Customer Reviews

* FTC Disclaimer: The views and opinions expressed by contributors of the product reviews are their own and not necessarily those of Netrition.com. These reviews should not be taken as recommendations but rather customer opinions of the products that they may or may not have used. Furthermore, Netrition.com makes no warranty or representation, expressed or implied, as to the accuracy or sufficiency of the information contributed by outside sources, and assumes no responsibility or liability regarding the use of such information. Netrition.com does not warrant the performance, effectiveness or applicability of any materials listed or linked to on Netrition.com.

  • 5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 June 12, 2007
    Reviewer: Sonja in Illinois
    * This is FANTASTIC! I've used it in cooking & baking for recipes that call for brown sugar and my hubby hasn't noticed a difference! Warning -- if you eat a lot of this product, you WILL experience the Splenda GI issues (stomach cramping, gas & diarrhea). But, when eaten in moderation, this is the best product I've used to replace brown sugar.
    This review is specific to Diabetisweet, Brown Sugar Substitute
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 November 10, 2006
    Reviewer: A customer in New York
    * Great stuff! No tummy problems like maltitol. I like to mix the white with Splenda for a nice sweetener blend. The brown speaks for itself.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 August 24, 2009
    Reviewer: Bruce in Pennsylvania
    * Diabetisweet is the best low calorie sweetener I have ever used. 1 I like brown sugar flavor. 2 I sometimes like certain foods sickly sweet, and adding extra Diabetisweet will make food sweeter just like regular sugar, but not all low calorie sweeteners will. 3 Most of all it sweetens most like regular sugar. I have mixed other low calorie sweeteners with some foods and got a bitter after flavor, but never with Diabetisweet.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 March 08, 2008
    Reviewer: Janice in Idaho
    * This made my homemade cinnamon rolls just like real brown sugar. I use it on my oatmeal and anything I used to use brown sugar for. I love. It's the best I've found.
    This review is specific to Diabetisweet, Brown Sugar Substitute
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 October 27, 2007
    Reviewer: Rhonda in Texas
    * I have been using Diabetisweet for 2 years since my Atkins buddy told me about it. I do not have sugar in my home, just this in a sugar bowl and our guests have never even noticed. I have made a pumpkin pie (without the crust) and it was gone in no time. I love this product and this time I've ordered the brown sugar also.
    This review is specific to Diabetisweet, Sugar Substitute
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    4/5 October 14, 2007
    Reviewer: Cameron in New York
    * Best brown sugar substitute I have used. Does not have the body of brown sugar but has a great taste.
    This review is specific to Diabetisweet, Brown Sugar Substitute
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 5 people found the following review helpful
    1/5 July 29, 2008
    Reviewer: Cathy in New York
    * This was horrible. I used the white sugar substitute to make a blueberry pie and all I could taste was the sugar after taste. It tasted almost like alum - astringent. No body could eat it - I had to throw out the pie and the rest of the Diabetisweet.
    This review is specific to Diabetisweet, Sugar Substitute
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 December 29, 2014
    Reviewer: Scott in Florida
    * It's true that it doesn't have any aftertaste. Diabetisweet and Swerve both taste exactly like real sugar. I've always made sugar free pumpkin pie with 1.5 oz. of "packet" Splenda (not bulk Splenda) because up to now that was the best option of the few artificial sweeteners that were available at the local grocery. And it always had that funky aftertaste. I just made one today with about 3 oz. of Diabetisweet and there's no foul aftertaste whatsoever.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 February 23, 2014
    Reviewer: Tamara in Pennsylvania
    * This sweetener is the BEST on the market and I've tried everything from Equal to Monksfruit! Bakes like a dream, delicate enough for green tea and NO AFTERTASTE, HEADACHES OR GUILT! Diet or not, I'll never buy regular sugar again!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 October 18, 2013
    Reviewer: Stacy in California
