• 2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 March 01, 2007
    Reviewer: Sarah in Florida
    Delicious. Wonderful maple flavor, and hey, no maltitol! Tastes like genuine syrup, not the watered down stuff you get most of the time. Thick consistency, doesn't slip right off your low carb french toast. :D Buy it.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 May 15, 2015
    Reviewer: Diana Lynn in Pennsylvania
    For the calories and the lack of sugar, this was surprisingly good. I have tried both the regular and butter flavors. I prefer the butter flavor because it seems richer, although I'd recommend both versions.

    I bought this because I discovered that the Mrs. Buttersworth Lite has aspartame (even though there is no phenylketonurics warning. Since aspartame givens me headaches, I was looking for a replacement.

    The other 'lite' syrups seemed like the worst of both worlds--lack of flavor plus they still had sugar. This one solves both of those problems. Although it's lower in calories and is sugar-free, it tastes much better than the lite pancake syrups which have at least three times the calories.

    If you're expecting this to be an exact duplicate of the regular full-sugar, full-calorie pancake syrups with the same thickness, you'll probably be disappointed. But if you're looking for a great alternative to the other lower calorie, lower sugar pancake syrups, give this a try.

    This review is specific to Vermont Sugar-free Syrup, Butter Flavor
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 May 28, 2014
    Reviewer: Carol in California
    One of the better sugar free syrups out there with no gastrointestinal distress. Solid maple flavor with a nice viscosity - not too thick or too thin.
    This review is specific to Vermont Sugar-free Syrup, Maple Flavor
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 April 02, 2014
    Reviewer: Mark in Colorado
    Very good! Best sugar-free maple (flavor) syrup I've had. I haven't even finished the first bottle and I'm already buying more.
    This review is specific to Vermont Sugar-free Syrup, Maple Flavor
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 October 05, 2012
    Reviewer: Angela in Florida
    This is my favorite SF syrup.
    This review is specific to Vermont Sugar-free Syrup, Maple Flavor
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 August 12, 2012
    Reviewer: Susan in Ohio
    I love this syrup! It is a little less sweet than "normal" maple syrup which is good for me. I would use this even if I wasn't dieting!
    This review is specific to Vermont Sugar-free Syrup, Maple Flavor
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 May 02, 2012
    Reviewer: Kenneth in New York
    Good alternative to other low cab pancake syrups. Has some sugar alcohols though (sorbitol). But less expensive.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 April 29, 2012
    Reviewer: Robert in Minnesota
    This is a great substitute for other vermont maple syrups...I used it on oatmeal and pancakes. it doesn't really taste sugar free, so it is sweet enough...
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 April 11, 2011
    Reviewer: Michelle in Missouri
    Really like this, along w/ the Big Train pancake mix. I cannot tell the difference from regular pancakes. I've got my Saturday morning breakfast back!
    This review is specific to Vermont Sugar-free Syrup, Maple Flavor
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 February 04, 2011
    Reviewer: Abigail in Massachusetts
    This syrup is really good. I got the butter flavor because I read someones review who recommended it. It is very good and this will be the maple syrup I order from now on. It is the best sugar free syrup I have had. It is a little on the watery side but most low carb syrups are. The taste is great and I will order it again and again best I have found!
    This review is specific to Vermont Sugar-free Syrup, Butter Flavor
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 January 28, 2011
    Reviewer: Kathryn in Ohio
    Really tasty!! This is a bit thinner than real syrup , but I found that to be a plus-- easier to pour and used less. No funny Splenda after taste.
    This review is specific to Vermont Sugar-free Syrup, Maple Flavor
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 January 20, 2011
    Reviewer: Terry in Illinois
    Best sugar free syrup my family has tasted. Very close to the real thing. Ordered more today.
    This review is specific to Vermont Sugar-free Syrup, Butter Flavor
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 January 02, 2011
    Reviewer: Gail in Ohio
    I have nothing but praise for the Vermont Sugar Free Syrup. It is excellent for a low carb lifestyle. I used it years ago when I could purchase it locally. I am so happy to find it available at netrition.com. I just ordered 4 more bottles!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 December 17, 2010
    Reviewer: Loretta in Oregon
    I've tried all the sugar-free syrups out there, and think this is the best. The flavor is most "real", and it is not overly thin, like some. Very nice indeed.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 December 13, 2010
    Reviewer: Melanie in Tennessee
    I ordered one of each Butter and Regular.. loved the Butter one and threw the regular one in the garbage.. didn't like it at all
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 August 11, 2010
    Reviewer: Sheri in Ohio
    Very tasty sugar free syrup, reordered today! I have been enjoying this with my carbquick pancakes. I enjoy it in small quantities and have had no side effects or issues, I have only tried the butter flavor!
    This review is specific to Vermont Sugar-free Syrup, Butter Flavor
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 February 11, 2010
    Reviewer: Michael in Missouri
    Great low carb syrup!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 February 10, 2010
    Reviewer: Lynn in Minnesota
    The butter version of this syrup is better than the other one, but then I am a butter-aholic!

