Netrition Home Netrition Home Shopping Cart Checkout My Account Policies Netrition Home Netrition Home Shopping Cart Checkout My Account Policies
Netrition Logo Netrition Home Netrition Home Shopping Cart Checkout Account Settings Ordering Policies Netrition Netrition Home
Flat $4.99 Shipping in 48 States
Popular Categories
• All Categories
• Low Carb Products
• Gluten Free Products
• Bariatric Approved
• Bars
• Diet and Weight Loss
• Herbs
• Minerals
• Muscle Builders
• Protein
• Vitamins
• Best Sellers
• Customer Reviews

Popular Brands
• Atkins Nutritionals
• BSN
• Designer Whey Protein
• EAS
• MHP
• Muscle Meds
• Muscle Pharm
• MuscleTech
• NOW
• Optimum Nutrition
• Ultimate Nutrition
• Universal Nutrition
• USP Labs

Deals!
• Sale Items
• Clearance Sale
• Promotions
• Freebies

Information
• Product Analyzer
• Message Boards
• Food Nutrients
• Recall Notices

Ordering
• My Account
• Shopping Cart
• Checkout
• Policies

Help
• New Customer Help
• Contact Us
• About Us

Join Netrition on Facebook! Join us on Facebook!


Click to verify BBB accreditation and to see a BBB report. Click to verify BBB accreditation and to see a BBB report.

Big Train
Low Carb Cookie Mix  Buy Low Carb Cookie Mix

Write an online review for
Low Carb Cookie Mix (Big Train)

87 Reviews
Average rating
(76)
(8)
(2)
(0)
(1)

Customer Reviews  
< Previous     |  1 2  |     Next >

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful.
August 20, 2010
Reviewer: LeViis in Illinois
After taking the first bite of the chocolate chip cookie, I told myself that this is too sweet to really be low carb. I must not have mixed them up right. I ran and checked my sugar, which was 91 (I am diabetic). After eating three decent sized cookies, and drinking a glass of soy milk, I checked my sugar one hour later: 100! How in the world do they do it? Everyone is right, the cookies have a cake-like texture, reminds me of the soft cookies that you buy in the store. Also, guess what? I used blue bonnett instead of butter, and better than eggs instead of real eggs. Still absolutely delicious! What a treat!
This review is specific to Low Carb Cookie Mix, Chocolate Chip
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful.
January 16, 2007
Reviewer: Brian in Oregon
Wow, I'm very impressed with these! Very nice flavor. The batch I made came out with a very soft texture, but I don't care. Gotta love great tasting low-carb cookies!

Be aware however that the nutritional information listed here is incorrect. The recipe has you add egg and butter and neither of those are factored into the nutritional information listed here. So it's actually fairly high in fat and calories, but the carbs are still low.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful.
July 30, 2008
Reviewer: Kristen in Massachusetts
I love these cookies. I have to hide them from my family. I get a mini muffin pan and put a small scoop in each muffin hole, I bake it and take them out and place sugar free mini reese's cups in the middle of them right away before they have time to cool. Another tip is to add the carb free peanut flavoring if you like. The cookies are good alone too but the peanut butter cup helps with the dryness. Remember the sugar free peanut butter cups have Sugar alcohols, so eating to many may upset your stomach.
This review is specific to Low Carb Cookie Mix, Peanut Butter
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful.
May 30, 2007
Reviewer: Ralph in West Virginia
I throughly enjoy the chocolate chip cookies. Sometimes I add two teaspoons of Hershey's Cocoa just to give it that extra chocolate taste.
This review is specific to Low Carb Cookie Mix, Chocolate Chip
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful.
February 20, 2007
Reviewer: Charles in Texas
The chocolate chip cookies have a soft chewy texture like the real thing aaaan you can eat the dough. My husband nearly ate the whole batch at once. The peanut butter cookies are in some ways even better. The texture is better. You have to let these cookies cool for a while though.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful.
August 25, 2006
Reviewer: Nancy in Oregon
The Big Train peanut butter cookies are delicious, easy to make, a great texture, and not too sweet. They are definitely a five-star product.
This review is specific to Low Carb Cookie Mix, Peanut Butter
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful.
December 28, 2006
Reviewer: Sarah in Pennsylvania
The low carb peanut butter mix is really a treat. During the holidays they helped me stay on my diet. They didn't taste bitter or have an after taste. (My family even ate them.)
This review is specific to Low Carb Cookie Mix, Peanut Butter
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