    * I use this product when making my low sugar chocolate chip cookie recipe. I combine sweeteners, using 50g of this product, 10g stevia, 2 tablespoons regular table sugar and 1 tablespoon brown sugar. I add the traditional sugars to get the texture of the final product I'm used to in a chocolate chip cookie; when I just used alternative sweeteners, cookie texture was too soft for me. also just the 3 tablespoons of sugar covers up the aftertaste of the diabetisweet and the stevia; those sugar subs sweeten adequately but don't have a taste I like. Just the 3 tablespoons real sugar, when used in conjunction with the sugar substitutes works well for me and gives me a good tasting cookie that tastes, to me, very similar to traditionally made cookies made with all sugar. Give it a shot, you might like it. Highly recommend.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 June 26, 2013
    Reviewer: Donna in Rhode Island
    * This is the best tasting sugar substitute and it measures just like sugar for baking. My husband is diabetic and loves it! He does not miss real sugar and this product has no aftertaste.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 October 02, 2011
    Reviewer: Lori in Pennsylvania
    * Great product for those doing low carb lifestyle. No aftertaste, which is a big plus!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 July 20, 2011
    Reviewer: Lynne in Tennessee
    * Diabetisweet is incredible and great for baking!! I made a batch of low carb brownies and they were just as tasty as regular brownies. No one knew the difference. It mixes beautifully with chocolate unlike Splenda or other artificial sweeteners. I will definitely buy it again.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 May 22, 2011
    Reviewer: DEBORAH in Wisconsin
    * Diabetisweet is simply amazing! I love how it measures, looks, and tastes like sugar without having to experience the sugar-crash and weight gain of real sugar. I have used it in sweet tea, coffee, and baked goods with great success and without that "diet" aftertaste of some other sweeteners.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 January 16, 2011
    Reviewer: Geraldine in Georgia
    * This product has given low-carbers and diabetics a new lease on life. I cook a scant 1/4 cup of oatmeal (that seems small but it will do a bowl) with diabetisweet brown, cinnamon, slivered almonds, a few frozen blueberries, and a bit of half and half on Sunday morning. I feel like I'm doing right for my body, given the limitations of a diabetic.
    This review is specific to Diabetisweet, Brown Sugar Substitute
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 January 14, 2011
    Reviewer: Anita in Ohio
    * This product is amazing. I love the diabetisweet brown sugar. It isn't quite as sweet as regular sugar so I often add just a touch of splenda with it.
    This review is specific to Diabetisweet, Brown Sugar Substitute
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 November 28, 2010
    Reviewer: Bette in North Dakota
    * This is the BEST Brown Sugar Substitute that is good for cooking and baking! There is NO aftertaste.
    This review is specific to Diabetisweet, Brown Sugar Substitute
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 November 22, 2010
    Reviewer: Karen in Tennessee
    * I have been on a low carb diet for 10 months and lost a great deal of weight. I was missing cookies and other sweet stuff and was happy when I found diabetisweet brown sugar. I have used it to make cookies and cakes that my family really enjoy.
    This review is specific to Diabetisweet, Brown Sugar Substitute
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 October 06, 2010
    Reviewer: Patricia L. in New York
    * I use diabetisweet in any recipe where I need a more realistic sugar feel - flan topping, low carb sweetened condensed milk. It seems to react more like real sugar than some of the other sweeteners. Mixes well with other sweeteners and cooks well.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 August 24, 2010
    Reviewer: Marilyn in Ohio
    * After reading the reviews, decided to try. This stuff is great and absolutely no aftertaste like other artificial sweeteners. I used a whole 3/4 cup for peach crumble and absolutely no artificial taste. Will definitely buy again. Don't know what I would do without Netrition.
    This review is specific to Diabetisweet, Brown Sugar Substitute
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 August 02, 2010
    Reviewer: michael in New Jersey
    * So far I have only used the brown sugar and found it to be fantastic. I am a bbq enthusiast and love smoking pork, beef and chicken. I use this in my rubs and home made bbq sauces to keep everything low glycemic. My entire family loves it.
