Customer Reviews

* FTC Disclaimer: The views and opinions expressed by contributors of the product reviews are their own and not necessarily those of Netrition.com. These reviews should not be taken as recommendations but rather customer opinions of the products that they may or may not have used. Furthermore, Netrition.com makes no warranty or representation, expressed or implied, as to the accuracy or sufficiency of the information contributed by outside sources, and assumes no responsibility or liability regarding the use of such information. Netrition.com does not warrant the performance, effectiveness or applicability of any materials listed or linked to on Netrition.com.

  • 3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 August 20, 2010
    Reviewer: LeViis in Illinois
    * After taking the first bite of the chocolate chip cookie, I told myself that this is too sweet to really be low carb. I must not have mixed them up right. I ran and checked my sugar, which was 91 (I am diabetic). After eating three decent sized cookies, and drinking a glass of soy milk, I checked my sugar one hour later: 100! How in the world do they do it? Everyone is right, the cookies have a cake-like texture, reminds me of the soft cookies that you buy in the store. Also, guess what? I used blue bonnett instead of butter, and better than eggs instead of real eggs. Still absolutely delicious! What a treat!
    This review is specific to Low Carb Cookie Mix, Chocolate Chip
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 January 16, 2007
    Reviewer: Brian in Oregon
    * Wow, I'm very impressed with these! Very nice flavor. The batch I made came out with a very soft texture, but I don't care. Gotta love great tasting low-carb cookies!

    Be aware however that the nutritional information listed here is incorrect. The recipe has you add egg and butter and neither of those are factored into the nutritional information listed here. So it's actually fairly high in fat and calories, but the carbs are still low.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 July 30, 2008
    Reviewer: Kristen in Massachusetts
    * I love these cookies. I have to hide them from my family. I get a mini muffin pan and put a small scoop in each muffin hole, I bake it and take them out and place sugar free mini reese's cups in the middle of them right away before they have time to cool. Another tip is to add the carb free peanut flavoring if you like. The cookies are good alone too but the peanut butter cup helps with the dryness. Remember the sugar free peanut butter cups have Sugar alcohols, so eating to many may upset your stomach.
    This review is specific to Low Carb Cookie Mix, Peanut Butter
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 May 30, 2007
    Reviewer: Ralph in West Virginia
    * I throughly enjoy the chocolate chip cookies. Sometimes I add two teaspoons of Hershey's Cocoa just to give it that extra chocolate taste.
    This review is specific to Low Carb Cookie Mix, Chocolate Chip
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 February 20, 2007
    Reviewer: Charles in Texas
    * The chocolate chip cookies have a soft chewy texture like the real thing aaaan you can eat the dough. My husband nearly ate the whole batch at once. The peanut butter cookies are in some ways even better. The texture is better. You have to let these cookies cool for a while though.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 August 25, 2006
    Reviewer: Nancy in Oregon
    * The Big Train peanut butter cookies are delicious, easy to make, a great texture, and not too sweet. They are definitely a five-star product.
    This review is specific to Low Carb Cookie Mix, Peanut Butter
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 December 28, 2006
    Reviewer: Sarah in Pennsylvania
    * The low carb peanut butter mix is really a treat. During the holidays they helped me stay on my diet. They didn't taste bitter or have an after taste. (My family even ate them.)
    This review is specific to Low Carb Cookie Mix, Peanut Butter
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    4/5 February 19, 2011
    Reviewer: Val in Ohio
    * Big Train mix produces a good cookie. It is not fabulous, but good, especially if you haven't had "real" CC cookies in a while. Next time I will modify the recipe and cut down on the butter. For modifications I'll read the other reviews. There are many Very Savvy Low Carb cooks here who give Great suggestions in their reviews.