    Great on a lot of things, even baked chicken!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 November 02, 2009
    Reviewer: RICHARD in Tennessee
    I have been using Vermont buttery flavored sugar free syrup ever since I got diagnosed with diabetes in Dec 2005. It's the best sugar free syrup I have used. I would use it even if I was not a diabetic. It's the best of the best.
    This review is specific to Vermont Sugar-free Syrup, Butter Flavor
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 April 06, 2009
    Reviewer: Justin in Wisconsin
    Although a bit higher in carbs than the other brand, it tastes better and has a real maple syrup consistency.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 February 25, 2009
    Reviewer: Hal in Michigan
    My family including my 6 year old daughter loves this syrup.
    This review is specific to Vermont Sugar-free Syrup, Maple Flavor
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 February 21, 2009
    Reviewer: Lee in North Carolina
    My husband just LOVES this syrup! He uses this in his oatmeal almost every night for his "dessert". The taste is incredible and you don't miss the sugar one little bit. Both of the flavors are wonderful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 February 18, 2009
    Reviewer: Nicole in Michigan
    This is a little thin (like similar products) but the taste is AMAZING, just like real maple syrup.
    This review is specific to Vermont Sugar-free Syrup, Maple Flavor
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 February 06, 2009
    Reviewer: Thomas in Tennessee
    Great Syrup! Entire family eats it and doesn't know it is sugar free.
    This review is specific to Vermont Sugar-free Syrup, Maple Flavor
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 February 04, 2009
    Reviewer: Margaret in Idaho
    The Vermont Super free syrup tastes as good the regular Vermont syrup, you don't feel deprived when eating low carb pancake mix. We love the maple flavor.

    This review is specific to Vermont Sugar-free Syrup, Maple Flavor
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 September 02, 2008
    Reviewer: Bernadette in New York
    I love this syrup.
    This review is specific to Vermont Sugar-free Syrup, Butter Flavor
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 July 10, 2008
    Reviewer: Terry in Pennsylvania
    I have had to start ordering two bottles at a time so we have enough on hand!!! The taste is spot on and the texture is every bit as good as some of those fancy syrups!
    This review is specific to Vermont Sugar-free Syrup, Maple Flavor
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 June 28, 2008
    Reviewer: Garry in Michigan
    Best value for the money. Top notch maple taste and has the familiar consistency you expect from pancake syrup.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 February 15, 2008
    Reviewer: Anne in North Carolina
    The perfect complement to the Big Train pancake/waffle mix. We love it and have ordered another supply of both. Try them, you'll like them. We sure do!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 July 16, 2007
    Reviewer: Deborah in Georgia
    This is a very good sugar-free syrup. Some others I have tried seem too thick- but this one flows well and tastes great!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 May 30, 2007
    Reviewer: Linda in Israel
    A truly rich and luscious maple syrup. A little higher carb count than I should really use (as there are some zero carb syrups available) but can't resist the true maple flavor, so this is one of my tiny sins.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 May 21, 2007
    Reviewer: Jacqueline in Texas
    Best low carb syrup I've had.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 April 21, 2007
    Reviewer: Andrea in California
    This actually tastes like real maple syrup, and doesn't give me any gastrointestinal distress. Definitely on my reorder list.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

Netrition® is a registered mark of Netrition, Inc. Products and companies referred to herein are trademarks or registered trademarks of their respective companies or mark holders. Images/Data © Copyright 1996-2016 Netrition, Inc. and/or its content providers. All rights reserved. The material on this site may not be reproduced, distributed, proxy cached or otherwise used, without written permission of content owners.
Disclaimers: * No claims found on our web pages or in print have been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. These products are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease. No claim or opinion on these pages is intended to be, nor should be construed to be, medical advice. Please consult with a healthcare professional before starting any diet or exercise program. Netrition and its associates are not responsible for product claims made by manufacturers on this web site. Netrition, Inc. is not responsible for typographical errors. Prices and information on these pages are subject to change without notice.