• 8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 May 25, 2007
    Reviewer: frederick in Massachusetts
    I use PolyD Fiber daily: 2 Tbs mixed in my blender with a large glass of milk (I use a chocolate milk product I like). I add 1 TB of oat fiber, half a ripe banana and/or other fruit(s). In doing so, I make sure I get the fiber I need every day to stay "regular" and enjoy a delicious drink besides. I recommend you experiment a bit to determine the amount of fiber that's just right for you. The description of PolyD says it dissolves best in warm liquids and tends to gel in cold liquids. I find that sprinkling the fiber powders into the blending milk-&-fruit mixture is successful in taking care of any potential cold-liquid problem.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 February 03, 2011
    Reviewer: Donna in Washington
    I love this stuff. I made some completely awesome strawberry jam with it. The consistency is like full sugar jam. I also made a really good pecan pie with it. google recipe for poly d "corn syrup" and here is the jam recipe: 1 cup crushed strawberries, 1/2 t. lemon juice, 1/2 cup polyd, 1/2 cup sugar equivalent sugar substitute of your choice, 1/2 t. strawberry extract, 1/4 t. butter. mix all ingredients in medium saucepan. Boil until polyd is all dissolved. you can also microwave at full power for 4 min. stir and go for another 4 min. Try this with carbalose biscuits! I also use this in cookie recipes. I do need to be careful not to have too much at one time due to gas.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 July 21, 2008
    Reviewer: Sue in California
    I used this to make CarbQuick Peanut Butter bars (check their website for the recipe) and was so pleased with the way they came out. Very similar to brownies, only peanut butter flavored! When I ran out of PolyD, I tried the recipe with psyllum husks, which is another water soluble fiber, and the texture was not palpable. PolyD will give your baked goods a moist, almost chewy texture, which I imagine would be nice for low-carb cookies as well. I'm buying four more bags to try other recipes. I highly recommend this product for low carb baked goods.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 October 19, 2008
    Reviewer: Christina in Virginia
    I LOVE this stuff!! I add it to baked goods and you can't even tell it's there! It doesn't change the taste or texture of the food which I love! Other products have a strong flavor or absorb a ton of liquid, but this one doesn't! Try it, you'll love it!!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 July 10, 2008
    Reviewer: Jodi in Oklahoma
    Well all I can say is polyd fiber rocks. I have been able to make chocolate syrup using a mix of sweetners,poly d, coconut oil, cocoa or baking chocolate and cream. I just ordered 4 more bags! Delicious!! Jodi
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 June 04, 2008
    Reviewer: Janet in South Carolina
    This product adds a nice "chewiness" to baked goods- I use it a lot in brownies. Also keeps low carb baked goods from being too dry or crumbly.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 April 08, 2015
    Reviewer: jay in North Carolina
    I love this product. It gives me the fiber I need without having to eat so much high fiber food.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 February 26, 2014
    Reviewer: Cathi in Alabama
    This product makes cookies really moist and chewy. I add 1/2 to 3/4 cup). They also add that wonderful moistness to brownies.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 June 01, 2013
    Reviewer: amalie in Virginia
    I mix this with Erythritol and either stevia or Ez-Sweetz. Really helps improve texture - fantastic in ice cream. I'm able to make delicious homemade jam using Pomona's pectin and its just like sugar sweetened except I can adjust the sweetness to my taste. Just be careful to mix it thoroughly with your dry ingredients or add very slowly with a whisk to liquid and then heat. It absorbs moisture from the air very quickly - have an airtight storage container available. Haven't had any digestive issues.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 March 27, 2013
    Reviewer: Brent in Missouri
    I use 2/3 PolyD and 1/3 Erythritol to replace the bulk of sugar and add 0 calorie sweetener (90% liquid sucralose and 10% acesulfame potassium) to make it sweet.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 August 22, 2011
    Reviewer: jeannie in New York
    Poly-D has really added an extra dimension to my low carb goodies. I especially like to add it to my frozen treats like smoothies and slushies. In addition to the added fiber it keeps the ice smooth instead of chunky, really like a professionally made sugar type drink.It also replaces the bulk that regular sugar provides in baked goods and jams so when I make these products they truly are as good or better than sugar laden products or sugar free store bought versions.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 July 07, 2011
    Reviewer: Marlena in New York
    I love this stuff, it has really made a very positive difference in the texture of baked goods. I use it half and half with other sweeteners. Worth every penny. Especially for muffins and scones.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 August 25, 2010
    Reviewer: Kathleen in Illinois
    I used to eat a cereal that was low carb. I found it helped me to be very regular. The cereal was discontinued and so were my regular bowls. I tracked down the manufacturer and got a list of ingredients. Poly D Fiber was the magic ingredient. I went on line and found it was available and cheap to boot. I am so thankful for Netrition. I was a stubborn case because the medications I take can cause constipation. I never ever have cramps. I sprinkle it on my cereal, add some fruit and away we go. Good Luck and happy pooping.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 October 16, 2009
    Reviewer: Karen in Florida
    This is a great sweetener, and it has the bonus of adding fiber. I put it in my protein shakes for after workouts, and on my cereal in the morning.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 July 20, 2009
    Reviewer: Jennifer in Missouri
    Awesome agent to add for sweetness, and bulk.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 February 05, 2009
    Reviewer: Kathleen in New Jersey
    Who doesn't need some extra fiber from time to time? This product works great in everything I've tried it in, from muffins to pancakes to my morning coffee.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

Netrition® is a registered mark of Netrition, Inc. Products and companies referred to herein are trademarks or registered trademarks of their respective companies or mark holders. Images/Data © Copyright 1996-2016 Netrition, Inc. and/or its content providers. All rights reserved. The material on this site may not be reproduced, distributed, proxy cached or otherwise used, without written permission of content owners.
Disclaimers: * No claims found on our web pages or in print have been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. These products are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease. No claim or opinion on these pages is intended to be, nor should be construed to be, medical advice. Please consult with a healthcare professional before starting any diet or exercise program. Netrition and its associates are not responsible for product claims made by manufacturers on this web site. Netrition, Inc. is not responsible for typographical errors. Prices and information on these pages are subject to change without notice.