    This review is specific to Low Carb Cookie Mix, Chocolate Chip
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    3/5 October 01, 2008
    Reviewer: Luis in California
    * After reading the wonderful reviews bestowed on Big Train's Low Carb Cookie Mixes I purchased the Peanut Butter and the Chocolate Chip. Please note that once diagnosed with Diabetes my world collapsed when I realized certain foods are no longer welcome in my life. Always searching for an acceptable compromise I followed the recipes and ended with these cookies that at best are average. I am not saying Big Train does not have a great product for I dearly believe their Waffle Mix is a great buy. These cookies are average, in my case they crumbled immediately and peeling them out of the cookie sheet was a problem. In the recipe it is recommended not to grease the pan and that became the undoing of the cookies. I also sent these as a gift to a very discerning food lover and the consensus was: average. No disrespect intended for those that praised these cookies like the second coming for I guess that in the end each is entitled to their own opinion. I read them, I bought them, I tried them and... average at best.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
    1/5 December 03, 2006
    Reviewer: Lory in Florida
    * Maybe I did something wrong, but the cookies were absolutely horrible....doughy and left an after-taste. Even hubby wouldn't eat them...and he'll eat anything!
    This review is specific to Low Carb Cookie Mix, Peanut Butter
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 July 09, 2014
    Reviewer: Karen in Michigan
    * I just now got around to fixing these from my last order. They are SO good. Crispy around the edges (need to bake longer than what the package says) and chewy in the center. Just the way I like them.
    This review is specific to Low Carb Cookie Mix, Chocolate Chip
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 July 07, 2014
    Reviewer: Jane in Florida
    * Excellent cookies. They are a staple of mine. I was unhappy to see they are currently unavailable. Hope they become available soon.
    This review is specific to Low Carb Cookie Mix, Chocolate Chip
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 April 21, 2014
    Reviewer: Sally in California
    * I love my CC Cookies and this mix makes a very good tasty cookie, you cannot believe it is low-carb! I use a small ice cream scoop for uniform cookies and drop the raw cookie dough on a parchment lined cookie sheet then put the frozen cookie dough balls in a plastic freezer bag so you can bake just the right number of cookies fresh each time!
    This review is specific to Low Carb Cookie Mix, Chocolate Chip
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 April 04, 2014
    Reviewer: Lisa in Wisconsin
    * I love this product. The cookies come out flat but taste wonderful! It hits the spot for something sweet.
    This review is specific to Low Carb Cookie Mix, Chocolate Chip
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 February 27, 2014
    Reviewer: Denise in Indiana
    * Hard to believe they're low carb! They're chewier after they've been refrigerated for a while.
    This review is specific to Low Carb Cookie Mix, Peanut Butter
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 August 14, 2013
    Reviewer: J Ron in California
    * Really satisfies my craving for cookies. Being on a low carb diet, it is hard to find a good tasting cookie. These are great!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 June 21, 2013
    Reviewer: Veronica in California
    * These are ALMOST as good as high-carb cookies. I add some of the stevia-sweetened chocolate chips . . . two to each cookie, after I've put them on the cookie sheet. Yum, yum!
    This review is specific to Low Carb Cookie Mix, Chocolate Chip
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 April 03, 2013
    Reviewer: Marilyn in Illinois
    * Very happy with both flavors. They really help satisfy my craving for a cookie when I want one.
    This review is specific to Low Carb Cookie Mix, Peanut Butter
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 October 22, 2012
    Reviewer: Geraldine in Georgia
    * Being diabetic, these were a real treat - but there are 5gms of sugar per 'cookie' so watch out. They are not s.f. as some have suggested. My eyes conveniently 'didn't see' the sugar content before I purchased them, otherwise I wouldn't have purchased them. But for taste and low carb, you can't beat them. I did an egg-white mixture in lieu of a whole egg. Perfect. Used half butter and margarine and kept them in the oven a little longer as I like crisp cookies.
    This review is specific to Low Carb Cookie Mix, Chocolate Chip
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 September 16, 2012
    Reviewer: Lindsay in Nevada
    * To be honest, I didn't think these cookies would taste very good and boy was I ever pleasantly surprised!!! Not only are they extremely easy to prepare but they actually taste better than cookies made with regular flour. I just finished ordering them again and also ordered the peanut butter cookies and the chocolate chip brownies. Can't wait!
    This review is specific to Low Carb Cookie Mix, Chocolate Chip
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 July 28, 2012
    Reviewer: Debra in Texas
    * Although they are a little more crumbly than regular PB cookies, they taste great; I eat one occasionally with my diabetic hubby and we both love them.