July 09, 2014
Reviewer: Karen in Michigan
I just now got around to fixing these from my last order. They are SO good. Crispy around the edges (need to bake longer than what the package says) and chewy in the center. Just the way I like them.
This review is specific to Low Carb Cookie Mix, Chocolate Chip
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

July 07, 2014
Reviewer: Jane in Florida
Excellent cookies. They are a staple of mine. I was unhappy to see they are currently unavailable. Hope they become available soon.
This review is specific to Low Carb Cookie Mix, Chocolate Chip
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

April 21, 2014
Reviewer: Sally in California
I love my CC Cookies and this mix makes a very good tasty cookie, you cannot believe it is low-carb! I use a small ice cream scoop for uniform cookies and drop the raw cookie dough on a parchment lined cookie sheet then put the frozen cookie dough balls in a plastic freezer bag so you can bake just the right number of cookies fresh each time!
This review is specific to Low Carb Cookie Mix, Chocolate Chip
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

April 04, 2014
Reviewer: Lisa in Wisconsin
I love this product. The cookies come out flat but taste wonderful! It hits the spot for something sweet.
This review is specific to Low Carb Cookie Mix, Chocolate Chip
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

February 27, 2014
Reviewer: Denise in Indiana
Hard to believe they're low carb! They're chewier after they've been refrigerated for a while.
This review is specific to Low Carb Cookie Mix, Peanut Butter
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

August 14, 2013
Reviewer: J Ron in California
Really satisfies my craving for cookies. Being on a low carb diet, it is hard to find a good tasting cookie. These are great!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

June 21, 2013
Reviewer: Veronica in California
These are ALMOST as good as high-carb cookies. I add some of the stevia-sweetened chocolate chips . . . two to each cookie, after I've put them on the cookie sheet. Yum, yum!
This review is specific to Low Carb Cookie Mix, Chocolate Chip
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

April 03, 2013
Reviewer: Marilyn in Illinois
Very happy with both flavors. They really help satisfy my craving for a cookie when I want one.
This review is specific to Low Carb Cookie Mix, Peanut Butter
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

October 22, 2012
Reviewer: Floyd in Tennessee
Being diabetic, these were a real treat - but there are 5gms of sugar per 'cookie' so watch out. They are not s.f. as some have suggested. My eyes conveniently 'didn't see' the sugar content before I purchased them, otherwise I wouldn't have purchased them. But for taste and low carb, you can't beat them. I did an egg-white mixture in lieu of a whole egg. Perfect. Used half butter and margarine and kept them in the oven a little longer as I like crisp cookies.
This review is specific to Low Carb Cookie Mix, Chocolate Chip
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

September 16, 2012
Reviewer: Lindsay in Nevada
To be honest, I didn't think these cookies would taste very good and boy was I ever pleasantly surprised!!! Not only are they extremely easy to prepare but they actually taste better than cookies made with regular flour. I just finished ordering them again and also ordered the peanut butter cookies and the chocolate chip brownies. Can't wait!
This review is specific to Low Carb Cookie Mix, Chocolate Chip
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

July 28, 2012
Reviewer: Debra in Texas
Although they are a little more crumbly than regular PB cookies, they taste great; I eat one occasionally with my diabetic hubby and we both love them.
This review is specific to Low Carb Cookie Mix, Peanut Butter
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

April 01, 2012
Reviewer: Lorraine in Massachusetts
I just made these for about the 4th time. I love them, but I was not loving how much butter I needed. Today I used 1/2 cup coconut oil instead. It's almost a solid already so it was perfect to blend. Dough was amazing as well. I baked them on parchment since no dairy I was afraid of sticking. I also cooked them for about 14 min and they are perfect, Crispy bottom, a little chewy and all kinds of yummy.
This review is specific to Low Carb Cookie Mix, Chocolate Chip
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

January 17, 2012
Reviewer: Crystal in Ohio
I am so happy I can have a cookie again! I am hypoglycemic and there are few things I can eat without crashing. I tried making it as low fat as possible, I used (all organic) fat free sour cream in place of the butter, egg whites instead of whole eggs, and of course the peanut butter but I have to use regular as reduced fat has more added sugar. They still came out wonderful (to me anyway)! I have ordered these a couple of times and will again, they make the best treat!!
This review is specific to Low Carb Cookie Mix, Peanut Butter
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

