• 18 of 18 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 October 11, 2006
    Reviewer: Geraldine in Georgia
    This is the best pancake mix I've tried, and I've tried several. Perfect for low carbers,diabetics and some vegetarians. I add *fresh* cinnamon, a packet of Splenda, and salt. How much salt you desire is a matter of experimentation. I add at least a tsp, probably more. You can add a few blueberries too. Pancakes rise well and are a great addition to restricted diets. Great for watching a movie or the tube on a Friday or Sunday night! Plenty of 'sweet' for the diabetic when sugarfree syrup is used.

    For restricted diets, try experimenting using the mix as a base to make thin pancakes to use under fish or ham. Add more liquid, a lot of fresh herb seasoning, garlic, extra melted butter or margarine, pepper, and omit cinnamon. Let the batter sit for at least 10 mins. Batter should be thin. Add more water as needed, lightly stir in, then spread on a hot, oiled griddle or surface.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 October 30, 2006
    Reviewer: Melissa in New York
    Foolproof, fabulous and NO SOY FLOUR OR SOY PROTEIN. Remember, SOY IS NOT FOR EVERYONE -- especially not for me, as I have serious thyroid issues. Maple Grove has served my family well also -- especially when the urge for pancakes or waffles or deep fried foods kicks in (because we use it as "breading" as well) and we still can avoid sabotaging our low carb lifestyle. Very, very pleased with the product.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 August 14, 2014
    Reviewer: Debbie in New York
    I've been making this for a while now and the pancakes come out perfect and delicious every time if you add the following to 2 cups of pancake mix : 2 tsp vanilla, 6 packets of Truvia, and 1 tsp salt along with the eggs, oil, and water as listed on the box. This makes about 14 pancakes - I then store in the fridge to eat them for the week. It also freezes well for longer storage. I serve them with cinnamon sprinkled on top and some Nature's Hollow sugar free maple syrup. Delicious every time!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 February 12, 2007
    Reviewer: Stephanie in Illinois
    Fantastic. I am going to go get a waffle maker to use with this mix. I went through 2 boxes in 2 days. Pancakes make a great snack too. This is my third order and this time I am buying 5 boxes! So easy to make. Even my husband approved and he's not doing low carb.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 March 04, 2007
    Reviewer: Rebecca in North Carolina
    I am very happy with this product. I have been disappointed with so many other low carb products and when I tasted these I was so happy with the results. Those rose well and have a real pancake taste!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
    4/5 January 23, 2007
    Reviewer: Carol in New York
    This product is awesome. To be on low carbs you yearn to eat what everyone else is. This is the closest I've come to real Pancakes. Keep up the good work! Doesn't taste like cardboard!!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
    1/5 June 10, 2010
    Reviewer: Matthew in Tennessee
    I purchased these pancakes because of all the positive reviews and boy was I surprised when I found out that these pancakes taste horrible. I followed all of the directions on the box and when they turned out so bad, I even double checked that I had done everything correctly. If I could give them a zero star rating I would, but I guess since they were edible and easy to cook they deserve at least one star.

    I am really confused as to how there are so many positive reviews of this product. I see that many of the reviews mention adding Splenda, cinnamon, salt, blueberries, or other flavor enhancers so I can only assume that the positive reviews stem from those who add lots of extras and then followed it up by drenching these pancakes in butter and/or syrup.

    The bottom line on these, I will definitely not purchase them again, nor will I recommend them.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
    1/5 July 22, 2007
    Reviewer: Donald in New York
    These are sorely lacking in flavor and have a doughy mushiness to them. Save your money and go with the Flax O Meal, better taste, consistency and nutritional values.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 January 01, 2010
    Reviewer: sheila in California
    These are the best pancakes on Netrition...way better than Big Train which I think are just disgusting.