    This review is specific to Diabetisweet, Brown Sugar Substitute
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 June 30, 2010
    Reviewer: JEAN in Arizona
    * I used the brown sugar variety to make low carb muffins, and the taste was perfect! I usually use Splenda, which works fine, but wanted a brown sugar taste for banana nut muffins. My husband asked me to be certain to remember the recipe (I tend to experiment each time) so that they will come out exactly the same next time.
    This review is specific to Diabetisweet, Brown Sugar Substitute
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 August 26, 2009
    Reviewer: Laurie in New York
    * I use Diabetisweet Brown Sugar Substitute for baking and find it works very well for a sugar substitute. I mix it with other sugar substitutes, which seems to reduce any possible aftertaste. This is a great product!
    This review is specific to Diabetisweet, Brown Sugar Substitute
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 July 20, 2009
    Reviewer: Jennifer in Missouri
    * This is a great substitute for regular brown sugar. I always used Splenda and molasses for my chocolate chip cookie recipe. I have switched to Diabetisweet brown sugar for a much more authentic taste.
    This review is specific to Diabetisweet, Brown Sugar Substitute
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 June 27, 2009
    Reviewer: Paula in California
    * Diabeti Sweet Brown Sugar - I love this product. My husband is diabetic, I purchased it for him so I could use it in baking his low carb cookies. I had no plans to use it myself. I usually hate any sugar substitute because of the after taste. This product does NOT have an aftertaste. I now use it for both of us. Great sprinkled on top of butternut squash, in homemade salad dressing, and of course any baking.
    This review is specific to Diabetisweet, Brown Sugar Substitute
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 March 06, 2009
    Reviewer: Jennifer in Michigan
    * I have used Diabetisweet Brown Sugar Substitute in all my recipes calling for traditional brown sugar for over two years now. No one in the family notices that I didn't use "regular" sugar. I use it in my baking and also in my homemade barbecue sauce. This is an excellent product.
    This review is specific to Diabetisweet, Brown Sugar Substitute
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 February 15, 2009
    Reviewer: Deborah in Texas
    * After looking all over town (a large metroplex) for brown sugar substitute, I was pleased to find Diabetisweet Brown Sugar Substitute. It measures and tastes just like brown sugar although it is more granular than brown sugar. I use it in the South Beach Oat Muffin recipe and it is delicious with no after-taste. I also use it on hot oat bran cereal and hot oatmeal and it is great. I highly recommend this product.
    This review is specific to Diabetisweet, Brown Sugar Substitute
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 November 24, 2008
    Reviewer: Sean in Massachusetts
    * I love this stuff ! I have tried more different sweeteners over the years than I can count. This is the best I have ever used. And the brown sugar is so good that my whole family likes it. Great taste, and no digestive issues.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 October 09, 2008
    Reviewer: Irene in Arizona
    * Even Splenda leaves an after taste for me, so I was leery, but Diabetisweet Brown Sugar is fantastic! I use it on fat free yogurt & banana and it tastes just like bananas & sour cream did when I was a child. Wonderful!
    This review is specific to Diabetisweet, Brown Sugar Substitute
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 September 11, 2008
    Reviewer: Jeannine in Wisconsin
    * This is great stuff! It works like real brown sugar in all the ways I've tried it. Best of all, it tastes like the real thing. ( I had tried Sugar Twin brown sugar, and found it awful)
    This review is specific to Diabetisweet, Brown Sugar Substitute
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 August 01, 2008
    Reviewer: Kay in Texas
    * I have been using Diabetisweet for about 7 years, since I was diagnosed with diabetes. I use it in smoothies and baking low calorie dishes. The texture is almost identical to real sugar. I like the brown sugar substitute for baking as well.
    This review is specific to Diabetisweet, Sugar Substitute
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 June 19, 2008
    Reviewer: Carole in Georgia
    * DiabetiSweet has made my day! Their brown sugar substitute totally fooled me into believing I was eating brown sugar on my sweet potato. Low carbing never tasted so good!