January 14, 2012
Reviewer: A customer in Tennessee
I love these chocolate chip cookies. They taste almost like the high carb ones I used to eat all the time. They are just a little more fragile.
This review is specific to Low Carb Cookie Mix, Chocolate Chip
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

November 15, 2011
Reviewer: Douglas in Texas
I love chocolate and these cookies are as good as I remember chocolate chip cookies being. With a big glass of Hood Calorie Countdown dairy beverage, it has my kids jealous.
This review is specific to Low Carb Cookie Mix, Chocolate Chip
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

October 20, 2011
Reviewer: Barbara in Oklahoma
The PB cookie mix makes a great cookie and will be a regular part of my line-up of sweet treats. I also use the PB cookie mix as a base for mini muffin batter. The latest experiment was for pineapple, banana and pecan muffins. I chopped pineapple tidbits (one individual serving cup in it own juice) and smashed one ripe banana and 1/4 c. chopped pecans. Added 1 egg and 2 Tbs. soft butter. This is a very thick batter. Made 24 (large) mini muffins. Carb count was up by 1 carb due to the fruit added but the fat content is significantly reduced w/o a whole stick of butter and 1/2 c. peanut butter. Good trade off. The muffins were yummy! I'm thinking a pumpkin spice muffin with walnuts might be the next experiment. Love this mix!
This review is specific to Low Carb Cookie Mix, Peanut Butter
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

April 20, 2011
Reviewer: YVETTE in Michigan
These won me over. These cookies are soooooo very good. I live a low carb lifestyle and these are some of the best low carb cookies I have tried. I also like the Big Train brand products better than some of the other low carb brands. So good, I will order these cookies again & again!
This review is specific to Low Carb Cookie Mix, Chocolate Chip
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

March 03, 2011
Reviewer: marilyn in Ohio
These chocolate chip cookies are super! My husband and I could not tell the difference between these and other "regular" ones-except these have so few carbs in comparison. Excellent product-cannot say enough good about them.
This review is specific to Low Carb Cookie Mix, Chocolate Chip
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

February 16, 2011
Reviewer: karin in Illinois
The chocolate chip cookies are pretty good. Pretty darn good. It's funny, when you eat the raw dough, it tastes pretty crappy. Also, hot cookies don't taste that great. I guess I can't wait-when I want cookies, I want them now! It's so nice to eat something this tasty that's also easy to make.
This review is specific to Low Carb Cookie Mix, Chocolate Chip
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

February 04, 2011
Reviewer: Abigail in Massachusetts
These cookies are soooooo very good. I try to live a low carb lifestyle and these are some of the best low carb cookies I have tried. Even my five year old thinks they are great and couldn't tell the difference. I also like the Big Train brand better than some of the other low carb brands because you get a bigger portion when you compare to other low carb brands. So good, A++ I will order these cookies many times!
This review is specific to Low Carb Cookie Mix, Chocolate Chip
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

January 31, 2011
Reviewer: Paul in Florida
If you're looking for a better low carb peanut butter cookie, STOP LOOKING!! You won't find it. Big Train's low carb peanut butter cookies are SUPER YUMMY! Unless someone told you, you'd never know you were eating a low carb cookie. If you want to be a bit naughty, you can put some low sugar chocolate chips in the mix. I highly recommend these cookies to anyone who's looking for a delicious low carb treat! I'll be buying them for a long time!
This review is specific to Low Carb Cookie Mix, Peanut Butter
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

January 19, 2011
Reviewer: Paul in Florida
These cookies are YUUUUMMY! They almost seem like they have a hint of coconut in them. The ONLY thing that I don't like is that they sort of fall apart. But that's no reason not to get them. The taste... OMG, so YUMMY!!! I highly recommend these cookies to anyone who wants a low carb treat!! I also put a small bit of Redi-Whip in them to make them even more yummy!! I hope the peanut butter cookies are equally good!
This review is specific to Low Carb Cookie Mix, Chocolate Chip
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

December 06, 2010
Reviewer: HELEN in Pennsylvania
These cookies are very easy to make and taste delicious. It being holiday time right now I really wanted a cookie that tasted like a real cookie. Very pleased with the taste and texture. You only need a stick of butter and one egg to make them. My kind of recipe!
This review is specific to Low Carb Cookie Mix, Chocolate Chip
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