    These pancakes have such a great taste and to be honest they taste just like real pancakes. These are the only low carb pancakes I will ever order on this website.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 August 19, 2008
    Reviewer: A customer in Texas
    I've tried a lot of different mixes and these are FABULOUS! They cook better in the waffle iron, but are just as good as pancakes. I'm not kidding--they are incredible. Buy a few boxes--you'll only get 8 waffles per box. We eat them for breakfast and sometimes dinner too.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 June 03, 2007
    Reviewer: William in Illinois
    Finally! A low carb, great tasting pancake that works for diabetics. I've been missing pancakes ever since I was diagnosed and these taste as good as "regular" pancakes. I make up the whole box and save the extras in the fridge to nuke for a quick workday breakfast. They taste just as good. And they make a great base if you want to experiment with adding extras like cinnamon or fruit. Add DaVinci or Steel's low carb pancake syrup and I'm in heaven.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 February 24, 2007
    Reviewer: Dorine in Florida
    Makes great pancakes which are equal to those made with regular pancake mixes, but have the benefit of being low-carb.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    3/5 January 20, 2010
    Reviewer: Jessica in Iowa
    They were OK, they tasted fine but has anyone had a problem with the smell of them cooking? It was horrible.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
    3/5 February 03, 2009
    Reviewer: Nick in New Jersey
    Good points: The pancakes fluff up nicely and brown very well.

    Bad points: The texture is too spongy/airy and the flavor is very eggy. Also, they smell like canned tuna while they cook, which is less of a problem and more just weird.

    Recommendation: Make your own pancake batter by simply blending 1 cup quick oats, 1 cup nonfat cottage cheese, 3/4 cup egg substitute and 1 banana (optional). Search for "banana pancakes maple peanut butter" recipe from the Peanut Butter Boy, those are the best pancakes you'll ever have.

    I love and even used Maple Grove Farms syrup on these pancakes but the texture/flavor just isn't there.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    3/5 January 17, 2008
    Reviewer: Linda in New York
    The Maple Grove Farms' Low Carb Sugar-Free Pancake mix cooked up beautifully. I then poured on some of their Vermont Sugar-Free Maple Syrup.

