• 2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
    4/5 January 23, 2007
    Reviewer: Carol in New York
    This product is awesome. To be on low carbs you yearn to eat what everyone else is. This is the closest I've come to real Pancakes. Keep up the good work! Doesn't taste like cardboard!!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 October 09, 2013
    Reviewer: A customer in Connecticut
    Pancake mix tastes good and mixes well.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 April 29, 2012
    Reviewer: Robert in Minnesota
    Not a bad pancake mix.. I have used one egg or eggbeater with 1/2 cup of mix and some oil and water. Sometimes I make a bad one sometimes I make a good one...depends on me not the mix.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 March 29, 2010
    Reviewer: A customer in Pennsylvania
    I am a little disappointed in the size of the box, I expected it to be bigger (should have read the description better). However, I decided to make these pancakes for dinner last night. I added a little bit of almond extract to give it a nice flavor because the mix by itself seemed to lack something. They tasted wonderful and filled me up! Just be careful cooking them because they burn fast!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 April 06, 2009
    Reviewer: Justin in Wisconsin
    Tastes exactly like Big Train but has more carbs. You get more for your money here but the trade off in carbs doesn't make it worth it to me. They taste good though. If you've had the Atkins waffle mix which is sadly gone now, it tastes exactly like that too.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 February 05, 2009
    Reviewer: Hal in Michigan
    I was pleasantly surprised with this pancake mix. It was very good and my whole family enjoyed it. We liked it so much we made pancakes for dinner. In fact, I reordered 3 more boxes.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 November 07, 2008
    Reviewer: Elizabeth in Missouri
    A little thin as syrup goes, but it's an EXCELLENT substitute when you want to treat yourself!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 April 07, 2008
    Reviewer: James in Minnesota
    The product is easy to use---very quick to prepare and make. I use it as I can no longer find the Atkins brand or the brand that made the Atkins pancake mix-----it had a name starting with "H"---something like Hanselmann's. I actually thought Atkins/Hanselmann's pancakes had better flavor but since it is not available any longer, this is the next best thing that I have found. If you are cutting carbs and still want to enjoy pancakes----I recommend you try this product.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 December 13, 2007
    Reviewer: Jeane in Pennsylvania
    Very Good Pancakes. Even my husband likes them!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 September 24, 2007
    Reviewer: Barbara in Florida
    I have been looking for a waffle/pancake mix to have without guilt. This was so awesome, especially with blueberries added to it. It is easy to make and after I had it for breakfast, I was totally full until that late afternoon. I have not tried another mix yet but I will to compare. I did eliminate the oil but it was still light.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 August 23, 2007
    Reviewer: Violet in Illinois
    Nothing but real buttermilk pancakes can get a 5, but let's be realistic here :) These are a great low carb alternative. Especially paired with Maple Groves Sugar Free Syrup. I never thought I could have pancakes for breakfast more than once in a blue moon, now I can. I like these, just make sure you follow the directions carefully or else you will get a gooey mess. Don't substitute with your own ideas! (once I tried applesauce in place of eggs, bad mistake) :)
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 June 06, 2007
    Reviewer: Stephanie in New York
    This pancake mix has saved Saturday mornings allowing me to have pancakes again! No blood glucose rise with this product and SF syrup! Slightly gritty (much less than other brands) taste - quickly got used to this though and enjoyed pancakes again!!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

Netrition® is a registered mark of Netrition, Inc. Products and companies referred to herein are trademarks or registered trademarks of their respective companies or mark holders. Images/Data © Copyright 1996-2015 Netrition, Inc. and/or its content providers. All rights reserved. The material on this site may not be reproduced, distributed, proxy cached or otherwise used, without written permission of content owners.
Disclaimers: * No claims found on our web pages or in print have been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. These products are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease. No claim or opinion on these pages is intended to be, nor should be construed to be, medical advice. Please consult with a healthcare professional before starting any diet or exercise program. Netrition and its associates are not responsible for product claims made by manufacturers on this web site. Netrition, Inc. is not responsible for typographical errors. Prices and information on these pages are subject to change without notice.