December 01, 2010
Reviewer: Ryan in Florida
These are amazing! The peanut butter ones aren't nearly as good as the chocolate chip though.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

November 06, 2010
Reviewer: Mike in Montana
I enjoyed these cookies very much. Due to medical reasons I eat a very low carb diet with no sugars. I have always enjoyed cookies and milk for a snack at night.... needless to say that has not been on my menu for a long time. I thought I would give these cookies a try and they are quite good considering the ingredients. I would suggest them to others who like me, enjoy a cookie at night or any time for that matter.
This review is specific to Low Carb Cookie Mix, Chocolate Chip
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

October 12, 2010
Reviewer: Barbara in Maryland
Love these cookies! I do cheat a bit and sometimes add additional choc chips via chopped-up Ross sugar-free chocolate bars and walnuts, but if they're not available, that's okay. Have been buying these for about six years; like the texture and the faint coconut taste.
This review is specific to Low Carb Cookie Mix, Chocolate Chip
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

October 07, 2010
Reviewer: Tamie in California
Tried both the mixes and found them to taste exceptional considering the low carb label...however, they are not low fat so watch out! It took every ounce of will power not to eat the whole plate of peanut butter cookies which I made with almond/flax butter. I really enjoy all of Big Train's products!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

October 01, 2010
Reviewer: Donna in Michigan
I have only tried the PB cookies...just ordered more along with the chocolate chip. Whole family loved them. NO difference between higher carb options.
This review is specific to Low Carb Cookie Mix, Peanut Butter
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

August 20, 2010
Reviewer: Patricia in Washington
I have used both Big Train cookie mixes & was pleased with the end result. I added a couple drops of orange oil to the peanut butter mix & like the citrus-y taste. Both cookie batters spread out quite a bit so I drop smaller amounts & make more cookies than the mixes indicate.
This review is specific to Low Carb Cookie Mix, Peanut Butter
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

June 24, 2010
Reviewer: dana in Pennsylvania
I take these and bake in mini cup cake paper's. When done I take half of a Sugar Free Resse's and push it down in the middle of the hot cookie. They freeze great! Pop them out of the freezer 1, 2, 3 at a time.CAUTION!!!! don't eat too many at one time (amazing when still hot) they will give you belly cramps. Enjoy!
This review is specific to Low Carb Cookie Mix, Peanut Butter
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

March 29, 2010
Reviewer: Christina in California
Best low carb product ever. Really takes that sweet tooth edge off. I think it tastes better than real cookies!

Sucks that it uses an ENTIRE stick of butter....but little carbs! Only 7 per two cookies

Chocolate chip is delicious and so is peanut butter. Both are so satisfying.

This review is specific to Low Carb Cookie Mix, Chocolate Chip
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

March 27, 2010
Reviewer: A customer in Illinois
I was a little skeptical because of the bag cookie mix & the fact that I used light butter & only one egg white instead of the yoke, but wow. These turned out amazing even though I tweaked the ingredients. I can only imagine how sinful they would taste making them the regular way. 5 stars!
This review is specific to Low Carb Cookie Mix, Chocolate Chip
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

March 23, 2010
Reviewer: Lydia in Georgia
I tried the peanut butter & choc. chip and the whole family loved them. They are just as good as any cookies you can find. Will definitely buy more!
This review is specific to Low Carb Cookie Mix, Chocolate Chip
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

November 13, 2009
Reviewer: Deborah in Pennsylvania
I had gastric by-pass surgery and follow a high protein no sugar diet. My son who is fit has tried all my baked goodies that are sugar free and most he didn't like . I ordered these baked them up, when he came home from school he tried them and asked if I had given up on sugar free goodies. I told him they were sugar free! He didn't believe me, I had to show him the package. Needless to say I will soon be baking the peanut butter.
This review is specific to Low Carb Cookie Mix, Chocolate Chip
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

October 17, 2009
Reviewer: Beverly in Indiana
At first I was leery about making these but when I was done and tasted them I was very impressed. They taste very good. Even my husband liked them and he is very picky about chocolate chip cookies. Will definitely buy again.
This review is specific to Low Carb Cookie Mix, Chocolate Chip
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