    Amazingly, both products had the appearance, texture and aroma of their sugared and high carb siblings. That they would not taste quite the same was okay and to be expected. Unfortunately, the taste was even less than okay due to a lingering bitter aftertaste which led to a lingering disappointment.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    2/5 March 23, 2013
    Reviewer: Amy in Virginia
    If this is the best sugar-free low carb pancake mix out there, we are in trouble. No taste, bland with the exception of the slightly eggy hint. I don't eat pancakes all the time, so I will continue searching.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 February 01, 2016
    Reviewer: Julia in Washington
    I used to do low carb diet when there were no products like this and frankly I find it not practical for me without my waffle fix I get with this product. I use 1/2 cup mix, 1/2 cup water, an egg, and butter in lieu of oil on a ceramic Belgian waffle iron. I had a big smile the first time I opened it but was wondering how it would be. Great taste and texture and I just ordered more to be delivered to my vacation condo as I am so happy with it! I will not be with out. It gives over 20 grams protein the way I make it and is filling but more important great texture and delicious! Thanks netrition and Maple rove Farms!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 October 06, 2015
    Reviewer: James in Tennessee
    We really like this product. We sometimes use another baking mix that is a bit better on the carb count, but much dryer. My wife usually passes that by. This is much more like a more traditional, less healthy, mix, and handles about the same. We've tried several brands and this is our favorite. Some chia seeds in it adds even more fiber and some flavor, while waffles (with or without some fruit in them) are a great dessert with fruit or even a small scoop of low-carb ice cream. Don't forget a splash of vanilla and some cinnamon (no extra sugar needed) to spiff up your dish. While we don't find the Maple Grove Farms pancake syrup better or worse than other brands, their blueberry and strawberry are great on pancakes and waffles. A bit pricey for every time, but a special treat (or dessert), sure.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 December 29, 2014
    Reviewer: Scott in Florida
    I bought this and a box of the New Hope Mills pancake mix and compared them head to head - no difference. The carb count is the same, the prep ingredients needed are the same. They both cooked up fluffy and delicious, I couldn't tell the difference between them and "real" pancakes. The Maple Grove Farms is slightly less expensive.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 August 24, 2014
    Reviewer: ALYSSA in California
    WOW! this batter is awesome! You can make them fluffier by adding less liquid or more liquid for thinner pancakes. For being low carb the ratio on this flour is on point! I will continue to buy :)
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 July 22, 2014
    Reviewer: Erin in Washington
    Love this! As someone who has been eating low carb (keto) for close to two years this is a little box of heaven. I don't remember what regular waffles taste like so I can't compare to them but I really enjoyed these. I made the 1 cup recipe and it got me 6 waffles (All-clad waffle maker). Eating two was sufficient and I believe it worked out to just under 8 net carbs (Carbs minus fiber). Added some sugar free syrup and whipped cream and I was in heaven. I'll definitely be buying more.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 June 17, 2014
    Reviewer: becky in Kansas
    We love waffles and this is a great alternative for low carb eaters. Waffles come out light and crispy; you almost can't tell they're low carb. I order this regularly
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 August 06, 2013
    Reviewer: Annegret in California
    The best waffle mix out there, trust me.. I've tried them ALL!! Add a little bit vanilla to the dough and some sweetener and you will be in waffle-heaven!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 June 27, 2013
    Reviewer: Sandra in Texas
    Excellent! I tried other brands for pancakes and waffles and they just didn't taste quite right. However, I found this and I am in heaven! I love to make waffles on Sunday morning and now I can! I measure out enough for 1 waffle, add an egg and the liquids, let sit for 3 minutes, and cook! I have even added fresh blueberries. WOW! Even my mom was impressed.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 November 11, 2012
    Reviewer: Elizabeth in Florida
    Makes great low-carb pancakes and waffles. Maple Grove Farms syrup is great too. Adding cinnamon and/or nuts is a nice change (and masks the VERY slight this-is-not-regular-pancake-mix aftertaste.) This is a favorite!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 August 29, 2012
    Reviewer: A customer in Florida
    I am a big fan of this product. No funny aftertaste, no stomach upset, just a real quality pancake for Sunday morning breakfast.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 August 19, 2012
    Reviewer: shannon in Illinois
    I think it makes great pancakes and waffles. Of course it doesn't taste like regular pancakes but they are good. Wish there was more in the boxes though.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 April 21, 2011
    Reviewer: A customer in West Virginia
    This mix makes a very fluffy pancake...I do suggest adding some Splenda because it's kind of bland without it. I also added cinnamon and some frozen blueberries. In my family we always add peanut butter to top off our pancakes and waffles, this makes them even more fantastic. Just wish I could have a big glass of milk to go with this! Worth the purchase, just wish there was more mix in the box.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 January 16, 2011
    Reviewer: Beverly in Indiana
    I really like this for my pancakes and waffles. I add a little splenda to the batter when I use blueberry's or raspberry's. Has a wonderful cake recipe on the box. Very good
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 December 29, 2010
    Reviewer: Lisa in Illinois
    This is the BEST low carb mix!!! I have waffles using this mix at lease once a week for dinner. I highly recommend it!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 March 26, 2010
    Reviewer: Cynthia in Illinois