    This review is specific to Low Carb Cookie Mix, Peanut Butter
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 April 01, 2012
    Reviewer: Lorraine in Massachusetts
    * I just made these for about the 4th time. I love them, but I was not loving how much butter I needed. Today I used 1/2 cup coconut oil instead. It's almost a solid already so it was perfect to blend. Dough was amazing as well. I baked them on parchment since no dairy I was afraid of sticking. I also cooked them for about 14 min and they are perfect, Crispy bottom, a little chewy and all kinds of yummy.
    This review is specific to Low Carb Cookie Mix, Chocolate Chip
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 January 17, 2012
    Reviewer: Crystal in Ohio
    * I am so happy I can have a cookie again! I am hypoglycemic and there are few things I can eat without crashing. I tried making it as low fat as possible, I used (all organic) fat free sour cream in place of the butter, egg whites instead of whole eggs, and of course the peanut butter but I have to use regular as reduced fat has more added sugar. They still came out wonderful (to me anyway)! I have ordered these a couple of times and will again, they make the best treat!!
    This review is specific to Low Carb Cookie Mix, Peanut Butter
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 January 14, 2012
    Reviewer: A customer in Tennessee
    * I love these chocolate chip cookies. They taste almost like the high carb ones I used to eat all the time. They are just a little more fragile.
    This review is specific to Low Carb Cookie Mix, Chocolate Chip
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 November 15, 2011
    Reviewer: Douglas in Texas
    * I love chocolate and these cookies are as good as I remember chocolate chip cookies being. With a big glass of Hood Calorie Countdown dairy beverage, it has my kids jealous.
    This review is specific to Low Carb Cookie Mix, Chocolate Chip
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 October 20, 2011
    Reviewer: Barbara in Oklahoma
    * The PB cookie mix makes a great cookie and will be a regular part of my line-up of sweet treats. I also use the PB cookie mix as a base for mini muffin batter. The latest experiment was for pineapple, banana and pecan muffins. I chopped pineapple tidbits (one individual serving cup in it own juice) and smashed one ripe banana and 1/4 c. chopped pecans. Added 1 egg and 2 Tbs. soft butter. This is a very thick batter. Made 24 (large) mini muffins. Carb count was up by 1 carb due to the fruit added but the fat content is significantly reduced w/o a whole stick of butter and 1/2 c. peanut butter. Good trade off. The muffins were yummy! I'm thinking a pumpkin spice muffin with walnuts might be the next experiment. Love this mix!
    This review is specific to Low Carb Cookie Mix, Peanut Butter
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 April 20, 2011
    Reviewer: YVETTE in Michigan
    * These won me over. These cookies are soooooo very good. I live a low carb lifestyle and these are some of the best low carb cookies I have tried. I also like the Big Train brand products better than some of the other low carb brands. So good, I will order these cookies again & again!
    This review is specific to Low Carb Cookie Mix, Chocolate Chip
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 March 03, 2011
    Reviewer: marilyn in Ohio
    * These chocolate chip cookies are super! My husband and I could not tell the difference between these and other "regular" ones-except these have so few carbs in comparison. Excellent product-cannot say enough good about them.
    This review is specific to Low Carb Cookie Mix, Chocolate Chip
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 February 16, 2011
    Reviewer: karin in Illinois
    * The chocolate chip cookies are pretty good. Pretty darn good. It's funny, when you eat the raw dough, it tastes pretty crappy. Also, hot cookies don't taste that great. I guess I can't wait-when I want cookies, I want them now! It's so nice to eat something this tasty that's also easy to make.
    This review is specific to Low Carb Cookie Mix, Chocolate Chip
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 February 04, 2011
    Reviewer: Abigail in Massachusetts
    * These cookies are soooooo very good. I try to live a low carb lifestyle and these are some of the best low carb cookies I have tried. Even my five year old thinks they are great and couldn't tell the difference. I also like the Big Train brand better than some of the other low carb brands because you get a bigger portion when you compare to other low carb brands. So good, A++ I will order these cookies many times!
