Customer Reviews

* FTC Disclaimer: The views and opinions expressed by contributors of the product reviews are their own and not necessarily those of Netrition.com. These reviews should not be taken as recommendations but rather customer opinions of the products that they may or may not have used. Furthermore, Netrition.com makes no warranty or representation, expressed or implied, as to the accuracy or sufficiency of the information contributed by outside sources, and assumes no responsibility or liability regarding the use of such information. Netrition.com does not warrant the performance, effectiveness or applicability of any materials listed or linked to on Netrition.com.

  • 9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 December 15, 2007
    Reviewer: Helen in Washington
    * Great addition to Carbquik or Carbalose based baked goods giving perfect texture to biscuits, bread doughs, etc. Low Carb Friends Message Board has many shared recipes using WPI 5000.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
    2/5 June 25, 2009
    Reviewer: Masami in Japan
    * I bought this product to use with carbalose flour to make a simple white loaf of low-carb bread. I have found that it leaves a distinct sour aftertaste that I do not like. I have since discovered on other sites that there are some who also find the taste intolerable, while others are not bothered at all. It may be less noticeable in baked items that have a stronger taste than white bread, or it may simply be a matter of personal preference. I would suggest to customers who have not tried this before to buy just one bag to see if it agrees with you before you buy a whole load (like I did).
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 June 04, 2008
    Reviewer: Janet in South Carolina
    * I love this product. Indispensable when making low-carb bread.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 February 05, 2010
    Reviewer: julia in Oklahoma
    * I love this product along with WPI 8000 and Oat Fiber. It makes a great flour substitute.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 September 27, 2007
    Reviewer: Anita in Ohio
    * WPI 5000 is an amazing product. You can use it with almond flour to create amazing things. We make pizza all the time that is great! I buy it from Netrition often.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 February 19, 2016
    Reviewer: KATHLEEN in New Jersey
    * I use this item in my homemade Low Carb Bread Mix, along with the isolate 8000, isolate 5000, starch 75, wheat gluten, oat fiber & carbalose. Since my bread comes out PERFECT, soft with a good rise, I would guess all these items that I buy from Netrition are good. I have been buying the item for years now.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 May 12, 2010
    Reviewer: A customer in Maine
    * I use a small amount of this to mix with other flours and grains to make whole grain bread and this keeps it moist and really helps to give it a nice texture. a Customer in Maine
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 March 05, 2009
    Reviewer: Michelle in Ohio
    * This puts me back in the arena of baking the best breads again...and low carb friendly, too. I couldn't be more pleased with the results. Easy to work with, tastes good, no bad smell...even looks good. Sounds good, too -when the beeper goes off letting me know that it's done baking.

    Butter my buns and call me a biscuit, look what's here...Bread again!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 April 22, 2008
    Reviewer: Arlene in Colorado
    * I can not believe how wonderful this product is. I have become an amazing low carb cook and can finally eat bread products again.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

Netrition® is a registered mark of Netrition, Inc. Products and companies referred to herein are trademarks or registered trademarks of their respective companies or mark holders. Images/Data © Copyright 1996-2016 Netrition, Inc. and/or its content providers. All rights reserved. The material on this site may not be reproduced, distributed, proxy cached or otherwise used, without written permission of content owners.
Disclaimers: * No claims found on our web pages or in print have been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. These products are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease. No claim or opinion on these pages is intended to be, nor should be construed to be, medical advice. Please consult with a healthcare professional before starting any diet or exercise program. Netrition and its associates are not responsible for product claims made by manufacturers on this web site. Netrition, Inc. is not responsible for typographical errors. Prices and information on these pages are subject to change without notice.