    I tried the pancake mix for the first time. It was very good. I made them according to the package and have to say, I couldn't finish my 2nd pancake, I was too full. I have ordered another box and this time I will try to make them thinner. They taste like whole wheat/buckwheat pancakes, really pleasant, but the smell of them cooking was not so nice. I had to open the windows to air out the house. Still, I will live with the smell since they tasted so good.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 February 19, 2010
    Reviewer: A customer in Alabama
    This is some awesome stuff..Well worth the extra money than the grocery store products which are not healthy..
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 July 10, 2009
    Reviewer: Ron in California
    This is a great product. Great taste, have even used if for a peach cobbler mix..
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 June 18, 2009
    Reviewer: Terri in Arizona
    Being a Type 2 Diabetic made waffles and pancakes a very rare treat for me. I was ecstatic to find this wonderful tasting product that allowed me to have a STACK of waffles for less than 1/10th the carbs of regular (even homemade sugar-free recipe) waffles!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 February 22, 2009
    Reviewer: LOIS in Massachusetts
    This pancake mix is delicious. We make pancakes and waffles- they taste just like the major brand of pancake mix. It is extremely helpful for us to stay on a low carb diet. We usually will have only one pancake for breakfast and that is enough to curb our hunger until lunch time. We have also made them with the low carb chocolate chips. They are a real treat. I would highly recommend this product.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 February 11, 2009
    Reviewer: Priscilla in Florida
    I make waffles with this mix and they come out perfect every time! I eat them with warm sugar free syrup. You cannot tell they are low carb at all! I make a few batches at a time and freeze them and then just pop them in the toaster.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 December 09, 2008
    Reviewer: Gayle in Minnesota
    We love the pancake mix. Makes great pancakes, waffles, muffins, and Dutch Babies. Carb friendly fruits are easily mixed in. Yum!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 November 13, 2008
    Reviewer: Tina in California
    I missed eating pancakes until I had one of these. OMG...There is no difference in the taste of these and a regular pancake.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 October 22, 2008
    Reviewer: Judy in California
    This is a great pancake mix. It's low in sugar and actually very filling. Instead of using 1 whole egg, I used 1/4 cup of liquid egg whites. You can also skip the 1 tsp oil in the prep (for 2 pancakes as directed on the box) and it still tastes great and not dry. I used the Maple Grove Farms sugar free maple syrup with it and sprinkled some splenda on top. Yummy!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 July 31, 2008
    Reviewer: Mary in Maryland
    One of the foods I missed as soon as I started eating low carb was pancakes. I tried this product and loved it! The pancakes are very tasty and low in carbs, and I often make fritters from this product, corn, and fruit fritters. I highly recommend them. The consistency is good, taste is very good. Vary the toppings and syrup flavors and you won't miss regular pancakes ever!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 July 14, 2008
    Reviewer: Ron in California
    Great taste and makes great waffles and pancakes. Best tasting that I have tried yet.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 May 22, 2008
    Reviewer: A customer in Illinois
    The absolute best low carb sugar free pancake mix I've ever used. It tastes exactly like the "real" popular mixes, none of that nasty funky soy taste to it. Just light, fluffy "real" pancakes. I highly recommend it.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 May 17, 2008
    Reviewer: Amy in Illinois
    This mix is the best! I make the weeks worth on Sunday and put single servings portions in the freezer. The pancakes come out so yummy I eat them 4-5 days a week for breakfast.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 April 24, 2008
    Reviewer: Debra in Michigan
    I enjoy this mix. I like to add cinnamon. It can't be beat!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 April 09, 2008
    Reviewer: Peggy in Tennessee
    This has been an absolute life saver, got tired of the same old eggs for breakfast me and husband and kids love these. Don't quit making this!!!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 March 22, 2008
    Reviewer: Dorine in Florida
    This makes excellent pancakes with a little Splenda added to sweeten to taste. It can also be used instead of flour for frying foods.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 March 08, 2008
    Reviewer: A customer in Alabama
    I use this Maple Grove Farms Low Carb Sugar-Free Pancake Mix to make waffles all the time. I like to add cinnamon and chopped pecans to the waffles. The waffles are crispy and I use the Maple Grove Farms Sugar Free Maple Syrup on them.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 February 29, 2008
    Reviewer: Julia in Ohio
    This Pancake mix is fabulous! My husband loves it too, and he's not too particular about his sugar intake. I usually mix in some blueberries, which are great with the batter. A tablespoon or two of greek yogurt also gives them a little more of that 'sour cream' pancake taste. I would recommend this product to anyone, no matter their dietary needs or concerns.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 February 03, 2008
    Reviewer: Myles in Illinois
    I'm pretty picky about what I eat and, honestly, I didn't really expect it to be good. Well, I just finished my first Maple Grove Farms Waffle 5 minutes ago... and I'm back on netrition.com buying more, because this box will be empty by tomorrow morning!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 January 27, 2008
    Reviewer: Debra in Michigan
    I really like this mix. The pancakes are light and delicious. Great job!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 January 17, 2008
    Reviewer: Andrea in Louisiana
    Wow! What a great product. The pancakes taste wonderful and are very filling! All the great taste of pancakes, without all the carbs! I hope this products stays around for a LONG time. This will make a great "batter mix" for making low-carb chicken fried steaks. I recommend adding a little Splenda to the pancake batter before making them! Don't forget to use a great low-carb pancake syrup!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 November 26, 2007