    This review is specific to Low Carb Cookie Mix, Chocolate Chip
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 January 31, 2011
    Reviewer: Paul in Florida
    * If you're looking for a better low carb peanut butter cookie, STOP LOOKING!! You won't find it. Big Train's low carb peanut butter cookies are SUPER YUMMY! Unless someone told you, you'd never know you were eating a low carb cookie. If you want to be a bit naughty, you can put some low sugar chocolate chips in the mix. I highly recommend these cookies to anyone who's looking for a delicious low carb treat! I'll be buying them for a long time!
    This review is specific to Low Carb Cookie Mix, Peanut Butter
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 January 19, 2011
    Reviewer: Paul in Florida
    * These cookies are YUUUUMMY! They almost seem like they have a hint of coconut in them. The ONLY thing that I don't like is that they sort of fall apart. But that's no reason not to get them. The taste... OMG, so YUMMY!!! I highly recommend these cookies to anyone who wants a low carb treat!! I also put a small bit of Redi-Whip in them to make them even more yummy!! I hope the peanut butter cookies are equally good!
    This review is specific to Low Carb Cookie Mix, Chocolate Chip
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 December 06, 2010
    Reviewer: HELEN in Pennsylvania
    * These cookies are very easy to make and taste delicious. It being holiday time right now I really wanted a cookie that tasted like a real cookie. Very pleased with the taste and texture. You only need a stick of butter and one egg to make them. My kind of recipe!
    This review is specific to Low Carb Cookie Mix, Chocolate Chip
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 December 01, 2010
    Reviewer: RYAN in Florida
    * These are amazing! The peanut butter ones aren't nearly as good as the chocolate chip though.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 November 06, 2010
    Reviewer: Mike in Montana
    * I enjoyed these cookies very much. Due to medical reasons I eat a very low carb diet with no sugars. I have always enjoyed cookies and milk for a snack at night.... needless to say that has not been on my menu for a long time. I thought I would give these cookies a try and they are quite good considering the ingredients. I would suggest them to others who like me, enjoy a cookie at night or any time for that matter.
    This review is specific to Low Carb Cookie Mix, Chocolate Chip
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 October 12, 2010
    Reviewer: Barbara in Maryland
    * Love these cookies! I do cheat a bit and sometimes add additional choc chips via chopped-up Ross sugar-free chocolate bars and walnuts, but if they're not available, that's okay. Have been buying these for about six years; like the texture and the faint coconut taste.
    This review is specific to Low Carb Cookie Mix, Chocolate Chip
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 October 07, 2010
    Reviewer: Tamie in California
    * Tried both the mixes and found them to taste exceptional considering the low carb label...however, they are not low fat so watch out! It took every ounce of will power not to eat the whole plate of peanut butter cookies which I made with almond/flax butter. I really enjoy all of Big Train's products!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 October 01, 2010
    Reviewer: Donna in Michigan
    * I have only tried the PB cookies...just ordered more along with the chocolate chip. Whole family loved them. NO difference between higher carb options.
    This review is specific to Low Carb Cookie Mix, Peanut Butter
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 August 20, 2010
    Reviewer: Patricia in Washington
    * I have used both Big Train cookie mixes & was pleased with the end result. I added a couple drops of orange oil to the peanut butter mix & like the citrus-y taste. Both cookie batters spread out quite a bit so I drop smaller amounts & make more cookies than the mixes indicate.
    This review is specific to Low Carb Cookie Mix, Peanut Butter
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 June 24, 2010
    Reviewer: dana in Pennsylvania
    * I take these and bake in mini cup cake paper's. When done I take half of a Sugar Free Resse's and push it down in the middle of the hot cookie. They freeze great! Pop them out of the freezer 1, 2, 3 at a time.CAUTION!!!! don't eat too many at one time (amazing when still hot) they will give you belly cramps. Enjoy!
    This review is specific to Low Carb Cookie Mix, Peanut Butter
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 March 29, 2010
    Reviewer: Christina in California
    * Best low carb product ever. Really takes that sweet tooth edge off. I think it tastes better than real cookies!

