. I am constantly looking for more ways to use it. Even though it IS expensive, it is well worth the price.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

June 14, 2008
Reviewer: Patricia in Kansas
This product is just the best! I have tried grinding my own almonds to a "flour" and never got the great results in recipes as when I use Bob's Red Mill. My muffins are outstanding and I love to use it for breading meat and fish. Delicious!! I couldn't "low-carb" without this product!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

March 25, 2008
Reviewer: Wendy in Texas
Great product, I just wish it weren't so expensive. With sporadic use, I still go through a package too fast!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

November 15, 2007
Reviewer: Gail in Florida
I love this for making pie crusts. It adds nice flavor to the pie and is much healthier than refined flour.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

November 06, 2007
Reviewer: Tammy in Armed Forces AP
Love it! Makes great cake when mixed with Carbquik!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

October 23, 2007
Reviewer: Jon in Wyoming
For those of you who are concerned about trying to find a substitute for cookies and or pie crusts this makes a wonderful alternative to flour. I use this all the time for my almond pie crust. There are several wonderful recipes to choose from over the internet. I used this for a pie crust for the whole family and they couldn't taste the difference except it was so good they wanted to know what it was.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

October 21, 2007
Reviewer: Cathy in Maine
I always used unblanched almond flour until I tried this, there's no going back. I like the end results of my baking much better with this almond flour.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

October 15, 2007
Reviewer: A customer in California
Use it on pancakes...good stuff!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

October 02, 2007
Reviewer: Barbara Ann in California
I rate it a 5 and use it in almost all of my low carb baking. I mix it with Carbalose flour for some cakes and cookies. Bob's Red Mill is a quality purveyor of fine milled goods.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

December 12, 2014
Reviewer: Lynn in North Carolina
Very good but there are other brands of Almond flour that are alot better.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

January 10, 2009
Reviewer: Betsy in Alabama
This is great for baking low-carb. It's not very finely ground, so it won't have the same texture as a more fine grind, but it's great to replace flour in low-carb recipes. I store it in the freezer, and it keeps for a long time. If it were a finer grind, I would definitely give it 5 stars. Still, it works fine for me.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

December 17, 2008
Reviewer: A customer in Arkansas
Excellent with chicken for those days you wish you could have something with that "fried" taste...... Very good product
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

Hot Products













Shop quickly using your personal Order History! View prior purchases to re-order the same products! $4.99 shipping charge for the entire order within the contiguous 48 United States. 5% Discount on Orders of $200 or more! Retailers: Volume Discounts Available. All Products Are In Stock Unless Marked Out Of Stock. Really! Don't Settle for Less. Learn how to get FREE stuff! - T-Shirts, Shaker Bottles, and More! Go To Top of Page

Ordering Instructions
Display Shopping Cart
Checkout
Update Account / Order History
Subscribe to our Mailing Lists
Links To Other Sites
Home
Frequently Asked Questions
Contact Us
Food Nutrients
Affiliate Program
Gift Certificates
Secure Ordering

If you have a website, blog or facebook page, join
Netrition's Affiliate Program* and start earning cash today! Now paying 20%*


Netrition® is a registered mark of Netrition, Inc. Products and companies referred to herein are trademarks or registered trademarks of their respective companies or mark holders. Images/Data © Copyright 1996-2014 Netrition, Inc. and/or its content providers. All rights reserved. The material on this site may not be reproduced, distributed, proxy cached or otherwise used, without written permission of content owners.
Disclaimers: * No claims found on our web pages or in print have been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. These products are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease. No claim or opinion on these pages is intended to be, nor should be construed to be, medical advice. Please consult with a healthcare professional before starting any diet or exercise program. Netrition and its associates are not responsible for product claims made by manufacturers on this web site. Netrition, Inc. is not responsible for typographical errors. Prices and information on these pages are subject to change without notice.

Copyright © 1996-2014 Netrition, Inc. All Rights Reserved. Privacy Statement