    My diabetic husband thought he had died and gone to heaven when I made the apple pie recipe on the back of the package (use Carbquik for the flour in it and make a crust for the bottom of the pie with Netrition's almond flour).

    Buy this product and enjoy.

    This review is specific to Diabetisweet, Brown Sugar Substitute
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 June 07, 2008
    Reviewer: Amy in South Carolina
    * I have not been able to find a brown sugar substitute in several years, so I was excited to find this one and have not been disappointed!! I highly recommend it!!
    This review is specific to Diabetisweet, Brown Sugar Substitute
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 February 05, 2008
    Reviewer: Sabrina in South Carolina
    * This is a really good substitute for brown sugar!! I use it in tons of baking and find that it is very similar to "the real thing."
    This review is specific to Diabetisweet, Brown Sugar Substitute
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 January 09, 2008
    Reviewer: Saavik in Maine
    * This is the best sugar substitute ever....no aftertaste, as sweet as sugar, even the brown sugar substitute is perfect - great for cooking as well. Thumbs up!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 January 02, 2008
    Reviewer: KATHLEEN in New Jersey
    * I use Diabetisweet in all my baking and anything that calls for sugar, I love it. No one knows the difference.
    This review is specific to Diabetisweet, Sugar Substitute
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 December 21, 2007
    Reviewer: Marilyn in Tennessee
    * Love this stuff! Adding 2 tablespoons to my sugar-free pumpkin pie gives it this rich caramel taste. A great product that greatly enriches my low-carb, sugar-free cooking.
    This review is specific to Diabetisweet, Brown Sugar Substitute
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 July 31, 2009
    Reviewer: Stacy in Georgia
    * Great tasting product. However, even a small amount throws me out of ketosis so I have decided to stop using it until goal weight is reached.

    I've found that neither Fiberfit nor Stevia Glycerite affects my ketosis so I now use those as sweeteners instead.

    Other than that, both types of Diabetisweet are fantastic tasting sugar substitutes with no weird aftertaste.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 November 27, 2007
    Reviewer: A customer in New Mexico
    * My mother used this product to make fudge for my grandmother, who is a diabetic. She didn't have to alter the recipe at all, not even the cooking process. They both said the fudge came out smoother, and that they prefer this to the regular kind.
    This review is specific to Diabetisweet, Sugar Substitute
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    4/5 November 07, 2007
    Reviewer: Tina in Ohio
    * Great tasting sweetener. Have noticed a slightly bitter taste if using too much. I mix this with Stevia for baking. I have a friend who does not eat a sugar-free diet. When she visits, she likes this product in her coffee. Have not tried the Brown Sugar substitute yet.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1/5 August 10, 2013
    Reviewer: Kimberly in California
    * The white sugar version is not good. The brown sugar flavor is discontinued, so the glowing reviews should be taken into account (it won't be what you're getting now). The white sugar version has an off bitter taste (not the normal aftertaste of artificial sugars), and gets very bitter if you bake it sprinkled on the top of foods. It also causes my family absolutely nightmarish gas. I can use about a tablespoon per "cup for cup" replacement sugar, but more than that is dreadful in both flavor and digestive effects.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

Netrition® is a registered mark of Netrition, Inc. Products and companies referred to herein are trademarks or registered trademarks of their respective companies or mark holders. Images/Data © Copyright 1996-2016 Netrition, Inc. and/or its content providers. All rights reserved. The material on this site may not be reproduced, distributed, proxy cached or otherwise used, without written permission of content owners.
Disclaimers: * No claims found on our web pages or in print have been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. These products are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease. No claim or opinion on these pages is intended to be, nor should be construed to be, medical advice. Please consult with a healthcare professional before starting any diet or exercise program. Netrition and its associates are not responsible for product claims made by manufacturers on this web site. Netrition, Inc. is not responsible for typographical errors. Prices and information on these pages are subject to change without notice.