    Sucks that it uses an ENTIRE stick of butter....but little carbs! Only 7 per two cookies

    Chocolate chip is delicious and so is peanut butter. Both are so satisfying.

    This review is specific to Low Carb Cookie Mix, Chocolate Chip
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 March 27, 2010
    Reviewer: A customer in Illinois
    * I was a little skeptical because of the bag cookie mix & the fact that I used light butter & only one egg white instead of the yoke, but wow. These turned out amazing even though I tweaked the ingredients. I can only imagine how sinful they would taste making them the regular way. 5 stars!
    This review is specific to Low Carb Cookie Mix, Chocolate Chip
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 March 23, 2010
    Reviewer: Lydia in Georgia
    * I tried the peanut butter & choc. chip and the whole family loved them. They are just as good as any cookies you can find. Will definitely buy more!
    This review is specific to Low Carb Cookie Mix, Chocolate Chip
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 November 13, 2009
    Reviewer: Deborah in Pennsylvania
    * I had gastric by-pass surgery and follow a high protein no sugar diet. My son who is fit has tried all my baked goodies that are sugar free and most he didn't like . I ordered these baked them up, when he came home from school he tried them and asked if I had given up on sugar free goodies. I told him they were sugar free! He didn't believe me, I had to show him the package. Needless to say I will soon be baking the peanut butter.
    This review is specific to Low Carb Cookie Mix, Chocolate Chip
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 October 17, 2009
    Reviewer: Beverly in Indiana
    * At first I was leery about making these but when I was done and tasted them I was very impressed. They taste very good. Even my husband liked them and he is very picky about chocolate chip cookies. Will definitely buy again.
    This review is specific to Low Carb Cookie Mix, Chocolate Chip
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 October 07, 2009
    Reviewer: Rene in Florida
    * For a low-carb cookie, I found this product to be one of the best I have ever tried. This product is definitely on my re-order list.
    This review is specific to Low Carb Cookie Mix, Chocolate Chip
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 October 07, 2009
    Reviewer: Carolyn in Alabama
    * These are great cookies, taste great and easy to mix up and bake. I keep them in the fridge and they stay fresh for several weeks, so when I want just a bite of something sweet I can grab one of these cookies.
    This review is specific to Low Carb Cookie Mix, Chocolate Chip
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 September 11, 2009
    Reviewer: A customer in Ohio
    * Tasty and easy when I want a short cut and simplicity to bake a good low carb treat.
    This review is specific to Low Carb Cookie Mix, Chocolate Chip
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 June 28, 2009
    Reviewer: Elizabeth in North Carolina
    * This product is Devine. Very easy to make and very friendly to those who are watching their carbs.
    This review is specific to Low Carb Cookie Mix, Chocolate Chip
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 June 22, 2009
    Reviewer: Jackie in Illinois
    * I order this product repeatedly. I love cookies and can no longer have the ones with sugar. This is a special treat. The temptation is to have too many in a single day. Great for diabetic low-carb diets. These are the best tasting low-carb cookies I have found. I've tried the Big Train peanut butter ones, too, but chocolate chip is definitely my favorite.
    This review is specific to Low Carb Cookie Mix, Chocolate Chip
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 February 27, 2009
    Reviewer: Terry in Illinois
    * WONDERFUL, My 15 year old loved them, What does that tell you?!!
    This review is specific to Low Carb Cookie Mix, Chocolate Chip
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 February 05, 2009
    Reviewer: Cherie in Pennsylvania
    * Maybe it's just my lifelong inability to follow directions that compelled me to make changes to the package instructions, but WOW am I glad I did because I came up with a great way to use the Big Train Peanut Butter Cookie Mix to make delicious apricot bars! In order, put one egg white and then one whole jumbo egg ... add one cup of Splenda ... mix up ... add two tablespoons of canola oil ... mix up ... add cookie mix. It will be very dry so add enough water to get to the consistency of thick pancake batter. Next add chopped nuts of your choice ... about 1/4 cup ... and finally add 1/2 jar of Smucker's no sugar Apricot Preserves. Add more water if needed to get that thick pancake consistency. Mix well. Put batter in 13x9x2 glass pan. In a NON-preheated oven bake for 22-25 minutes and the edges turn golden brown.