    Reviewer: Cindy in Kansas
    I love this stuff!!. I take 2/3 cup of mix, 1/3 cup egg substitute, 1/2 cup water and 2 pkts Splenda, wisk together let sit 1 min and pour onto a hot waffle iron. Tons of protein, low carb and topped with Walden Farms calorie free maple syrup, you'll never feel deprived. Pancakes are fine but there is something about waffles....
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 November 16, 2007
    Reviewer: Katherine in Massachusetts
    We've tried all the low carb pancake mixes and Maple Grove Farms are the best--we like them better than Bisquick now. They make good pancakes and waffles--fluffy with good flavor. One box makes enough for two people to have two breakfasts; Suggestions: use eggs rather than egg substitute and don't overmix.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 October 19, 2007
    Reviewer: Melissa in Florida
    I love pancakes and the Maple Grove Farms pancakes are great! I usually put some Smart Balance butter and sugar free syrup on top (you can find it in any grocery store). Sometimes I add blueberries to the mix and they taste like real blueberry pancakes, or I slice strawberries and put them on top. You can also put whipped cream on top.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 September 28, 2007
    Reviewer: Cindy in Pennsylvania
    I loved this product and am ordering more! These pancakes are especially good with a few fresh or frozen blueberries added in while cooking, then some butter and low/no-carb "syrup". Makes for a great Sunday brunch!!!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 June 16, 2007
    Reviewer: Nick in California
    I hate low carb mixes, but this one is really great for pancakes. There isn't a high amount of fiber or other ingredients that cause gastro-intestinal discomfort.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 April 24, 2007
    Reviewer: Andrea in New York
    SIMPLY THE BEST! Although we're avid consumers of the low carb baking product on the market, nothing compares to the pancakes this makes! They are so puffy and rich and in no way "taste healthy" - but low and behold - they are! What a great monthly treat!!!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 April 08, 2007
    Reviewer: A customer in District of Columbia
    Very yummy pancakes and also very filling! I added a dash of cinnamon and vanilla extract to my mix and also used the Walden Farms Syrup. I highly recommend this!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 October 09, 2013
    Reviewer: A customer in Connecticut
    Pancake mix tastes good and mixes well.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 April 29, 2012
    Reviewer: Robert in Minnesota
    Not a bad pancake mix.. I have used one egg or eggbeater with 1/2 cup of mix and some oil and water. Sometimes I make a bad one sometimes I make a good one...depends on me not the mix.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 March 29, 2010
    Reviewer: A customer in Pennsylvania
    I am a little disappointed in the size of the box, I expected it to be bigger (should have read the description better). However, I decided to make these pancakes for dinner last night. I added a little bit of almond extract to give it a nice flavor because the mix by itself seemed to lack something. They tasted wonderful and filled me up! Just be careful cooking them because they burn fast!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 April 06, 2009
    Reviewer: Justin in Wisconsin
    Tastes exactly like Big Train but has more carbs. You get more for your money here but the trade off in carbs doesn't make it worth it to me. They taste good though. If you've had the Atkins waffle mix which is sadly gone now, it tastes exactly like that too.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 February 05, 2009
    Reviewer: Hal in Michigan
    I was pleasantly surprised with this pancake mix. It was very good and my whole family enjoyed it. We liked it so much we made pancakes for dinner. In fact, I reordered 3 more boxes.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 November 07, 2008
    Reviewer: Elizabeth in Missouri
    A little thin as syrup goes, but it's an EXCELLENT substitute when you want to treat yourself!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 April 07, 2008
    Reviewer: James in Minnesota
    The product is easy to use---very quick to prepare and make. I use it as I can no longer find the Atkins brand or the brand that made the Atkins pancake mix-----it had a name starting with "H"---something like Hanselmann's. I actually thought Atkins/Hanselmann's pancakes had better flavor but since it is not available any longer, this is the next best thing that I have found. If you are cutting carbs and still want to enjoy pancakes----I recommend you try this product.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 December 13, 2007
    Reviewer: Beth in Pennsylvania
    Very Good Pancakes. Even my husband likes them!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 September 24, 2007
    Reviewer: Barbara in Florida
    I have been looking for a waffle/pancake mix to have without guilt. This was so awesome, especially with blueberries added to it. It is easy to make and after I had it for breakfast, I was totally full until that late afternoon. I have not tried another mix yet but I will to compare. I did eliminate the oil but it was still light.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 August 23, 2007
    Reviewer: Violet in Illinois
    Nothing but real buttermilk pancakes can get a 5, but let's be realistic here :) These are a great low carb alternative. Especially paired with Maple Groves Sugar Free Syrup. I never thought I could have pancakes for breakfast more than once in a blue moon, now I can. I like these, just make sure you follow the directions carefully or else you will get a gooey mess. Don't substitute with your own ideas! (once I tried applesauce in place of eggs, bad mistake) :)
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 June 06, 2007
    Reviewer: Stephanie in New York
    This pancake mix has saved Saturday mornings allowing me to have pancakes again! No blood glucose rise with this product and SF syrup! Slightly gritty (much less than other brands) taste - quickly got used to this though and enjoyed pancakes again!!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    3/5 December 26, 2012
    Reviewer: Nahum in New York
    Horrible taste; excellent texture and are filling. 3/5 stars.