October 07, 2009
Reviewer: Rene in Florida
For a low-carb cookie, I found this product to be one of the best I have ever tried. This product is definitely on my re-order list.
This review is specific to Low Carb Cookie Mix, Chocolate Chip
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

October 07, 2009
Reviewer: Carolyn in Alabama
These are great cookies, taste great and easy to mix up and bake. I keep them in the fridge and they stay fresh for several weeks, so when I want just a bite of something sweet I can grab one of these cookies.
This review is specific to Low Carb Cookie Mix, Chocolate Chip
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

September 11, 2009
Reviewer: A customer in Ohio
Tasty and easy when I want a short cut and simplicity to bake a good low carb treat.
This review is specific to Low Carb Cookie Mix, Chocolate Chip
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

June 28, 2009
Reviewer: Elizabeth in North Carolina
This product is Devine. Very easy to make and very friendly to those who are watching their carbs.
This review is specific to Low Carb Cookie Mix, Chocolate Chip
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

June 22, 2009
Reviewer: Jackie in Illinois
I order this product repeatedly. I love cookies and can no longer have the ones with sugar. This is a special treat. The temptation is to have too many in a single day. Great for diabetic low-carb diets. These are the best tasting low-carb cookies I have found. I've tried the Big Train peanut butter ones, too, but chocolate chip is definitely my favorite.
This review is specific to Low Carb Cookie Mix, Chocolate Chip
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

February 27, 2009
Reviewer: Terry in Illinois
WONDERFUL, My 15 year old loved them, What does that tell you?!!
This review is specific to Low Carb Cookie Mix, Chocolate Chip
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

February 05, 2009
Reviewer: Cherie in Pennsylvania
Maybe it's just my lifelong inability to follow directions that compelled me to make changes to the package instructions, but WOW am I glad I did because I came up with a great way to use the Big Train Peanut Butter Cookie Mix to make delicious apricot bars! In order, put one egg white and then one whole jumbo egg ... add one cup of Splenda ... mix up ... add two tablespoons of canola oil ... mix up ... add cookie mix. It will be very dry so add enough water to get to the consistency of thick pancake batter. Next add chopped nuts of your choice ... about 1/4 cup ... and finally add 1/2 jar of Smucker's no sugar Apricot Preserves. Add more water if needed to get that thick pancake consistency. Mix well. Put batter in 13x9x2 glass pan. In a NON-preheated oven bake for 22-25 minutes and the edges turn golden brown.
This review is specific to Low Carb Cookie Mix, Peanut Butter
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

January 08, 2009
Reviewer: Jason in District of Columbia
Yum! Tastes great, such a surprise.
This review is specific to Low Carb Cookie Mix, Chocolate Chip
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

< Previous     |  1 2  |     Next >

Hot Products













Shop quickly using your personal Order History! View prior purchases to re-order the same products! $4.99 shipping charge for the entire order within the contiguous 48 United States. 5% Discount on Orders of $200 or more! Retailers: Volume Discounts Available. All Products Are In Stock Unless Marked Out Of Stock. Really! Don't Settle for Less. Learn how to get FREE stuff! - T-Shirts, Shaker Bottles, and More! Go To Top of Page

Ordering Instructions
Display Shopping Cart
Checkout
Update Account / Order History
Subscribe to our Mailing Lists
Links To Other Sites
Home
Frequently Asked Questions
Contact Us
Food Nutrients
Affiliate Program
Gift Certificates
Secure Ordering

If you have a website, blog or facebook page, join
Netrition's Affiliate Program* and start earning cash today! Now paying 20%*


Netrition® is a registered mark of Netrition, Inc. Products and companies referred to herein are trademarks or registered trademarks of their respective companies or mark holders. Images/Data © Copyright 1996-2014 Netrition, Inc. and/or its content providers. All rights reserved. The material on this site may not be reproduced, distributed, proxy cached or otherwise used, without written permission of content owners.
Disclaimers: * No claims found on our web pages or in print have been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. These products are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease. No claim or opinion on these pages is intended to be, nor should be construed to be, medical advice. Please consult with a healthcare professional before starting any diet or exercise program. Netrition and its associates are not responsible for product claims made by manufacturers on this web site. Netrition, Inc. is not responsible for typographical errors. Prices and information on these pages are subject to change without notice.

Copyright © 1996-2014 Netrition, Inc. All Rights Reserved. Privacy Statement