    This review is specific to Low Carb Cookie Mix, Peanut Butter
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 January 08, 2009
    Reviewer: Jason in District of Columbia
    * Yum! Tastes great, such a surprise.
    This review is specific to Low Carb Cookie Mix, Chocolate Chip
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 November 23, 2008
    Reviewer: Lorraine in Massachusetts
    * I love these cookies more than I liked the Tollhouse cookies I used to eat. These cookies will not last long in your house. SO darn easy to make it's crazy. I just ordered 3 more bags.
    This review is specific to Low Carb Cookie Mix, Chocolate Chip
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 November 23, 2008
    Reviewer: Lori in Kansas
    * My husband and I just love these chocolate chip cookies! They are also yummy with Breyer's Carb Smart ice cream from your local grocery store.
    This review is specific to Low Carb Cookie Mix, Chocolate Chip
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 November 14, 2008
    Reviewer: Janet in Virginia
    * The peanut butter cookies were so good my husband insisted that I order more, and he does not usually enjoy low-carb products!
    This review is specific to Low Carb Cookie Mix, Peanut Butter
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 August 30, 2008
    Reviewer: janice in Tennessee
    * Every one of the BIG TRAIN products are absolutely the best of the best of "low carb" products. They totally excel in taste and texture and I wish they would make more new products. If you haven't tried the buttermilk pancakes , they are awesome. The chocolate cookies, the peanut butter cookies and chocolate chip brownies are to die for when you are on a low carb diet... I am sorry to ramble but I cannot say enough good about them.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 June 04, 2008
    Reviewer: Amy in Minnesota
    * LOVE THEM!!!!!!! I refrigerate them after they are cooked. I actually enjoy these over store bought cookies. I also wait until the cookie sheet is cool before baking another round- cookies are less likely to flatten and break that way. But- downside is- they don't last very long.
    This review is specific to Low Carb Cookie Mix, Chocolate Chip
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 May 15, 2008
    Reviewer: Margaret in Connecticut
    * This was the BEST low carb cookie I have ever had. It is comparable to the "regular" cookies. Loved them.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 March 06, 2008
    Reviewer: Dorinda in Florida
    * I love the CC cookie mix. I use 2 eggs, add 6tbs. of Flax Seed powder and 3/4 cups of crushed walnuts and bake them in a 9X9 pan at 350 degrees for about 20 min. They are heavenly and I'm addicted. The Flax seed powder gives some extra fiber and they taste great! I like to warm them in the micro and add a dollop of whipped cream. ENJOY!!
    This review is specific to Low Carb Cookie Mix, Chocolate Chip
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 January 02, 2008
    Reviewer: Sandra in Connecticut
    * I love the chocolate chip cookies! I ate them instead of all the high carb stuff I made for friends this Christmas. YUM!
    This review is specific to Low Carb Cookie Mix, Chocolate Chip
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 December 17, 2007
    Reviewer: Amy in Minnesota
    * I was hesitant to try this product, but since I liked their pancakes, and hot cocoa, I thought I'd try it. WOW! What a delight and so easy to make - even made people at work try them, and they had no idea it was low carb - buying a few more packages!
    This review is specific to Low Carb Cookie Mix, Chocolate Chip
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 November 23, 2007
    Reviewer: Melissa in Florida
    * thank god for this product! I love chocolate chip cookies and I have tried other brands but this one tastes the best..like real chocolate chip cookies. I'm trying the peanut butter ones this time.
    This review is specific to Low Carb Cookie Mix, Chocolate Chip
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 November 19, 2007
    Reviewer: stacey in New York
    * Great product! My 4yr old twins loved them and didn't notice the difference. It was nice to be able to bake with them again, even though they need to watch their carbs. Great taste!
    This review is specific to Low Carb Cookie Mix, Chocolate Chip
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 November 16, 2007
    Reviewer: Sherry in Minnesota
    * YUM ! These taste better than the major brand tube cookies sold in stores. They are baked with real butter and an egg. Too easy not to enjoy the taste of homemade!!