    I did the whole pack w/ 5 eggs as instructed and instead of 7tbsp of oil I added 7tbsp of 1% milk; and 1 2/3 cup water.

    Horrible pancakes. Tasted like egg and that's it. The texture is excellent and they are very filling, but the taste ... Never will I eat these again. Since it has a 5-star review I thought they'd taste great, but no.

    I can't force myself to eat horribly-tasting pancakes. I'll never buy these again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 3/5 May 21, 2010
    Reviewer: Dave in Florida
    I've tried almost all the bake mixes or pancake mixes. This one is OK. It's similar to almost all the others I've tried. Not my favorite.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 2/5 October 05, 2008
    Reviewer: Christine in Colorado
    Everyone seems to like this product but I thought it had a weird aftertaste and just didn't sit right with me. I may add some Splenda or vanilla or something to the next batch I try. Next time, I think I will try another brand.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1/5 April 09, 2014
    Reviewer: Amy in Indiana
    First, let me say that I love Netrition and will continue to place orders from them. Best prices. Awesome ship time. Five stars and then some...

    I ordered three boxes of this mix thinking I would love it. Wrong. I am going back to my other brand. This stuff is so nasty I threw out all three boxes and never made a whole batch of pancakes. Disgusting stuff.

    I should mention that the maple syrup by the same brand is awesome.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1/5 August 28, 2012
    Reviewer: Timothy in Tennessee
    what a waste of money!! Small package for premium price, not to mention the cooking consistency is horrible!! SAVE YOUR MONEY, I would not recommend this product.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    1/5 February 16, 2011
    Reviewer: Marilyn in Washington
    I purchased these pancakes because of all the positive reviews, and boy was I surprised when I found out that these waffles taste horrible. We followed all of the directions on the box and when they turned out so bad, I even double checked that I had done everything correctly. If I could give them a -5 star rating I would, but I guess since they were edible and easy to cook they deserve at least one star.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    1/5 September 28, 2009
    Reviewer: Diane in New Jersey
    I am perplexed by all the glowing reviews for this product. I like Maple Grove Farms' other products (the SF Syrup - YUM!) but this was just awful. Adding paper-thin sliced apples and cinnamon didn't help the bland-ness of this mix. I prepared it exactly as directed and though the pancakes did rise well enough and did cook through adequately, the taste was more than boring, it was distractingly bland. I tossed out the rest of the box, sadly.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

Netrition® is a registered mark of Netrition, Inc. Products and companies referred to herein are trademarks or registered trademarks of their respective companies or mark holders. Images/Data © Copyright 1996-2016 Netrition, Inc. and/or its content providers. All rights reserved. The material on this site may not be reproduced, distributed, proxy cached or otherwise used, without written permission of content owners.
Disclaimers: * No claims found on our web pages or in print have been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. These products are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease. No claim or opinion on these pages is intended to be, nor should be construed to be, medical advice. Please consult with a healthcare professional before starting any diet or exercise program. Netrition and its associates are not responsible for product claims made by manufacturers on this web site. Netrition, Inc. is not responsible for typographical errors. Prices and information on these pages are subject to change without notice.