    This review is specific to Low Carb Cookie Mix, Chocolate Chip
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 November 16, 2007
    Reviewer: Christine in Massachusetts
    * All of the cookie flavors are so good that I continually surprise people who don't eat low carb products. They can't believe the cookies are this delicious! They cook well and look like regular cookies when finished. They also make a great brownie-like cake!
    This review is specific to Low Carb Cookie Mix, Peanut Butter
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 November 11, 2007
    Reviewer: Dawn in Minnesota
    * Easy to make and very good tasting. My non-low carb kids even like it. Excellent choice to satisfy a cookie craving.
    This review is specific to Low Carb Cookie Mix, Chocolate Chip
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 October 28, 2007
    Reviewer: Melissa in Michigan
    * AWESOME!! Almost indistinguishable from the "real" thing!! I made very tiny cookies, and if I can control myself (BIG if!), I might be able to keep the calories and carb count down by eating just a couple of them each day. I hope they'll keep well! Again, they do use evaporated cane juice and real wheat flour, which is a shame--it raises the carb count unnecessarily. But I'll forgive them on this one!
    This review is specific to Low Carb Cookie Mix, Peanut Butter
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 October 25, 2007
    Reviewer: Nancy in South Dakota
    * This stuff is easy and tastes great!! Love it especially the chocolate chip! It rocks!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 September 20, 2007
    Reviewer: Brenda in Michigan
    * I love Peanut butter cookies and I was sad when I could not eat them anymore. However these low carb peanut butter cookies are VERY good and worth purchasing!! I will be buying them regularly!!!
    This review is specific to Low Carb Cookie Mix, Peanut Butter
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 September 18, 2007
    Reviewer: Christopher in Georgia
    * Great product. Easy to make nice flavor.
    This review is specific to Low Carb Cookie Mix, Chocolate Chip
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 September 01, 2007
    Reviewer: Troy in Texas
    * This mix was very good, did not taste like low-carb at all. I'm now going to try the peanut butter cookies also. These are much better than the low-carb cookies at the supermarket.
    This review is specific to Low Carb Cookie Mix, Chocolate Chip
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 August 13, 2007
    Reviewer: Kathryn in Michigan
    * I just re-ordered this mix. These cookies are excellent! I have tried a LOT of bad and so-so low-carb cookies, but never thought I'd find anything that was so close to regular chocolate chip cookies. This mix is IT. I added chopped pecans and the cookies turned out wonderfully. I also love this company's chai mix. Hooray for Big Train!
    This review is specific to Low Carb Cookie Mix, Chocolate Chip
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 May 21, 2007
    Reviewer: Laura in Arizona
    * In this house, chocolate chip cookies are one of our most beloved treats. So imagine how ecstatic we were when we found out Big Train made a chocolate chip cookie mix! When we made them the first time, my daughter poured the melted butter in before it had cooled, so the cookies looked a bit more like brownies than cookies (but tasted great all the same). The second batch came out much better. My only swipe would be that I wish the chips were a little bigger. We keep this mix on hand all the time now.
    This review is specific to Low Carb Cookie Mix, Chocolate Chip
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 May 15, 2007
    Reviewer: C.L. in Mississippi
    * I recommend the chocolate chip cookies.... a tad cake like rather than crunchy but I ate them up anyway. The hubby loved them too.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 April 17, 2007
    Reviewer: Laurie in Wisconsin
    * Get ready to be surprised. These cookies are amazingly good. We have tried many other brands of low carb cookies but these are the best thus far. The Chocolate Chip are good too but the best are the Peanut Butter. I always add an extra cup of Splenda to my recipes though because we like our sweets extra sweet.
    This review is specific to Low Carb Cookie Mix, Peanut Butter
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 April 03, 2007
    Reviewer: Shannon in Wisconsin
    * These are an item for OWL and beyond if you are doing the Atkins Diet because of the carb count. They are quite good (and NO SUGAR ALCOHOLS!). My carb eating husband enjoyed them and could not tell the difference. What I like best about this brand is how easy they are to make, just add an egg and stick of butter.
    This review is specific to Low Carb Cookie Mix, Chocolate Chip
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 January 31, 2007
    Reviewer: Joan in South Carolina
    * Very easy and very good. I add nuts, and we love them! So nice to have chocolate chip cookies once in a while.
    This review is specific to Low Carb Cookie Mix, Chocolate Chip
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 December 18, 2006
    Reviewer: Andrea in New York
    * The Peanut Butter cookies are GREAT! I used Peter Pan peanut butter with Splenda and also added Hershey's Sugar Free Chocolate Chunks - what a fantastic product and treat!
    This review is specific to Low Carb Cookie Mix, Peanut Butter
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 February 07, 2013
    Reviewer: A customer in Oklahoma
    * For a low carb cookie it's probably a 5, but judging it across the board it's a solid 4. My wife and five year old daughter asked for seconds. They are VERY picky about their sweets.
    This review is specific to Low Carb Cookie Mix, Peanut Butter
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 April 08, 2011
    Reviewer: Katelyn in Minnesota
    * For being a low carb mix, these are great. Not very sweet though, and since they are made primarily with almond flour, they have a strong almond taste.
    This review is specific to Low Carb Cookie Mix, Chocolate Chip
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 December 20, 2007
    Reviewer: Jessica in New York
    * The cookies taste pretty good. My daughter who hates low carb products eats them too. My only complaint is it contains some bleached enriched flour. It's towards the bottom of the ingred. list, so there really isn't much in it. Not bad.
    This review is specific to Low Carb Cookie Mix, Chocolate Chip
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 December 06, 2007
    Reviewer: Colleen in Missouri
    * First time I baked these I thought I died and went to heaven. (With a big glass of soy milk!) Made a large enough batch that lasted me a few weeks. Very convincing chocolate chip cookie taste. Cookies taste better warm though, eating them cold left like an almond extract aftertaste in my mouth.
    This review is specific to Low Carb Cookie Mix, Chocolate Chip
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 October 28, 2007
    Reviewer: Melissa in Michigan
    * Very good! A little off the "real" thing, but an excellent low carb substitute. I do wish that the carb count were lower. They use evaporated cane juice. Isn't that the same thing as sugar? Surely they could've left that out! And they also use real wheat flour. I would sacrifice a little of the texture or taste to have a lower carb count, personally.
    This review is specific to Low Carb Cookie Mix, Chocolate Chip
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 May 13, 2007
    Reviewer: Garry in Michigan
    * Both of the Big Train mixes make very good tasting low carb cookies. The texture isn't the same as 'regular' cookies, but... Overall a good value.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 April 14, 2007
    Reviewer: Susan in Minnesota
    * The best of the low carb cookies that I've found. Eating them warm is a very satisfying treat!
    This review is specific to Low Carb Cookie Mix, Chocolate Chip
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    3/5 February 06, 2012
    Reviewer: Lizeth in California
    * the first time i attemped to bake them .. they came out horrible !! i couldnt take the nasty taste from my mouth .. threw the whole batch out ! but the second time i made them i couldnt keep the batter out of my mouth ! Lol . but the cookies themselves were good but NOTHING compared to the actual thing - and also BEWARE - unless you have a strong stomach these little bad boys wont stay in your system for more than an hour ! so have a restroom near by ..
    This review is specific to Low Carb Cookie Mix, Chocolate Chip
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

Netrition® is a registered mark of Netrition, Inc. Products and companies referred to herein are trademarks or registered trademarks of their respective companies or mark holders. Images/Data © Copyright 1996-2016 Netrition, Inc. and/or its content providers. All rights reserved. The material on this site may not be reproduced, distributed, proxy cached or otherwise used, without written permission of content owners.
Disclaimers: * No claims found on our web pages or in print have been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. These products are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease. No claim or opinion on these pages is intended to be, nor should be construed to be, medical advice. Please consult with a healthcare professional before starting any diet or exercise program. Netrition and its associates are not responsible for product claims made by manufacturers on this web site. Netrition, Inc. is not responsible for typographical errors. Prices and information on these pages are subject to change without notice.